SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Book Deal Trading LLC (Sharjah)fasle commitment

Review updated:

I & many of my colleague come across fact that Book deal trading operating in sharjah at bohaira cournish & dubai trap 98 % young people having least education & commit them that they will provide better future and within one year they will be promoted to manger's rank.

Hereby, there criteria is to sell one year old version books in uae door to door on cheap prices.

Firstly, a person works on his/her visit visa till expiry. Being employee they commit you for salary, you also sign the agreement but when job commence they behave in a such a way that, that signed agreement is just a formality. we will pay you commission only & to surprise a employee has to work up to 12 hrs a days even sometimes Fridays are not off.

This is worst example of greediness the executives of companies are following & treat like animals with employees without caring Labor laws. No medical, No salary, No Allowances, No other benefits. Hence playing with emotions giving them mental torture. Only & Only they provide is motivation in morning meetings just like brain washing showing them bright future.

Employee ties to work with the company because of their families & most of them leave company earlier as they get better opportunity or they realize the cruel aim of executives

Ministry Of labor should take strong action against Book Deal Trading & must review its licencing. Employees are bound not to complaint because if they go against with the company they will lose their jobs & a little money they earn with hard.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Br
      Oct 20, 2009

    Thank you Asif for your information...

    I was supposed to have an interview with them and after reading your complaint i dont feel like going for the interview...

    Thanks a lot.

    +4 Votes
  • Fr
      Nov 14, 2009

    Hi asif ...
    fortunately i read your complaint after going for a final observation with book deals and realised the trainer made very good money .. sales were great15 pcs were sold ... i even went to the book stores to check the prices because you mentioned it is one year old book but even book stores like magrudy's were selling books more than 2 years old more expensive than te books that were being sold at book deals ...
    because of your information i have becme more clear about checking and working at book deals ...

    +1 Votes
  • Fr
      Nov 14, 2009

    I THINK ONE SHOULD SEE BOTH SIDES OF THE COIN, SO TILL I CHECK IT OUT MYSELF I CANNOT GO BY YOUR STORIES ONLY .. THNX BUDDY
    BUT I HAVE SEEN PEOPLE NOT WORKING AND SAYING BAD THINGS ABOUT THE SAME COMPANY THEY WERE WORKING IN ... SO LET ME SEE I AHVE AN INTERVIEW WITH THEM TOMOROW
    THNX A TON ..

    -1 Votes
  • Za
      Nov 16, 2009

    book deals trading in shrja and dubai opertating this 2 branch can u no how many branch we have in 8 contres more then 220 more then 20, 000 staff one of the most growing company its good 4the averege people lot of staff become a milienr if any thing call this no [protected]

    -1 Votes
  • De
      Feb 04, 2010

    The above complaint is baseless and false.Mr Asif was dismissed for absensce without permission.You must veryfy the facts before coming to a conclusion .

    0 Votes
  • Tr
      Mar 10, 2010

    i worked in the Book deals Dubai Branch for 3 months. but i was all a waste of time. they did not give me Visa. my average sales was 10 books a day. you will no get any support from them. yes they will provide you visa if you can sell 20 books a day because i have seen it thru my eyes. BUT I SUGGEST YOU TO LOOK FOR ANOTHER COMPANY AND STAY AWAY FROM THESE TYPE OF COMPANIES.

    +2 Votes
  • Na
      Mar 16, 2010
    Best Best Advice

    I have worked with Book deal trading in Dubai, the trainers and manager are all liars, they use people to make their money more over they don't offer visa, i work with them for about 1 month and before i knew it my visa had expired, when i talk with the Manager Mr Naresh about my visa getting expired he said i should try and get another visa that before the visa expires they will get me a company visa, to be honest with you all these people are all liars, I am back in my country today is because of Book Deals trading because i wasted my time and visa with them, Sorry about my bad english

    +4 Votes
  • Sh
      Mar 29, 2010

    I had been to the interview and was pretty amazed to see he tell that they are looking at country wide manager and not sales executive in the beginning which was not usual we get to see when there is a interview . We need to check on this matter as soon as possible . Shahab

    +1 Votes
  • As
      Mar 29, 2010

    MR HEMDEEP ( SHJ BR)

    I READ UR COMMENT, IF YOU HAVE COURGE CAN YOU ANSWER MY QUESTIONS ??

