SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Chaneys Used Cars / chaneys used cars

Nu Review updated:

Chaney's used cars have the best used cars in the state of florida
"we dont trust your credit!!! We trust you!!!"


Chaneys number 1 buyer

I have bought hummers, chargers, magnums, chrysler 300, nissan armadas, ford f-350, harley davidson, you name it... He has the best cars around...

Name a dealership that well let you walk out with a nice car like chaneys...


If sign a contract to make payments on a specific day... You should make your payments...


I recommend everybody to buy a car from chaneys... Half of central florida has a car from chaneys... People even come out of state to buy cars at chaneys

More Chaneys Used Cars Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Su
      Aug 17, 2009

    Nice complaint.

    +1 Votes
  • Lo
      Nov 19, 2009

    This is a fantasy. chaney's are crooks and every car that anyone I knwo has ever bought has had serious repair issues. every car ends up at jonbe's repair shop in sebring and painting for the cars, if needed is done in the back parking lot at chaney's. look closely and you will see the run marks. it is a patch and sell organization. these people are as crooked as the day is long. they are under investigation right now for conducting a shady business and not following state of florida laws for corporations doing buisness in florida. per chaney-they are a company owned business and can do whatever they want. wrong. since they are incorporated and conduct business in florida-they have to follow the law. sorry gerald and royce but you need to abide by the state of florida laws not your lawes of deceipt and corruption.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Nov 19, 2009

    They are CRooks. Every well knows that and all other Car Dealers have wondered why they have gotten away with their illegal practices for so long. They target minorities that they feel will not squeel on them.

    -2 Votes
  • Ch
      Aug 06, 2010

    In response to these complaints we sell thousands of cars through our dealership. We always try our best to provide the best vehicle we can for the money the customer has. If we were to take $2000 down on something we spent $10, 000 on we still have $8000 out of pocket in the street. We trust the customer to keep their word and promises and return the money in the payments as they agree in the contract. If they payments are not made in a timely manor we have no choice but to reposses the vehicle. Part of the Buy-Here Pay-Here buisness is repossessing vehicles. We give ample time, phone calls and letters to make the customer aware of the delinquent payments. They love us when we sell them the car but then when the contract is broken and we have to repossess the vehicle they hate us. We are providing a service just like any other loan company, banks and so on. We do the best we can to resolve the problems but there is only so much we can do. If the payments are not made we must pick the vehicle up.

    -1 Votes
  • An
      Nov 08, 2010

    The Highlands Co Sheriffs Dept is doing a civil investigation on Chaney's Used Cars. Please contact them to file a complaint or get on their list of many others. [protected] Deputy B. VanFleet. I am having the same problem. I owe 1, 600.00 on my truck and I was one day late, they repoed it. Royce Chaney told me just make the payment through Quick Collect Western Union. I went up to get my truck and they wanted more money and refused to pick up the Quick Collect. They wanted cash. I contacted the Sheriff's office they came out and took a civil repot for their records and informed me that they are doing an investigation on them. So please contact them the more they have the sooner it will be to shut them down.

    0 Votes
  • Js
      Nov 18, 2010

    They are crooks. I was late one day they repo my bike

    0 Votes
  • Yo
      Aug 01, 2011

    they are crooks i want my money back im 19 with two kids and have been through 2 cars from there and now i cant get myself or my kids too the doctors because once again my car is broke down .!have they offered too help no all they want is money

    -1 Votes
  • Ju
      Oct 16, 2011

    Sorry for you people I dont think none of you read ur contract then you just signed it an then when you dont make your payments itz bound to be picked up read read read everything in your contract.. an also if you make your payments when they are do u want have no problems iv bought severl cars from there an never had a problem because I made my payments on time an hel no he aint just gona let u ride for free an not only that lotz of people are so happy until they dont make a payment an it getz picked up an then they talk alot of crap about chaney's because they broke ther contract well sorry chaney's is a good person..

    +2 Votes
  • Ch
      Dec 07, 2011

    I'm in AvonPark and baught 3 vehicles from there, each time he gave me a great deal. No other dealer will let someone with below average credit recieve a vehicle on a small down payment in the 2005 and up models.I personaly have witnessed customers want a vehicle that was way out their price range and when a vehicle needs repair he has taken the cost off the top of the loan. I can not go next door to the Chrysler dealership and driveaway with a vehicle.Face facts you went there for a reason so take some responsibility.No his business is not perfect by any means but i also witnessed people recieve a vehicle an older after unable to pay for their current one

    +1 Votes
  • Ka
      Dec 01, 2012

    U know u get what u pay for the chaneys are good people every one has bad day.

    +1 Votes
  • Ch
      Apr 22, 2013

    Chaney is a crook. they dont spend anywhere near 10gs on their # vehicles. they go to an auction, pick out random cars, do cheap work to make the vehicle look decent and have no idea what driving condition vehicles they are selling. these cars go on the lot un diagnosed, and they sell vehicles that look good, with 200+k miles for 14+ grand. gtfoh.. they dont give any chances, phone calls, warnings etc... they pick you up immediately upon the day of your payment being late and in some cases sell the car out from under you. I dont care about a contract, a real dealer with any pride in his business or care for his customers would try to keep them in their cars. chaneys wants to repo and resell them for what you bought it for, making that $ twice. save yourself the drama and dont buy from these #.

