SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

[Resolved] Cell C / I did a upgrade on an existing contract and i've been having endless problems

I been given the runaround ever since I upgraded from day one, I've called and E-mailed complaints and still I am unable to get a resolution.
Could you please assist on what to do cause this matter is costing me money and frustration.

Please see the correspondence from Cell c via Email :

Good Day

Could you please give me feedback on the below….

Waheeda Solomons

From: Solomons, Waheeda W
Sent: 22 November 2017 09:21 AM
To: Karabo Nkosi
Subject: RE: [protected] Samsung J5 Prime R279

Hi

Hope u are well

Cause I'm not

Cell C debited me R348.00 again this month what the hell is going on.

Waheeda Solomons

From: Karabo Nkosi [mailto:K.[protected]@cellc.co.za]
Sent: 30 October 2017 04:25 PM
To: Solomons, Waheeda W
Subject: RE: [protected] Samsung J5 Prime R279

You were billed R422.13 therefore we came to a conclusion that you will compensated for three months instead of two months, to accommodate the R422.13 that you were billed for

My Apologies once more for the inconvenience Ms. Solomons

Regards,
Karabo Nkosi
Retentions Consultant
Cnr Maxwell Dr. & Pretoria Main Rd. Buccleuch
Johannesburg
[protected]

From: Solomons, Waheeda W [mailto:Waheeda.[protected]@standardbank.co.za]
Sent: 30 October 2017 02:58 PM
To: Karabo Nkosi
Subject: RE: [protected] Samsung J5 Prime R279

OK but I reversed the amount of R422.13 should I pay the amount back for my service not to be cancelled and wait another year for Cell C to get it right, cause everything we talking about and you trying to resolve the opposite is being done and I'm really getting frustrated

Waheeda Solomons

From: Karabo Nkosi [mailto:K.[protected]@cellc.co.za]
Sent: 30 October 2017 02:50 PM
To: Solomons, Waheeda W
Subject: RE: [protected] Samsung J5 Prime R279

Good Day Ms Solomons

Due to the inconvenience of being billed for the months where you were supposed to receive two months free subscription, you will be credited, not only for two months, but three months into your account.

You will credited R837 which would be for three months subscription of R279

My sincere apologies for the inconvenience

Regards,
Karabo Nkosi
Retentions Consultant
Cnr Maxwell Dr. & Pretoria Main Rd. Buccleuch
Johannesburg
[protected]

From: Solomons, Waheeda W [mailto:Waheeda.[protected]@standardbank.co.za]
Sent: 30 October 2017 01:53 PM
To: Karabo Nkosi
Subject: RE: [protected] Samsung J5 Prime R279

Hi Karabo

Can u please put a note or something on your system, as I reversed the below amount and Cell c sent me a sms that they will be suspending my service.

Really.

Can I please get a number or email address for your complaints department or the ombudsman

From: Solomons, Waheeda W
Sent: 28 October 2017 09:30 AM
To: 'Karabo Nkosi'
Subject: RE: [protected] Samsung J5 Prime R279

Ok thanks

Cause I reversed the amount and I see Cell C debited me again.

From: Karabo Nkosi [mailto:K.[protected]@cellc.co.za]
Sent: 28 October 2017 09:26 AM
To: Solomons, Waheeda W
Subject: RE: [protected] Samsung J5 Prime R279

Good Day Ms. Solomons

I have followed up your issue for the past week and I am awaiting for feedback and confirmation from my managers.

Once I receive feedback, I will give you a call back and you will also be sent either an email or sms

Karabo Nkosi
Retentions Consultant
Cnr Maxwell Dr. & Pretoria Main Rd. Buccleuch
Johannesburg
[protected]

From: Solomons, Waheeda W [mailto:Waheeda.[protected]@standardbank.co.za]
Sent: 28 October 2017 09:15 AM
To: Karabo Nkosi
Subject: RE: [protected] Samsung J5 Prime R279

Good Morning Karabo

Did you manage to solve the issue.

Thanks and Regards
Waheeda

From: Solomons, Waheeda W
Sent: 24 October 2017 09:26 AM
To: 'Karabo Nkosi'
Subject: RE: [protected] Samsung J5 Prime R279

Ok Thanks

Please keep me informed as I will be reversing the amount of R422.13 today.

From: Karabo Nkosi [mailto:K.[protected]@cellc.co.za]
Sent: 24 October 2017 09:13 AM
To: Solomons, Waheeda W
Subject: RE: [protected] Samsung J5 Prime R279

Good Day Ms. Solomons

I escalated the issue to my seniors yesterday as promised and they are looking into it as we speak. They need to know why exactly you were overbilled so we can come with a solution.

Regards,
Karabo Nkosi
Retentions Consultant
Cnr Maxwell Dr. & Pretoria Main Rd. Buccleuch
Johannesburg
[protected]

From: Solomons, Waheeda W [mailto:Waheeda.[protected]@standardbank.co.za]
Sent: 24 October 2017 08:43 AM
To: Karabo Nkosi
Subject: RE: [protected] Samsung J5 Prime R279

Good Morning Karabo

As per our telephonic discussion yesterday 23-10-2017 @ 11:54, did you manage to find out why I was debited with R422.13 this month as I was supposed to get Two months free subscription and the amount to be debited from December must be R279.00

Thanks and Regards
Waheeda Solomons
Branch Teller
Tshwane Mid City
Retail and Business Banking SA
Tel +[protected]
Mobile + [protected]
waheeda.[protected]@standardbank.co.za
www.standardbank.co.za

From: Solomons, Waheeda W
Sent: 26 September 2017 01:57 PM
To: 'Karabo Nkosi'
Subject: RE: [protected] Samsung J5 Prime R279

Ok so on the 21th October the subscription will start and no debit order will go off .