    1. WHO LAUNCHED COMPLAINT AGAINST UR OFFICE IN COURT
    2. WHO SUBMITTED REGSIGN. LETTER TO YOU
    3.WHO OFFERED ME TO WITHDRAW COMPLAINT & WE WILL MAKE ASST.MGR
    4. WHO WAS BEHIND ME DAY N NIGHT TO CANCEL COMPAINT

    NOW PUBLICLY U SAY I WAS DISMISSED !!! STILL I HAVE ALL PROVE TO PUT YOU BEHIND, & AGAIN YOU WILL BEHIND ME TO WITHDRAW

    ANSWER ME...

    WHERE IS OUR CONTRACT COPY . WHERE IS OUR SALARIES ?

    IF I AM WRONG THEN ABOVE COMMENTS OF Britto, truthtobetold, Nahsir & Shahab Arabi ARE ALSO LIERS ?? I DONT KNOW THEM BUT THEY VISITED UR OFFICE, THEY WROTE WHT THEY OBSERVED.

    & MOREOVER I WILL UPLOAD SCAN COPPIES OF PROVE AGAINST UR OFFICEI
    HOPE U UNDERSTAND ALL.. BETTER TO UNDERSTAND WHO IS LIER

    +3 Votes
  • Si
      May 24, 2010

    Thanks for this... I suppose to give it a try, but I don't want to take the risk now. I'm not into outdoor sales anyway.

    +2 Votes
  • Rj
      Jun 09, 2010

    Thank you guys,

    I got call today. They said it is the post of Business Development Executive. I am on Visit Visa and the Visa ex pair with in 10 days. I am frustrated that I did not get any job till now. Even though the company like Book Deals offer me such job, I wont take the risk. Thanks again for these suggestions.

    +2 Votes
  • Sa
      Aug 10, 2010

    Even I got a call from them... After reading this .. I Don't think so i will be goin for an interview tomorrow... and waste my time...

    0 Votes
  • Ku
      Aug 29, 2010

    Even i feel d same i got d call from this company but luckily i did not attend the interview and waste my time...plz guys confirm and post ur reply to save others frm dis danger

    thanks asif for ur courage n helping mentality
    may god be dere wid u

    +1 Votes
  • Ai
      Sep 07, 2010

    Thank you guys, these blog is so helpful. I will no longer waste my time for my interview tomorrow. God Bless us all...

    +1 Votes
  • So
      Sep 09, 2010

    book deals is a part of a company which runs about 200 offices like this in a few countries. All the people managing these offices started in sales. MOney earned in all these offices is based on your performance in sales. About the visa, there is an expense of about 5000 dhirams so unless the manager in the office is sure about a candidate, they dont spend this money straight away. Sometimes people initially feel they can do it after a week they find it difficult and leave< so imagine having some one work for a week and then leave after getting a visa for which 5000 dhirams were spent. So there are issues on the other side which are being overlooked completely. And there is a good thing that they dont ask you to pay for it.. There are about 25 people working in dubai on the company's visas. Also there are people now in kuwait and qatar who have gone from Dubai.office SO effectively many more visas were issued>

    NAresh who worked for 12 years in textiles in Dubai< worked with bookdeals for just over an an year and is now running kuwait office. he could have not grown as much in the textile firm he worked.

    I work in INDIA with the company and know for sure there isnt a better opportunity for average people like me.

    This blog must have been started by someone who has been influenced badly and is only talking about his side of story. Wish there is a way one can blofglike this only after authenticating the claims. Feel sorry for all the people who didnt go for the interviews @ bookdeals listening to someone they dont even know or someone whose credentials are not even verified. HE could simply have a vendetta against the people running the business there.

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
      Nov 06, 2010

    thnx 4 da info i was abt 2 move

    +1 Votes
  • No
      Nov 21, 2010

    hi to u all guys! i must say i am very impressed by the boldness, good thought and ideas of Mr. Asif. believe me if i tell u that we must encourage such blogs on the internet so as to awaken and guide our newly arrived brothers to avoid them from falling into all this mess from employers. It should be brought before mind that such situations are very common among us where people come here and get themselves frustrated by employers like this. Really, governments should look into wiping out such companies and bringing the involved managers to justice. thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Nov 29, 2010

    I got phone call this morning, that I am selected for interview.when i asked for confirmation E-Mail, they said we dont have mail, I said send me address on text they agin denied, and said write down address, which I did, I found it suspeciuous and google it and found complaints against Book deal, which I found informative, and eye opening.thanks guys for the blogs.and I have decided not to go for interview.thanks.

