The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Cinergy Health Insurance / misinformation

1 Los Angeles, CA, United States Review updated:

Began in August of 2008. September 2009 price increase stating insurance provider in our state had increased premiums. October 2009 notice of new provider and rate reduction. November 2009 plan changed and no where on cards issued is Cinergy name listed. Curious but seemed OK. Early January 2010 letter from USL that they cancelled the company listed as the new provider (CDBAA). January 22, 2010 letter from Cinergy that they had secured a new provider and would be contacting me by phone within a few weeks. When no call (except from other insurance companies soliciting my business) came in by 2/22 I contacted them and was told that OOPS they have no coverage in California and I have been without insurance since 2/15/10. By the way, I have not had any medical necessity in the entire timeframe. Sucks to be me.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ia
      24th of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes

    Same thing happened with me, I also received those same letters.
    I received a call at the beginning of February from Cinergy explaining that they have a new underwriter in place that will take affect after Feb 15 so there will be no lapse of coverage and he confirmed all of my contact info. Since then I had not received anything in the mail about the new policy. So I called today (2/24/10) to find out where the new packet of info will show up and I was told that they were unable to secure an underwriter for the state of California.

    Here it is February 24, as of Feb 15 I have been without coverage and Cinergy did not notify me! They were quick to call multiple times and leave voicemails to make sure I renewed for the new underwriter that was supposedly taking affect. But I did not receive 1 phone call, email, or letter telling me that they were unable to get coverage in the state of California.

  • Vi
      26th of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes
    Cinergy Health Insurance - re-imbersment of funds
    Cinergy Health Insurance
    Florida
    United States

    I am getting the run-around from Cinergy Health Insurance. They always have an excuse as to why I haven't received my reimbursement yet. Another company took over their claims department (they didn't bother to let their customers know) and they are backed up, it will take 7 to 14 days to process your claim, I'm sorry, we haven't received a claim from you, could you send us another copy, if you sent your claim to our Florida office we may not receive it, could you send us a copy of your claims, etc. I know this to be untrue, since I sent the claims out certified mail( it requires a return signature) not once, but 5 TIMES!!! Now I'm told that I will have a check no later that Wednesday or Thursday (3/3 or 3/4) of next week. I'm not waiting by the mailbox, if you know what I mean.
    All I want is what I paid out-of-pocket (and maybe something for the aggravation). Now I have to look for another health insurance company and it won't be easy since I'm unemployed.

  • Cl
      8th of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes
    Cinergy Health Insurance - re-imbersment of funds
    Shrley Spease
    Winston Salem
    North Carolina
    United States

    I select Cinergy over a year ago, there isn't any perscriptons plan or hospitial that really know of Cinergy. I tried to cancel last month and they said they counld not until I had proof I had health Insurance. They only paid for 2 dr.s visit when I first inroled I want they to reimburst my payments .

    Thank You Shirley

  • Je
      20th of May, 2010
    0 Votes
    Cinergy Health Insurance - NON PAYMENT OF CLAIM
    Fort Worth
    Texas
    United States

    I had an accident on February 22nd and NO CLAIMS have been paid. They tell me the are back logged while they tell the hospital I have not completed the necessary paperwork, they tell the doctor claim is denied and so on.
    I have been promised calls back, promised they would expedite the file and today was hung up on when requesting to hold on the line for the supervisor who was promised to call and never did.

    BUYER BEWARE! They will gladly take your premiums and then send you on the most miserable ride of your life.

  • Ci
      28th of May, 2010
    0 Votes

    I'm sorry to hear that you've experience a problem with the insurance you purchased through the Cinergy Health & Life Agency.

    We are committed to helping our customers obtain affordable insurance options at a time when many are facing enormous financial challenges.

    We've setup a special phone line to handle all of our online complaints, questions and concerns. Please contact someone from our online support team at 1-866-508-7526.

  • Cy
      25th of Mar, 2012
    0 Votes

    I purchased a policy with this company and went to my doctor. His office did not accept this company insurance.They told me to pay upfront and I would be reimbursed. I did not have $100.00 to pay that day, so I could not make my appt. I invested $500.00 with this health plan and it was a complete waste. I cancelled it really fast. So my suggestions to anyone that buys this policy run as fast as you can.

Post your comment