The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

British Online Lottery / Asking for courier charges saying i have won 250000 British pounds

1 India Review updated:

SWIFT COURIER LIMITED
1C CHURCH STREET,
WHITECHURCH, HANTS,
RG28 7AD ENGLAND
04/06/2007 (24HOURS ONLINE CUSTOMER SERVICES)

Parcel Reg:No DIC/3464/353

Date: 04-07-2007

Attn: British Online Lottery Winner,

How are you doing today?

I am yet to receive any response from you with regards to the claiming of your lottery winnings in our possession. You are expected to send us ur response immediately you receive this mail.

In your response to us, you are to let us know if you are willing to claim your lottery winnings parcel so as to delivery your winnings to you in your location, but on the other hand if you do no wish to claim your consignment, you are to email us to inform us that you do not wish to continue with the remittance of your lottery to you , so we can return your winnings consignment back to the lottery organization so it can be use for the next lottery draw.

I await you immediate response to this mail.

Regards,
Mr. Allan Gray
(Delivery Officer)
SWIFT COURIER LIMITED.

More British Online Lottery Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Jo
      28th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    respected sir,

    i am johnwilson i won the microsoft online sweepstakes promotion i won the prize 5 lakhs gbp, but ecourier service take courier charge kindly take steps and sent my parcel sir,

    thanking you

  • Su
      16th of Feb, 2009
    0 Votes

    Dear friends,
    I surya i have received an email that state i have won 1.5lac euro
    kindly note it is scam below is the attache email that i received.
    If this goes to some concern athorise person pls ake some serious action so that inocent person don't suffer from it.

    THANKs.

    Email which i received from lottery agencies.

    --- On Sat, 14/2/09, British Online Lottery wrote:

    From: British Online Lottery
    Subject: CONTACT OUR ACCREDITED DELIVERY COURIER COMPANY (contact our claims agent Adams Smith )
    To: suryag_85@yahoo.co.in
    Date: Saturday, 14 February, 2009, 9:03 PM









    HOME OFFICE: 28 TANFIELD ROAD,
    CROYDON.LONDON Customer Service
    REFERENCE NUMBER:BTL/491OXI/04
    BATCH NUMBER:12/25/0304
    TICKET NUMBER: 564 75600545-188

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!

    Dear winner!

    We are delighted to inform you of the result of the E-mail address ballot lottery draws of the British online new year lottery programme, which took place Recently. This is a computer generated lottery of Internet users, using e-mail addresses for draws.
    This lotto draw is fully based on an electronic selection of winners using their e-mail addresses from different World Wide Web sites. Your e-mail address was which is attached to ticket number: 564 75600545-188,

    with Serial number 8756-05 drew the lucky numbers and bonus ball

    number which subsequently won you the lottery in the 3rd category Draw.You have therefore been approved to claim a total sum of ?1, 500, 000.00 Great British Pounds. in cash credit file ref:BTL/491OXI/04.

    This was Organized randomly through a computer balloting system drawn from over Nine hundred million E-mail addresses from Canada, Australia, United States, Asia, Middle East, Africa and Oceania as part of our international promotions programme which is conducted annually.This Lottery is being promoted and sponsored by conglomerates of Multinational companies, as part of their social responsibilities for the benefit of the populace accross the globe, where they have operational bases.


    Further more we hope with part of your prize, you will participate in our end of year high stakes for $5 Million.

    HOW TO CLAIM YOUR PRIZE:
    Simply contact our claims agent,
    Mr. Adams Smith Of Transglobal Express Ltd,
    Email:transglobalexpress02@yahoo.co.uk
    Tel:+447 04577 4690
    +44 70457 94680

    FULL NAME...
    ADDRESS...
    SEX...
    AGE...
    NATIONALITY...
    OCCUPATION...
    MOBILE NUMBER...
    EMAIL...
    DATE...
    WINNER REF/BATCH NO...APPROVED FOR PAYMENT.

    Please quote your reference, batch number which can be found on the top left corner of this notification as well as your full names,
    address and telephone number to help locate your file easily.For security reasons,
    we advice all winners to keep this information confidential (VERY SECRET) from the public, friends and relatives until your claim is processed and your prize money remitted/released to you.This is part of our precautionary measure to avoid double claims and unwarranted abuse of this programme by some unscrupulous elements, equally to guard against unofficial personnel taking undue advantage of the informations at their disposal.



    REMEMBER, ALL PRIZE MONEY MUST BE CLAIMED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. ALL FUNDS NOT CLAIMED BEFORE TWO WEEKS WILL BE RETURNED AS UNCLAIMED AND WOULD BE DONATED TO ANY CHARITY ORGANIZATION OF OUR CHOICE.
    NOTE: IN ORDER TO AVOID MISTAKES, PLEASE REMEMBER TO QUOTE YOUR REFERENCE AND BATCH NUMBERS AND YOUR SECURITY CODE OF MSW/0023/XX07 IN ALL CORRESPONDENCES WITH YOUR CLAIMS OFFICER.


    CONGRATULATIONS, ONCE MORE FROM THE ENTIRE MANAGEMENT AND STAFF OF THE BRITISH ONLINE LOTTERY ORGANIZATION, TO ALL OUR LUCKY WINNERS THIS YEAR. THANK YOU FOR BEING PART OF THIS PROMOTIONAL LOTTERY PROGRAM. OUR SPECIAL THANKS AND GRATITUDE GOES TO THE BRITISH GOVERNMENT.





    BARR.(MRS).PAULA J.JONES
    (Co-coordinator).
    Past winners.



