The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Ccavenue Payment Gateway / processing errors still deducted cash

1 India Review updated:

i made a payment for mol points at global.mol.com using netbanking with ccavnue
the patyment was for Rs 2, 999 on 24 feb 2010
however, while the amount was deducted from my bank ccavenue took 7 days to finaly claim they had recieved it, after this they claim its been sucessfully acpeted at the merchant website
however the merchant webiste when contacted claim its still with ccavenue, even after 3 days cc avenue has refused to acknowldge the payment hasnt gone through, each time giving a different date when it was accpeted
below are two emails sent from merchant website n cc avenue

From:
<service@ccavenue.com> | Add to Address book |This is spam

To: "Arjun Sibal" <arjunsibal@rediffmail.com>
Subject: Re: Fw: CCAvenue Payment Status - arjunsibal@rediffmail.com
Date: Fri, 05 Mar 2010 18:44:26 IST
Cc: <customercare@mol.com>, "service@ccavenue.com" <'service@ccavenue.com'>
Note: To help protect your privacy, images from this message have been blocked.View images | What is this?


Dear Arjun,

Thank you for contacting Avenues. We appreciate this opportunity to assist you.

This is in reference to your below mentioned mail.

In response to your query we would like to inform you that we were able to trace out one transaction performed by you for the order number : CA00024455 for an amount INR 2999.00 on February 24th, 2010 which has been successfully processed through CCAvenue and forwarded to your merchant.

If you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thanks & Regards,

Customer Care Department.

India: Avenues India Pvt Ltd
Plaza Asiad, Level II, S.V.Road, Santa Cruz (West), Mumbai 400054.India.
Phone: 22- [protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected] Fax: 22 [protected]


Singapore: Avenues World Pte Ltd 80 Raffles Place, UOB Plaza 1, Level 36-01, Singapore 048624
Ph:- +65 [protected] Fax:- +65 [protected]


From:
"Customer Care" <customercare@mol.com> | Add to Address book |This is spam

To: <arjunsibal@rediffmail.com>
Subject: Fw: CCAvenue Payment Status - arjunsibal@rediffmail.com
Date: Fri, 05 Mar 2010 14:13:57 IST


HI Dear,

Please be inform that your payment has now verifying with the CCavenue. The status of your payment at our statement report as status "Unsettle payment". Of course, you will be informing once the payment is ready received at our site.

CCAvenue arjunsibal@rediffmail.com CA00024455 2999.00


Please reply back to us if you have any further issues or queries and we would be glad to assist you. Please do not hesitate to call our customer care officers via Phone: Monday-Friday, 9am - 6pm at [protected] or submit a feedback forms via the online Customer Care.


We are always here at your service. Have a great day.

Thanks & Regards.

From JC HUI

MOL AccessPortal Berhad [504959-U]
Lot 07-03 & 08-03, Level 7 & 8,
Berjaya Time Square, No. 1, Jalan Imbi,
55100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.


Now cc avenue claims they have no refund option, contrary to whats posted in their website
What are CCAvenue's refund and end customer dispute policies?
CCAvenue maintains a customer-friendly refund policy. This keeps our administrative costs under control in two ways: First, it reduces the amount of time spent researching customer inquiries; and secondly, it reduces the occurrence of chargeback disputes. (A chargeback dispute is a refund that is forced by the customer's Credit Card company.)
Granting Refund to customer:-
In most situations when a customer asks for a refund, we want to try our best to grant that refund. Here are some guidelines on our refund and dispute policies: The Seller sets a time limit: The sub-merchant is required to set the refund time limit on his/her site depending on the goods sold on his/her site. If a customer is dissatisfied with a product that he/she has ordered, the client should accept the product back and grant a refund. If desired, a client may specify that shipping charges are not refundable; however we would prefer to refund the shipping charges as well.


CCavenue has a lot of problems with their processing, its bordering fraudelant practices
Now they refuse to even acknowledge a refund, stating only the merchant can do it

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ar
      7th of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes

    its been fixed today finally, after 2 weeks

    arjun sibal

  • Pk
      21st of Aug, 2011
    0 Votes

    my sbi account was debited with Rs 111 on 16 august 2011 while recharging
    through www.freecharge.in website but i not got the recharged amount...
    MY REF. NO. IS : CCA11HBYP185IG62845825
    MY ORDER ID IS: 4795205
    KINDLY SOLVE MY PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
    MY ID IS tiwari.pushpendra8@gmail.com

  • Ja
      23rd of Sep, 2011
    0 Votes

    I am online purchase amway products via Internet Banking dated 20/09/2011 Amount Rs. 2418. Amount Debited in my Account but order not placed in Amway web site. The Amount not credited in my account.

    Pl take necessary action to credit the amount in my Account.

    Transaction Id CCAV-CCA11IACG734-ESE809473011
    K.jaiganesh
    jaiganeshka@gmail.com

  • Ro
      8th of Dec, 2011
    0 Votes

    sir i made a payment of rs. 200 in my dish vc nb. 01515549706 but its
    :not update in account .Merchant Site URL :http://www.rechargeitnow.com
    Order Number:D43491621b11 Order Received:Nov 21, 2011
    Total Amount :INR (Indian Rupees) 200.00
    State Bank of India Debit Card Holder :rohit sharma
    Billing Address :(As entered by the Customer)
    Online Recharge Services Pvt. Ltd.Estel House, Plot No 126 Sector 44
    Gurgaon Haryana
    122002 India
    Customer's Phone Number :9711152740
    Customer's E-mail ID :rht009@rediffmail.com
    Customer's IP Address : 182.68.124.183

  • Im
      9th of Mar, 2017
    0 Votes

    We are online merchant, had integration of CCAvenue payment gateway. Customer made payment of Rs. 12825 and without explaining any reason CCAvenue held the payment for 6 months. During this 6 months we were constantly in touch with CCAvenue to get the payment (I have complete records). But CCAvenue Risk team member Anil Methri said that CCAvenue will release the payment on completion of 180 days (6 months). on completion of 6 months now when we contacted again and they refused to release the payment. Now, I am planning to take legal actions against them. It seems that CCAvenue is a fraudulent company trying to get money from several merchants by such fraud activities.

    http://www.mouthshut.com/review/Avenues-India-Pvt-Ltd-ccavenues-com-review-qsnqtsuqosm
    http://www.mouthshut.com/review/CCAvenue-review-srnmosuqosm
    https://www.softwaresuggest.com/ccavenue
    http://payment-gateways.credio.com/l/37/CCAvenue-Priviledge#_=_
    http://indianonlineseller.com/2015/06/top-8-payment-gateways-for-your-ecommerce-business/#comment-20664

Post your comment