SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Carl's Jrsexually explicit commercial

Review updated:

This is absolutely the most disgusting commercial Carl's Jr has came up with so far. The women looks like she's actually getting sexually aroused from eating a hamburger for God sake! Not to mention she even looks as if she's fingering herself. The FCC need's to ban this filthy commercial right off the air. Their are innocent children that are being subjected to that appalling, demoralizing smut .

For anyone interested, there is a petition I found that you can sign...

http://www.usatoday.com/money/industries/food/story/2012-02-21/kate-upton-carls-jr-hardees-ad/53196858/1?fb_comment_id=f...

7s
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Br
      Jul 17, 2011
    Carl's Jr - Crap food
    Carl's Jr
    Cactus Ave
    Moreno Valley
    California
    United States

    I ordered a fish sandwich & a famous star with cheese...this crap must have been made 2 hours before, the buns were crushed, the fish was rubbery, the whole lot was pure CRAP, I am done with carl's!!!

    0 Votes
  • Wi
      Mar 05, 2012

    is there a petition to stop stupid petitions like this?

    I'd sign that one.

    +2 Votes
  • Re
      Mar 06, 2012

    Oh shut the hell up and quit your ###. You are just pissed because she is one of the most gorgeous females walking the earth and you are probably just some fat chick who is pissed because you feel even more guilty when you go and eat at Carl's Jr every other day because you have to look at yourself in the mirror and wish you looked like her. If it bothers you that much then find a new burger joint to fill your mouth with to gain more weight. Piss off... I'm gonna start a petition for you to stop your ### and to stop being a damn prude! (yea stole that one from whythelongface :D)

    -4 Votes
  • Us
      Mar 07, 2012

    They have to put a naked chick in the commercial to get people to watch it. They are desperate and even though it has nothing to do with the food, they feel compelled to force their "creativity" on every viewer.

    -1 Votes
  • Ca
      Mar 08, 2012
    Carls jr commercial - Porn
    United States

    I am done with Carls jr. It is a bad call for an ad exec to produce porn for tv or children to see.

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Mar 08, 2012

    Carl's Jr. supports events like Spirit West Coast, and provides fundraisers for churches and other ministries with their coupon books. When I see these activities, I feel that I want to support your business. Then I see a sexually explicit commercial with your name on it and I wonder what you stand for. These offensive commercials are aired during programs when I am watching with my children. The original comment has a URL which does not link to a petition, but if there was one, I would sign it.

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Mar 08, 2012

    I have trouble with this commercial because it tells me nothing about the food in question. If you are going to try to sell food, then tell me about the food. If you want to sell sex then this commercial would be perfect. If Carl's Jr. wants to people to believe that their food is good then they should focus more on the food and not so much on the sex. I do have small children and do have a problem with advertising like this. They should save these commercials for late night viewers when they show all the other ads for perverts.

    0 Votes
  •   Mar 16, 2012

    "Realitydudeinyourface" your agreeing with "whythelongfaces", which by the way, I heard is the troll around here just out to make drama because they're actually disturbed in the head and need meds, must be all the crap they watched growing up...lol...the fat chick comment you made to someone on this complaint must be out of some issue you also have in your head, probably for same reasons as" troll." You believe that it's beautiful to watch a woman like that fake her way around a burger for money, she really is just suckering people like you to eat nasty burgers. I don't eat fast food and I have men that only wish they could be with me, but I don't go for gross guys that find crap like that to be great, I'm disgusted by that sex commercial, and I'm disgusted by men that get all excited over it. Women should have more self respect for their bodies, It's airheads like that that make women like us look like sex objects. Think before you speak, because people of every shape and size find that crap distasteful. Now go follow the troll of the site, make sure you give her her meds.

    -1 Votes
  •   Mar 16, 2012

    "whythelongface" must of grown up with family time being, " what porn are we watching tonight kids?"

    -1 Votes
  •   Mar 16, 2012

    Everyone who cares about their kids...I have already filed a complaint with the FCC, everyone with morals and respect go to FCC website and file some more complaints. :) Together we can stop this filth or at least get something started so they can start rating commercials and previews, this way the people with mental issues and no morals can still get all excited with their junk and we can block the junk with our TV ratings.

