SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

BH ManagementUndisclosed billing pratices

1
N Review updated:

I've lived in several apartments, and I have never in my life seen a company that in engages in such deceptive practices, as BH Management.

I currently reside in Wakonda Village in Des Moines.

This all started the first second I signed the lease it seems.

The lease is deceptive in it self, they list an amount, for rent, then a discounted amount, on top of that the fee for utilities they pay is separate, and sent to you monthly to be paid on top of your rent.

If you have a pet of course theirs a another fee ontop of all those listed above.

My perticular problem started out with the pet fee. The lease says "A Deposit may be assessed on move-in"

I was not 'assessed' a pet fee in anyway. I don't have a bill, i don't have any sort of written notice, given the the abstract nature of the pet area of lease, it never names amounts, I would expect something written.

The month went by, I paid my rent on time, then several days later a note arrives saying I have a balance on my account of over $300 dollars.

Why?

Because of the pet fee that wasn't ever billed, and a late fee for unlate rent of course!

So i take a jog down there there little office, and am informed thats the way it is. They charge a late fee for anyone with a balance above $50.

That is not in there lease, The lease simply states that rent is late after the 5th, and a $40 fee will be charged.

At any rate, I was stone walled, the local staff was unfriendly and unhelpful.

I called the BT Residential Hot line, left a message, explaining what was going on. Waited 2 days, given the message said they would return your call within the next business day. I attempted to call the hotline several more times.

I wrote a letter to BT Management and dropped it in the mailbox here. Stateing that I was never 'assessed' any fees for the pet, or at least never received any notice of it, and stated that I would prefer to take the other side of of the lease, where it states 'if a fee is not assessed resident will be held responsible for all damages' rather then the other side that states states 'resident will be held jointly and severely responsible for all damages' Given that there isn't much difference at all.

I never heard back anything assumed it was resolved. Another month ends, and begins.

Responses

  • J
      Feb 15, 2010

    I live in a separate B&H property just outside Kansas City, and it is by far the WORST group of individuals to work with on the planet. I am glad to see that this isn’t their only residence with similar problems! Greedy, deceptive, rude, and incompetent - the list goes on! While the staff were friendly and helpful when I went to view the apartments, and even the apartments looked clean and fully functioning, less than a week after moving in the electrical failed (it has failed multiple times since then - once causing severe injury), my toilet is slanted at a 35 degree angle (I am less than 185lb so it wasn't my doing), and the staff are now rude, and disrespectful when I try and get anything fixed. Work requests take weeks, and even still 6 months later, my toilet is still crooked and I have an injured back from slipping in a darkened bathroom with faulty wiring. Do they care? Nope. Am I still being charged a plethora of fees for unknown reasons and charges? Yep! I am in the works to sue B&H Management and The Club at Indian Creek for injures resulting from negligence and breach of contract as soon as possible, and based on what I have heard from current and former tenants it might end up being a class action by the end of the month! What's worse, I am a recently, honorably discharged Iraq veteran and full time student whose primary source of income is my GI Bill (veteran's scholarship) which B&H makes a point to get their grubby paws on as much as possible each month. By far they are more merciless, uncompassionate, and devious than any enemy I have ever encountered on any battlefield. If enough people get the word out, maybe we can have these clowns shut down for good. Avoid these people like a plague!

    +1 Votes
  • B
      Nov 18, 2017

    @Joshua Lockwood This is for all of us that have gone through *** because of the practices BH Management has continued to pursue.If you have been falsely evicted, overcharged, charged for services not on the lease, harassed, theft of funds or had your civil rights violated please contact us.
    We are filing a class action lawsuit against this property management company and will continue to go after them until we are satisfied they follow the laws. We have been fighting with this company for 1.5 years, and we will not give up. If you are interested email us at [protected]@gmail.com.
    Leave a short list of your complaints and if you want a phone call leave a number.Thank you.

    +1 Votes
  • R
      Dec 03, 2019

    @Brian Cooper33 Regina Salone - leased from them (Towne Oaks South Apts) Shreveport, LA ...I moved out one month before my lease was up...was told I was given a discounted rate leaving a balance of $ 4, 997 on my credit report [protected]

    0 Votes
  • C
      Apr 28, 2010

    Who do I contact at BH mgmt? They gave me bedbugs!

    +2 Votes
  • M
      May 07, 2010

    Wakonda Village Apartment is worst in Des Moines.

    +1 Votes
  • M
      May 07, 2010

    Wakonda village apartment is Managed very Badly.

    Very expensive.

    Professionally not maintained.

    Unsafe place to live with your family.

    Wrong billing practice.

    +3 Votes
  • M
      May 07, 2010

    Stay away with Wakonda Village Apartment...They will give you Beg Bugs.

    +1 Votes
  • F
      Jun 11, 2010

    Houston, Sierra Pines apts. - same thing. Being charged for mystery amounts that they won't specify. We didn't buy anything in these amounts. We pay our rent in full on time everytime.
    But, they are charging late charges. They are violating Texas utility regulations, and won't correct errors in billing. They have pulled this stunt 3 times, all for hundreds of dollars. so far we havae beat them back each time. They are commiting fraud.
    They have now returned our rent because we demanded a detailed description of what they are charging us for. No response to our demand for details. But they are charging more late charges on this mystery amount. Now because we demanded corrections on our utility bill as they are required to do within 30 days, they have returned the utility payment.

    We are fed up, and about to sue. 3 months in a row, it's the same fraudulent stunt. They also pulled this stunt several months ago. We had a zero balance, and they gave us a non specific demand for more than $800. We returned to them a bill for a nonspecified $800. They backed off that time.

    If they want to play these fraudulent games, we are going to make them pay to play big time. Maybe even file criminal charges.

    +2 Votes
  • F
      Sep 20, 2010

    BH Managment strikes again, code violations, health code violations, garbage out of control, mold growing inside this place. I vacted out of concern for our health, they refused to even hear my side until I was able to get a hold of their president who clearly states he does not desire to resolve this and demanded payement of $1800.00 by the end of the week or he would send me to collections and hurt my credit, he does know if it goes to court he will lose, this is a terrible company, I highly recommend any place but one owened by BH Management, they are rude, unprofessional and have no desire to do anything but get their monthly rent check. CHeck out these photoes

    +3 Votes
  • K
      Apr 16, 2011

    Ive lived at the Bluffs at Town Lake in Austin TX for six months.

    This company is true trash. They hire trash, the quality of their apartments are trash, their attitude is trash, and they try to stiff you at every turn like trash.

    They have ridiculous fees they add on for no good reason just to stiff you out of money. They want $1400 from me because I failed to give them 60 day notice I was leaving. Well lets see: First off they purposefully never informed me there was a financial aspect to this notice. Secondly, there is no reason for it. Turnover takes the same amount of time, it is ridiculous to expect me to pay for two months rent when the place will be rented out in no more time than if I were to actually give notice. I would rather burn in hell than pay them this money. I dont care what happens to my credit.

    Also, my apartment has flooded 4 times, I went over a month without a working refrigerator, have needed a new toilet for months, and my tub is rotting.
    The manager here routinely breaks protocol to help residents she likes (one she placed fake credits on his account to prolong his eviction, and in that time he tried to force his way into my apt one night) and also to benefit her and her family (she has what seems to be an extended family living in her apt, and she gives them employee parking stickers). Then she looks me in the eye and tells me shes just doing her job when she tries to stiff me out of $1400 I dont have.

    I talked to the regional manager a while ago. He simply did not give a [censor] about any of my complaints. I saw right away this companies problems go way above the ground level. This company is true trash.

    +1 Votes
  • B
      May 02, 2011

    I live in sheffield square apartments in houston tx."professionally" managed by bh management also.i have similar issues as stated above.in my three years of living here ive had about four 280$ water bills and phantom rent charges of about 3000$.There was never an explanation.it was always the same response "we'll have to check our records" but in the mean time still recieved eviction notices.Bh management must be poor employers as well because theyve never kept a manager longer than 6mos.Ive had squirells and possums living in my walls for about a yr now and I guess they dont care because its yet to be fixed.pretty disgusting sounds at night by the way.my car has been broke into and scratched with profanities 3times now and as a matter of fact ive never spoke with bh.they never ever return my calls or emailsi have a neighbor that believes she is the brst parent on earth and screams obsenities at those she disagrees with.but I feel much better because she has a sign on her door saying kids christian base camp lol she is also best friends with the new "professional" manager sharon.btw I realky need sharons job because shes only in the office maybe an hr a wk. and the secretary doesnt answer phones after 3pm because shes oing homework with her daughter.bh management has been removed from the b.b.b check it out:)

    +1 Votes
  • B
      Jun 08, 2011

    BH Management has just purchased the property I currently reside at and now the fun begins. I have lived here for almost 2 years and have NEVER been late on my rent, EVER. They just got the online portal up for our property and I paid my rent on June 2nd. Well as it turns out I somehow paid July's rent instead of June's, so they are now charging me a $75 dollar late fee. As it turns out, I am not the only resident who somehow accidently paid their rent a month in advance, but not only that their going to charge all of us a late fee. Really? It was easily recitifed and fixed, several tenants are grumbling and doing what we can to flee before it's too late. Oh, and my utility bill literally keeps changing from day to day! I know how much a sewer charge should be and it sure isn't over $60.00. Saving my money for better management.

