The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Cheryl Wilkie / Unethical and misleading

1 2 South Spring StreetConcord, NH, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 603.226.4004

This is a copy of part of the letter I sent to the regulatory agencies:

To whom this may concern:

I am writing this letter to make a formal complaint about the licensed individual listed above. The facts of the case are:

As part of a deferred sentence agreement, I was to complete an LADC Evaluation. Ms. Kimberly Chabot, the prosecutor for the town of Hooksett, recommended that I deal with Ms. Cheryl Wilkie to have this evaluation done. I went on her word and made an appointment with Ms. Wilkie.

The appointment/evaluation was to be conducted on November 13, 2007. I arrived for my appointment and waited in the waiting room. A woman who was in the office asked me who I was waiting for and I told her that I was waiting for Ms. Wilkie and I had an appointment. She proceeded to tell me that Ms. Wilkie was not in the office and offered to let me to use the telephone and gave me the number to call her. I then called and left Ms. Wilkie a message stating that I was there waiting for her and that she was not there and to call me. I then waited for a little longer for her and she did not call.

I then left and a few hours later Ms. Wilkie called and stated that she had written the appointment down for November 15, 2007 (which is the wrong appointment date.) She then asked if I could come in then and I said yes, as I didn’t have a choice because the evaluation needed to be done. I went to the appointment and she was there waiting. We completed the evaluation and she had me fill out some paperwork. Before leaving she stated to me that she would call the prosecutor and inform her that the evaluation was done and that the report would be complete within the next two weeks and that she would send her a copy of it once it was complete. Before leaving we made a follow up appointment for November 27, 2007 to review the report. I watched her write the appointment down in her ledger and on a card and then I proceeded to leave.

On November 27, 2007 I left my home and drove to her office in Concord for the scheduled appointment. I arrived at her office to find that there was no one there. I waited for some time again and called her from my cell phone and she did not answer. I then left a message on her voicemail. I waited longer and then left.

On November 28, 2007, I called her office again and left a message as she still had not returned my phone call from the previous day. In the message I stated again that she had missed the appointment and that she needed to contact me in order for me to get a copy of the report. She still did not return my phone call.

During the next two weeks I called her office on numerous occasions and did not receive a call back. I stated in those messages that she needed to send me a copy of the report and that she needed to confirm that she had sent the report to the prosecutor. I then called her Manchester office and left a message with the receptionist to have her call me, that it was important that I get a hold of her. She still did not call me back.

My follow up hearing to make sure that I had completed the evaluation and followed any recommendations was scheduled for October 6, 2008. I arrived at the court house to find that Ms. Wilkie had not forwarded the report to the prosecutor and the prosecutor asked the judge for an extension.

On October 14, 2008 I sent Ms. Wilkie a certified letter requesting that she forward that report to the prosecutor as well as myself. In the letter I also stated when I needed the report by and that is was very important that this be completed.

Ms. Wilkie received the certified letter on October 16, 2008. Ms. Wilkie did not contact me until October 21, 2008 at 5:31 p.m.

Ms. Wilkie states in her emails to me that she had returned my phone calls, but on the other hand states that she has not been in contact with me since the date of the evaluation (both statements are contradictory to each other.)

The court hearing that was scheduled for October 6, 2008 was continued until October 27, 2008 so that I could get this report from Ms. Wilkie. Ms. Wilkie is refusing to supply me with a copy of the report. As a result, if I do not have this report in my hands before Monday’s court hearing, the prosecutor has instructed me that she is going to request that I pay the fine, which with fees will be approximately $2, 400.00.

Ms. Wilkie is requesting that I make an appointment to get this report, and because she delayed in contacting me, when she was given timelines, there is no possible way that I will be able to either get an appointment or have the information for court. As a result of her misconduct through this whole situation I may have to pay this fine, which would not have happened if Ms. Wilkie had held up her end of the deal.

I paid her to provide a service, and she has failed to deliver this service. As a result, money may have to come out of the pocket that feeds my children. If this fine is imposed I am going to have to somehow request reimbursement from her on her end through either her malpractice insurance if carried or through civil suit. The reason this situation has happened is because she failed in her duties as a licensed professional.

Even as I sit here; Thursday, October 23, 2008, Ms. Cheryl Wilkie has not returned the phone call that I made early this afternoon, in hopes of getting the proper information in time for my court hearing on Monday.

At this point I am not sure where I need to take this, but will do my research on the proper steps. I do believe that I am not the first person that she has done this to and strong believe an investigation in her practices take place.


Thank you,

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Pa
      5th of Aug, 2010
    0 Votes

    I was also taken by Cheryl Wilkie. On my first visit she was in the midst of moving. During my session which should have been 1 1/2 hours, a mover was moving boxes out of the office as we spoke and as I took a test required be the state. The session only lasted 40 minutes. On my second visit I had to wait for her to get herself together and then she said she needed a form from another agency in another town and that I would have to go sign a release. That 1 1/2 hour session lasted only 10 minutes! On my third visit, I met her arriving at the front door. She said, "Who are you?" This was my third visit, she should know who I am. Once in the office which was still unorganized from her move, she said, "Well you didn't do well on the test. Well let me look again, no you did very well and gave honest answers. So what do you want?" I said well the court said I had to have an eval to get my license back. She said, "I don't have the rest of your paperwork, it's in my car but I don't like your attitude so I am recommending you for 8 to 20 sessions". So I was not happy with this answer because she didn't even know who I was at the door, she hadn't reviewed my paperwork, didn't know what I was there for, and says she doesn't like my attitude! I then said, "So I got taken advantage of?". She smirked at me and asked me to leave! She was UNPROFESSIONAL, UNETHICAL, and UNQUALIFIED for the label she has given herself. Please inform everyone not to get taken by this crook. I did get taken advantage of and I am on a fixed income, I am a good citizen, I work, and unlike her I AM HONEST! Tim G.

Post your comment