SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Blockshopper.com/Landon company / Invasion of Privacy

Brooklyn, NY, United States Review updated:
Contact information:

This is a new complaint against Blockshopper.com. This website, which supposedly provides "content, " is actually scraping people's profiles, including PRIVATE, profiles. I write this as one of the people that they posted an article about. My issue and complaint is that the career info that was written in the article is clearly copied and pasted from my PRIVATE linked in profile. Obviously if this info was public (like the purchase price of house, seller, etc...) I would not have any issues.

I contacted scarlett (for complaints) and drew (editor) asking them to either provide me with their public sources of information or to remove the article immediately. I also stated that the information in the article was inaccurate. The only response I got is that I can send them updated and corrected info and that they would NOT remove it.

What set me off on this issue is that if you type my name into google, the 1st 4 pages of search results talk about my career as a film producer. I recently executive produced a film titled "The Beatnicks" (www.thebeatnicks.com)starring Norman Reedus (from "The Boondock Saints") and co starring Eric Roberts. My guess is that if they had actually done any research on me, that is the info that would have been published, as opposed to copying and pasting my PRIVATE profile. I know for a fact that this was the case because I have never had a public profile on linkedin.

Has anyone else had this issue? I am seeking council in the next week or so and have verified Terms of Service with linked in to make sure I am not misreading the situation. I would be thrilled to bring in anyone else and get into class action situation.

please contact me at [protected]@aslaninfotech.com if you have had this issue with Blockshopper.com as they can not and will not get away with it.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ma
      14th of Jan, 2011

    Posting my personal information

    I've been trying to get BlockShopper to take down my personal information... and I just contacted the Better Business Bureau. I suggest everyone who makes a posting go make compaints with them - I believe I was the first.
    Anyone know how to talk to a real person at BlackShopper - no one answers e-mail or the telephone.
    Mac

    +3 Votes
  • Bl
      5th of Apr, 2019
    Best Best Advice

    BRIAN TIMPONE AND PATRICIA TIMPONE (Blockshopper's owners) are crooks who profit from selling your private information without your consent. The person who replies to emails goes by the name Scarlett Simpton, but her real legal name is SCARLETT MELINDA CHAPMAN. Some of their associates are: Timothy Landon, Timothy O'Neil, Robert Navarre and Edward Weinhaus. These people have zero respect or concern for your safety or privacy and they refuse to remove your information from their website, even in extreme cases. There are many documented cases where people are victims of violent stalkers and the owners refused to honor their request to remove their address and name from their scummy site. They don't give a crap about the consequences to anyone. Just greedy, selfish a-holes that couldn't care less about the welfare of others. It doesn't come as a surprise that Brian Thomas Timpone is the son of disgraced & disbarred attorney Leonard T Timpone who filed for bankruptcy in 2005. Brian will soon end up like his father considering all the legal troubles he has amassed over the years.

    Interestingly enough, they don't even list their own properties located at 922 LATHROP AVE, RIVER FOREST, IL 60305-1449, 7141 N KEDZIE AVE APT 601, CHICAGO, IL 60645-5808 and 705 DANIEL LN, WILLARD, MO 65781-8321on blockshopper.com. But everyone else – and every other property is ok to list? I guess privacy and security is a right only reserved to them.

    https://blockshopper.com/search?type=locations&q=922+LATHROP+AVE%2C+RIVER+FOREST%2C+IL+60305-1449

    https://blockshopper.com/search?type=locations&q=705+Daniel+Ln+Willard+MO+65781

    https://blockshopper.com/search?q=7141+N+KEDZIE+AVE+APT+601%2C+CHICAGO%2C+IL+60645-5808&type=locations

    ____________________________________________________________________

    **** GIVE THEM A TASTE OF THEIR OWN MEDICINE AND POST/REPOST THEIR INFO EVERYWHERE ON THE WEB. SOME WEBSITES WHERE TO POST INCLUDE GHOSTBIN, JUSTPASTEIT, COMPLAINTSBOARD, PASTEBIN. MAKE HIM AND HIS FAMILY/ASSOCIATES FAMOUS FOR ASSOCIATING WITH THIS SCUMMY GUY***

    OWNERS:

    1) BRIAN THOMAS TIMPONE
    AGE: 46
    CURRENT ADDRESS: 922 LATHROP AVE, RIVER FOREST, IL 60305-1449

    PREVIOUS ADDRESSES:
    03/2019: 53 W JACKSON BLVD STE 560, CHICAGO, IL 60604-3421
    11/01/2016: 1725 N DAYTON ST, CHICAGO, IL 60614-5511
    05/14/2007: 1725 N DAYTON ST APT, CHICAGO, IL 60614-5511
    03/2015: 843 KEYSTONE AVE, RIVER FOREST, IL 60305-1319
    10/05/2012: 2024 N RACINE AVE APT D, CHICAGO, IL 60614-4067
    04/27/2011: 2024 N RACINE AVE, CHICAGO, IL 60614-4064
    01/10/2010: 600 N KINGSBURY ST APT 1614, CHICAGO, IL 60654-8125
    03/2008: 875 N MICHIGAN AVE STE 3100, CHICAGO, IL 60611-1962
    12/2005: 2737 N KENMORE AVE APT 1F, CHICAGO, IL 60614-9194
    12/1999: 2737 N KENMORE AVE, CHICAGO, IL 60614-9199
    08/16/2005: 645 N KINGSBURY ST APT 909, CHICAGO, IL 60654-6869

