SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd & Crti petition-shanti gas service, pilibhit

Review updated:

Kind Atten : -
(1) Secretary Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas,
(2) Chairman, Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited, Mumbai

The The RTI relates Bharat Petroleum’s dealer M/s Shanti Gas Service, Distributor Bharat Gas, Pilibhit Khatima Road, Neoria Hussainpur, Pilibhit. The incident is as follows:
On 28.9.2010 6 employees of the agency were burnt due to a gas blast and they died within 3-4 days. The intensity of the blast was such that a two story building was raised to the ground. The agency has been terminated on 31.12.2010 by the Territory Manager, Bharat Petroleum on the ground that the blast was caused due to illegal refilling of cylinders and was not due to leakage of the cylinder as alleged by the dealer.
The dealer Ms Kavita Tiwari is the wife of Sudhir Tiwari, District President of Pilibhit Congress Committee who used his influence and is wanting the agency re-instated. Not one paisa has been paid by the dealer or the Bharat Petroleum to the kin of those who died in the blast. The same Territory Manager of Bharat Petroleum who terminated the agency vide order dated 31.12.2010 appeared before the Allahabad High Court through his counsel even though the Court was yet to issue Notice on the Writ Petition and he made a suggestion for invoking Clause 38 of the agreement which provides for an arbitration clause. Accordingly the Court vide its order dated 7.2.2011 in CWP 4686/2011 gave permission to the agency to invoke the arbitration clause. It appears that Bharat Petroleum does not have its standing counsels in the Allahabad High Court so no counsel could appear before the Notices were served on it. The following question for RTI are made out.
1. Can the Territory Manager of Bharat Petroleum who has terminated the Gas Agency on account of illegal refilling of cylinders which culminated into a blast and resulted in death of 6 persons make the suggestion to the High Court for the Arbitration on the same issue?

2. Can Territory Manager of Bharat Petroleum concede for Arbitration in a writ petition even before Notice has been issued by the Court more so when the writ challenges the cancellation of the gas agency that was terminated on the ground refilling which resulted in blast and 6 deaths?

3. Can a Territory Manager of Bharat Petroleum make a concession in the Court for Arbitration in the matter where the dealership has already been cancelled due to damaging publicity on account of 6 deaths while illegally refilling the cylinders?

4. Whether criminal proceedings are initiated against the ex dealer by the Bharat Petroleum as the illegal refilling of gas cylinders has caused death of 6 persons and has brought a bad name to the company?

5. What is the liability of Bharat Petroleum towards the kin of those who have died (employees of the agency) in the blast that took place on account of refilling of gas cylinders? And what compensation is paid to the families of such victims by the IBP?

6. Whether Bharat Petroleum is responsible for payment of compensation to the employees of the agency who died in the blast since they were working for its agent?

7. What is the responsibility of Bharat Petroleum incase the deaths of 6 employees of the gas agency have occurred due to leakage of gas from a gas cylinder and not due to refilling?

8. Does the Bharat Petroleum have standing counsels in the Allahabad High Court and what are there names?

9. Does Bharat Petroleum have the policy to make concession for arbitration in court which is even beyond the contract?

10. Is it a trend in Bharat Petroleum to concede for arbitration in case of cancellation/termination of dealership, if yes please specify the list of such cases?

11. Is the Territory Manager has the power to concede in the Court in the matter where the court has not even issued notices more so when the petitioner himself has not sought arbitration in the matter? If Yes please give a list of the same.

12. What action is Bharat Petroleum is going to take against the collusive order dated 7.2.2011 passed in Writ petition No. 6486/2011 “M/s Shanti Gas Service vs Union of India & Others” by Allahabad High Court which was passed in collusion with the Territory Manager and the Ex-dealer?


The RTI relates Bharat Petroleum’s dealer M/s Shanti Gas Service, Distributor Bharat Gas, Pilibhit Khatima Road, Neoria Hussainpur, Pilibhit. The incident is as follows:
On 28.9.2010 6 employees of the agency were burnt due to a gas blast and they died within 3-4 days. The intensity of the blast was such that a two story building was raised to the ground. The agency has been terminated on 31.12.2010 by the Territory Manager, Bharat Petroleum on the ground that the blast was caused due to illegal refilling of cylinders and was not due to leakage of the cylinder as alleged by the dealer.
The dealer Ms Kavita Tiwari is the wife of Sudhir Tiwari, District President of Pilibhit Congress Committee who used his influence and is wanting the agency re-instated. Not one paisa has been paid by the dealer or the Bharat Petroleum to the kin of those who died in the blast. The same Territory Manager of Bharat Petroleum who terminated the agency vide order dated 31.12.2010 appeared before the Allahabad High Court through his counsel even though the Court was yet to issue Notice on the Writ Petition and he made a suggestion for invoking Clause 38 of the agreement which provides for an arbitration clause. Accordingly the Court vide its order dated 7.2.2011 in CWP 4686/2011 gave permission to the agency to invoke the arbitration clause. It appears that Bharat Petroleum does not have its standing counsels in the Allahabad High Court so no counsel could appear before the Notices were served on it. The following question for RTI are made out.
1. Can the Territory Manager of Bharat Petroleum who has terminated the Gas Agency on account of illegal refilling of cylinders which culminated into a blast and resulted in death of 6 persons make the suggestion to the High Court for the Arbitration on the same issue?