From: Karabo Nkosi [mailto:K.[protected]@cellc.co.za]
Sent: 26 September 2017 01:53 PM
To: Solomons, Waheeda W
Subject: RE: [protected] Samsung J5 Prime R279

Good Day Ms. Solomons

The amount you were charged for was for your previous contract which expired on the 15th.

The 2 months free subscription, will only commence a month after your contract has kicked in, meaning, for the next coming two months you shouldn't be debited

Regards,
Karabo Nkosi
Retentions Consultant
Cnr Maxwell Dr. & Pretoria Main Rd. Buccleuch
Johannesburg
[protected]

From: Solomons, Waheeda W [mailto:Waheeda.[protected]@standardbank.co.za]
Sent: 26 September 2017 09:40 AM
To: Karabo Nkosi
Subject: RE: [protected] Samsung J5 Prime R279

Good Day Karabo

Hope you are well

Cell c has debited me with R285.21 this month, from which month does the upgrade debit order start coz the upgrade was done on the 15th September

Thanks and Regards
Waheeda Solomons
Branch Teller
Tshwane Mid City
Retail and Business Banking SA
Tel +[protected]
Mobile + [protected]
waheeda.[protected]@standardbank.co.za
www.standardbank.co.za

From: Karabo Nkosi [mailto:K.[protected]@cellc.co.za]
Sent: 25 August 2017 10:34 AM
To: Solomons, Waheeda W
Subject: RE: [protected] Samsung J5 Prime R279

Good Day Ms. Solomons

The amount you have been charged is for your existing contract

Your new contract expires on the 15th of September, that's when your free months subscription will be applicable

Regards
Karabo Nkosi
Retentions Consultant
Cnr Maxwell Dr. & Pretoria Main Rd. Buccleuch
Johannesburg
[protected]

From: Solomons, Waheeda W [mailto:Waheeda.[protected]@standardbank.co.za]
Sent: 25 August 2017 10:08 AM
To: Karabo Nkosi
Subject: RE: [protected] Samsung J5 Prime R279
Importance: High

Good Day Karabo

Hope u are well

Cell c has debited me with R285.21 this month, and its not what was discussed and agreed about in the below mails

Could you please reverse the debit or should I do it.

Thanks and Regards
Waheeda

From: Karabo Nkosi [mailto:K.[protected]@cellc.co.za]
Sent: 28 July 2017 09:15 AM
To: Solomons, Waheeda W
Subject: RE: [protected] Samsung J5 Prime R279

It's one of our seniors assisting with changing your package to R279. Your upgrade had already been done so she won't do another upgrade.

Karabo Nkosi
Retentions Consultant
Cnr Maxwell Dr. & Pretoria Main Rd. Buccleuch
Johannesburg
[protected]

From: Solomons, Waheeda W [mailto:Waheeda.[protected]@standardbank.co.za]
Sent: 28 July 2017 09:12 AM
To: Karabo Nkosi
Subject: RE: [protected] Samsung J5 Prime R279

She called from cell c she talked about my upgrade sent me a otp number for verification and said my contract is only affective from September

From: Karabo Nkosi [mailto:K.[protected]@cellc.co.za]
Sent: 28 July 2017 09:10 AM
To: Solomons, Waheeda W
Subject: RE: [protected] Samsung J5 Prime R279

Did she tell you why the reason for the call?

Karabo Nkosi
Retentions Consultant
Cnr Maxwell Dr. & Pretoria Main Rd. Buccleuch
Johannesburg
[protected]

From: Solomons, Waheeda W [mailto:Waheeda.[protected]@standardbank.co.za]
Sent: 28 July 2017 09:06 AM
To: Karabo Nkosi
Subject: RE: [protected] Samsung J5 Prime R279

Hi Karabo

Thanks for the update

There was a lady that called me can u tell me what is that about

From: Karabo Nkosi [mailto:K.[protected]@cellc.co.za]
Sent: 28 July 2017 09:04 AM
To: Solomons, Waheeda W
Subject: [protected] Samsung J5 Prime R279

Good Day Ms. Solomon

As per our telephonic conversation, your subscription fee will be R279 as per agreement

You will get a free 2 months subscription fee to compensate you for the power bank

Once more, apologies for the inconvenience

Have you a wonderful day ahead and great weekend

Regards
Karabo Nkosi
Retentions Consultant
Cnr Maxwell Dr. & Pretoria Main Rd. Buccleuch
Johannesburg
[protected]

  • Resolution statement

    Customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the complainant have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and it's services are concerned.

  • Cell C Customer Care's Response, Nov 23, 2017

    Dear Ms Whyda

    Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

    We do apologize for the inconvenience caused.

    Our team is looking into the matter and will revert with feedback.

    ^NT

Wh
Nov 23, 2017

Post your comment