    EMAILS:
    btimpone at enteract.com
    timpone at interaccess.com
    btimpone at gmail.com
    btimpone at chicagotoday.com

    RELATIVES:
    PATRICIA A TIMPONE
    Age: 43
    1st Generation

    LEONARD T TIMPONE
    Age: 75
    1st Generation

    BRETT P TIMPONE
    Age: 33
    1st Generation

    KARA T CRONAN
    Age: 44
    1st Generation

    HELEN E TIMPONE
    Age: 73
    1st Generation

    2) PATRICIA A TIMPONE (BRIAN THOMAS TIMPONE'S WIFE)
    Former name: Patricia Mcnamara
    AGE: 43
    CURRENT ADDRESS: 922 LATHROP AVE, RIVER FOREST, IL 60305-1449
    PREVIOUS ADDRESSES:
    04/04/2019: 1725 N DAYTON ST APT A, CHICAGO, IL 60614-5511
    04/12/2018: 2024 N RACINE AVE APT D, CHICAGO, IL 60614-4067
    04/2016: 600 N KINGSBURY ST APT 1614, CHICAGO, IL 60654-8125
    03/2015: 843 KEYSTONE AVE, RIVER FOREST, IL 60305-1319
    04/2014: 2045 W CONCORD PL, CHICAGO, IL 60647-5404
    05/01/2007, 921 W NEWPORT AVE APT 3, CHICAGO, IL 60657-2312
    12/20/2000: 921 W NEWPORT AVE, CHICAGO, IL 60657-2312

    EMAIL:
    pattytimpone at gmail.com

    RELATIVES:
    LEONARD T TIMPONE
    Age: 75
    1st Generation

    BRIAN THOMAS TIMPONE
    Age: 46
    1st Generation

    SUSAN L PACKER
    Age: 47
    1st Generation

    CATHERINE MARIE MURPHY
    Age: 37
    1st Generation

    MARGARET K MCNAMARA
    Age: 41
    1st Generation

    CAROL LOUISE MCNAMARA
    Age: 72
    1st Generation

    BRIAN MICHAEL MCNAMARA
    Age: 32
    1st Generation

    BRIAN J MCNAMARA
    Age: 75
    1st Generation

    GRETCHEN K KREN
    Age: 44
    1st Generation

    TERESE M DEAN
    Age: 40
    1st Generation

    HELEN E TIMPONE
    Age: 73
    1st Generation

    BRIAN T TIMPONE
    Age:
    1st Generation

    CAROL L MCNAMARA
    Age:
    1st Generation

    POSSIBLE EMPLOYERS FOR BRIAN AND PATRICIA TIMPONE:

    Business Name PATRICIA DAYTON INVESTMENTS LLC
    Address 922 LATHROP AVE
    City RIVER FOREST
    State IL
    Postal Code 60305
    Date First Seen 12/11/2018
    Date Last Seen 12/11/2018

    Business Name MADIGAN AND MADIGAN LINEN COMPANY LLC
    Address 922 LATHROP AVE
    City RIVER FOREST
    State IL
    Postal Code 60305
    Date First Seen 07/01/2016
    Date Last Seen 07/01/2016

    Voter Registration:
    First Name BRIAN
    Last Name TIMPONE
    Address 922 LATHROP AVE
    City RIVER FOREST
    State IL
    Postal Code 60305
    Party Republican
    Date Of Registration 05/29/2015

    Business Name JOURNATIC, LLC
    Address 27 N WACKER DR # 428
    City CHICAGO
    State IL
    Postal Code 60606
    Phone 3143178811
    Date First Seen 10/30/2018
    Date Last Seen 10/30/2018

    3) SCARLETT MELINDA CHAPMAN
    AGE: 50
    CURRENT ADDRESS: 705 DANIEL LN, WILLARD, MO 65781-8321

    ADDRESS HISTORY:
    06/13/2017: 4971 W TILDEN ST, SPRINGFIELD, MO 65802-6772
    12/13/2005: 511 OWL ST, HARRISON, AR 72601-1850
    06/2004: 940 S NEWTON AVE, SPRINGFIELD, MO 65806-2748
    01/23/2003: 2905 W OLIVE ST APT 13, ROGERS, AR 72756-1716

