SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Bravado MediaThey Hired people Who are looking for a Job. They never process their employment and do not pay them. They should be exposed

1 Review updated:

MY STORY: EXPLOAITATION OF MY INNOCENCE : BRAVADO MEDIA FRAUD
I came to Dubai and joined a company called Bravado Media at JLT X 2 Tower offices no. 1510. This company is managed by DAISY LUCAS. When I joined that company, I felt I got the right job. Atmosphere was good and I worked very hard. They took my Passport and details on the first day to legalize my employment. But all this was fraud. After a week or so I came to know that everyone in this company was recently hired. I was curious and started analyzing the company.

Everyone in the company was inquiring about Visa and everything but management was only worried about the work. But one day DMCC people came and they asked them to close the office. Everyone was used and people who are recently invited by them for the interview should be aware of the fact that they only hire people who are on visiting visa and they never legalize them. They don’t pay them and once you leave they start hiring new people.

This is something that has happened in front of me. They will say that they have fired their old staff and want to hire more experienced people but all this you will see is a fraud. Most of the people around you will be on visit visa and they will never be legalized nor be paid. Offer letter that you will get will have a Photoshopped stamp signed by a person whom you will never meet. I wasted my 3 weeks here and my tourist visa has expired and I returned back to my country as a loser. Don’t be a loser like me. I am making this blog post just to let you know that what happened to me should not happen to anyone. I spent all my savings on this trip and went to Dubai with a lot of hope. I never thought people can go to that level. Palestinian and if all Palestinian are like him then I am sad that I always protested against Israel’s occupation.

Be Aware. This is not my story as this story belongs to 20 other people who were my colleagues. You will have your colleagues hired at the same time and all of them will leave almost at the same time. They will never process any Visa but will force you to complete their projects.
Warning: Look for a better opportunity in some real company. If you think I am wrong then just verify. Everyone will be on a tourist or visit visa.

More Bravado Media Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ra
      Feb 20, 2015

    Hi all,

    I am also one of the victim .i worked there for one year but they didn't provided any labour card for me when I decided to quite my job and submitted my resignation letter they filed a false complaint against me in police station .its been more than 7 months I am going through a very bad emotional stress as my case is not going any further and passport is retented in police station.


    Please be aware of this company

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Feb 20, 2015

    I'm a client there and I have seen even worst things from bravado media. I'm sorry for your situation. But this company seems to be grading everyone else, not only their employees but ghost clients too.
    I do not advise anyone to approach them for any business. I have a restaurant and I was supposed to have my website and application done but they caused enough trouble for me to make my restaurant website which they got paid but never finished.

    I also heard stories from other companies complaining about their work quality and scam.

    -2 Votes
  • My
      Feb 20, 2015

    Sir the offer letter they gave to us was signed by a person who we never met. We now realized stamp on the offer letter is fake. Its not a stamp but an image. And we cannot even complaint to authorities.

    0 Votes
  • My
      Feb 20, 2015

    I am also their victim and now they are hiring people again who will never be legalized

    -1 Votes
  • Go
      Feb 23, 2015

    I was there that day and when Saafin tried to contact everyone to explain a lot had switched off your phone numbers, I am assuming you are one of the group that left. I don’t know how you guys expect to be treated when you completely disappeared from the job. A little less assumption would have helped you guys but I guess you didn’t deserve to be part of this company – I have a great life in Dubai, I am not a loser.

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Feb 23, 2015

    This is clearly a bad joke, or written by someone spiteful who didn’t get past the interview process. It is perfectly normal for company’s to expect an evaluation process and it is perfectly normal for the visa to take longer than a couple of days. I almost felt for you, until you pretty much wished death on all the Palestinians (men, women and children) who are suffering because of Israel’s occupation right now just because of one Palestinian that you have met. May your country be at peace always if that is the way of judgement. Shame on you.

    0 Votes
  • My
      Mar 01, 2015

    Hey Gotam and jeb you guys can lie whatever you want. They never called any one and very next day they started posting jobs for new people. No one disappeared from the job we came their very next day office was closed then we kept calling no one picked up. They will say probation is paid and nothing is free but they will never pay any one anything. You two cheap guys are among 5 people who r permanent and you guys can go to any level. You have wasted our time.cheaters.

