SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Biolabs Skincarecustomer service

1 Review updated:

Please be very careful when dealing with this company. I had given my credit card to order a product called resveratrol. Two days later, a rep called to "offer" me another product to try that they thought I might like, a wrinkle cream. She explained that there would be a shipping charge. I was supposed to try the product and if I liked it then I could purchase it. While checking my bank account I saw the charge for the shipping, but also another for $49.95. I called the number and the rep said that all I had to do was wait 2-3 days and the returns dept would issue a refund. When I called back five days later, they had no idea what I was talking about. They did instruct me to call back with the tracking number and that my account would then be credited. I had not yet received the product, so I waited. It arrived three days ago (twelve days after charging me for the cream), so I mailed it back to them, Priority, which cost me an additional $8.10, but gave me the tracking number that the company had requested. I called that afternoon, but "Carlene" rep #1028, was less than helpful. So I called back again today and spoke to the supervisor, Mr.See Top 10 Worst Companies in Hollywood, FLVaughn Elrich, who told me that they will not return my money until they receive the product, which I predict will not happen as he told me that I was supposed to send it with a special number that the rep did not give me. I did not give them permission to use my credit card, and it is hypocritical that though they will not return my money until they receive their product, they charged me for theirs almost two weeks before I had it in my possession. The ad for Resveratrol popped up on my computer while I was checking my mail, and Mr. Erlich assures me that when I gave them permission to charge my card for shipping that product, that also gave them permission to use my card for all other charges. Buyer beware. This company is unethical. I plan to report them to any and all agencies possible. The old saying that "nothing is free" is certainly the truth and I should have known better. That doesn't excuse their behavior. Please be careful when considering the products this companies peddles. They of course use several names and I will include them now. Biolabs, FWM Laboratories, Healthy Labs, Lipaphen-RX, Acai Berry Cleanse, Life Cleanse, and Resveratrol. When I asked to speak to Mr. Erlich's supervisor, he informed me that there wasn't anyone that I could speak to then hung up on me. Nothing like giving my business to a company where I have no recourse when things go wrong.

More Biolabs Skincare Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Bm
      Jun 24, 2009
    Biolabs Skincare - Fraudulent Charge
    BioLabs Skincare
    San Francisco
    California
    United States

    This company (which I have never before heard of or made any purchases from) fraudulently charged $49.95 to my debit card. I never approved or requested this transaction.

    0 Votes
  • Dw
      Jun 24, 2009
    Biolabs Skincare - BILLED ME $49.95
    BIOLABS SKINCARE
    United States

    sAME STORY HERE. I ORDERED RESVERATROL ULTRA FOR .99 JUNE 7, I GOT THAT IN 10 DAYS THEN IN 5 MORE DAYS I GOT A 0.5 OZ. BOTTLE OF INSTANT WRINKLE RELEASER. MY CREDIT CARD COMPANY CALLED ME THAT SAME DAY AND WONDERED IF I ORDERED IT. I SAID NO, THEN THEY SAID I SHOULD TRY TO GET A REFUND. I TRIED AND BIOLABS SAID THEY WILL REFUND IN ABOUT 5 TO 7 DAYS. I JUST CHANGED MY CREDIT CARD # TODAY.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Jul 13, 2009

    I spoke with Mr. Elrich today (July 12, 2009) after getting nowhere with a lower level representative. Same story. I was billed for a product I never got. In my case an acai berry offer which turned out to be totally bogus. When I asked Mr. Elrich to let me speak with his supervisor, he refused and ended the call.

    Go to https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/fwm-laboratories-c139217.html#comments and you will see twelve pages of complaints by customers who have been frauded by this company.