    0 Votes
  • No
      Jan 19, 2011

    I received a call this morning for an Interview in their branch here in Dubai. I ask them to email me their location Map because I'm new here. They can't provide me with no valid reason. I Googled their company name to search the location and came across this... Thank you guys.. I will not be coming... Shame on their part if everything is true..

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Apr 20, 2011

    I am about to start working for a Trading Company this coming Saturday, then I got a call from Book deals. I had second thought of dropping by to have an interview with them because of the timing and the location of the said interview. So, I've decided to browse the net to see if the company is Legitimate, and it is. But as I continued, I came to know about this blog. Luckily, I have read this blog before I threw a big opportunity laid for me by the company I am supposed to start with on Saturday. A big thanks to those people who wrote their drastic experiences with this company. Now I know why immediately they ask if I'm on a visit visa and the expiry date of it. Aha!! Make sense, that is because they'll just use the days of your visa till it expires. Such a brilliant idea of filthy people like them. I hope everybody will came to know about this blog to be warned that these people are not to be trusted.

    +1 Votes
  • Sh
      Aug 10, 2011

    THNX 4 DA INFO, SAVED MY TYM :)

    0 Votes
  • Dx
      Sep 03, 2011

    Hey hey hey guys .. relax ! Mr Asif was not 100 percent right . infact he was 200 percent right ... They are pathetic believe me .. the way they are treating the new bees in dubai My GOD horrible .. I worked for them almost 3 months and that was by GOd the worst time of my life. I cant forget the worst time of my life with BOOK DEALS TRADING.The only thing which u can learn and get from there is .. Walkin like dogs with out any money in ur tail.. the only thing which u can get from there is DHEETNESS .. i hope u guys understand the meanings of DHEEETNESS :D every day u have to go to new territory on the hotty roads of the dubai... then Start ur walk for all the day and ask every TOM DICK AND HARRY to buy ur books bcoz in 100 price u have 20 AED ur incentive .. imagine guys imagine how horrible this effort could be .. Me and my Friend now use to Cry and Laugh at the same time just bcoz of BOOK DEALS :D, , , Stay away from there and spread out this blog every where :D
    Byee...

    0 Votes
  • Dx
      Sep 03, 2011

    Guys . Mr asif was 200 percent right. Believe me they are like this .. i worked with them almost 3 to 4 months .. and By GOD that was the worst time of my life i ever had..The only thing u can learn and get from them is Walkin like Dogs whole day with out bone in ur mouth .. Every day they will motivate u with new agenda and style .. The public working in BOOK DEALS are new bees in Dubai.. And they are playin with the emotions of the people coming with dream in dubai.. While workin with them whole day u have to walk on the hotty roads of dubai and sharjah and ask every TOM DICK AND HARRY to buy ur books in cheap price bcoz in every sale of book cost 100 AED u can earn 20 AED .. and This is the whole story .. imagine guys imagine the effort u will put to sale one book and the reward u will get :D horrible just horrible . me and my friend both resigned and still facing the problems of visa bcoz of BAN for new job.Just leave the planet but dont join book deals . FAKE they are.
    God bless u all and Mr asif m with u :D

    0 Votes
  • Wa
      Sep 24, 2011

    This complaint is over 3 years old now but I see absolutely no response whatsoever from the UAE authorities, which rings a bell as if UAE authorities are also involved with the Book Deals Trading company! I, just like all of you was also a victim of BDT company, but I do thanks a guy in that company for telling me in advance that there is no salary given to the executives!! while the HR manager, her name is Veronica promised 5000 aed salary per month. I have done graduation in Commerce, graduation in Mass communications and now doing Masters in Mass communications but still I accepted this low life job because of their lies in newspaper ads!! I always heard that UAE is a place where law and justice speaks for itself blah blah blah.. why is it? why these BDT company hasn't been banned from UAE? Why they are now behind bars for faking an agreement? Their ads in gulfnews are still out there, they are even asking people to join them now! Shame of ministry of labor!

