SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Cathay PacificCathay Pacific Airlines lack of ethics and failed reimbursement

Review updated:

I flew from San Francisco to Manila on December 22-24, 2014. I was not allowed to take an earlier flight to Manila from Hong Kong due to the minute I arrived in Hong Kong from San Francisco my luggage was lost. During the course of my 12 hours waiting in Hong Kong for my original departure to Manila they found all but one of my 5 pieces of baggage. I paid for extra baggage in the amount of $450.00 US Dollars in San Francisco. I was buying a coffee in Hong Kong because I had to check in every couple hours to see if my last piece of baggage was found and when I turned my back for just one minute from my baggage cart someone stole my $600.00 US Dollar cell phone from my back pack. I never was allowed to change to an earlier flight despite having qualifying airfare and there were many seats available during the several earlier flights to Manila.See the Top 10 Worst Complaints in San Francisco, CA I flew to Manila and they still had not found my last piece of baggage. They found it 10 days after I arrived and the military grade baggage trunk was destroyed along with many items stolen from inside of it. My limited edition Jeep luggage set was also damaged on this flight. I have filed several claims for the stolen items and have only been ignored by the Manila office and the Honk Kong office just refers me to Manila without even reading my complaint. They never paid me any compensation at all for the theft of over $1600.00 US Dollars of my stuff nor have they ever paid any compensation for delayed baggage. This is the worst airlines I have ever seen and I encourage everyone to file complaints against them and email their complaints office and file complaints with civil aviation authorities. When an airlines has such a bad reputation for lost and stolen luggage it shows a serious security risk on their flights.

Ch
Jan 20, 2015
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ru
      Jan 21, 2015

    Maybe you should have taken mommy along with you on your trip, I can understand being angry at them for losing the luggage but it is really your fault that the money was taken by another person who does not work for the airline. Have mommy look after your stuff since you are obviously a child and cannot do this yourself. The should pay for the theft of the luggage that they lost but not for your cell phone which was lost because you did not give it to mommy. Obviously you are too young to be in possession of such an expensive item.

    -1 Votes
  • Ch
      Jan 23, 2015

    Nice to know that there are still people with no social lives that take time to insult others and waste time on the internet. Get a job Ruth and Kevin and stop bothering legitimate mistreated productive consumers of which obviously you are not.
    Christopher Kubiak
    COO and Founder Millennium Patterns Research Foundation

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jan 23, 2015

    Ruth and Kevin;
    You also may want to proofread your statements as judging from your grammatical errors I know you are a foreigner and are not an English as First Language speaker. I may need my mommy to babysit my backpack cuz Hong Kong thieves like to steal from Americans, but you need a dictionary and a few English classes...blocked

    -1 Votes
  • Ru
      Jan 23, 2015

    You obviously have trouble understanding English if you think I have grammatical errors, Just so you know cuz is not a word, and only a coward blocks people when they are wrong.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jan 23, 2015

    I thought I blocked you how can you still post on my review, anyways you are as innoying as my ex wife. Of course I slapped her, this was the best decision I ever made because she divorced me right after this. Frankly she deserved to be slapped. Of course she informed the cops that I hit her and the cops took her side because she played the victim, she did not tell them that I only slapped her because she provoked me. I am a good member of society, you Kevin and Ruth are a down right loser, just like my ex wife. I have a criminal record thanks to her, but beating her up was wroth it.

    Christopher Kubiak
    COO and Founder Millennium Patterns Research Foundation

    -1 Votes
  • Ru
      Jan 23, 2015

    Also pretty funny coming to the conclusion that I don't have a job, it is probably you who does not have a job. You really must be six years old to think that just because someone took five minutes to reply to your review they should get a job, and I am 16 why should I get a job? Also English professor it is spelled annoyed not innoyed, guess you are not from this country either, and beating your wife around must make your mother proud of her son.

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Jan 23, 2015

    To the English expert, it is spelled annoyed not innoyed.

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Jan 23, 2015

    Just so you know you spelled annoyed wrong.

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Jan 23, 2015

    Also responding to your post for five minutes does not mean someone does not have a job, do you work 24/7. of course not you are six years old.

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Jan 23, 2015

    Also beating on women does this make you feel big, did beating your ex make you feel like a man. Your mommy must be proud of you.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jan 23, 2015

    I wrote this review to show my problems with this company, but keep replying, this just shows how ineducated you are.

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Jan 23, 2015

    ineducated???? Ha ha you crack me up. Perhaps you are the one that is "ineducated" or did you mean "uneducated"

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Jan 23, 2015

    Also if you look at my profile you would see I am from Orange California, you are not, but then you probably do not know how to read because you are "ineducated" "Ineducated" and "innoyed" I just love those.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jan 24, 2015

    You have just accused me of abusing people. You are nuts I do not even know you. I will see you in court...you have just committed slander.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jan 24, 2015

    This account has been hacked. I made no comments past comment number three. I believe that there are people with similar attitudes to Ruth and Kevin commenting here.

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Jan 24, 2015

    Nice one when called out on your spelling mistakes you claim you have been hacked. That is very adult like behavior. You posted that comment yourself. HA Ha very funny. I would have believed you, however you lied when you said I have grammar mistakes so why should I believe you now???? Beating your wife is considered abuse genius.

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Jan 24, 2015

    Why not do the adult thing and admit you made mistakes in spelling rather than claim you were hacked. Makes you look foolish.

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Jan 24, 2015

    easy to pretend someone else made those spelling errors than to admit it.

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Jan 24, 2015

    you were "hacked"

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jan 24, 2015

    enough people...I think I know who you are and unless you want me to file a case against you you better stop now...you are staking and harassing me which in the Philippines is illegal as well as in the states...

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Jan 24, 2015

    immature, just admit you misspelled those words

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jan 24, 2015

    changed passwords always get hackers out...

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Jan 24, 2015

    an adult would admit to being wrong and learn to spell those words.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jan 24, 2015

    Okay so I made some spelling mistakes big deal, cuz is short for because, and those words sound that way. It was easier to claim I was hacked then to let you bother me online.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jan 24, 2015

    okay so I misspelled those words so what, i was hacked okay.

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Jan 24, 2015

    lol I think it is past your bedtime.

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Jan 24, 2015

    Also very easy to claimed you did not make those posts, very immature too.

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Jan 24, 2015

    You already lied when you said my post has grammar mistakes, If you did not lie about this I would have believed you, but once you lie it is hard for to believe you, even if you are telling the truth. Let this be a life lesson.

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Jan 24, 2015

    Also saying i don't work without knowing me is also slander.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jan 24, 2015

    You have no knowledge about the law lady. . . I suggest you stop before this situation turns around to hurt you legally. . . It is easy to trace ip and find where you logged in from to your complaintboard account. . . We already know you are not in california. . .

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Jan 24, 2015

    hypocrite

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Jan 25, 2015

    then you did this wrong the tracing.

    0 Votes

Post your comment