The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Brakeplanet / Fraud and scam

1 27943 Seco Canyon RDSanta Clarita, CA, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 1888-634-7788

I ordered a set of rotors on April 9, 2008. I received set on June 10, 2008. Because I never heard from them for 2 month I bought a set from another ventor. I returned the package unopened on June 13, 2008. I was told by jennifer in customer service to fax the order as well as the return receipts to them and I would receive a refund. I have called 10 times with no answer to the status of refund. I have left messages with customer service with no return calls. I also have left 3 messages with Bern ext# 2010. I have been placed on hold everytime I call back, I would appreciate any you maybe able to do. I am sure there are others in the same situation.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sa
      10th of Jul, 2008
    -1 Votes

    I know how you feel, I bought rotors in october about 4 weeks later I received 2 rotors with a not saying that the whole order was not shipped(clearly states on there site that ships out in 3 days or they will contact you) I called and canceled my the rest of my order. I was transfered to vern(it is actually vern not bern)vern willhite who told me he doesn't have to to deal with this type of stuff and hung up on me. about 2 weeks a received another package from them with 2 sets of pads and the same note saying it all has not shipped. I called and the lady I talked to was nice, told me that she would issue a immediate refund but the people who do that where out of the office that day. after that it was pretty much the same story as you . Nothing but holding. I did get transferred to the person responsible for the refunds 1 day and it was the lady who told me that the refund person was out. By far the most shady company I have ever dealt with. and the most scandalas employees. after that the only was I ever even got the time of day from them was to file a complaint with the better business bureau. That is what I would suggest to you labbb.org

  • Mi
      19th of Sep, 2008
    -1 Votes

    Terrible service...shipped me the wrong parts and will not even respond to my 4 emails to their customer service department. My project is delayed and I just feel RIPPED OFF. How can a company that sells heavily over the internet afford to not even reply to complaints. I paid, they didn't send what I paid for and they won't even respond. DON'T' BUY FROM THESE GUYS. Next step, have Visa dispute the charges...

  • Gi
      15th of Oct, 2008
    -1 Votes

    I placed an order wtih BrakePlanet on 5/28/08, and my credit card was immediately charged. After numerous delays, I canceled the order. I have called several times to follow up and have not had any calls returned. I have filed a complaint with the BBB and Brakeplanet has responded with blatent lies. If there is no refund within the next week, I am filing with consumer protection, state attorney general, and taking them to court. It's a lot of effort, but I don't like to let the bad guys win.

  • Ma
      12th of Jun, 2009
    -1 Votes

    I ordered rotors and pads. BP claimed “we are currently experiencing unusually high demand and our warehouse is behind.” I ended up canceling my order after 2 months. I thought this was a one time occurrence, so I ordered again for another vehicle. They had the same excuse. Do not waste your time with this company, go somewhere else.

  • No
      26th of Jun, 2009
    -1 Votes

    DO NOT ORDER FROM BRAKE PLANET!

    I agree with every other comment here - Brake Planet is a dishonest business with terrible service. They charge you immediately, but give excuse after excuse why they haven't shipped your order. Even when you call to cancel, you have to keep following up with them because they won't issue a refund. After almost 2 months of waiting for an order that never even shipped, I am still trying to get the company to refund the purchase price.

    These people should have their business shut down for fraud.

  • La
      22nd of Jul, 2009
    -1 Votes

    The same Vern Willhite who pleaded guilty in 1998 to wire fraud and mail fraud, in U.S. District Court in Tustin? http://articles.latimes.com/keyword/photocopiers
    If so, it might help if you all were to contact the U.S. Postal Inspection Service local office: 877-876-2455. This is the federal agency that investigates fraud of this type.

  • Ba
      23rd of Jul, 2009
    -1 Votes

    I have the same problem, they charged my credit card card 2 months ago and last week we got fed up so we called and canceled the order and they said that I will have money credited to my account within 2 days that was last week... I called them every day this week and all they do is take urgent messages for the credit department and nothing is happening no call back and I still don't see money in my account... I called my bank and they will try to deal with that but I don't know what else to do I'm afraid that I will never see my money again :((

  • Av
      4th of Aug, 2009
    -1 Votes

    They are sleeze. I have had the same issue. They sent the pads but not the rotors. They will not refund my money. I called my Visa card co. and they are disputing the charges.

  • Th
      5th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes
    BrakePlanet - Very unpleasant customer service
    Brakeplanet
    United States

    Very unpleasant customer service.I Was never told that my brake pads and rotors were out of stock.I think they only have one customer service rep. Everytime I call to check my order it is always the same unpleasant person that gave me the runaround.I tried to cancell my order, they said I can not. They told me ro wait for it to be delivered to just get a refund.I will never recommend this company to anyone.

