SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Canadian Health & Care Mall / Computer Hacking

1 Monroe, LA, United States Review updated:
Contact information:

They hacked into my computer, sent an e-mail from me (with a link to their website) to all my contacts. They listed their main office in Monroe, LA. The government officials in Monroe don't know these people at all and stated in an e-mail that it must be a scam. I have never contacted this company. The e-mail they sent was for some type of online nasty drugs. It was created through a bulk mailing system.

Dl
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Da
      Feb 15, 2010

    This just happened to me. I got very confused emails from my friends asking why I sent this junk. I even changed my password, and put in Norton anti virus, but they sent out more emails. How are the doing this? This is extremely disturbing. Does anyone know how to prevent this? I finally deleted all my contacts, since it seemed to only send emails to people in my contact list. Hopefully this will work.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Feb 17, 2010

    I got such an email from someone who I knew wouldn't send it, so I googled the name. It's a scam company, likely from the far eastern side of the world and they're probably either stealing credit card #'s from those who try to buy from them, or just taking the money and running. Looks like they're using some type of worm or malware to hijack people's email accounts, maybe even instant messenger applications.

    Download malwarebytes and see if that does the trick...
    http://www.malwarebytes.org/

    +1 Votes
  • He
      Feb 28, 2010

    They're busy again; mails were sent using all my contacts, informing the link http://sites.google.com/site/zdlhhovbre/jhaakpzams
    . Without other comment. This is very unpleasant.
    Henri Levison

    0 Votes
  • Sq
      Mar 16, 2010

    I had the same. I decided to close my HOTMAIL account because of the risk, and open up a totally new account with another carrier (AOL...who I hate because I think they snoop), but it serves a purpose.
    The next stage was to make sure I didn't put my new email address into the HOTMAIL contact list, so I copied the list, then deleted it on my HOTMAIL account.
    The reason for this was I noticed the SPAM mails were being sent to brand new contacts only a day old, so the hacking is constant.
    As hackers do this sort of thing for fun, it was no surprise to hear from one of my contacts that one of their links on a spam mail (from ME!!!) was to a RUSSIAN site first before being re-directed to the "Canadian" site that no-one can contact. Apparently, according to my PC adviser, this thing is on the increase, penalties are supposed to be severe, but who trusts Governments anyway...jeez...it just might be...oh no...surely not more damned conspiracies!!!
    Good luck everybody.

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Apr 02, 2010

    This company somehow has hacked into my computer and sent an e-mail from me (with a link to their website) to all of my contacts. They listed all the necessary information to make it seem as though they were legit. I have NEVER contacted this company. Their site offers all kinds of drugs that they have to sell. It was created through a bulk mailing system. However, I would like this to STOP IMMEDIATELY...

    0 Votes
  • Ci
      Apr 03, 2010

    I have the same problem.!!! This company somehow has hacked into my computer and sent an e-mail from me (with a link to their website) to all of my contacts. They listed all the necessary information to make it seem as though they were legit. I have NEVER contacted this company. Their site offers all kinds of drugs that they have to sell. It was created through a bulk mailing system. However, I would like this to STOP IMMEDIATELY...
    They have even used my work email address to send there site to me at work and all my contact. Please make them stop. I could loose my job from this. I did send them an email but do not know if that will stop them,
    Please help me
    Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ki
      Jun 13, 2010

    I just reported this company. What's happening to all of us is ridiculous! My mother in law so kindly called to let me know I just sent her HUSBAND a link to purchase Viagra! That was awesome! Aside, from that it is very invasive. REPORT these jerks! I bet some suckers are actually buying drugs from them! Can you imagine what is in those... it's a shame.

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Jul 07, 2010

    They hacked into my computer too, sent an e-mail from my personal e-mail account (with a link to their website) to all my contacts. The e-mail they sent was for some type of online Viagra drugs. I was super embraced! Does anyone know where/ whom we can report these BAD guys? How can we stop these creeps?

    0 Votes
  • So
      Jul 09, 2010

    These people posted link on my blog and they are [censor]. Solar Don

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      Jul 10, 2010

    I'm getting these annoying emails from 5 different people now. Looks exactly as described here. They are sending to everyone in their contact list. Everyone is asking me how it happened and how to get rid of it. Found this site during the process. Would hope that I find some answers soon and that they are perpetrators are prosecuted! Very annoying!

    0 Votes
  • Kr
      Aug 12, 2010

    The same company has been doing this to my contacts also. They are asking me if i sent this to them. I do not know where this is coming from.

    0 Votes
  • La
      Sep 06, 2010

    Help They just stole my email address and have been using it to send out their [censor]!!! My friends are emailing me to let me know. The email list with my other accounts like with my address book on my Mac is this challenged as well? The address they are using is my MSN account. How do I delete this address on my MSN account? I hardly use it anyway. Damn does this mean they have all my address books?????? Help!!!

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Sep 07, 2010

    They sent e-mails to all my hotmail contacts, I just don't know what to do about it, is there a way to stop them?

    0 Votes
  • Cc
      Sep 16, 2010

    just delete your contact in you email then they have no where to send it ( (but just print out a copy of the current contact) . then open a new email account and just re add contact to new email. used the new email and just be more careful in what you open and ck your old email just in chase old friend try to contact you . and used new email to give them your new address.

    0 Votes
  • To
      Oct 29, 2010

    plz send me the canadian healthcare & mall e-mail address, plz co's i have high blood presure. i've try all i could to see the address but i couldn't. i will be great if u can send it to my e-mail address;
    [protected]@yahoo.com

    thanks for your kindness.

    from me; tony (italy rome).

    0 Votes
  • Fl
      Nov 04, 2010

    If you are in the US, please send abuse requests to the domain hosting company by running a who is search on the URL's to locate the domain host. Also please make sure to contact the Federal Trade Commission and the Food and Drug Administration. These are the people you need to be reporting this stuff too. FDA HATE's online pharmacies, and the Federal Trade Commission is the one that issues the heavy penalties for spam and scams.

    After research there are quite a few locations involved in this scam... I found China, India, Moscow, Ontario, and Austin, Texas... That's just from digging into one URL.

    For those infected... Please take the advice on Malware Bytes. I know this sounds bad, but it is able to get things out that Norton/McAfee can't touch. The best part is that it's free so you can use it to clean up and remove it if you're not comfortable with having the program.

    Once clean... THEN, update all of your passwords. Make sure to use a mix of numbers and letters. To make it the most secure use symbols too. However; some websites do not support symbols... even thought they should as a best practice.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
      Dec 20, 2010

    This just recently happened to my friend, and it has happened to me in the past. Most def install malwarebytes or another anti-malware program. Also, feel free to install other protective systems BESIDES Norton antivirus protection. Norton is an okay program to an extent, but [censored]faced when it comes to any real harmful viruses. Do not try and change your password, it is a waste of time. Simply wipe out your account. (Annoying but it is the only solution.) Copy and paste your contacts to a document, delete your account, and take up another account with a new provider. This should get rid of your problem. Also warn the friends who are too stupid to function, NOT TO CLICK ON THE LINKS. The program is designed as a chain, the virus passes from your contacts, to your contacts contacts, and so on.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Jan 29, 2011

    Why isn't it illegal to post such phony emails on the computer?
    This so-called Canadian Pharmacy is a big scam!
    I cannot remove it from my computer!

    0 Votes
  • Mj
      May 06, 2011

    I am having the very same problem. The only way to contact the company is by email and then they have all the info they need for your account and can then do the same thing to your computer. I am not infects, yet, but my very sick cousin's computer continues to send these out. I thought I was blocking anything from his computer, but it is still coming in. These are nasty people to allow, maybe I should say PAY, for this to happen. If I need meds, I go to Mexico twice a year where they are REALLY REALLY REALLY cheap so let this be an ad for Mexican pharmacies instead of Canadian ones.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      May 15, 2011

    They hacked or used my email account to send their info to all my family and friends accounts that I had emails to. We should all get a lawyer and SUE THEM !!!

    0 Votes
  • Ss
      Jul 18, 2011

    ALOVE YES, THEY HACKED MY TWO EMAIL, ONE GOT BANNED OTHER ONE I ASK SERVICE TO CHANGE PASWORD.

    0 Votes

Post your comment