The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Chevron Texaco Ltd / short on - line interview questions from chevron texaco ltd

1 Schotland Review updated:

Myself manoj kumar I got mail from chevron texaco ltd. As I am short listed for online test and they send me question as follow:
Attention:manoj kumar, this is to primarily inform you that we have received your cv/resume attached mail. We have written to acquaint you that your cv/resume is now under screening and verification with the human resources department of chevron texaco ltd. You would only be contacted by us if you are found suitably qualified for the required position in the texaco's expansion of the captain field oil project, scotland.
You are therefore required to answer the chevron texaco ltd short on - line job interview below and foward same to us via email as soon as possible for employment short listing to enable increase you chances of acceptance in this project, since you can not have a face to face interview with us considering the distance between uk and your country.
Short on - line interview questions from texaco ltd. The screening and selection department, after perusing and screening your cv/resume requires short but accurate answers to the following. A. What is your full name and nationality? B. Briefly describe your ideal job. C. Why did you choose this career? D. What goals did you have in your career? E. How did you plan to achieve these goals? F. Why do you want to work here? G. Can you work well under deadlines or pressure? H. Do you have a reference list? I. What three (3) specific job positions do you target or desire to be employed in the texaco's expansion of the captain field oil project, scotland. J. Are you married or single? If married, how many children do you have? K. Where was your last employment or where is your current employment. L. Give a detailed description of yourself. M. If you are employed, how can you add value to the company based on your work experience and qualifications. N. What are your strengths that has helped you to improve your productivity in previous jobs. O. Previous employment: p. Have you been employed by texaco ltd or any current affiliate? Yes/no, if yes, please give details of date and in what capacity. Q. Have you applied previously to texaco ltd? Yes/noif yes, please give details of date and in what capacity. R. Date of availability: please advice the period of notice you are required to give your present employer.
How soon can you relocate to the country listed in our job offer placement if offered appointment?. Do you accept our salary indication? S. Give us details of your present employer status. Please advice the period of notice you are required to give your present employer. T. Please give below the names and addresses of two people to whom we may apply for information about your work. At least one should be your immediate manager in your current or most recently held, position. No approach will be made to your current employer until we have your verbal permission to do so. Please note, if you are leaving full time education, please give details of an individual we can approach for an academic reference. U. Do you consider yourself to have a disability?(Please read the details on the reverse of this note before responding). * where you have indicated that you consider yourself to have a disability, please advice whether to make to assist you if you are selected for this job offer. Note the information below very well and kindly contact us back if you are comfortable with the duration, work site and date of job commencement mentioned below and also be aware that your response is very important before we forward your resume/cv for the screening and verification purposes. Responsibility:the main responsibility is infrastructure design, planning and implementation, development, execution and maintenance of a comprehensive infrastructure/management. Incorporate liaison work with one or more project team, or steering committee, senior managers and other key influences. Texaco ltd offers an excellent compensation benefits package to include. Duration: 2 years (Subject to renewal). Salary indication: form £4500 to £9, 550. 00 pounds sterling (Monthly). Site/job location: aberdeen scotland. V. *** please give details of any previous criminal convictions or pending court appearances relating to criminal act. (You are not required to divulge details of "spent" convictions as defined by the rehabilitation of offenders act 1974). The information I have provided on this latter is correct to the best of my knowledge. I understand that if I provide false information or withhold relevant information, my application is liable to be rejected or, if I am appointed my contract of employment will be liable to termination. Name__________________________date__________________ you are to send us a scanned copy of your recent passport photograph sent as attachment and full postal address.
You are required to treat this interview as urgent as it will improve your chance of getting the job. Best regards, dr nicky melvinhr department chevron texaco:captain oil project scotland



I want to know either this company is fraud or not reply me as soon as possible so that I continue conversation with this company.

Thank you
Manoj kumar
India

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sy
      9th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    I also received the same email from TEXACO as received by Debbie Horton. So what should we do for the same. Should we sue the company or from where do they receive our email ID's.

    Please help me for the same. I will be very thankful to you.

  • Ra
      9th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    i am already posted my resume because this email camed from Mr. Nicky marvil who is the HR in this company. only i want conformthat this mail fraud or not plase tell me.

