SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Cash Advanceowe a payday loan

Review updated:

The number is [protected]. They first called my mother's cell number and then left a vmail on mine. A man with a very thick Indian accent stating his name was Gary Newbin and was with the Department of Protection Fraud and Financial Fraud and he needed to get my SSN or a legal complaint would be filed from United Cash Advance and they will take me to court. I called back and a man with a thick Indian accent said Investigations. He then asked for my name and phone number which I provided. He placed me on hold and a man got on the line saying I had 3 allegations against me. I told him I never have gotten a cash advance from anywhere and he kept trying to over talk me. He told me that he was hired by Cash Advance to collect a debt. He said an EFT was deposited in my account and when they tried to get the payment back out it said my account was closed. I asked for the number of this "Cash Advance" an he said I can longer contact them and that he is over the case now. I told him I'm not paying anything and I would get a lawyer and he said that would waste thousands of dollars. He then began asking for my SSN and I wouldn't give it to him. He then said he will be sending the cops to my door and he will see me in court and hung up. After researching I have learned this is a scan. I contacted my bank and they said he trying to bait me for info. Please beware of these people!!!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Na
      Sep 23, 2008

    had money took out of my account without my consent and want my money put back asap

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Apr 27, 2009
    Cash Advance - paying them off
    247 advances
    Malta
    247advances.com

    I had a loan with this company and because they did not tell me I had to go on their website to let them know if I wanted to extend the loan or pay it off they would extend it and charge me 78.00 they have totally messed up my checking account I will never get it straightened out. They have no phone # or address on their website to get in touch with them. I have sent them stuff through there website asking them if I could pay them by western union or money order and they said NO.I have never heard of such a thing. They will not work with me at all. We have had to cancel our checking account and stop all debits because of them.I also did not know they were from Malta or I would not have done business with them It should be illegal for them to do this.DO NOT BORROW FROM THIS COMPANY!!! YOU WILL GET SCREWED

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jun 25, 2009

    took money out of account without permission need need 69.98 refunded back into account A.S.A.P.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Sep 08, 2010
    Cash Advance - cashadvance fraud
    Delaware
    United States

    i was also called last night n the mans nae was robin n he said that i was being sued by cash advance and that special agents were being sent to my home i tried to tell him i never took a loan out from cash advance but he had all my info my number ss
    number n driver lisence number even my mothers name he was im thinking indian decent because he had that accent im very nervous about this n should i be worried the number he called from was all zeros n he would not give me a call back number

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Sep 24, 2010

    The take $34.19 on my account and i want my money back

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Sep 24, 2010
    Cash Advance - payday loan takeout
    Katy
    Texas
    United States

    I went online several months ago searching for payday loans. I was desperate because I could not get a decent job and I was out of money. Many of the loan places I found out, were connected to hackers who thrive on people with hard luck. Cash Advance was one of them, coming from another site, I never registered with them, However, they took money out of my account on a regular basis without my authorization. I had a lot of overdraft charges form this and other ones as a result. I started getting phone calls from someone pretending to be a law enforcement office saying that I had a suit against me and that I was going to be arrested unless I cooperated with him and sent him money by Western Union.I do not use that service ever. I closed that account because the scammer had bled me dry. I still get overdraft notices from that closed account and phone calls, too.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Sep 24, 2010

    crap marketers seem to think that pretending to make comments is the way to gain trust -- but by being dishonest from the start, they warn all but the dumb to stay away. This site needs someone to police it -- and delete trash -- to protect the ignorant from scams using comments like those above.

