The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

CelebrityWhite Teeth / scam

1 Bayside, NY, United States Review updated:

What a line of bull...I received the trial product of Celebrity White Teeth after the 14 day trial period. I received the product late as it was evidentall sitting at an incorrect address for a while!I called to cancell as I was lead to believe this product works in days(which is weeks), delivered late, and I also did not have the chance to use it. Checked my acct and was charged $149.00! I called customer service and was told I could not get a refund and was given an email address to request one..(I found thus website today and see similar requests and see they are not willing to return anything}! This is a scam and warn all "this is unfair business practices"" and plan to go a political route to get some assistance to have this company closed down! Karen J. Riccio new york

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ch
      2nd of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes
    CelebrityWhite Teeth - Charged credit card
    CelebrityWhite Teeth
    7335 S. HWY 100
    Hales Corners
    Wisconsin
    United States
    Phone: 1-971-218-2644
    gechioo@yahoo.com

    Sir/Madam,

    I did not authorize this transaction.01/29/2010 02/01/2010 Sale QS * CelebrityTeeth Other 05130770030013001576708
    $149.95

    I authorized 99 cent product from CelebrityTeeth only. As of today 2/2/2010, I have not recieved the product.

    On 1/20/2010 the day I made the order, I called to cancel the order but was told that it must be up to ten days.

    On 1/30/2010 and 1/31/2010 I called to cancel the purchase but could not get through because it was on Saturday and Sunday, I did not speak to any representative.On 2/1/2010 I called again but could not speak to a representative. Today 2/2/2010, I called and a representative said to me that their machines are bad and they are working on it.

    If you look at the purchsed date 1/20/2010, It is not ten days before they charged me $149.95 on 1/29/2010.

    AS OF TODAY 2/2/2010 I HAVE NOT RECIEVED THE PRODUCT

    Please I want my full refund of $149.95

    Later today 2/2/2010 I have cancelled the product and the cancellation number is 470492.

    Last 4 of credit card 6152

    Thanks.

    Gerald Okoli.
    7335 S. HWY 100
    Hales Corners, WI 53130

  • Da
      7th of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes

    Thank you Karen J. Riccio, for your comment. After reading it, I realized that I had also received the product after the so-called "Trial Period" had lapsed. Additionally, their "Terms and Conditions" are discreetly hidden within the copyright information in extremely small print, and you have to open it up to review them. Unfortunately I overlooked this, as many others have done as well. I am sure that this is done purposely. This is a total scam and I am out $149.95 because of their unscrupulous business practices. I am going to report them to the FBI's Internet Fraud Division, and after reading your comment, the time frame involved came to my attention as well, giving me more ammunition to provide to the FBI. Please let me know if you have any success in receiving a refund, and I will share any additional info about their "third party" refund request policy. These scam artists are well versed in simply blowing people off about their refund policy (I called them 5 times). I was recently laid off and am living off a meager unemployment check, hand to mouth! With the unemployment situation as bad as it is here in Boston, MA, as well as the rest of the country, it makes me sick to think that an American company would resort to these treacherous practices. Had I have seen the hidden "Terms and Conditions", I would never have agreed to this offer, trial period or not. My email is daviddillon1462@hotmail.com. Any additional info you may have could be useful to me. I will share any information that may be useful to you as well. Thanks again. Sincerely, David S. Dillon

  • Lu
      10th of Apr, 2010
    0 Votes

    I received the product on a Saturday and called Tuesday to cancel after seeing my checking account was $150 less. I spoke to a customer service rep, who I believe was a brother to Rose on the Golden Girls, and explained that I wanted my money refunded "several" times until he finally gave me a cancellation number and an email address to request the refund. Well I have emailed this address several times and thinking that I might be doing something wrong in the address since it kept coming back as not a good address. I am a recent widow and really don't have this money just to throw out there. I thought this would be legit because it was advertised on a long news websit but I see from the complaints that I was the fool. Where can I go from here?

Post your comment