  • Ra
      9th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    other wise its news is fraud after i found so i will sue the company or from where do they receive our email ID's

  • Rs
      20th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    ON-LINE INTERVIEW QUESTIONS FROM CHEVRON TEXACO LTD

    Complaint Rating:
    myself R.S.TYAGI . i got mail from CHEVRON TEXACO LTD.as i am short listed for online test and they send me question as follow:
    ATTENTION:Manoj Kumar, THIS IS TO PRIMARILY INFORM YOU THAT WE HAVE RECEIVED YOUR CV/RESUME ATTACHED MAIL. WE HAVE WRITTEN TO ACQUAINT YOU THAT YOUR CV/RESUME IS NOW UNDER SCREENING AND VERIFICATION WITH THE HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT OF CHEVRON TEXACO LTD. YOU WOULD ONLY BE CONTACTED BY US IF YOU ARE FOUND SUITABLY QUALIFIED FOR THE REQUIRED POSITION IN THE TEXACO'S EXPANSION OF THE CAPTAIN FIELD OIL PROJECT, SCOTLAND.
    YOU ARE THEREFORE REQUIRED TO ANSWER THE CHEVRON TEXACO LTD SHORT ON-LINE JOB INTERVIEW BELOW AND FOWARD SAME TO US VIA EMAIL AS SOON AS POSSIBLE FOR EMPLOYMENT SHORT LISTING TO ENABLE INCREASE YOU CHANCES OF ACCEPTANCE IN THIS PROJECT, SINCE YOU CAN NOT HAVE A FACE TO FACE INTERVIEW WITH US CONSIDERING THE DISTANCE BETWEEN UK AND YOUR COUNTRY.
    SHORT ON-LINE INTERVIEW QUESTIONS FROM TEXACO LTD. THE SCREENING AND SELECTION DEPARTMENT, AFTER PERUSING AND SCREENING YOUR CV/RESUME REQUIRES SHORT BUT ACCURATE ANSWERS TO THE FOLLOWING. A. WHAT IS YOUR FULL NAME AND NATIONALITY? B. BRIEFLY DESCRIBE YOUR IDEAL JOB. C. WHY DID YOU CHOOSE THIS CAREER? D. WHAT GOALS DID YOU HAVE IN YOUR CAREER? E. HOW DID YOU PLAN TO ACHIEVE THESE GOALS? F. WHY DO YOU WANT TO WORK HERE? G. CAN YOU WORK WELL UNDER DEADLINES OR PRESSURE? H. DO YOU HAVE A REFERENCE LIST? I. WHAT THREE (3) SPECIFIC JOB POSITIONS DO YOU TARGET OR DESIRE TO BE EMPLOYED IN THE TEXACO'S EXPANSION OF THE CAPTAIN FIELD OIL PROJECT, SCOTLAND. J. ARE YOU MARRIED OR SINGLE? IF MARRIED, HOW MANY CHILDREN DO YOU HAVE? K. WHERE WAS YOUR LAST EMPLOYMENT OR WHERE IS YOUR CURRENT EMPLOYMENT. L. GIVE A DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF YOURSELF. M. IF YOU ARE EMPLOYED, HOW CAN YOU ADD VALUE TO THE COMPANY BASED ON YOUR WORK EXPERIENCE AND QUALIFICATIONS. N. WHAT ARE YOUR STRENGTHS THAT HAS HELPED YOU TO IMPROVE YOUR PRODUCTIVITY IN PREVIOUS JOBS. O. PREVIOUS EMPLOYMENT: P. HAVE YOU BEEN EMPLOYED BY TEXACO LTD OR ANY CURRENT AFFILIATE? YES/NO, IF YES, PLEASE GIVE DETAILS OF DATE AND IN WHAT CAPACITY. Q. HAVE YOU APPLIED PREVIOUSLY TO TEXACO LTD? YES/NOIF YES, PLEASE GIVE DETAILS OF DATE AND IN WHAT CAPACITY. R. DATE OF AVAILABILITY: PLEASE ADVICE THE PERIOD OF NOTICE YOU ARE REQUIRED TO GIVE YOUR PRESENT EMPLOYER.