    RELATIVES:
    LETECIA QUINTILLA YARBROUGH
    Age: 57
    1st Generation

    KIMBERLY ARLENE WIDNER
    Age: 50
    1st Generation

    ROBERT RANDELL SIMPSON
    Age: 56
    1st Generation

    ELAINE GREEN SIMPSON
    Age: 82
    1st Generation

    CHADWICK LEON SIMPSON
    Age: 48
    1st Generation

    CHADWICK L SIMPSON
    Age: 48
    1st Generation

    AUSTIN TRAVIS SIMPSON
    Age: 53
    1st Generation

    BRYAN DAVID CHAPMAN
    Age: 49
    1st Generation

    DAVID C CHAPMAN
    Age: 80
    1st Generation

    SCARLETT SIMPSON
    Age:
    1st Generation

    LINDA S CHAPMAN
    Age: 79
    1st Generation

    THOMAS J SIMPSON
    Age: 80
    1st Generation

    4) EDWARD ANDREW WEINHAUS - The lawyer behind blockshopper.com
    AGE: 47
    CURRENT ADDRESS: 7141 N KEDZIE AVE APT 601, CHICAGO, IL 60645-5808
    PREVIOUS ADDRESSES:
    03/2019: 1 CREEKSIDE LN, SAINT LOUIS, MO 63141-7603
    04/03/2019: 10859 PICADILY SQUARE DR, SAINT LOUIS, MO 63146-5581
    12/2018: 102 LADUE AIRE DR, SAINT LOUIS, MO 63141-8059
    04/14/2017: 1215 FERN RIDGE PKWY STE 216, SAINT LOUIS, MO 63141-4406
    10/12/2016: 1215 FERN RIDGE PKWY, SAINT LOUIS, MO 63141-4401
    12/14/2012: 3933 W LOYOLA AVE, LINCOLNWOOD, IL 60712-3914
    01/2012: 24624 ROESNER RD, KATY, TX 77494-5640
    04/14/2009: 1 W SUPERIOR ST APT 1602, CHICAGO, IL 60654-8819
    12/2007: 8106 LAKE EDGE CT, HOUSTON, TX 77071-3630

    EMAILS: (notice how the douche puts 69 in 40% of his addresses LOOL)
    eddiew @ 21stcentury.net
    pady @ att.net
    eweinhaus @ yahoo.com

    RELATIVES:
    RACHEL LEE YARKONI
    Age: 43
    1st Generation

    SIDNEY S WEINHAUS
    Age: 94
    1st Generation

    S SHELDON WEINHAUS
    Age: 88
    1st Generation

    EVONNE CAROL WEINHAUS
    Age: 76
    1st Generation

    ELINORE RAE WEINHAUS
    Age: 83
    1st Generation

    DAVID A WEINHAUS
    Age: 49
    1st Generation

    NATALIE COHEN
    Age: 44
    1st Generation

    ROBERT S WEINHAUS
    Age: 96
    1st Generation
    weinhaus @ yahoo.com
    pady69 @ aol.com
    pady69 @ snet.net
    pady69 @ att.net
    pady @ woh.rr.com
    pady69 @ webtv.net
    pady @ snet.net
    edwardweinhaus @ yahoo.com
    eweinhaus @ hotmail.com
    pady @ comcast.net
    nweinhaus @ yahoo.com
    pady @ aol.com

    I GUESS his bitcoin business didn't do too well :) Did the brilliant mofo start buying bitcoin in 2017 right before it crashed?? LOLOLOLO
    https://beta.companieshouse.gov.uk/officers/Hb2XXgnrjLRaMx0xyb_s0WKkphQ/appointments

    POSSIBLE EMPLOYERS:

    BLOCKSHOPPERMLS LLC
    07/25/2018-07/25/2018

    CONTROL NEW MLSS LLC
    07/25/2018-07/25/2018

    NEW MLSS LLC
    07/25/2018-07/25/2018

    NEWSINATOR LLC
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    07/25/2018-07/25/2018

    OAK WILLOW BUILDERS LLC
    KATY, TX
    04/24/2005-08/24/2017

    BOWEN RENOVATIONS INC
    KATY, TX
    12/31/2004-10/31/2006

    TRIAD RECRUITING INC
    NEW ALBANY, OH

    INCORPORATION:
    Business Name BLOCKSHOPPER LLC
    Corporation Type Corporation
    Date First Seen 08/26/2008
    Date Last Seen 11/17/2008
    File Date 06/17/2010
    Filing Date 08/21/2008
    Filing Number 02587912
    Incorporation Date /
    Incorporation State MO
    State IL
    Sec Status Withdrawn
    Verification Date 04/02/2010

    ___________________________________
    Interesting fact: Father of Brian Thomas Timpone is Leonard T Timpone. He is a disbarred attorney who filed for bankruptcy in 2005:

    Debtors LEONARD T TIMPONE
    Assets Available N
    Attorney Address 1030 HIGGINS RD, STE 220, , -5761
    Attorney Phone 8473189130
    Law Firm GIERUM & MANTAS
    Judge Name SQUIRES
    Case Number 0510975
    Chapter 7
    Court Address 219 S DEARBORN ST, CHICAGO, IL 60606
    Court District IL - CHICAGO - NORTHERN
    Court Division 1
    Court Phone 3124355693
    Notice Type DISCHARGE
    Trustee Address 105 W MADISON ST, STE 1100, , -4600
    Trustee Name GINA B KROL
    Trustee Phone 3123680300
    File Date 03/25/2005

    http://www.dmlp.org/threats/jones-day-v-blockshopper-llc

    +4 Votes
  • Pr
      9th of Apr, 2019

    is this him??
    https://about.me/brian_timpone

    +1 Votes

Post your comment