SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Cash Advanceharrasment

Review updated:

A person claiming to be a representative has been calling numerous times at our business for the past few days. He is using the name Danny Martin. He also has pretended to be an investigator with the MA Dept of Social Services. He is rude, foul-mouthed and disruptive. We are a health care facility and he refuses to quit calling. It has got to the point he uses spoofing software and is tying up all business phone lines. He verbally abuses employees when he calls. He pretends to be his own supervisor. Even though the person he is calling for has spoken to him, he still continues to harass us here. Whenever he calls it shows up as "unavailable" or anonymous. We've tried to block his number and have had the police involved. When we repeatedly request for him to stop calling he just laughs and taunts us by replying that he is going to continue to call.

Co
Aug 12, 2013
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ce
      May 28, 2008
    cash advance - refund from error made on account
    United States

    I am writing concerning an error was made to my account, the amount of 31.98 was taken out without my consent. i don't know anything about this and also a 35.00 overdraft was taken iam asking for the 66.00 in all because i had an check that were suppose to go through wish cause another fee so please help me get my money back or i will sue.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Jul 22, 2008
    cash advance - ENROLLING ME IN OTHER SERVICES THAT WAS NOT ASKED FOR WHILE DOING A CASH ADVANCE
    United States

    I WAS GETTING A CASH ADVANCE AND WAS ENROLLED IN ANOTHER PROGRAM THAT WAS NOT REQUESTED. IF THESE COMPANIES ARE GOING TO DO CASH ADVANCES, THEY SHOULD NOT OBLIGATE OR INSTIGATE ANYTHING ELSE INTO THE PROGRAM THAT WILL TAKE MONEY AWAY FROM YOU WITHOUT PROPER PERMISSION. THIS IS UNDERHANDED AND VERY DISTASTEFUL TO SAY THE LEAST. THATS THE PURPOSE OF A CASH ADVANCE "BROKE". PLEASE CHECK INTO THESE UNETHICAL BUSINESS PRACTICES.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Jul 31, 2008
    cash advance - money taken out of my account
    804 'Twin Cedar
    Clarksville
    Arkansas
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    I want my money back today. Got my account from a cash advance place that I did not subcribe to. I call and cancel it now I want my refund back.

    0 Votes
  • La
      Jul 06, 2009
    cash advance - debit my accout without my permission
    Cash Advance
    United States

    I tried to get a payday loan on line and cash advance debit my account $33 without my permission. Now my account is overdrawn.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Apr 29, 2011
    cash advance - Harassing Phone Calls
    Cash Advance
    Pennsylvania
    United States

    I am continually getting phone calls from a "Shawn" who claims to be an investigating attorney for Cash Advance. They are calling both on my cell phone and at work. This man claims that there is a lawsuit against me for a loan I took out and that if I don't take care of the matter he is going to throw me behind bars. I am really getting tired of this!!

    0 Votes
  • Ba
      Apr 29, 2011

    You should record the next conversation with them and file a complaint in court. They are not allowed to threaten you with jail if you do not pay, they can only threaten to sue you if they have the intention of doing so.

    -1 Votes
  • He
      May 11, 2011
    cash advance - owe loan never got!
    Cash advance
    Springville
    Utah
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    Some man with HEAVY accent posing as federal agent said I owed a loan that I got online! NEVER GOT ONE! I was going to be arrested, he had my address, social security number, my job info! He c alled from [protected], and also 911! Can you believe it! Saying I owed $539 and Dan Morgan, and Mike Jefferson from FBI would be calling me if I did not pay today!

    0 Votes
  • Yo
      May 30, 2011
    cash advance - harrassement calls
    acfs
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    I have been received call from a man with a foreign accent. He have all my information i have know knowledge. He want since me know information. I had a call fro nick colte and he siad that he was coming after me with a theart voice. They want sent know information but keep telling me i got a pdayloan. I

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Feb 06, 2012
    cash advance - Scam
    100 day loans
    United States

    100 pay day loans is the biggest scam ever! Do not use them. They will take your personal information and sell it ot other lenders. I received 20 emails, phone calls, and texts from different lenders after filling out the online application.

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Oct 25, 2012
    cash advance - harassment over debt not owed
    cash advance
    New York
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    I received a call from Kevin Anderson (fake name) demanding that I pay on a loan that I never took out. He threatened me and when I asked him more questions he hung up on me. I have been on the internet and found out that this is a scam company. I have reported it to the authorities. He was calling from New York [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Th
      Oct 31, 2012

    He had a thick accent? If so it's a scam from India. Just blow a really loud sports air horn on the phone. They get the message loud and clear and move on.

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Aug 13, 2013

    Originally as a debt collector to speak to an employee. But now he is just calling for the sake of calling. I highly doubt he was a collector to begin with. He uses abusive language and racial slurs; threatens to continually call business just because he can.

    0 Votes

Post your comment