    HOW SOON CAN YOU RELOCATE TO THE COUNTRY LISTED IN OUR JOB OFFER PLACEMENT IF OFFERED APPOINTMENT?. DO YOU ACCEPT OUR SALARY INDICATION? S. GIVE US DETAILS OF YOUR PRESENT EMPLOYER STATUS. PLEASE ADVICE THE PERIOD OF NOTICE YOU ARE REQUIRED TO GIVE YOUR PRESENT EMPLOYER. T. PLEASE GIVE BELOW THE NAMES AND ADDRESSES OF TWO PEOPLE TO WHOM WE MAY APPLY FOR INFORMATION ABOUT YOUR WORK. AT LEAST ONE SHOULD BE YOUR IMMEDIATE MANAGER IN YOUR CURRENT OR MOST RECENTLY HELD, POSITION. NO APPROACH WILL BE MADE TO YOUR CURRENT EMPLOYER UNTIL WE HAVE YOUR VERBAL PERMISSION TO DO SO. PLEASE NOTE, IF YOU ARE LEAVING FULL TIME EDUCATION, PLEASE GIVE DETAILS OF AN INDIVIDUAL WE CAN APPROACH FOR AN ACADEMIC REFERENCE. U. DO YOU CONSIDER YOURSELF TO HAVE A DISABILITY?(PLEASE READ THE DETAILS ON THE REVERSE OF THIS NOTE BEFORE RESPONDING). * WHERE YOU HAVE INDICATED THAT YOU CONSIDER YOURSELF TO HAVE A DISABILITY, PLEASE ADVICE WHETHER TO MAKE TO ASSIST YOU IF YOU ARE SELECTED FOR THIS JOB OFFER. NOTE THE INFORMATION BELOW VERY WELL AND KINDLY CONTACT US BACK IF YOU ARE COMFORTABLE WITH THE DURATION, WORK SITE AND DATE OF JOB COMMENCEMENT MENTIONED BELOW AND ALSO BE AWARE THAT YOUR RESPONSE IS VERY IMPORTANT BEFORE WE FORWARD YOUR RESUME/CV FOR THE SCREENING AND VERIFICATION PURPOSES. RESPONSIBILITY:THE MAIN RESPONSIBILITY IS INFRASTRUCTURE DESIGN, PLANNING AND IMPLEMENTATION, DEVELOPMENT, EXECUTION AND MAINTENANCE OF A COMPREHENSIVE INFRASTRUCTURE/MANAGEMENT. INCORPORATE LIAISON WORK WITH ONE OR MORE PROJECT TEAM, OR STEERING COMMITTEE, SENIOR MANAGERS AND OTHER KEY INFLUENCES. TEXACO LTD OFFERS AN EXCELLENT COMPENSATION BENEFITS PACKAGE TO INCLUDE. DURATION: 2 YEARS (SUBJECT TO RENEWAL). SALARY INDICATION: FORM £4500 TO £9, 550.00 POUNDS STERLING (MONTHLY). SITE/JOB LOCATION: ABERDEEN SCOTLAND. V. *** PLEASE GIVE DETAILS OF ANY PREVIOUS CRIMINAL CONVICTIONS OR PENDING COURT APPEARANCES RELATING TO CRIMINAL ACT. (YOU ARE NOT REQUIRED TO DIVULGE DETAILS OF "SPENT" CONVICTIONS AS DEFINED BY THE REHABILITATION OF OFFENDERS ACT 1974). THE INFORMATION I HAVE PROVIDED ON THIS LATTER IS CORRECT TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE. I UNDERSTAND THAT IF I PROVIDE FALSE INFORMATION OR WITHHOLD RELEVANT INFORMATION, MY APPLICATION IS LIABLE TO BE REJECTED OR, IF I AM APPOINTED MY CONTRACT OF EMPLOYMENT WILL BE LIABLE TO TERMINATION. Name__________________________Date__________________ YOU ARE TO SEND US A SCANNED COPY OF YOUR RECENT PASSPORT PHOTOGRAPH SENT AS ATTACHMENT AND FULL POSTAL ADDRESS.
    YOU ARE REQUIRED TO TREAT THIS INTERVIEW AS URGENT AS IT WILL IMPROVE YOUR CHANCE OF GETTING THE JOB. BEST REGARDS, DR NICKY MELVIN HR DEPARTMENT CHEVRON TEXACO:CAPTAIN OIL PROJECT SCOTLAND