    0 Votes
  • My
      Mar 01, 2015

    Cheaters started posting on this forum. 20 people worked for 20 days and no one got paid. no one answered their phone calls and then they left Dubai. This complaint is just the begging and i promise you guys will not find any place to hide. Cheating people and giving them fake offer letters will not work any more.

    0 Votes
  • My
      Mar 01, 2015

    You guys will be exposed until you pay people who worked for you.

    0 Votes
  • We
      Mar 06, 2015

    Avoid this place at any cost. They call people and make them do partial projects for their clients which they call task to be done during interview valuation. The interview process is 3-4 full working days doing tasks which are sample projects they display to their clients and scam them. They don't have one experience IT person to validate your work. They never pay their clients and employees. Actually they have 2-3 employees and a white girl that does most of the front frauds. They target South Asians on visit visa. It's illegal to work on visit visa for in UAE. They will be caught and brought to justice sooner than later. The 3-4 people working there are chain smokers and smoke in office, sit in office till 11pm and will call you even on Fridays. Full scammers.

    +1 Votes
  • Ss
      Mar 06, 2015

    Now these people are claiming their company name as Latest On. So if you get any mails from any such firm ..please dont respond. I also had an interview there and could understand they are fraud within a few hours at their office.

    0 Votes
  • My
      Mar 06, 2015

    Latest on.. Oh they changed the name as we tried to spread the word out. Please stay away from latest on. They will face the consequences. No every one can become an entrepreneur. It requires dedication and motivation as well as honesty with the work you do. These people can't think out of the box. Its very difficult for any one of us to come to dubai to look for a job. We spend all our savings and we kick our existing jobs to find an opportunity abroad. This is also a lesson for me that fraud exists everywhere in the world. Daisy is western and we believe that westerns have more moral values. After seeing her now I believe that lack of morality exists everywhere in the world but its law who keeps things in control.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Mar 11, 2015

    I confirm they are big frauds. The two founders and Fred or Fryderyk Dembinski. They were both employed by Latest on BEFORE Bravado. I f!eel very sorry for all of you who came here with all their savings to be scammed like other brothers of mine. Peace!

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Apr 14, 2015

    The all peoples who are saying that this is routine process in dubai and most employer hire a people of evolution task and probation but let me tel you one thing that no where in the world evolution time rensin for full projects and its a common sence that offer leter is always comes after evolutionand even more i share with you is that i was also hired by them on perminent contract after evolution time and its clearly mention in the contract that i am directly hired without any probation and i worked there for 3 weeks and they told me to overstay in dubai without any visa and they process the legalization in couple of days but evetually nothing happend and i left from dubai they commited that as i reach to my country they send me a visa in couple od days and i have to comeback with forst available flieght and theyvalso asured me to drposite my salary in my local account i came back and still working for them for 3 montgs but no salary yet i recived from them no visa no responce to call email watsapp etc. i just reciving the mails from clients for their product for which they paid huge amounts to baravado . Actually as i was there i see that its a nexcius of muhammad saafin fredrick daisy dana and meryam and their job is to cheat peoples and clients for.
    And the DMCC peoples are also facilitating them for this and its not just allegation i have complete documented evidences for what ever i am saying and with the help of local consultants and clients who faced this malafied treatment by then we had arranged a pannel of lawyers in dxb and in uk for these ### so they have now very short time

    0 Votes
  • Te
      Apr 20, 2015

    Imane Tahiri-Alaoui was one of them too she called me in to work on their website for their client and then offered me only 3k. All she was doing was playing on her phone and giving me orders without pay!!

    She is a devil!