    0 Votes
  • Jm
      Dec 28, 2010
    Cash Advance - Owed Debt
    United States

    I received a call the other day from a [protected] of the Cash Advance Legal Department. I have never taken a loan out with them however they called and said that I owed around $350 +/-. They told me that I took that loan out in August of 2017. This guy knew my name, address, social security number, where I worked, etc. He told me that I had a lot of complaints against me and that I will be seeing the police come to my work to arrest me and that I will be taken to court and will owe around $3000- $4000. He had a very heavy middle eastern or Indian accent but his name was Paul Williams. I never gave any money to the company. They called again on Christmas Eve and I told them that my husband is an FBI agent and I hung up on him. I'm not sure if he will call back or not. Today I looked at the Cash Advance website and quickly learned that there has been an ongoing problem with these people claiming that they are with Cash Advance. I have contact the Federal Trade Commission, FBI Fraud Department as well as let Cash Advance know what happened (because they said on their website to call them if people like me have never had a loan but recieved a call like this). Do not give these people any money. They are trying to extort money. I found out through Cash Advance that there is a small group of 5 people maximum in either India or somewhere in the middle east working to try to get money from people here in America. Like they did with me, they would ask me if I wanted to speak to their manager or supervisor which typically ends up being the person right next to them and is obviously not a manager nor supervisor.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Jan 14, 2011
    Cash Advance - scaming non payment of payday loan
    federal legislation and loans
    Pennsylvania
    United States

    men of, sounds like indian accent calling threatening me that i owe a payday loan. in the summer they called as well, from then, american legal processing division, now its federal legislation and loans. there names are william smith or ed brown or mike johnson, all common type names. in the summer i kept asking for they're bbb id number, my boyfriend told them off and i told them it was in our news paper about scam artists calling people with the same mo. they stopped calling i traced they're number to downington pa. . they started calling again first week of the new year. now they're number is [protected] coming from troy new york. but now they called my employer i'm going to the police that had it in the paper in the summer about these scamers to see if they can get the address of where they are calling from. maybe we can get them that way. it is [protected] now. i'll follow up.

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Jan 27, 2011

    This man called and left a message for me to call his law office and he had a foreign accent. He sounded arabian or something so I called [protected] back but on my caller ID it showed up as 0000. When I called back he said I was being charged with fraud, theft by taking, and something else. He would have the sheriff bring papers to my job because I took out a 300.00 dollar loan on Nov 20, 2017 and never paid it back so now I could owe 4000.00 when I go to superior court. I have never received a loan from anyone and I have my bank statements to proof it. I was really scared at first but after finding this site I realize that it is just a scam and he wants money. I do not owe a cash advance or anyone for that matter. He said I need to have my attorney contact them or I can proof it in court. This really needs to stop and I am afraid that they have all of my information and no telling what they will do with it. I am not taking anymore calls from these people.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Jan 27, 2011

    this is a common scam, stay away. report the # to your local authorities if possible. i bet if you googled the phone number, it would come up with other stories similar...

    0 Votes
  • Dj
      Mar 14, 2011
    Cash Advance - Oustanding Loan
    United States

    I have been receiving numerous calls since October 2017 from men with thick Middle Eastern Accents, saying I need to have a retained attorney to return a call in reference to an outstanding cash advance I've taken out. All cash advances I have taken out in the past are all PAID IN FULL and have no cash advances outstanding. Now my former co-workers are getting these calls, saying I've used their names as references on these loans, which I never have done. How can these idiots (scammers) get my co-workers information when in fact I never listed any of my co-workers as references for any cash advance loans?

    0 Votes
  • Kz
      Mar 29, 2011

    I recieved a phone call from a number that comes up as [protected]. The man left a voicemail at my work and my cell stating he is Officer Sebatian Brown with Stealing Investigation Department, serving an affidavit on a legal case and fail to call back will lead to legal trouble. Its in regards to fraud of my name and social security number. He left a phone number of [protected]. When I called back to figure out what was going on he said that I owed money to Cash Advance and failed to pay. He had my last four of my social from what I could gather, my home address, my Bank name and was trying to get me to pay a dept. I didn't not know about this debt and he kept interrupting me and being rude and yelling at me. I kept trying to figure out when this occurred, when was the deposit and when was is owed. He kept saying don't you remember when you took the loan, and I said I don't know, when was the date? I will contact my lawyer and my bank, he hung up. I called back again and asked don't you want to help me, help you in to get this right and figure this out but he hung up again. Tomorrow I will be contacting police and changing my checking account.