    I HAVE REPLIED ALL ANSWERS AND I HAVE BEEN SENT AN AGREEMENT TO SIGN AT SALARY OF 4550 POUNDS STERLING PLUS OHER FACILITIES. I AM WAITING FOR THE APOINTMENT LETTER. BEFORE I LEAVE MY PRESENT JOB IN INDIA, I WANT TO KNOW EITHER THIS COMPANY IS FRAUD OR NOT REPLY ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE SO THAT I CONTINUE CONVERSATION WITH THIS COMPANY.

    THANK YOU
    RADHEYSHYAM TYAGI
    INDIA

  • Vi
      28th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    Dear Manoj

    This Company is a genuine one.
    But the mail coming from fake agencies and frauds
    Me too received such an online interview questionnaire.
    And as per many of my contacts, they too received same...
    So please take care before taking any decisions

    Best of luck
    Vinod

  • Kr
      28th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    I have also received a similar online questionnaire as part of their selection they say. Chevron Texaco can sue them for the fraud they indulged in.I can also forward the mail if the company wishes so. The contact address and contact number given in their mail is pasted below.
    Thanks

    Dr. Smith Brooks,
    Head of Employee Relations,
    Texaco Oil Project Scotland.
    United Kingdom,
    Email: chevrontexaco_hr_department@live.co.uk
    Tel: +44 704-573-1337.

  • Su
      3rd of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    Even I got a similar offer and I am exploring further on it.

  • Su
      9th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    Manoj

    I HAD ALSO RECEIVED A SIMILAR MAIL FROM THEM & AFTER FILLING UP THE FORM I HAVE BEEN SELECTED AS A LEAD MECHANICAL ENGINEER IN THIS FIRM AS I HAVE RECEIVED FROM THEM THE CONTRACT COPY ALSO. NOW I AM ENQUIRING WITH BRITISH HIGH COMMISSION FOR THE GENUINITY & WILL SURELY LET YOU KNOW IF ANYTHING FISHY COMES UP.

    REGARDS

    SUJIT

  • Di
      30th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    My son received the same e-mail as all of you did. I e-mailed the home office in London England. I just received my answer. This is a scam. You are to delet the emails and do not I repeat do not espond to them.

  • Mi
      11th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    I also recived the same mail. Can somebody pls. verrify this transactions if its legitimate.

  • Re
      12th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    i also received their email and their requirements of hiring. as far as i know i don't see any fraudulent act there, we have no evidence that this company violated, they just looking for a people who will fit to their standard of work needed. if you have proof about the advertisement can u just show us so that everybody will get to know.

  • Da
      15th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    So whats the verdict?? is it a scam or not? As I have also recieved the the same email

  • Ju
      23rd of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    Dear All,
    I've received the same email. I answered and now after reading all abovementioned I am confused. I don't know what the benefit they can win from this scam... But who could tell once for all that this is scam? How could we be sure? Let's try to cear up the situation together.
    Waiting for your advices and help,
    Thanks a lot in advance,
    Julia

  • Al
      18th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    1)
    From: Chevron/Texaco
    Sent: Saturday, June 13, 2009 5:39:43 PM
    Subject:

    You have been selected in the Chevron/Texaco Award.and you are to claim the sum of 750, 000.Your winning number
    is:(...). NAME IN FULL: DELIVERY ADDRESS: AGE:NATIONALITY: OCCUPATION: PHONE: SEX:

    Albert Thomas
    chevrontexaco23@live.com


    2)
    From: Albert Thomas
    Sent: Sunday, June 14, 2009 12:51:16 AM
    Subject: Contact Paying Bank For The Release Of Your Funds To You


    GOVERNMENT ACCREDITED LICENSED!!!