    PLEASE DO NOT REPLY TO THIS EMAIL.CONTACT YOUR CLAIMS AGENT AT

    Email: transglobalexpress02@yahoo.co.uk

    ANY BREACH OF CONFIDENTIALITY ON THE PART OF THE WINNERS WILL RESULT TO DISQUALIFICATION.

    2ND EMAIL RECEIVED FROM COURIER.

    pLS DON'T CONFUSE AS IN WEB SITE THE BELOW COURIER WEB ADDRESS IS REFLECTING.

    --- On Mon, 16/2/09, Transglobal Express wrote:

    From: Transglobal Express
    Subject: Lottery Delivery Option ***Choose One Afordable Option***
    To: suryag_85@yahoo.co.in
    Date: Monday, 16 February, 2009, 10:11 AM



    Transglobal Express Ltd










    A totally independent Courier & Freight Forwarding Company
    Unit 5, The Gateway
    Wirral International Business Park
    Bromborough
    Wirral
    CH62 3NX

    United Kingdom.

    www.transglobalexpress.co.uk





    (24HOURS ONLINE CUSTOMER SERVICES)


    Tel: +447045774690
    +44 70457 94680


    Parcel Reg:No DIC/3464/353









    Attention: Suryabhan.R.Gupta,






    Welcome to Transglobal Express Ltd. We have the honour to congratulate you on your winnings. This is to formerly and officially inform you that we are in possession of your parcel containing your winning cheque, winning certificate and a fund release document, which was sent to us from the National lottery Board of UK. This parcel will be delivered to you at your contact address provided by you.






    Furthermore, you can now begin the final step which will lead to delivering your parcel. With regards to this, there are three options open to you: you are required to select the most convenient option of your choice for delivery. The options, together with their associated conditions are presented below:


    Your Parcel has been classified a top priority delivery. The description of the parcel to be delivered is stated below;





    An original certificate of weight: -------------0.09kg
    Bonded draft of weight : -------------0.04kg
    Total weight of parcel : -------------0.13kg
    Color of Parcel : -------------Brown





    Note that we do not operate on COD. (you must pay the delivery charges before we deliver your parcel) Below are the mandatory delivery charges that you required to to facilitate the prompt delivery of your lottery winnings.Therefore, select any of your desired and convenient choice for the delivery of your lottery winning.







    MAKE SURE YOU CHOOSE AN OPTION THAT IS CONVENIENT FOR YOU, AS YOU MUST PAY FOR THE DELIVERY CHARGES BEFORE WE CONMENCE DELIVERY TO YOUR COUNTRY.




    OPTION ONE: (GOLDEN DELIVERY)

    Courier Charges
    £150.00
    00

    Administrative
    £140.00
    00

    Insurance
    £250.00
    00

    24HOURS DELIVERY SERVICE
    £540.00 GBP


    00








    OPTION TWO (SILVER DELIVERY)

    Courier Charges
    £100.00
    00

    Administrative
    £100.00
    00

    Insurance
    £280.00
    00

    THREE DAYS DELIVERY SERVICE
    £480.00 GBP


    00








    OPTION THREE (BRONZE DELIVERY)

    Courier Charges
    £80.00
    00

    Administrative
    £100.00
    00

    Insurance
    £200.00
    00

    FIVE DAYS DELIVERY SERVICE
    £380.00 GBP


    00






    Note: Your prize is protected by a hardcover insurance policy, which makes it impossible to deduct any amount from the money before it has been remitted to you. This means that the above charges cannot be deducted from the prize and hence must be provided by you before your prize is transferred to you.And this is solely because your name is engraved on the cheque by the National lottery Board which makes it impossible for anyone to temper with it.( this is for security purpose for the safety of your prize and to check fraud/scams).This is also to protect winners interest and to avoid misappropriation of funds.


    You are to indicate your option within the next 24hrs to enable us expedite action on your parcel because you only have 7days to claims and after this period, your cash prize will be deemed to have being forfeited by you and will be re-used in the draws of the next edition of the lottery.





    You may wish to call us on our customer care line stated above. Good luck and Congratulations once again. We are glad to be of service to you.






    Regards,

    Adams Smith

    Delivery Official,

    Transglobal Express Ltd.




    Confidentiality Note:
    The information contained in this message is confidential and/or privileged. This message is intended to be read only by the person named above. The unauthorised use, disclosure, copying or alteration of this message is strictly prohibited. If you are not the addressee, (or responsible for delivery of the message to the addressee), please notify the originator.




    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Check out the all-new Messenger 9.0! Click here.

  • Ta
      5th of Apr, 2009
    0 Votes

    The e-mail address: amason@etcmail.com & pauladesk119@live.com had stolen my identity

  • Mo
      11th of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes

    HOME OFFICE: 28 TANFIELD ROAD, LONDON
    REFERENCE NUMBER:BTL/491OXI/04
    BATCH NUMBER:12/25/0304
    TICKET NUMBER: 11 - 13 - 26
    sir i;m Mohan .above shown details are refer to won lottery.is it true or not..i'm waiting for your mail...

  • Ra
      13th of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes

    These companies are the bunch of cheaters. I have lost a huge amount in the so called claim process. Still these people contact me every year through different phone number. Can any one help me to track these people.

  • An
      10th of Aug, 2016
    0 Votes
    British Online Lottery - Scam winnings!
    British Online Lottery
    United Kingdom

    I have got a mail from the above company saying that I am a winner for certain high amount in Dollars. They asked me to furnish my details so that they can send the prize money through courier (Frontier Courier Forwarders). Knowing the fact that this could be a trapping, I gave my details to find out till where it will go untended. At last, courier people asked that I need to be sent the courier charge for sending the parcel. Its a cheque non transferable and non dividable etc.

Post your comment