    0 Votes
  • Ba
      Oct 10, 2011

    hi all i worked for the Dubai office in sales and has got promoted and now running the Bahrain office.the company gives what it promises.people complaining in these blogs remind me of the grape is sour story

    -4 Votes
  • Wa
      Oct 14, 2011

    @ badri.nath you are 1 big chuiya thats it. Probably fake of deepak or that shemale veronica hr manager!! buzz off scam.

    +2 Votes
  • Ch
      Oct 16, 2011

    Hey guys! they called me for an interview tomorrow, Should I go or Not?

    0 Votes
  • Ba
      Nov 16, 2011

    hey waqs amir why dont you call me at [protected] you loser

    -2 Votes
  • Su
      Nov 28, 2011

    OMG!!! i too got interview call today but after reading this god sake i dont wanna go. Thanks all of them for sharing their views...

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Dec 07, 2011

    agree
    naresh fraud guy lier

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      Dec 11, 2011

    yes no one dare to put comment if they are lies, , , , hope & believe its correct

    0 Votes
  • Go
      Dec 19, 2011

    Thanks for your valuable comments otherwise i would have gone for interview today. Ministry should not entertain such companies

    0 Votes
  • Go
      Dec 19, 2011

    Thanks for all your comments otherwise i would have gone for interview today. Ministry should not allow such companies to do their business. Another friend of mine also had same experience with this company.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      Dec 27, 2011

    hey guys i' am now mentally upset and i don't know whether i gonna attend the interview or not by tomorrow early morning, , if any guys see my comment right now call me pls [protected].


    anyway thanks for u guys...

    my fate i meet interviews with such a company like this only...i don't know how to trust companies.

    help me...

    0 Votes
  • An
      Jan 08, 2012

    I applied in a lot of diff companies, but i wondrin why their office look like different, , as if their looking for a lot of empoyees..withoust saying any people there..im wondrin, , and the way they how to deal for the details, , its like, , you need to go first with the no options..at the end...you need to take that job...now i see...and theyre the only one asking of passport photocopy..without job acceptance???i really wondered..thats why i tried to search their site and i found this site!thank you guys, ,

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Jan 24, 2012

    Hi all,
    Any body knows about Kuwait branch?

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Jan 26, 2012

    Guys thanks alot for saving my time bcz i was scheduled today 26/1/2012 for an interview at book deal deira clock tower and the company with such a bad reputation dont want to work even they offer me a good salary with visa immediatly. And becarefull of a company in ajman who calls people for an interview and once you be there they promise u with confirm job with handsome salary and take money from you as initial fee when there no such job exsist.They r fraud fake company operating illegally wish some1 can do something about them.

    0 Votes
  • Aj
      Feb 18, 2012

    Hi friends!!!
    Mr. Asif was 200% correct. In couple of years ago i was worked with Book deals trading and has got promoted as a trainer. I would say i have wasted 1 year in book deals trading. Especially the lady called veronica she is lier. I don't understand how veronica became manager in Dubai office. because she don't know anything like how to mange office and how to treat the executives. They are treating like animals for all the executives. Please my dear friends don't work with book deals even don't go for interview because u will waste your valuable time. I would like to inform you people who work with Book deals now if veronica asking for signature for salary book. please guys don't signed and ask her for monthly salary if you not signed the salary book she will get a notice from Ministry of Labour. This is my humble request all my friends who work with Book deals now. I think this is a best way to shut down the company like book deals. Mr. Asif thanks for once again to open this blog.

    +2 Votes
  • To
      Mar 13, 2012

    Hi every one i'm living in Abu Dhabi and this company now searching for employees in Abu Dhabi too. I also apply in this company and After my first interview they said come tomorrow and spend the whole day with us a see how we work. I spend whole day with them and see how they sell books to other really it is very ###ed up job. They also tell me that wih in few months you get promotion, but i dont join them. I think we should tell every one for this bad company. But guys the Receptionist is Soo Hot i liked her very much...

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Mar 20, 2012

    thnx for this information's I was scheduled for whole day training tomorrow. after reading this comments I have decided not to go!

    0 Votes

Post your comment