    CHEVRON TEXACO PROMOTIONS

    IS REGISTERED UNDER THE DATA PROTECTION ACT OF;

    (Registration ...).

    ATTENTION: Winner,

    CONGRATULATIONS!This is to inform you that you have been cleared a winner of the Chevron Texaco Sweepstakes International program. I am happy to inform you that your original funds amounting 750, 000 U.S.D has been transferred to our paying bank, you are adviced to contact the bank so that they can transfer the funds to your bank in your country.

    Bank Contact Below

    Name Of Bank: Cater Allen Private Bank

    Address: Abbey House, 9 Nelson Street, Bradford.BD1 5AN.

    Account Officer: Maxwell Ford

    Phone Number:+44-702-408-5992

    Email Address:info@cater-allen.co.cc

    Note you are to also forwad your winning number to the Bank.

    Mr.Albert Thomas

    Claims Agent,

    CHEVRON TEXACO U.K

    3)


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    From: Cater Allen Private Bank
    To:
    Sent: Monday, June 15, 2009 12:37:31 AM
    Subject: Paying Bank{Cater Allen Private Bank}


    Name Of Bank: Cater Allen Private Bank
    Address: Abbey House, 9 Nelson Street, Bradford.BD1 5AN.
    Account Officer: Maxwell Ford
    Phone Number:+44-702-408-5992



    Dear Customer,





    Welcome to Cater Allen Private Bank, We received your email for the transfer of your winning amount of the sum of $750, 000.000 attached to winning number ... from the CHEVRON TEXACO OIL COMPANY.

    Below attached to this email is our Identification form which you are required to fill and return back to us, also we will request from you two passport photograph which will be placed alongside with your profile with our bank.




    Personal Information

    First Name: Last Name:


    Phone Number: ext
    Address: Zip / Postal code:
    City: State:
    Country:



    AMOUNT WON:




    OCCUPATION:



    MARITAL STATUS:

    SEX:



    AGE:

    COUNTRY:



    We await your prompt response.

    Your Accounts Officer,

    Mr. Maxwell Ford




    CONFIDENTIAL FROM CATER ALLEN ONLINE BANK
    This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are confidential and intended Solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom they are addressed. Dissemination, distribution or copying of this e-mail or the information herein by anyone other than the intended recipient, or an employee or agent Responsible for delivering the message to the intended recipient, is Prohibited.
    =====================================================================================================
    © CATER ALLEN PRIVATE BANK 2009.

    4)


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    From: Cater Allen Private Bank
    To:
    Sent: Monday, June 15, 2009 3:05:33 PM
    Subject: Winnings Released To You

    Name of Bank: Cater Allen Private Bank
    Address: Abbey House, 9 Nelson Street, Bradford.BD1 5AN.
    Account Officer: Maxwell Ford
    Phone Number: +44-702-408-5992
    Dear Esteemed Customer, Once again the bank congratulate you, this mail is to inform you that your account has been opened and your winnings has been transfered into it.You are to find below for account details to enable you ascess your account.


    Account Id:xxxxxxxxxx
    Passkey:xxxxxxxxxx
    Pin:xxxxxx
    Login Site;secure.cater-online.uni. cc

    You are to log in your account using this site. secure.cater-online.uni.cc .
    If you encounter any problem login in, you are advised to contact our customer care with this email address: support@cater-allen.co.cc.

    Regards.
    Maxwell Ford

    5)
    From: Cater Allen Private Bank
    To:
    Sent: Tuesday, June 16, 2009 4:38:27 PM
    Subject: Dear Esteemed Customer

    Name of Bank: Cater Allen Private Bank
    Address: Abbey House, 9 Nelson Street, Bradford.BD1 5AN.
    Account Officer: Maxwell Ford
    Phone Number: +44-702-408-5992
    Dear Esteemed Customer,

    You do not need to change the password, as long as you keep it safe.All you are to do is to transfer your winnings to your norminated account.

    Regards.

