SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Charm PJ Design PTE LTDNot arriving on promised date and did not fit

1 Review updated:

I ordered a custom made gown from wishesget.com, who claimed they were located in Hong Kong. The gown did not arrive at the date promised. Beside the gown not coming on the date needed, I also provided measurements and the garment did not fit. I want to return this garment and get a refund on my credit card, however, the company does not answer my messages or emails. It is impossible to get a phone number or even what the true name of this company is. The garment came from the company listed above which is located in Singapore. I cannot find them anywhere on the Internet. The order number I was given from wishesget.com is Order # D39150131104928638. I can be reached at the following email address: [protected]@aol.com
Thank you.
Lynn Berman

Ly
Feb 18, 2015
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Be
      Mar 11, 2015

    Our dress just arrived 5 days early, but the stitching on the strap is defective, leaving a 1/2" frayed edge. I am trying to find their contact information and came across your posting...I see a phone number on my invoice, but it may be the shipping company in Singapore ([protected])...this is the address I have from my tracking info (I have a feeling this is just the shipper):
    CHARM PJ DESIGN (S) PTE LTD
    NO 7 AIRLINE ROAD CARGO AGENT
    BUILDING E #02-12
    SINGAPORE, 819834
    SG

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Mar 11, 2015

    Lynn, I went back and checked my emails and our dress came from Becky Dress, Hong Kong (beckydress.com). There are contacts, but have no idea if they will respond. I think they all lead back to Charm PJ Design. Not sure if this is helpful.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Mar 15, 2015

    Hi i registered on jjdresses.co.uk and ordered 3 wedding dresses. I have received one of them. My account with jjdresses.co.uk shows no orders. My invoice. Came from charm pj designs. The money for the 3 dresses has been taken from my bank account. What should I do. Jjdresses.co.uk. Say they are sure i ordered from a different website. Am confused. Lfru

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Mar 16, 2015

    Lfru, do you have any communication that is confirming your order with the 3 dresses (email confirmation or anything)? Can you use the transactiion history from your account as proof? They should be able to see that the money removed does not represent 1 dress. Can your bank help with this conflict?
    Good luck, I hope you can find someway to prove that they have your money.
    Betsy

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Apr 09, 2015

    I was so mad and they gave me an email to them at [protected]@fabvoguedress.com. The paperwork that came with the dress said charm pj design. -- I received my dress today and it was not even close to a size 10. I don't understand how it could be so far off. I have worn a size 10 for a long time. When I read your return policy, it seems to me that you are just running a scam here. Why would you send out dresses in the wrong size and then put in your policy 1) that you would only return half the money and 2) that you could be 1-3 inches off (that could be 1 to 2 sizes off!) This is rediculous!!! $152 is an expensive dress and it should be the exact measurements of a size 10 in US sizes, if that is where you are sellig to. You can not rip people off and think it is okay!!! You need to learn to do the right thing! And you should have said upfront you were from Singapore. You also sold my credit card # and I had to have it shut down. You disgust me. I will do everything in my power to ruin you. I will turn you in and I will post it everywhere I can to let people know not to buy from you or any other unknown online company. Don't doubt me this was not a good move for you! --Michele

    -1 Votes
  • Ir
      May 08, 2015

    I have ordered a prom dress for my daughter from PickeDresses.com and paid $148.59. When I received the dress it was the worst quality I've ever seen, nothing even close to the photos that this scam company has on their website. The dress doesn't fit at all due to the bad material as well as the sewing patterns they used. Before ordering, I checked the return policy and it says that we can return the product. Big mistake. I am in communication with their customer service since Apr 23rd, 2015 and they say that I better keep the dress, because the shipping to China is expensive and also they can return only 60% of the price. However, I requested the return address but they won't send it. Try to call the company from the Invoice I have: Charm PJ Design (S) PTE Ltd, Singapore, no answer. I am determined to resolve this. Does anyone know if there is an institution that I can file a complain against this firm in Canada? We have to let people know about this merchant's unfair business and misleading information on their website. Thank you, Irena

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Jan 21, 2016

    Ben
    I ordered 5 winter coats from Fashionmia.com on January 7, 2016 and paid $39.21 for a 2-5 day delivery service. On January 16, my order wasn't in yet so I emailed them. Two days after my email they responded saying they were now going to ship my order. So I sent them another email telling them to refund the 2-5 day express delivery service because it has been over 2 days past the date. Now on January 21, I received a text message on my cell from CHARM PJ Design that my order was now shipped through DHL and will be delivered on January 25th which will be 13 days after the date it was supposed to have been delivered. Now reading all the complaints, I'm just praying the sizes, quantities and quality will be as I expected - just hoping. I know the probability that I will have the wrong sizes is very high. I will definitely post the results when I receive the package. But so far I'm extremely disappointed and I wish no one orders anything from Fashionmia.com

    0 Votes
  • Gi
      Apr 25, 2016

    Ordered from http://www.dressilyme.com/ and got my order today it said it came from Singapore and from Charm PJ Designs, plus I paid in US for delivers by DHL, and when it arrived had to pay an additional $75 Canadian and the dress was not what I ordered and the company that I ordered it from phone number went to someone that did not speak English and they hung up and they are not answering my email either. I paid almost $300 for this dress custom ordered. I am pissed that eBay and PayPal is involved in this kind of scam. I will be calling them later on today to ask for my money back because there is also Nastydress, Rosewholesale that does not give refunds and will not answer messages at all until your time for refund runs out. Also quality is awful and product is always defective.

    0 Votes
  • Cy
      May 10, 2016

    thesame thing happing to me, I ordered dresses for 300 pounds and all was too small and l cant how to return it back to them.

    0 Votes

Post your comment