    0 Votes
  • Rh
      Apr 28, 2015

    everything said here is sad but true This company was big scam founded by the chief leader Frederick Dembinski who is now hunted. He left Dubai leaving huge amount of unpaid debt and now actively wanted by gcc authorities and interpol on process. The company was building fake websites for fake clients using pepole and never paying them. He is very dangerous scammer from France with poland origin with other firm in poland name Secur http://www.secur.com.pl/strona_secur_new/BravadoMedia.php.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
      May 09, 2015

    Here is the kicker ---- After review of the owner details for this and the wordpress is turns out that the maker of this thread and the wordpress website is Mohammad Hussein Bafageeh.

    He made this complaints for two reasons - To try and take the problems away from him the partner and throw it on innocent people like the rest of you. Sfin, dzy, and the others are just like you stuck in a middle of thugs.

    The second reason is to collect information from people who could potentially hurt him and prepare cases against them.


    What a world we live in... We alll lost something and turned against each other when two people almost destroyed our lives...

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      May 13, 2015

    Hello, I am Tahir Jamil in short TJ. I was being a victim, yes. But I am not sure to what and to this day I am not sure why. Since I do not understand what the company or the companies gained from all this. (Bravado, FIM or this new name Latest On). Only if Bafaqih or Fred or whoever was involved had simply decided to WORK we could have made it happen. I would also like to share my concern regarding this blog, it looks fake it sounds fake and I have a feeling it IS fake. Someone has used my name above and posted a comment, people who know me must also know, that is not how I type or speak. If whoever posted using my name is a real person should present his case, not mine. So that comment people is also FAKE.

    I do not want to contest anything and do not want to be contacted again for this reason. Saafin or Daisy may not be involved or maybe they were but then again I do not understand what did they gain out of this hoax? So in my opinion till now they may not be guilty.

    But Daisy in your e-mail to the admin of this blog you have mentioned Saafin helped me with 1, 500 AED. Sorry that is a joke, I did not need any help I asked him that he should pay me for the days I have worked before I leave for Pakistan. My offer letter says my salary was 12, 000 AED pm, whether he helped me out of his pocket or through the company account I was still not paid for the days I had worked. I did not see that happening at all anyway, which is why when I realised I stopped all communications.

    I have also learnt through the emails that Saafin fell ill. I feel sorry and wish him that he may get well soon. I do not hold any grudge against anyone or the company. It was my fault, call it my innocence or laziness that even though I had a hint of what is going to happen I kept working with the company.

    In the end I only want to say I do not hold anyone accountable, here or on the day of judgement.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      May 13, 2015

    I think TJ got his share in the scam so he is now taking u-turn

    0 Votes
  • Fe
      Jun 17, 2015

    I would like the person responsible for this thread to be aware that the following steps have been taken.

    1. A formal complaint has been made to wordpress.
    2. Papers have been prepared for issue in both the High Court of Justice in the UK and in the International Court in Dubai.
    3. Letters have been prepared and are ready to be sent containing formal criminal complaints to: (a) the cyber crime unit of the Metropolitan Police and (b) the cyber crime division of the Dubai police.
    4. Letters have been prepared and are are ready to be sent electronically to (a) the British Consulate in Dubai and the relevant division of the Emirati government.
    5. IP addresses have been obtained together with the relevant email addresses so identity can be confirmed

    The proceedings will be issued in the UK courts and the complaint made to the Metropolitan Police at 9am (BST) on Friday 19.6.15.

    The court proceedings in the UK will be on an ex parte basis so there will be no opportunity at the initial stages for any defence to be presented.

    The proceedings will be issued in the Dubai courts at 9am (Dubai time) on Monday 22.6.15. I am aware (as I am licensed to practice in the international court) that there is also an ex parte procedure in place there. This will be pursued.

    The cyber crime unit of the Dubai police will be presented with this thread and all relevant IP addresses at 9am (Dubai time) on Monday 22.6.15.

    The governmental and consular letters will be sent (again with all relevant IP addresses and email addresses) at 9am on Monday 22.6.15

    I am giving formal warning before these actions are taken to allow you the opportunity to remove all references to Daisy Lucas from this site. If this is not done by 4pm (BST) on Thursday 18th June 2015 then all measures above will be implemented and fully pursued.

    Felicie Lucas
    Barrister at Law
    16.6.2015

    0 Votes

Post your comment