    0 Votes
  • Aa
      Apr 21, 2011
    Cash Advance - Saying we got a loan when we didn't!
    Cahs USA Advance
    Waterloo
    New York
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    Just got a call, saying we owed this "Cash USA Advace" people $800, said that they had our checking account number and when I asked he said a number of an account we NEVER had! Where he got our ssn# and other information if mind boggling but they did and then tried threatening us to pay saying they will sue us, and I told them go ahead, we have bank records that prove your wrong, he had the nerve to say bank account records wont hold up in court, I beg to differ buddie! Oh and yes, Indian speaking, or Middle eastern accent and he calls himself, Paul White. I actually busted out laughing. The reason I was somewhat cool with this guy was because about 5 months ago the same thing happened, but this time they actually did have out checking account number and we had to close our account because of it, but our bank said not to worry about it there was NEVER a deposit and REPORT them!!! BEWARE!!!

    0 Votes
  • St
      Jun 10, 2011
    Cash Advance - Fraud
    US Cash Advance
    Michigan
    United States

    I have been receiving phone calls from a cash advance place in CA for a few days now. Initially, I was ignoring the phone calls, that is, until they called me at my place of employment. When I was talking to the guy, he asked me to verify the last four digits of my social security number, and the last four digits of my checking account number. Both numbers he provided to me, and I told him they were correct. He then stated that I took out a cash advance and did not pay it back to the company. Charges were being filed on me and I was being investigated for fraud. He said I could settle with them for $600+ dollars. If I chose not to settle, I would be taken to court an pay upwards of $2, 000. I asked him why I never received the information in the mail and he told me that they emailed it to me. I then asked him what the name of the attorney was that he worked for, he would not tell me. I told him to send me something in the mail and he said that he was unable to do that because the lawyer has the information. I then asked him why I never received the affidavit that he claimed existed. He said that the attorney and himself were the only two people to get them. The call at work was ended, his name being Jeff Matthews. Today when I was home he called me again, this time from a different number. He told me that he was informing my place of employment that I am being investigated for fraud charges and that they would see me in court. I was very frustrated, and almost screaming at the guy because I was so confused. Finally, without any resolution, the phone call was ended. I "Googled" the phone number that he called from and came across these complaints. Within the last two hours, I have contacted Homeland security, the FBI, the FTC, and all my banking information has been changed. I HIGHLY recommend you do the same if this is happening to you. I do not know how they got my information, but they had it.

    The number that I have here at home for them is [protected] and [protected] (Displays on Caller ID as
    "RECEIVABLESPERF."

    I do have one more contact number for them at work, but unfortunately, I don't have it available to me right now. I hope this helps any of you. I HIGHLY recommend being proactive about this and not "hoping" it goes away. Take the action and save yourself from any future issues.

    Please feel free to contact me on here if you have any additional questions. I'll be more than happy to give you any information that you may need.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
      Jun 29, 2011

    A man with a thick Indian accent called my cell stating in 2017 I had a loan from payday cash advance the number came up on my cell as 911 he threatened me told me I had 30 mins to pay or was sending police to work. Wanted me pay 876.91 with debit or taking me to court for 10, 000. Stated name was Steve Rogers with David Harrison Legal Services out of Michigan gave number [protected] looked up # was a cell out of Tossing, New York he gave me last 4 digits of social security # and invalid IP # then called home phone from [protected]. All be aware.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Jun 30, 2011
    Cash Advance - loan scam
    cash advance
    Miami
    Florida
    United States

    my name is sheneika cure, I have been receiving phone calls from315-332-1611 and other numbers from people saying that they are from diffrent collection agencies, they are claming that they gave me a loan in the amount of 300.00, when i tell them that they never gave me anything they become very rude, threatening me and my job.i have gotten complaints from the company i work for, that they are calling and being very rude and nasty.i have given these people all of my personal information, bank, social sercurity number, job and personal reffrences...i have now gotten my local police department involved, but they just gave me a card with the case number and said they can't do anything because this is something that is happening everyday, and untill i gather more information their hands are tied...i was pissed and now i have made a complaint to the FBI, .thier has to be something that can be done, these WEST INDIAN people can't keep getting away with this, they are trying to hurting hard working, honest americans