2. Can Territory Manager of Bharat Petroleum concede for Arbitration in a writ petition even before Notice has been issued by the Court more so when the writ challenges the cancellation of the gas agency that was terminated on the ground refilling which resulted in blast and 6 deaths?

3. Can a Territory Manager of Bharat Petroleum make a concession in the Court for Arbitration in the matter where the dealership has already been cancelled due to damaging publicity on account of 6 deaths while illegally refilling the cylinders?

4. Whether criminal proceedings are initiated against the ex dealer by the Bharat Petroleum as the illegal refilling of gas cylinders has caused death of 6 persons and has brought a bad name to the company?

5. What is the liability of Bharat Petroleum towards the kin of those who have died (employees of the agency) in the blast that took place on account of refilling of gas cylinders? And what compensation is paid to the families of such victims by the IBP?

6. Whether Bharat Petroleum is responsible for payment of compensation to the employees of the agency who died in the blast since they were working for its agent?

7. What is the responsibility of Bharat Petroleum incase the deaths of 6 employees of the gas agency have occurred due to leakage of gas from a gas cylinder and not due to refilling?

8. Does the Bharat Petroleum have standing counsels in the Allahabad High Court and what are there names?

9. Does Bharat Petroleum have the policy to make concession for arbitration in court which is even beyond the contract?

10. Is it a trend in Bharat Petroleum to concede for arbitration in case of cancellation/termination of dealership, if yes please specify the list of such cases?

11. Is the Territory Manager has the power to concede in the Court in the matter where the court has not even issued notices more so when the petitioner himself has not sought arbitration in the matter? If Yes please give a list of the same.

12. What action is Bharat Petroleum is going to take against the collusive order dated 7.2.2011 passed in Writ petition No. 6486/2011 “M/s Shanti Gas Service vs Union of India & Others” by Allahabad High Court which was passed in collusion with the Territory Manager and the Ex-dealer?


V M Singh,
convenor, Rashriya Majdoor Sanghtan,
W-127, Greater Kailash -2,
New Delhi-110048
Cell no. +[protected]

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sa
      Sep 03, 2009
    Bharat petrolium co ltd - non supply of refill after 10 days
    India

    A bharat petrolium co ltd

    0 Votes
  • En
      Sep 29, 2011

    I would like to draw kind attention of concerned in particular and esteemed citizens in general that Mr V.M. Singh who contested parliamentary election from PILIBHIT constituency and lost in 2009.It is great irony of this democracy that politics has become occupation of rich and mighty with having any firm rooted ideology, belief or convictions...they just try to hog the lime light...at what so ever cost it may come...The politcal credentials of Shri Singh can be verified that very recently he has instigated communal roits and tried to whip communal passions at MAHOLA just to fetch dividents in upcoming assembly elections.Coming back to the original issue of M/S SHANTI GAS SERVICE I would like to ask What welfare actions Mr Singh has taken for the benefit of kins of deceased?In utter shameless manner he is pursuing his personal animosity with Mr. Sudhir Tiwari on behest of public graviences redressal.So i sincerely suggest Mr Singh to put forth some solid and constructive agenda electoral ploy...
    AMIT KUMAR UPADHYAY
    A CITIZEN OF INDIA
    A CITIZEN OF INDIA

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Oct 06, 2012

    my complaent deepak gas agency west patel nager my congumar no . 13130 my cmplent answer noting gas agency & filld officer sujeet sandu my gas not deliver gas agency booking 25 09 2012

    0 Votes
  • Av
      Dec 25, 2012

    Dear Sir
    My complain is against Baghel Gas Agency, Charoda(Chhatishgarh, Mob:-[protected]).I have applied for a new connection in 19 may 2012 but till date neither any blue book nor any consumer no I have get.while asking for same?? he answered me my connection is in waiting list, while asking the wating list no, he avoiding me.because off I am not able to take any kind of subsidy, while I have to pay 935 rs for 1 cylinder.In a FY I have taken only 2 Cylinder in 410 Rs.