    +1 Votes
  • Ke
      May 08, 2013

    What of the clients who pays on time all the time and one day I go to pay and "you" say the payment is late and want to take the car away, to find out that the staff member credited the wrong persons account, nor did you take into account that I had my receipt, right away sending me outside to meet you at the office, so you open the door to scream and yell and try to cut me down and then say you are call ing the police because you say I am trespassing. You guys are jerks.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      May 08, 2013

    Maybe if you guys would set up a decent website to collect payments instead of using the old paper way with the staff and blacking out the months that have been paid. How about being paid through PayPal. Get with the times.

    0 Votes
  • Gerald chaney and ashely chaney support terrorist they send money overseas and support the arabs... they even pray like muslims.. that's why he took the american flag down on his building... no lie drive by there send you well see with your on eyes

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Oct 27, 2014

    Years ago my husband and I purchase about two vehicles from chaneys. and there were days I was late and they never came and picked it up. as long as you give them a call to let them know your going to be late... with payment.. they never came to my house. any problem I had with the two vehicles they fix or deducted it out my car payment.. I paid off two vehicles at chaneys... I talked with the owner and he seems very nice... my name is christiune flournah and I will go back to chaneys again... very soon

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Oct 29, 2014

    Go check out the video of how chaney treats his clients on youtube its under Chaney's used cars.

    +1 Votes
  • Ka
      Dec 04, 2014

    Im almost positive that if you come on the page is cus that mother fxxxxr has sold you a # car and you wont know it until you start using it more and realize that in less then a month your back at the dealer cus they told you it has warrenty well thats all # cus it dosent amd then they say if you dont like the car you can trade it in thats also # and ive been to where he buys his cars in plant city and he dosent pay more the 10, 000 for a car truck and sells them for 25, 000 lol please dont buy cars from this guy hes an # and verry rude and is super mean to his employes and he thinks he can sell to hispanics with out pappers and get away with it only becuase some hispanics are scared to speak up well I aint and I went to court and filed a repot for a civil investigation

    +1 Votes
  • Ch
      Feb 24, 2015

    Well Damn Chaney what do you have to say about all these compliants; I was thinking about possible doing business with you. My cash is precious I am a single father and really need to invest in a vehicle but reading your reviews scare me. please reply.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Apr 28, 2015

    I completely agree chaneys are crooks after having my vehicle just over a month it broke down because it was rigged... they supposedly fixed it and I payed half of the repairs and a week later it broke down again! I am now without a vehicle and out my 5 thousand dollars I have already payed towards my car. beware before you do any business with these crooks!!

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      Aug 05, 2015

    I have been doing business with chaneys used cars for years. my grandfather and father did business with his father. they are a great place for someone to get into a good dependable vehicle for a great price and payments that work for you. I have always had good experiences with chaneys and will continue to do business there for years to come.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      Aug 07, 2015

    When I found Chaneys Used Cars I was in desperate need of a car. Mine had just broken down and I had to get back and forth to work as I am a single mother. I went to Chaneys with a very small down payment and a limited budget to work with and Mr. Chaney was able to put me in a good car and work with me on the payments. I don't know what I would have done had it not been for Chaneys. Thank you very much.

    0 Votes
  •   Jan 27, 2017

    I am a current Chaney's Customer. This is my second truck from them. They have always done good by me. I was 6 days late and got repossessed but that was my own fault I should have paid on time. I am on disability and pay bi weekly and in some months that means 3 payments and I didn't have enough that month. I did pay it and got my truck back it has had a lot of mechanical issues which is understandable it's a used 4x4 I had to replace the whole front end ball joints, bearings, tie rods, cv axles, costing close to $1, 300 then a month later had to replace the rear end $1, 500 didn't bother to call and tell them it broke again it's the buyers responsibility as you sign a form that states as is so when you leave it's all your problem. Check the vehicle over very well let them know if it has an issue before you do the paperwork. Or if you want a car with no problems go buy a new one but even they have issues. I have had a new f150 that had more issues then the used truck and it was new and I was paying twice as much. If you pay your payments and treat them as you would want to be treated they are actually nice to do business with. I have never met Mr. Chaney personally maybe I will get to sometime but he's never done me wrong.

    Mrs. Dezeray Dempsey Rosemann

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Jun 19, 2017

    I bought a car from sergio durran. He told me he would fix the issues with the car. 4 months of broken promises. He says I am disrespectful and because of that wont fix the car. Well after r month of him saying monday I snapped. I was okay with the house flood excuse. I was okay with mechanic sick excuse. I was fine with 4 months of excuses. Then on the last one I snapped. He is ridiculous. I paid cash for my car. Didnt use their financing. So they are screwing me over!! I have 4 months of text promises I sergio will get it fixed. Hope they like all the bad reports. He says I am now harassing him. Well of course. I want my car fixed.
    Reply

    0 Votes

Post your comment