    -1 Votes
  •   Mar 16, 2012

    whytheongfaces EXACTLY, how does it feel to be putting down others and their choices? I just gave you a taste of your own medicine. YOU also are no one to tell me anything about how I raise my kids, I don't appreciate your "i feel sorry for your kids junk" those are very poorly chosen words. I am not a voice for all, all I want is to be able to block that junk so my family doesn't have to see it and we can actually sit down and enjoy a family movie on TV. I could careless if you and your family don't mind it, that's your choice, but why should my family and I have to settle and watch what all you guys don't mind watching? I'm not saying take it away, just start rating commercials so that they wont bypass our set rating limits. I have a right to my opinion without someone putting me or my way of raising my children down.

    -1 Votes
  •   Mar 17, 2012

    whythelongfaces, read the post to the other complaint. It sums it up. How do you thing we feel that you people want to push sex into our homes with the television? You watch what you want and we watch what we want, by SETTING RATING ON ALL COMMERCIAL AND PROGRAMS, just as they have been doing for years now with regular TV/Movies that play on TV. Keep your parental controls off and you can watch everything, we have ours on, but still have to watch the junk you guys enjoy so much, it's not fair.

    -1 Votes
  • Ta
      Mar 23, 2012

    @whythelongfaces...if you want porn...order it in the privacy of your home. As a concerned parent I also filed a complaint with the FCC. It is an absolutely ridiculous commercial for a fast food restaurant and totally inappropriate for ANY child to see. I would personally love to see them go out of business for being STUPID!

    +1 Votes
  • Ta
      Mar 24, 2012

    What I ask for is a little responsibility from "family friendly" businesses. And yes we know your opinion of the commercial...what I didn't see was anyone who started out calling you a pervert...however I did notice you started right out of the gate with your "prude" comment.
    My point is this. If someone wants porn they have the option of ordering it. It is not alright for any business to air a commercial as provocative as this one on television when small children are watching...period!!!

    +1 Votes
  • Ta
      Mar 24, 2012

    And further more...It's not for 'NO REASON" that I wish them out of business. Its for being totally irresponsible. Making responsible parents mad was not a wise choice. There are plenty of hamburger places we can we can buy from as we pass this one up.

    +1 Votes
  • Ta
      Mar 24, 2012

    You just don't get it do you!!! It's not about being ashamed of sexuality. Its about morals and protecting children. And yes...it really is that easy... Problem solved...no money from my family!

    +1 Votes
  •   Mar 24, 2012

    I agree!! no money for Carl's/Hardee's from families anymore!! yay! keep on filing the complaints to FCC, as I did and don't take your family there anymore. Hopefully it will stop stupid commercial advertising like that or just put them out of business.

    -1 Votes
  • Ta
      Mar 25, 2012

    I'm gonna say this and then I'm done whythelongfaces. I am not trying to set your moral standard...If you want porn, soft porn, hard porn...any porn...then by all means it's your right to order it and watch or view in your home. It is a whole different issue when our small children are exposed to it. You keep wanting to go back to sexuality and teaching your children to "embrace It". I am not ashamed of my sexuality...however I would NEVER masturbate or have sex in front of a child...(which for all intents and purposes, is what appears is going on in this commercial) do you understand what I'm saying here? I'm not trying to offend you. This commercial is SEXUALLY EXPLICIT and because there is no warning before it comes on...my children are exposed to it and that bothers me. Yes maybe you can look at it and laugh about it being cheesy...do you think small children can reason it out? I am not trying to make you angry or infringe on your rights I am concerned about our children... we deal with enough issues in our society that we try and protect them from...I guess I just resent that a fast food chain that is suppose to be family friendly that wants our family's hard earned money can't have a little respect for what most parents consider offensive. I think Kate Upson is a beautiful young lady. I think the commercial is in EXTREMELY poor taste.

    0 Votes
  • Tm
      Aug 27, 2012

    Carl's Jr ad's have gootten completely x rated. Don't even want to go there anymore .. why does everything have to be overly sexualized?? Soft core porn doesn't make me want a burger. Some half naked model that only throws up burger's doesn't either. ( btw I'm not 80 not even 40 and this turns me off your co.)

