SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

CityViewCash.comAwful company

1 Review updated:

I used CityViewCash.com to provide temporary financial help via payroll advance. I strongly urge you not to consider payroll loan advance companies. Not only do they charge exorbitant 'finance charges', but they make it nearly impossible for the customer to contact the company in order to pay off the loan.

I've tried for two weeks to contact the company via email, fax, and phone and I've received no response. Last week, I was charged the biweekly finance fee however I would not have been charged the fee if they received my request to pay off the loan two weeks ago. They will keep charging me the finance charges until the loan is paid off but I've had no luck in contacting them in order to pay it off. It's in their best interest to keep the loan open as long as possible for them to accrue finance charges, so I believe they are ignoring me intentionally.

Ive called 20 times in the last two weeks at different times in the day and each call I'm on hold for approx 8 min and then suddenly the call disconnects.

Ja
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Bt
      Jan 01, 2009

    Yes, I do agree. I received a loan on 12/15/08 and this week 12/31 I tried contacting them to pay off the loan. I have sent email after email and no one has responded. I am not able to log into my info becasue it has disappeared. Yes, the number provided [protected] doesn't really exist because everytime I call I hold for 8:26 mins and the call drops. I wish I would have read up on this when I received this loan.

    I have my own little trick for them. I will first see if my bank can send them the full loan amount back of 390.00 and keep my confirmation. Then I am going to close my acount so they can never debit my account again.

    +1 Votes
  • Bt
      Jan 01, 2009

    Jacky I urge you to file a complaint through Better Business Bureau. I did and its in process. The more complaints they get the better. Thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Feb 16, 2009

    hey, i also have used city view cash. completely agree with all of u. i have called and tried to pay off my loan and the call drops. i borrowed 300.00 and they have now charged my account 500.00...they wont get any more from me though. i have closed my bank account. i urge anybody not to get a payday loan on the computer. especially with city view cash. u are better off going to the check writing places and doing it that way.

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Feb 16, 2009

    City View Cash SUCKS...and they are a RIPOFF!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Feb 27, 2009

    All of you are right!! I just received a call from them because I like the rest of you took out a loan so I could help pay for my brother's funeral. the loan was for 300 and now I owe them 500, I am not going to give it to them. The guy Lance told me that he would call my job and tell them I could'n't pay my bills and he said most jobs wouldn't want someone working for them who couldn't pay their bills. I asked him " are you going to try and get me fired from my job"? and then I asked him if the call was being recorded and he said yes. I told him I would not pay back 500 but I would give him 300 but he was not willing to work with me. I have already paid back half of the 300. I will pay these people 150 more and close my acccount so they can't get into it. What a rip off company. Tammy

    0 Votes
  • St
      Mar 09, 2009

    WELL THIS HAPPEN TO ME 3/2/09 THEY PUT 200 IN MY ACCT WHICH I DIDNT AUTHORIZE THEM TO DO SO IS CALL THEM. IF U WANT TO GET SOMEONE U HAVE TO CALL THEM AS SOON AS THEY OPEN OR U WILL GET NOONE AND I EXPLAIN TO THEM THAT THEY PUT 200 IN MY ACCT WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE.THEY SAIF THAT THEY WOULD REMOVE THE 200 AND CANCEL MY ORDER WHICH COULD TAKE 2DAYS SO 2DAYS LATER THE MONEY WAS REFUNDED BK TO THEM NO FINANCE CHARGE JUST 200 NAD THEY ALSO EMAIL ME A LETTER SAYING THAT IT WAS CANCEL SO I THINK THATY THEY WERE FAIR

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Mar 16, 2009

    I have recently gotten a loan with this company and I have tried to call them at a [protected] number and this numbe ris disconnected. I believe that they prey over innocent people money but, I am having my attorney to look into the company. I have emailed them concering my account and everything to let them that my account has been closed due to fraudulent activity but i can cannot contact noone. We need to report these people but my Better Business Bureau will not look into it unless I have the address or the city and state that this company is located in do any one know where this conpany is located.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Mar 17, 2009

    What time do they start trying to draft your account. Because this loan that I have with them is not due until tomorrow and that date is 03/17/2009 but the funds will not be posted until 10 am when my bank clears the funds.

    0 Votes
  • Ny
      Mar 23, 2009

    Back in January 2009 I went to their website one and look at their products. They offered me a loan but I didn't accept the loan. Couple weeks ago I checked my bank account and they were drafting money from my account (about $400). I called my bank and request a stop on future transactions. And of course, their PH is not in service!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ho
      Apr 01, 2009

    OMG!!! I just happened to come across this blog!!! OMG I'm in a sticky spot !!! I did a cash advance with these guys this morning and the funds are in my account as we speak>>> I'm so scared now to withdraw because of the problems I see now!!! I'm going to cancel the advance!!! Thanks for the info I'll keep you POSTED!!!

    SMOKIN

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Apr 25, 2009

    Hi guys I got a loan from them on 2/02/09 for 300. and as of today that have goten 625.00 out of me I am goin to close my account because I can not let them get anymore money.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
      Aug 07, 2009

    I too have not been able to get them to respond to me or my request to pay my loan.

    0 Votes

Post your comment