SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

chunky glass pipes / They take everyones money

1 United States Review updated:
Contact information:

I have made an order to chunky glass pipes and ordered a "Maria-Maria" glass pipe. The cost was almost 30.00, including shipping and handling. It said standard shipping would take up to 7 days. I waited two weeks and had tried to contact the website, they never responded. This happened in late November and I still have never gotten in any contact with them. I read reviews after I had already bought it, and everyone says it is a scam and is very angry with the company. They said they never received any products from their website(just like me), or they did and it was low quality glass used to make their products and were very unhappy with the quality of their products, seeings as they say everything they make is high quality and seem like a trusted website, but it's really a scam and something needs to be done about it. Just for more proof of this, I attached a link that goes to a review about this website.

http://forum.grasscity.com/toking-tools/505105-chunky-glass-pipes-problem.html

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • He
      6th of Jan, 2011

    Well, I ordered a pipe over the holidays and my chillum got here safe and sound. Named her Marley-Anne. No problems whatsoever short of the lack of tracking information as it was sent via USPS.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
      15th of Feb, 2011

    I've ordered through this site multiple times for my many needs and always been satisfied! Made a e-mail contact bout a pipe I broke in the riggin, they replaced it no question asked and threw in a bottle of 420 cleaner. It took a little over a week, and yes it's nice it came right to my POB. When i broke the pipe i put under SEVERE STRESS before it gave in to the steel on steel keel. Log on smoke dope and howl at the moon!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      16th of Apr, 2011

    on 2/15/11 I ordered a pink elephant pipe and my debit card was debited the total cost+shipping. 2/17/11 was told they were out of the pink elephants, and I was asked if I would like something else. I ordered agin 3 times, and everything I ordered was not available. Finally on 3/10/11, I was asked if I was interested in the mini binger (which was the last thing I ordered out of desperation for something to be available). Well, it is now 4/16/11 and I still have not received my order. I have sent MANY emails and have gotten no reply since 3/10/11. I am VERY UNHAPPY with this company! I am going to give them a call on Monday morning, and hopefully everything will be worked out. If it isn't worked out, I will be reporting them and informing the credit processing company that they have not delivered the product and requesting the transaction be reversed!

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      9th of Dec, 2011

    i made an order on the 3rd. ups has no record of my tracking numbe and i cant get ahold of anyone. im freaking out. the number is fake as ### goes straight to a full inbox and you cant leave amessage and the email dosent work... if anyone has an email or number that actually works could please give it to me

    0 Votes
  • Co
      20th of Dec, 2011

    I also made an order on 12/3/11, paid an extra $9.95 for 2-3 day priority mail to make sure it got here for x-mas, as it is a gift. Email confirmation I received said it should have been delivered a week ago. Their phone number goes to a "full voicemail box" as another poster already mentioned. I have received no email response either. I will be contacting my CC company to report the fraud if my product does not come by the new year. They also have an F rating by the Better Business Bureau. Ridiculous. Save your time and headache and buy somewhere else.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      5th of Mar, 2012

    I ordered a bubbler, glass spoon, cleaner, etc. I ordered on 01/19/2012, didn't ship until 02/18/2012, but I received exactly what I ordered, good quality. Just give them a little time they will fill your order.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      5th of Mar, 2012

    I ordered a bubbler, glass spoon, cleaner and screens on 01/19/2012. Order was shipped on 02/18/2012, I received my order, everything was correct and of good quality, I am pleased with my order. Just be patient, shipping is a little slow but it will get to you.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
      15th of Mar, 2012

    I ordered a beaker water pipe with ice catcher it cost 60 dollars never got an e mail product or anything but money gone been two months

    0 Votes
  • Re
      7th of Jun, 2012

    i will never order through this company again i received my order with a nice size crack in it i sent emails and called a number of times and never got a response this place is a rip off

    0 Votes

Post your comment