    0 Votes
  • Ew
      Jul 20, 2009

    Learn to be a smart consumer the next time you order products on the Internet. Don't trust pop up advertisement or 'too good to be true' offers. For your situation not to worsen, call [protected]. I'll be a breathe of fresh air. No worries, no stress. They'll cancel your orders instantly.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Jul 23, 2009

    I have the same problem, I was charged $49.95 on 6/29/09 and then $87.13 was charged on 7/09/09 for a Bio Labs Instant Wrinkle Release that I did not order or receive. I called the 866 number repeatedly and sit on hold and then I am am disconnected after 1/2 hour. I did not authorize these charges and called resveratrol to cancel they assured me it would not happen again, but it did for an even larger amount. How do I get a refund for products not ordered, not received. I have sent them an email and my next step will be to report these charges to the bank fraud department and the Better Business Bureau.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
      Aug 19, 2009
    Biolabs Skincare - Fraud
    Biolabs Skincare
    United States

    I am gonna tell you how I got my money back from this company. You should call them and ask them for RMA number and send all that they sent you back, don't forget about delivery confirmation at the post office. After all that you probably gonna waste your time calling them and asking them what happened to that product that they did get back but they have no idea where it is. DON'T bother calling back! They NOT GONNA RETURN YOUR MONEY! Your bank will! CALL ON THEM! Have that RMA number ready and delivery confirmation slip. All you need and your bank is gonna protect you! Don't let them take your money from your credit card. And tell the bank to change the credit card for you and stop any charges from that company! Don't forget your bank is a reputable company with a lot of customers! They not gonna let this people to steal money from you! remember that you never gave your information to Biolabs Skincare and you never signed up for their wrinkle cream . You purchased resveratrol! As soon as they charged me like that I didn't even try this product. I canceled it on the spot. If the company sold your information. They gonna keep doing it and you don't want to deal with that! Report them and call your bank! Don't give up. It takes 30 days after you returned the product and 30 days for your bank to despute it! You are getting your money back 100%. Don't even think about giving it away! And don't get upset! Be calm! Call your bank! Good luck!

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Sep 05, 2009

    This is dorothy murton of 9329 infirmary road lota32 mantua ohio 44255 I ordered the lab skin cream for .99 cent sfor one bottle which I never received and then they took 87.00 out of my checking account which I never received .I wont all orders to stop as of today and I want my money back into my account today. please cancel this order, and return my money .sincerely dorothy murton call [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Sep 05, 2009

    please take care of this

    0 Votes
  • Ir
      Oct 01, 2009
    Biolab SkinCare - Does not want to refund me money
    Biolabs Skincare
    United States

    Product was shipped to me, when I purchased a different product. I was charged 49.95 plus foreign transaction fee of 1.00. I called to complain that the money was taken from my account. They gave me a Return Merchandise Authorization #. I received the product and did not even open it. I wrote the RMA# all over the small box and returned it. I was charged on June 25, 2009, returned the product July 1, 2009 and still until today have not received my refund (Oct 1, 2009) I have called several times and they tell me I will receive a email within 12 days, do not receive email nor refund. RMA# [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jm
      Jun 15, 2018

    If I could give them negative stars I would. I went through months of phone calls and letters to the company and never received a refund for the products I requested that they stop sending and charging me for and then returned when they wouldn't stop. I have return authorization numbers and USPS delivery confirmation receipts for Resveratrol and Instant Wrinkle Releaser. I requested a "free sample" but that wasn't what I got. The promise with the products was that they would refund your money if you weren't satisfied. The reality was that once they had your credit card number they would charge you for a month's supply and send it every three weeks even if you cancelled. I have phone numbers [protected]), return
    authorization numbers (RMA [protected] and RMA [protected]), names of alleged supervisors (Ray Johnson), addresses (3007 Greene St. Hollywood FL 33020), and copies of all the letters I wrote as well as copies of my credit card statements which I faxed to them to prove my allegations. This is absolute fraud and theft because of the time that has transpired. They owe me $141.03 and nine years of compensation and interest for holding my money. I'm sure they went out of business years ago or just changed their name. I will never fall for a "send for a free sample" gimmick again.

    0 Votes

Post your comment