    +2 Votes
  • M
      Jun 15, 2011

    Anyone knows who is the CEO for this compnay ... becuase I want to contact him directly instead of getting brushed away by different employees...they dont even care about my compliants ...those ppl are the worst i have ever seen...

    PLease if anyone knows either the name or contact info for the BH management just send it to me on : m.[protected]@gmail.com

    Thanks all

    0 Votes
  • M
      Jun 05, 2017

    @memo_014 Its a group of lawyers I heard...crooked I am out of Omaha Ne and they have sold my apartments and we cannot access any of our previos billing and payments online. I cannot get a copy of my lease as I do not have one on file at the office they asked me to bring in my copy so they can make a copy of mines. LOL I cant find mines so I need a copy. Well so now I have none. I have no idea who the new managment is and they are not doing any repairs at all saying it will 3 weeks before they start the process. Bout to be moving real soon.

    +2 Votes
  • F
      Aug 25, 2011

    I have so many complaints with this company, that to write them down would be to just write a novel. This company is deceitful and the customer service is terrible. I use to reside in an apartment complex in Columbia, SC, and besides the many problems I had with getting my issues resolved within my apartment, I have had more than my share of complaints outside of the apartment, such as illegal towing and just trying to talk to them is useless as they will lie to you and continue to give you false information until they think you are fed up. Unfortunately, I did not get fed up and if this last issue doesn't get resolved, they will hbe seeing me in court.

    +3 Votes
  • O
      Mar 12, 2013

    B.H. Management and my residence at Promenade at Valley Ridge does absolutely nothing complete for the residence. My replace/fix it orders have been ignored for 1-2 month. Before I moved in my apartment was one coat flat paint sprayed including the kitchen and bath. The carpet was so embarrassing, the refrig had a rusted dent and inside at the bottom spread cracks as if stepped on, severely scratched and old washdisher, the tiles in the back corners and around the handles in the bathtub has mold in these areas. All the cabinets and doors need replaced, or cleaned and restrained. One fireplace floor tile was broke and never fixed. I have addressed these items several times over the month with no response.
    I have contacted my attorney to possibility sue B.H. Management and Promenade at Valley Ridge. Finding no pro complaints from other renters this have possibilities of a class action suit.
    Darlene White. Bldg. 29-1049

    +2 Votes
  • O
      Mar 20, 2013

    I documented the last complaint above on March 12, 2013. My name is Darlene White. I still live in Promenade Valley Ridge Bldg. 29-1049 still waiting for repairs, replacement, and misc. B.H. Management became the new owners on January 2012. Camden previous owners were great about repairs done timely. Below is B.H. Management Dallas, Tx info.

    B.H. Management Services, Inc.
    5420 Lyndon B. Johnson Fwy, Suite 530
    Dallas, TX 75240
    Phone: [protected]

    +3 Votes
  • N
      May 02, 2013

    I have lived at a BH Management community for about 2 years now. This is located in Houston, TX - Palms at Westheimer. I paid my rent on the 3rd, like the lease states and it is not late. I also left out of town that same day. When I returned, my payment was returned with no explanation but $200 of late fees added on. I then went to the leasing office to speak with the bookeeper about the problem and she simply told me that her 'system' didn't allow her to take checks at the time. I told her I wouldn't pay the late fees, she responded with a nasty attitude, I quote 'Get your ### here on the first. I'll refund the fees this time but will not in the future'. This was clearly their mistake and the last thing I needed from her was attitude.
    A couple of days went by and I started receiving letters on my door about an unpaid balance that I was going to be evicted for. I then went back to talk to her a few more times. Still got the nasty attitude. It's now the next month's rent and she still hasn't credited my account. I called today and she said she would notate all over my account to NEVER refund me fees again. As if this was my wrong doing?
    I then proceded to try to file a complaint with BH - Management corporate services but none of the employees there seem to care and I never got a response back to my email.
    If ANYONE knows of a contact person within BH Management that I can contact about this ongoing issue please help! [protected]@gmail.com

    +1 Votes
  • G
      May 02, 2013

    Nelson929 if you were a educated person you would have hand delivery the check and there would not be a misunderstanding on late fees and if they told you they can not take a check you could have got a money order.