    Maxwell Ford

    6)

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    From: Cater Allen Private Bank
    To:
    Sent: Wednesday, June 17, 2009 6:31:38 PM
    Subject: Dear Esteemed Customer

    Name of Bank: Cater Allen Private Bank
    Address: Abbey House, 9 Nelson Street, Bradford.BD1 5AN.
    Account Officer: Maxwell Ford
    Phone Number: +44-702-408-5992

    Dear Esteemed Customer,
    Thanks for contacting CATER ALLEN PRIVATE BANK. Regarding how to get the code required, you will have to pay the sum of 2, 435 GBP to us, and this should be via western union money transfer with the below details:

    Name of payment officer: Simons Eric.
    Address: Abbey House, 9 Nelson Street, Bradford.BD1 5AN.
    Amount:2, 435.00 GBP = 3, 876.49 USD
    Mode of payment: Via Western Union Money Transfer.

    As soon as the payment is made, the COT CODE will be given to you to enable you transfer your winningstoyour norminatedaccount in your country

    For more information, you are to visit our website @ www.cater-online.uni.cc
    Regards.
    Mr. Maxwell Ford

    7)
    My last reply below, awaiting response:


    From:
    To: Cater Allen
    Sent: Thursday, June 18, 2009 12:34:09 PM
    Subject: Re: Dear Esteemed Customer


    Mr.Maxwell Ford,

    If u r an empoyee of Cater Allen Private Bank, why r u asking for code transfer money payment to u thru WUMT Co.? I'll let my bank know.
    Meanwhile I have given to my TD Bank here the Cater Allen Bank statement details for verification & money transfer process.
    I may not need to pay Code transfer money, my bank may pay for their interest.Let bank to bank channel settle this.
    I have to pay govt. tax at source based on money I earn.

    Thank you,

    Wish u bet of luck!!

    X
    Canada

    One lady phoned me of money transferfor code.Believe or not online bank statement show similar.I checked Banks's details, location exists, onle bank phone# diferent.See the link of Bank < http://www.caterallen.co.uk/Login.aspx?pid=105&id=0# >

    BE CAREFUL!!

    SA
    Canada

  • Ja
      14th of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    Dear All,
    I've received the same email. They are asking about passport details & one form of terms & conditions with sign.
    I need advice for the same.
    Thanks a lot in advance,
    Jaihind

  • Bi
      23rd of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    Dear all,
    I also recieved the same email exactly..
    But i cant understand what is the motive of this e-mail. if this is the scam, why they are not asking about any personal information. and during my search in internet, it seems to be a genuine company.

    The only doubt is the answer of a father, reporting that do not respond as he has got a response from home office.
    Kindly advice me

    with regards
    BILLA

  • Re
      13th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    Hi am reena gautam from India and even i have got the same sort of mail as manoj got...Mail is as follows


    Attention: REENA GAUTAM,

    This is to primarily inform you that we the human resources department of chevron Texaco have hereby received your cv/resume attached mail, we have gone through your cv/resume and have written to acquaint you that your cv/resume is now under screening and verification with the human resources department of chevron Texaco ltd for the chevron Texaco phase 2 expansion of the captain area c oil field project Scotland.

    You would only be contacted if your cv/resume is found suitable qualified for the required position in the chevron Texaco phase 2 expansion of the captain area c oil field project Scotland. After we most have gone through your cv/resume.

    You are required to answer the short on-line job interview questions below and forward same to us via email as soon as possible for further employment short listing to enable increase your chances of acceptance in this project, the short online interview questions is listed below. You are to note that you will only be contacted with the contract and appointment document if only you are found suitable for this project requirement.

    Short on-line interview questions from chevron Texaco ltd.

    The screening and selection department, after perusing and screening your cv/resume requires short but accurate answers to the following.