    0 Votes
  • Bi
      Jun 30, 2011

    1) Why would you give these people your personal information
    2) They are in violation of Federal Law. Know your rights.
    http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/edu/pubs/consumer/credit/cre01.shtm
    3) Make them show proof of your debt. That will shut them up.

    0 Votes
  • Az
      Jul 07, 2011
    Cash Advance - unpaid loan and fraud and arrest
    cash advance
    Atwater
    California
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    I have recieved several call stating that i will be arrested and i need to pay 8, 948 in front of the judge . i was told i violated Sec.9 chapter 19 and that they were calling on behalf of Atty paul brown. the first call i recieved was at 7:44 a. m and then i recieved a call from the same person proclaiming to be Officer chivsley, Jon Wison Jacob Morris and Alex Wilson. I asked them for an acct number, the date when i got the loan and the direct number to the place and they kept giving me the run around then he asked me my bank acct number and he turned around and asked for my social security number he said can u varify this i told him no i wasnt gonna verify anything. I was then told that i needed to return the call to a different number which was [protected] and it was the exact same guy trying to pose as an officer from the department of law. I told them i was reporting this to the police i was hung upon then when i returned the call i was asked why was i calling them i told them u called me they tried to deny it. i then recievd a call again being threaten with arrest and that i needed to retain an atty and have him to call so i talked to one and had him to call them they pretended they never called me. they have a deep forgein accent and it is somewhat hard to understand them. they wont have any info on the loan or anything and they will try hard to get u to verify your bank acct info to them, please dont.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Sep 29, 2011
    Cash Advance - Said I owe money
    Cash Advance ?
    South Carolina
    United States

    I received a phone call, lady said she was from Leans and Dockets, said I need to call a number [protected]. She gave me a suit # KZAD (xxxxxxxx). She would not give me any details, but I needed to call ASAP. I did not understand and was very upset and mad. So I called the number and talked to a man who wanted my name and I said what is your name and who are you. He said he was David Winters and told me I owed over $1, 000 for a Loan applied for on-line. I never took out a loan. I checked out a site or two after I saw Montel Williams talking about loans on TV. I NEVER took out a loan and from then on I was over loaded with emails, phone calls ect. This David Winters said I was sent 3 letters that I never responded to and I need to take care of this matter. David Winters could not give me any details and said I need to take care of this or they would see me in court. He said there attorneys win these cases all the time. WHAT IS HE TALKING ABOUT??? I think I would have received some paperwork if I owed money, maybe even a registered letter??? HOW DO YOU SAY SCAM????????

    0 Votes
  • La
      Sep 29, 2011
    Cash Advance - unpaid pay day loan
    cash advance
    Massachusetts
    United States

    i have been receiving harassing phone calls from a mr. allen taylor whom states that he is an officer form the financial fraud investigation department. he states that i have received a payday loan and that if i don't repay it i will be arrested. he told me that i borrowed 350$ from them and that i could settle out of court for 580$ or pay a fine of 5000 $. i never received a loan from these people. they have been callin my work harassing me and leaving me messages on my cell phone. when i ask for documentation stating that i had received this so called loan he refused. he was very rude and very disrespectful. when i told him i was conrtacting the police he hung up. i then *69 the number and received the number and called back and asked to speak to a supervisor. the man on the phone was very rude i told him that i did not receive a lon from them and that i was contacting the police. he said that he didnt care if i called th police or the us army. they had my social secutrity number and address and would continue to harass me and get me fired form work and hung up. they called me back again and i told them i will not speak to them and that i had contacted my local police department and informed them of the situation and hung up. the man had a middle eastern accent and was very rude. if anyone has information about them please let me know.