    Kindly do the needful As Soon As Urgent

    Regards
    Avanesh Kumar Singh
    Charoda(Chhatishgarh)
    [protected]
    [protected]
    [protected]@rediff.com

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Aug 26, 2016
    Bharat Petroleum Pvt.ltd. - Delay in delivery and not delivered at home
    KAMLA GAS SERVICE
    India

    Delay in delivery & not delivered at home
    Complaint rating:
    Company information:
    Kamla gas service
    India

    I s. Prasd consumer no - 31417, agency name - kamla gas service, agency code no 113494, nehru nagar green verge ghaziabad. Tele no - [protected], [protected]&
    [protected].
    I had booked dated 19/11/2012 by on line booking. After checking the booking status on date 20/11/2012 the booking is cancelled so i also booked by telephone on date 20/11/2012. But after booking 10 days i had yet not received the cylinder. And also they did not pick the call for above land line number. If many times i i call they attend the phone for delivery position of above booking they reply very rudely the cylinder is not coming from bottling plant so delivery is not possible.. But delivery is shown on above booking as Internet booking as below: -
    View order status

    Ref no. Order dt. Qty. Status delivery dt.
    [protected] 19 - nov - 2012 1 c 20 - nov - 2012
    [protected] 01 - oct - 2012 1 c 01 - oct - 2012
    0 01 - oct - 2012 1d 05 - oct - 2012


    Therefore solve the above problems as soon as possible.
    And give message in the following email id; -
    [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Ku
      Aug 26, 2016
    Bharat Petroleum Corp Ltd - non delivery of LPG cylinder
    India

    I Kuldeep Singh, resident of sector 15-a Hissar is your consumer with No. 12997, National gas service at Hissar. I booked a LPG cYLINDER FOR DOMESTIC USE ON DATED, February 22, 2010 but till today i could not get the filled cylinder.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Aug 26, 2016
    Bharatpetroleum Gas - after booking one month ago no delivery
    bharatpetroleum
    chennai
    India
    wwwbharatpetroleum.com

    please update

    --- On Tue, 11/17/09, Mathew C P <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

    > From: Mathew C P <[protected]@yahoo.com>
    > Subject: Consumer Number 23760
    > To: [protected]@bharatpetroleum.in
    > Date: Tuesday, November 17, 2009, 8:28 PM
    >
    >
    > Dear Mishra
    >
    > I don't know how far You can help me. I have take on
    > connection with your company from Your Bharatgas
    > Distributor
    > PADMAVATHY BHARATGAS AGENCY
    > Consumer Number 23760.and have booked the gas on 22nd Oct
    > 2009 any they told with in 10 days i will get the same
    > please check to-days date(18th Nov 2009).
    > i called several time the answer is it is on the way
    >, will
    > get it in two hour, the delivery boy have takeit two
    > days
    > back and they cut the line.
    >
    > more over i called you regional office in annanager the
    > res
    > ponce is the same. i called your office on 13th Nov 2009
    > they transfer to the customer care she told with 2hour se
    > will call me and any how i will get it on the same or the
    > next day. the next call i made it was on 16th Nov 2009,
    > her
    > res ponce you have not yet received it i have taken the
    > complaint we are getting lots of complaint from the same
    > Dustbuster plese sent a mail to this id .
    > while taking the connection i was forced to buy good
    > worth
    > of Rs7000 with out which they will not give me the
    > connection.what to do i was handover one stove and a mixy
    > of
    > butterfly all the jars of the same is damaged because of
    > the
    > good quality .
    >
    > if you are nt able to serve ple return back my rs 7000
    > and
    > take back all your things i have suffered a lot . have
    > food
    > from out side.
    >
    >
    >
    > Regards
    > Mathew
    >

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Aug 26, 2016
    Bharat Petroleum/gas - poor service
    bharat gas
    India

    booked online gas on 05/11/09 regd no 380370 but not received the delivery even reminding the delear M/S karan bharat gas meerut u p several time every time dealer give assurance that they will receive in 1-2 days but now he is saying your gas is not booked and unable to give sup0ply

    daleep singh kapoor consumer no 7966 karan bharat gas meerut u p
    [protected]@yahoo.in

    0 Votes
  • Pr
      Aug 26, 2016
    Bharat Petroleum Co - Ltd - non supply of refill after 10 days
    Balaji gas servise(Bharat Petroleum Co-ltd)
    India
    bharatpetoleum.com

    My cosumer no.458 with name of Mr.Birbal Parsad Jan R/O 71, Gandhi Nagar, Sardhana, dist-Meerut (U.P.) Pin Code - 250342I booked for refill ( Cylinder ) booking on 04.11.2009 that was entered on my card No.30260, as Sr. No.1200, no receipt of refill booking was issued . I lodged complaint 3 times for non supply of refill but after 10 days, neither refill ( Cylinder ) was supplied nor complaint receipt. It is a practice of M/S BALAJI GAS SERVICE, SARDHNA DISTRIBUTER CODE - CC521841, For Non - issuance of slip of Refill booking & complaint.
    they replies after 10 days that, refill your cylinder yourself from stock place(Godam).they deliversd 70% deleviey from Godam, at home deviey rate(Rs.310.99) and charges Rs.5 as extra for home delivery.They rifill approx 15 days after date of booking and next booking after 30 days of delivery.They sell refill cylinders in BLACK to shopkeeper.
    please replies me at [protected]@gmail.com, mobile no-[protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment