SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Care.comunprofessional and un-careing

Review updated:

Completely unprofessional, un caring, and impossible to reach. They respond only here with a cold, impersonal, automated response. Its the same for every different case i've read here. I think it would be better business if they allowef and encouraged feedback, and showed concern for each individual case. I've been a member on care.com under two emails/accoints. For the first one iv'e been a member for about a year and a half, had job matches but already had a job. I was thinking about relocating back home, so I just wanted to check this company out.
Once I finally move I get the notification message they send saying my account was suspended. Now I understand that if anything comes back at all, no matter what it is, this is what happens. But they should take each case and consider the circumstances individually.

Ra
Nov 04, 2014
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Su
      Jul 16, 2015

    I spent four months nurturing several relationships with families as a care giver. I secured several positions, a few part time and one full te position with a wonderful family. After four months of dedicated nurturing and rapport building care.com arbitrarily terminated my account with absolutely no reason whatsoever. Not only did they terminate my account but they sent emails to everyone I ever had contact with telling them they terminated my account and for their safety do not contact me or have any dealings with me anymore!!!
    I COULD NOT believe they could do this to me without reason or explanation. Every time I would send an email demanding an explanation all I received back was repetitive emails stating their genetic policy that reserved the right to do so.
    I am convinced all they were doing was getting rid of established caregivers to make room for new paying customers.
    They completely destroyed my livelihood without reason. This site is appallingly corrupt and vicious. To destroy my character and my livelihood with no reason is just WRONG! They should be shut down and charges brought against them.
    Does anyone know how to initiate a Clasd Action Law Suit? There are thousands of complaints against these unscrupulous thieves. Something must be done to shut them down.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Aug 14, 2018
    Care.com - I have been on hold 25 minutes trying to cancel my account/ripped me off
    Waltham
    Massachusetts
    United States
    care.com

    I went online to cancel the pending charge for 45.00 today it didn't cancel it until 3 months out and I have been on 877 # for 30 minutes holding to cancel and get my refund bad company never again not 1 job

    0 Votes
  • Ba
      Aug 20, 2018
    Care.com - Closed my application before customer could get back to me
    United States
    care.com

    Customer tried to contact me and she said it was closed

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Aug 20, 2018
    Care.com - Delete my Profile
    Canada

    I applied to be a Caregiver not needing a person to watch my kids they are adults please take me off your site

    0 Votes
  • Aj
      Sep 18, 2018
    Care.com - Care.com
    Brentwood
    Maryland
    United States
    Care.com

    I did not authorize a 40 dollar fee for a membership. I was not warned or notified about this charge being given. I want my money back asap. I have no use for a pricey membership, especially one that was not given any notice of me taking part in. My account was directly charged and my email was never even sent something saying this was happening

    0 Votes
  • Ek
      Oct 16, 2018
    Care.com - job I applied for from [protected]@gmail.com
    United States

    applied for a job and was told that she took her account off the sight so I no longer had to search. She said she is sending a check for first week wage and I have to pick up an electric wheel chair for her two year old daughter. Beware of bettylynn and her daughter Christine!!!
    [protected]@gmail.com
    August 3-7 2017

    0 Votes
  • Kr
      Oct 21, 2018
    Care.com - Scam
    United States

    Do not start membership on care.com. they will scam you and even when you delete your account they will continue to text/call you!!! They are a scam and they're stupid and someone needs to shut them down immediately!

    0 Votes
  • Bu
      Oct 22, 2018
    Care.com - Fraudulent charges
    Issaquah
    Washington
    United States
    Care.com

    I downgraded my account in April of 2015 and then with no email notification or actions on my part such as renewing my membership card began charging me again in 7 months later.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Nov 04, 2018
    Care.com - Nanny search
    Waltham
    Massachusetts
    United States
    Care.com

    Got a membership with care.com for $59 . Immediately did not help me find anyone. Set cancel of membership for end of month. 7 months later find that I have been charged every month since. Called and refused to give me my money back or speak to supervisor and they refused. They just kept repeating my issue has been reviewed.

    0 Votes
  • He
      Nov 04, 2018
    care.com is horrible - care.com is horrible
    New York
    New York
    United States
    CARE.COM

    steals your money & scams you

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Nov 06, 2018
    Care.com - Removed from Care.com Community for no reason
    United States
    care.com

    I complained about the husband of the mother that hired me getting frisky and quitted the job and I received an email the next week from care.com that I'm the one that its being removed from the community, I'm even filling a police report against these employers. Care.com should really open investigations and base them on proven information.

    0 Votes
  •   Nov 19, 2018
    Care.com - Customer Service
    Waltham
    Massachusetts
    United States
    care.com

    They have THE MOST rude, uneducated, incompetent, and absolutely terrible customer service I have ever encountered.

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Apr 07, 2019

    I have been on Care.com as a caregiver for six years and recently found out about their fraudulent use of the computer program to calculate caregivers' response rate. The bottom line is the caregiver must have the last word
    in the thread of comments or the computer doesn't acknowledge that you replied within 24 hrs. I was at 84 for several months even after applying and getting three positions within the 24 hr. time frame. I emailed to Care and called complaining that this computer wasn't accurate and found out about the last word in the thread. No where on their site does it state this nor was I told when I signed on as a caregiver. I don't care about going "Care Pro" as I refuse to get their background check. It was $9.00 and then they jumped it to $60.00 and WA state didn't allow driving record checks but they advertised they could do this. I have my own background check done and print a copy for all employers. The reason for my complaint is that those people who do use Care to make a "living" are being cheated in points to attain Care Pro which puts them at the top of the list for job recognition which costs them money. Because I complained they reduced my score to 80 from 84 but should be about 90 for the jobs I took on. So in essence, they penalized me and took points away I had already earned and been on the site for several months. I wrote to the CEO and it remains to be seen whether she replies. Their staff is totally incompetent and lies as well. Supervisor Andrew said he called me and left a message. No such thing occurred and when I called back as he requested, he refused to take the call telling me to email AGAIN. This is the farthest thing from a professional and reputable company when they exhibit this kind of behavior and the rest of the behavior as evidenced on this site. Because they are "international" they feel they can blow off complaints.
    Staff behavior needs to be reviewed and fired when such conduct exists. If they cancel my profile, I will be contacting WA state's attorney general who governs the behavior of businesses conducting business in our state.

    0 Votes

Post your comment