  • Ne
      9th of Sep, 2009
    -1 Votes

    Brakeplanet sucks. I had ordered two front brake pads and rotors on April 9th. the total charge was for $84.48. I received an email the next day from Brakeplanet saying that my parts were out of stock/back stock and it would be 2-3 weeks before I could get them. I called and cancelled my order.

    On April 28th, Brakeplanet notified me by email saying that my parts were going to be delivered by UPS/FEDX. I called them that day and explained that I cancelled the order. The woman, who refused to identify herself, that they had no record of me cancelling the order and that there was nothing that they could about the order. After getting nowhere with Brakeplanet, I called my "former" bank WAMU/Chase and filed a claim against Brakeplanet. The parts came a week later, and my mother refused to sign for it. Brakeplanet got their parts back in May, it is now September and I have no refund. I have called on several different occasions from Aug 13th-28th, and Sept 1. Everytime, I get put on hold or disconneted; or some lame ### excuse like "our account department is very busy...i'm sure that they will call you back.". I have spoken to Jennifer and Anne (who says she is the Customer Service Manager). BTW, Chase/WAMU denied my claim saying that "I did not have sufficient evidence against Brakeplanet". So with being out $84.48 from Brakeplanet and then get overdrafted by WAMU/Chase...I'm out $129.65.

  • Tm
      24th of Sep, 2009
    -1 Votes

    I could niot agree more with lack of service I received from BP. This company is simply a fraudulent company that is trying to rip-off customers through the internet. Secondly, I too have cancelled my order with confirmation of the cancellation but have not yet received my refund of $611.38 a significant amount of money for a full set of rotors and pads (f&r). I think we that has experienced this BS should file fraud charges with the FBI for internet fraud because this situation clearly fits that bill.

  • Jt
      13th of Oct, 2009
    -1 Votes

    They are a scam, oredered in July 2009 and still here in Oct 2009 yet to receive the rotors or a refund.

  • Jt
      13th of Oct, 2009
    -1 Votes

    They are a scam! do not by here. I ordered in Jul 2009 and still nothing in Oct 2009

  • Da
      22nd of Oct, 2009
    -1 Votes

    I ordered a set of rotors and pads got them and 2 months later the rotors and pads were heat cracked. I called many times and they changed their phone number three times that i know of talked to a couple of people and got nowhere, left many messages and nothing. Contacted my attorney and the first letter they sent was returned said it was a wrong address so they found anotheir address and sent a second letter and now i'm waiting to here something. Hope all of us get this resolved soon.

  • Zc
      3rd of Nov, 2009
    0 Votes

    Same issues here, BP charged credit card immediately and then came up with BS as to why they could not ship. Cancelled order immediately 4 mos. ago. Still no refund. Calling credit card dispute center.

  • Ge
      11th of Dec, 2009
    0 Votes

    same her but i got my pads and rotors and in a mont the rotors started pealing and ruined the pads as well, my truck is all messed up now because i depended on this company to make sure i was safe and now they are out of buisness, if you have any numbers i can try please email me a number at hammer7871@hotmail.com.thanks alot your views opened my eyes about ordering on line.

  • Us
      7th of Jan, 2010
    0 Votes

    The rotors are warped right out of box. Avoid.

  • Mi
      6th of Apr, 2010
    0 Votes
    BrakePlanet - Still haven't received a refund for canceled order
    BrakePlanet
    United States

    Ordered rotors and after 2 months of waiting, I canceled my order. I was told via the live chat, which isn't there no more. That I would receive my refund in 48hrs., going on 2 weeks and no refund. From the looks of it, many of you, like myself have not or are still waiting on a refund. I wish all that has not receive their refund, would all band together and get our money back.

  • Mi
      15th of Apr, 2010
    0 Votes
    BrakePlanet - Another internet scam
    BrakePlanet
    United States
    brakeplanet.com

    I ordered brake parts in May, and I have not received anything. Called a month ago and they said they would re-ship the parts...nothing yet.This is an internet scam, and I am sure the good revies are generated by their own customer service dept if they even have one. What a feeling of hopelessness to be jacked by an American company while living overseas and serving the military! This is really [censored](d up!

  • Da
      15th of Apr, 2010
    0 Votes
    BrakePlanet - Fraudsters and liars
    Brakeplanet
    United States
    brakeplanet.com

    I recently order a full set of pads and rotors and received nothing, nor have I received a phone call back about my refund. How can I file internet fraud charges?

Post your comment