The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

big008.com / Bad service

1 United States
Contact information:

On 10/30/04 I purchased a Lian Li PC60USB computer case and several round cables plus shipping from www.big008.com. The web site had a PayPal Verified icon on the home page. Received no confirmation e-mail from Big008 but I did receive a PayPal confirmation e-mail; the funds ($202.05) were transferred immediately using PayPal.

On 11/6/04 I sent an e-mail to billing@big008.com asking for shipping & tracking information. I never received a reply.

On 11/12/04 I tried 6 or 7 times via phone, [protected], to reach Big008 to discuss the order but could not reach anyone. There was no answer, no voicemail, no answering machine each time.

On 11/13/04 I sent a 2nd e-mail, (this time to billing@big008.com, sales@big008.com, & support@big008.com) asking for information regarding the transaction but the e-mail was immediately bounced back due to the receiving parties' inbox exceeding the max limit. Here is the message I got back from the mailer daemon:

Failed to deliver to 'sales@big008.com'
LOCAL module(account sales@big008.com) reports:
account is full (quota exceeded)

Failed to deliver to 'billing@big008.com'
LOCAL module(account billing@big008.com) reports:
account is full (quota exceeded)

On 11/15/04 I sent a 3rd and final e-mail, (to billing@big008.com, sales@big008.com, & support@big008.com) asking for either (a)fulfillment of the order, (b)explanation of the delay, or (c)complete refund of the payment including shipping charges. Again, this was immediately refused due to Big008's inbox being full.

On 11/16/04 I initiated a complaint to Paypal regarding the non-fulfillment of the order and ZERO communication from Big008.

On 11/17/04, Paypal replied to me with the shipping & tracking information Big008 had supplied them.

On 11/18/04 I received the order. It was complete, and packed very well. No damage was noted. I canceled the complaint with Paypal. However, I will NEVER again order anything from Big008. Between the time I ordered and received my goods, I ordered a motherboard, CPU, and memory from Monarch Computers and received all items within 1 week. Monarch also sent me confirmation, order status, and shipping & tracking info e-mails. Big008 would do well to emulate Monarch.

My advice: Steer clear of Big008. They clearly don't have their sh..tuff together.

Ia

Post your comment