    0 Votes
  • La
      Sep 29, 2011

    i have been recieving the same phone calls not only on my cell but alson at my place of employment. how do i make them stop? i never took out these loans they say i had and they have all of my info... please help...

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      Sep 30, 2011

    Your instincts are correct, it's a scam (and a rather scary one at that). Call the police like you said you would. The guy doesn't really have your SS number, it's a bluff and he'll keep coming back for more and more.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Oct 04, 2011

    The same thing happened to me today. A man with a middle eastern accent had my account info and said he would have me arrested if I didn't settle a loan I never made. His phone # is [protected] in case anyone recognizes it. When I asked about the account info from the loan he refused to tell me anything.

    0 Votes
  • So
      Dec 06, 2011

    On Tuesday November 29, 2017 my brother received a phone call from Department of Dockets, Liens, and Seizures of South Carolina a field officer name of Erika Guin. She stated to him that there was an arrest warrant out for me. When I received the number of [protected] with a Docket No. TEB2820, to my brother. I called and spoken with Mr. Peterson of that company, he stated that there was an outstanding balance of a PayDay loan with the main company of paydayloans.com. Mr. Peterson stated “we don’t call you, you must call us and the field officer looks up your family relatives.”
    The address for Department of Dockets, Liens, and Seizures is 4700 Forest Drive, South Carolina their number is [protected] is number from Salley, SC, and their fax is [protected] from the area code 440 is a Columbus, Ohio area code. The address of: 4700 Forest Dr. Suite 109, Columbia, SC 29026, the address is real but there is no suite 109. I have contacted the building owner and he confirms that there is no one in the suite or in the building of that name.

    0 Votes
  • Ve
      Apr 27, 2012
    Cash Advance - Harrassment Calls
    United States

    APRIL 27, 2017 I have been getting multiple calls from this Cash Advance stating that I owe them $300.00 and I need to go to Walmart so I can deposit the money! They have called my job over 75 times and me a lot! I threaten then by stating that I have contacted my lawyer and they will be sued for harassment! They stated that I was a ### sucking b****! LOL...REALLY DUDE! They also stated that I will be sorry and they will make my life a living hell!!! They was calling from a magic jack number [protected]; [protected]...when I would call them back they would keep hanging up on me! Silly Rabbits...IF YOU'RE GOING THROUGH THE SAME THING PLEASE DON'T SEND ANY CASH! The people who call have really thick indian accents!

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Aug 29, 2012
    Cash Advance - harassing threats
    Cash Advance
    Ohio
    United States

    I received a call from Cash Advance stating that I took out a loan on the internet and I did not have the money in my account to cover it, so if I don't pay them the money now that they are going to prosecute me for Fed Bank Violations, check fraud and something else I don't recall. I told them I did apply for a loan but they wanted me to pay them $150. up front and they would reimburse me this with my loan that I told them no I was paying them to loan me money. I asked them when I supposedly got this loan and he said he couldn't give me an exact date only between Feb and July of 2017. I asked who funded this loan and he said that my attorney would have to get that information from them. But he works for a company called Cash Advance and they have many loan companies that have them collect money. He had a middle eastern accent and he wouldn't give me a file number or anything. He just said that if I didn't pay that I would be arrested in the morning. I am very scared, I didn't get this money. I am disabled and live on a limited income. I can't afford an attorney or to go to jail. If I got this loan I would of paid it, but I didn't get one. He called me from New York. [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Aug 31, 2012

    Wow these people have nothing better to do that call and call and call making stupid threats to have me arrested claiming to be a claims company for a measly $150 they must be desperate to get money if they need my little amount so much well i will be closing my bank account so i wont have to worry about them taking any of my HONEST hard earned money i may have to change my phone number too id be willing to pay $20 for that if needed to stop the phone calls.

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Dec 16, 2015

    Please see attached document that was emailed to me regarding a threatening arrest warrant.

    0 Votes

Post your comment