    -2 Votes
  • Na
      Aug 30, 2012

    Do you really think that your offensive and sexist commercial of two half naked women, is going to appeal to everyone who watches it?
    Why do you feel that this will have people busting your door down to buy your product.? This is highly insulting to women in general.
    And yes I can change the channel if it offends me so much. But why should I have to do that.? Not to mention that it comes on every ten min. I don't even eat at your restaurant anymore since I become ill every time I do. I don't know who writes your commercials but do you ever do any research into what would be appropriate for your audience.? So i guess you think that sexualizing two women is what is going to increase your business. You are doing nothing in stopping women from being sexualized . Your portrayal in general is also asinine It needs to be removed from the air.

    -1 Votes
  • Fa
      Sep 01, 2012

    To the man (obviously) that wants the old fat women to shut-up...You wouldn't happen to be the guy that tosses-off on the banks of the salt river? The one that waits for a ginormous group of tube floating families to strip himself down to nothing? Or do you just do this in you home. Exactly! Even people in the industry like it kept somewhere private. It's a job. I'm not fat or over the hill - I have common sense morals and like to keep it fresh by keeping it in private. When I eat I don't want some "of the year" vagina vision attached to my meal. Perhaps buying something for yourself that reminds you of your wife might help?

    0 Votes
  • Ed
      Nov 01, 2012

    Carl’s Jr and other big companies should be more respectful and responsible and do things the right way. If you want to sell your food, then tell us about the food that is being cooked in the kitchens. Don’t use women’s bodies and their beauty to grab our attention. That’s why there is such a debate. Because it is morally wrong. Women aren’t sex slaves nor are they tools that should be used to better a company. But just as we have all learned throughout life; if women don’t come together and fight against such acts, then there will never be a stop to this type of behavior. Women such as Paris Hilton and Kim Kardasian among others, are only insisting that being treated as sex objects is okay with society and this just isn’t the case for all of us.

    -2 Votes
  • Nw
      Feb 12, 2013

    I strongly agree, these commercials are degrading to women and men alike, and of course our children. Who are the sexually charged perverts behind this ad, they should be ashamed of themselves. The definition of who these money hungry perverts is: 1) to affect with perversion, 2) to lead astray morally, 3) to turn away from the right course, 4) to lead into mental error or false judgment.

    I will not support Carl's Jr. and I will strongly urge my friends and family to not give a single penny for their food... Unless, they offer each one of us an apology for the disrespect they have shown us. NW Mattie

    -1 Votes
  • Ta
      Feb 12, 2013

    Yes, it degrades women. I agree.

    -1 Votes
  • Ld
      Apr 21, 2013

    I totally agree! Carl's Jr is basically selling sex not food! And so what this tells me as a consumer is that Carl's Jr must not have enough confidence in their own product to just sell it for what it is - food. Because of this latest commercial, my family and I decided that we too will be banning Carl's Jr and that we will recommend that all of our family & friends do the same.

    +1 Votes
  • Sa
      Jul 30, 2014

    It is a shame this company will jeopardize their employees future with all the families I know that will NOT patronize this company and longer.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
      Aug 04, 2014

    you are blaming the wrong person. How is it degrading to women if the woman in the ad signed the contract and got paid to do it? Nobody forced her to do it.

    You should be blaming her, not Carls Jr.

    0 Votes
  • Cm
      Aug 07, 2014

    I have just viewed this commercial for Carls Jr. I must say this Is an all time low for a commercial. What are we teaching our kids and other children?? Iam going to say Iam very dissapointed and quite discusted. What are we coming to to make a couple dollars?
    Please lets end this mess and start with a right commercial that is true to selling the correct material for instance selling food not sexual explicit material...

    0 Votes
  • Cm
      Aug 07, 2014

    I have just viewed this Carls Jr commercial. Iam very disappointed and disgusted of what this commercial has come to. Why cant we go back to the old fashioned commercials where they actually advertise the correct item. What is this teaching our kids and other children?? I sat here with little girls watching this commercial and this is embarassing. No Class nor thinking was involved in making this. If you like to view this explicit behavior... please do it in the privacy of your OWN home.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
      Oct 19, 2015

    write to them and complain
    Carl's Jr. Corporate office LLc
    6303 Carpintiva Ave.
    Carpintiva, CA
    93013

    0 Votes

Post your comment