    1. What is your full name and nationality?

    2. Tell us about your self.

    3. What do you know about this company?

    4. Give reasons why you will like to work here?

    5. What can you do that someone else can't?

    6. What do you find most about this company? What seems least attractive about it?

    7. Why should we hire you?

    8. What do you look for in a job?

    9. How long will it take you to make a meaningful contribution to this company?

    10. How long will you want to work in this company after the contract is over?

    11. Your resume suggests that you may be over-qualified or too experienced for this position. What your opinion?

    12. What do you look for when you hire people?

    13. How successful do you have been so far?

    14. What are your long range goals?

    15. What motivate you to join our company?

    16. Why do you want to leave your present job/company?

    17. What are your strengths/positive traits?

    18. What are your weakness/negative traits?

    19. Where do you see your self 5 years from now?

    20. What do you like /dislike about your present/last job?

    21. Did you ever try to give a new idea to your boss that benefited the company or your department?

    22. Briefly describe your ideal job, and give details of your previous employment and your previous job position.

    23. Why did you choose this career?

    24. What goals did you have in your career? And how did you plan to achieve these goals?

    25. Why do you want to work here?

    26. Can you work well under deadlines or pressure?

    27. Do you have a reference list?

    28. Name three (3) specific job positions do you target or desire to be employed in the chevron Texaco captain oil

    29. Are you married or single? If married, how many children do you have?

    30. Where was your last employment or where is your current employment.

    31. If you are employed, how can you add value to the company based on your work experience and qualifications?

    32. What are your strengths that have helped you to improve your productivity in previous jobs?

    33. Have you been employed by chevron Texaco ltd or any current affiliate? Yes/no, if yes, please give details of date and in what capacity.

    34. Have you applied previously to Chevron Texaco ltd? Yes/no, if yes, please give details of date and in what capacity.

    35. Give us details of your present employer status.

    36. Give us details of your contact information including contact address and mobile number.

    37. Please give below the names and addresses of two people to whom we may apply for information about your work. At least one should be your immediate manager in your current or most recently held, position. No approach will be made to your current employer until we have your verbal permission to do so.

    38. Please give details of any previous criminal convictions or pending court appearances relating to criminal act. (you are not required to divulge details of "spent" convictions as defined by the rehabilitation of offenders act 1974).

    Responsibility:
    The main responsibility is infrastructure design, planning and implementation, development, execution and maintenance of a comprehensive infrastructure/management. Incorporate liaison work with one or more project team, or steering committee, senior managers and other key influences. Chevron Texaco ltd offers an excellent compensation benefits package to include.

    Duration: 2 years (subject to renewal).

    Salary indication: £10, 550.00 pounds sterling (monthly) after tax deduction.

    Site/job location: Aberdeen Scotland.

    You are required to send us a scanned copy of your recent passport photograph sent as attachment and full postal address.

    The information i have provided on this latter is correct to the best of my knowledge. I understand that if i provide false information or withhold relevant information, my application is liable to be rejected or, if i am appointed my contract of employment will be liable to termination.

    Employee’s signature: _____________________________________ name: ______________________________________

    Also you are required to treat this interview as urgent as it will improve your chance of getting the job.

    Note: you can only be contacted if you are found suitable/qualified with your answer to the on-line interview questions.


    Dr. Smith brooks.
    Head of employee relations,
    Chevron Texaco oil project,
    United kingdom,
    Tel: +44 704-573-1337.

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    This email and any attachments to it contain information that is confidential and may be privileged. It is for the exclusive use of the intended recipient(s). If you are not the intended recipient(s) please note that any form of distribution, copying or use of this communication or the information contained in it is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. If you have received this email in error, please return it to the sender chevron Texaco limited United Kingdom or delete this email from your records.

    I don't know what should i do...

    Thanks & Regards,
    Reena Gautam

  • Ch
      20th of Dec, 2010
    0 Votes

    Hi Awl,
    2-3 days b4 i got a mail from the same company

    from CHEVRON RECRUITMENT CENTRE
    to chinmayee.mishra4u@gmail.com
    date Mon, Dec 20, 2010 at 5:54 PM
    subject CHEVRON ONLINE-INTERVIEW
    mailed-by hotmail.co.uk

    Client code /DMC/CNL/ vol. 2010


    CHEVRON RECRUITMENT


    ATTN: SIR/ MADAM,

    You are here by notified that your qualifications and experiences which
    you submitted at a job finding site were found suitable for the
    requirements of Chevron Uk Limited.
    For verification and screening you are to submit your Resume as soon as
    possible


    Regards,
    Peter Smith
    Chevron Recruitment

    NOTE:

    FORWARD ALL RESUMES TO (chevronrecruitment@hotmail.co.uk)

    Next mail:

    CHEVRON ASSESSMENT FORM.
    Attn:
    Date 20th December, 2010.

    We acknowledge the receipt of your online submission of your resume at rig job.com and you are advised to fill the assessment form and send it back to me via email attachment for processing of your employment opportunity.

    APPLICATION / ASSESSMENT FORM
    Personal Details


    Surname

    Other Names

    Address

    City/Town

    State/Region/ProvinceTelephone

    Postcode


    Nationality

    Telephone
    Work

    Home

    Email Address

    Country of Resident

    Gender / Age
    Are you male or female?

    Date of birth
    (DD/MM/YY)
    Position/Salary
    Position(s) you are applying for

    Expected Salary per Annual

    Current/most recent employer (Please state full names
    and address including Country and post code)


    Current Position Held

    When would you be available to start work?


    ONLINE INTERVIEW
    [INSTRUCTIONS: Give brief answers to all the under listed questions]


    QUESTIONS

    ANSWER SPACE
    1) How much does your last job resemble the one you are applying for?

    2) How do you approach a Difficult problem? Give an example.

    3). How long do you think it would be before you will make a significant contribution to the team/company?

    4) Briefly describe the most difficult project that you found challenging or rewarding in your previous working places?

    5) Give an example of a situation in which you worked under deadline pressure?

    6) Have you ever been in a situation where you found yourself without the specific technical knowledge to perform a task essential to your project? What did you do?

    7) This organization is different from your current employer. How do you think you will fit in and why?

    8) What is the worst situation you have faced outside work?

    9) What area of your skills do you want to improve?

    10) What can we (CHEVRON UK) offer that your previous company cannot offer?


    11) Give me a specific occasion in which you conformed to a policy with which you did not agree?


    12) Would it be a problem for you to relocate to UK?


    13) Why are you leaving your job?
    14) Which is more important to you, the job itself or your salary?
    15) Give me a specific example of a time when a co-worker or classmate criticized your work in front of others. How did you respond? How has that event shaped the way you communicate with others?
    16) What is the biggest mistake you've made?
    17) Give me an example of a time you had to persuade other people to take action. Were you successful?
    18) Describe a time when you put your needs aside to help a co-worker or classmate understand a task. How did you assist him or her? What was the result
    19) What specific goals have you established for your career?
    20) What do you expect to be doing in five years?

    If everybody is getting this kind of mail then surely this is a fraud one.. Chevron Company is genuine. But the mails are coming from fake ids.I think so. Because sometimes it is coming from gmail, hot mail like this...it should be come from the Chevron official Id...Then to if anybody will come to know about this then let me know.

    Thanks And Regards
    Chinmayee

  • Pr
      3rd of Jan, 2011
    0 Votes

    How can anyone fall for this, , anybody falling in this trap is one of the most dumbest person in whole world
    About the prizing winning mail, , just see the amount how much they have written and calculate the same in Indian Rupees and just imagine
    how much you have won, after calculating you will know that you have approx earned the same as TATAs, Birlas, Ambanis or any other big businessman, , , wat a crap

    Regarding Chevron Recruitment
    The main and most important information is that the chevron will use there own domain to reach any candidate in the world, , although
    they have approached the agent to contact any candidate, since i am working in a recruiting company, I know how it works, e.g

    1) Chevron will create a dummy id like recruitment@chevron.com
    2) Then they will pass this ID to any agent and with all the information like Subject Line, Cover Letter, with any top level executive sign
    3) After that the agent will pass the same to you by stating that Chevron has been selected you for a proper title not list of titles, how can anyone
    give you the list of titles, and there should be few attachment regarding the companies background and the position details, with the cover letter of any top level executive.
    4) Any Company will not at all call you if you have not mentioned your work permit status.
    and the last thing is Chevron is not a small damn company, , they have a branch in india, and from Indian branch you will get a call that you have been selected for the role and the location which you have got.

    I am damn sure that after getting your information, they will ask you to deposite some amount in there account for you travel and accommodation expense. After you deposit the amount that it they are vanished, and btw do you think mail communication is safe.

    After reading this things if anybody want to go for it, Best of Luck

    Prasidh

Post your comment