    -1 Votes
  • N
      May 02, 2013

    goodday222 I'm uneducated but you can't even put a sentence together? a- educated person? who says that? You must be pretty ignorant.. I had to leave out of town! I paid my rent. And I actually did hand my check to someone. I didn't drop it in their drop box.
    WHAT PART OF I WAS OUT OF TOWN DO YOU NOT GET? When I returned, I immediately went and got a money order like she told me told. ### still didn't waive the fees.

    +1 Votes
  • N
      May 02, 2013

    goodday222 what are you like a spokesman for them? I'm undeducated but you can't even put a proper sentence together? WHAT PART OF I WAS OUT OF TOWN DO YOU NOT UNDERSTAND? In fact, I did give my check to a live person and when I returned, I immediately got the money order like she asked me to.

    +1 Votes
  • A
      Jul 02, 2013

    Most definitely the lowest grade of management service. Nobody in corporate office cares about tenants. Staff in office or corporate never in office, nobody to answer phone, property manager is never in office and is seen roaming around with different men while elementary school drop out staff runs the show.

    +2 Votes
  • O
      Jul 05, 2013

    I live in the BH Management properties in Tulsa, OK and I am astounded that all of the complaints that I have read above also carry over into this office. This company is deceitful, dishonest, and completely deserving of every complaint that I have seen. As students at the medical school, my roommate and I paid rent every month on time. Westport was slightly expensive for its location and lack of basic amenities, but imagine our surprise when our rent jumped $120 after our year lease was up. Instead of rewarding the tenants who pay their rent on time, BH Management practically drives out the good tenants. Additionally, the apartment building is disgustingly filthy, they only care for the apartment buildings near their office where they show new tenants. Unfortunately for them, they will be losing a lot of business from the near by schools.

    +1 Votes
  • F
      Aug 26, 2013

    I live in Bh Management property Promenade at Valley Ridge in Irving Tx if there is anyone out there who is still in this complex and having issues please get with me I would like to discuss a lawsuit compilation towards this company.
    [protected]@yahoo.com Thanks

    +1 Votes
  • M
      Mar 14, 2014

    I've lived at the Valley Ridge location now for about 7 months. I'm now having concerns with why only two rooms out of the three coax. (Living room and master bedroom) Cable was never really a hobby of mines, but if I'm being forced to pay for it; why not have access to it in every room? Spoke to the leasing office multiple times about this and they state I need to call Time Warner. I've called Time Warner twice and they claim paper work authorizing them to install this coax needs to ready; as well as a 39.99 charge. I don't understand why I'm always receiving new hidden fees with this complex. I don't feel responsible for that charge. You guys are leasing a two bedroom apartment, but only two rooms have coax? On top of that the lease don't explain this at all. So we are to find this out only after addressing? Really?

    I feel that undisclosed billing should be against the law. The complex needs to be a bit more detailed when it comes to leasing their property. It's a shame how this is a business and it's all not presented at the time I apply a signature to the lease. It's very deceptive as well as UNPROFESSIONAL.

    +1 Votes
  • H
      Jul 24, 2014

    BH Management is by far the worst company. Stay away from BH management. My apartment was recently flooded due to clogged drains and my entire apartment was flooded. Damaging shoes, furniture, clothes, and electronics. The only thing the office has decided to do is "shampoo" my carpet which took less than 5 minutes! I have nats and flies everywhere, the smell is horrible, and the carpet is sticky! I have contacted DHEC and was informed the carpet is to be removed the concrete is to be treated and new carpet is to be put in. But the office told me they could not do so. Advertising a million renovation but you can't put new carpet in my apartment doesn't make sense to me. I should have been moved into a new apartment that day!

    +2 Votes
  • F
      Oct 11, 2014

    Wow! I feel so much better after reading these other complaints. BH Management took over our apartment complex in Frederick, MD almost 6 months ago and things have been an absolute disaster since! The staff is generally rude and uninformed of their own company policies. The work orders are not fixed in a timely order any more. In fact, after two months of me going to the office weekly to check the progress of our work orders, I went in to the office one day to find out they had "completed" the work order without ever stepping foot in my apartment! How is that possible? When I told them that nothing had been fixed, they asked me to go back home and check. Really?! I think I would know if you had fixed my broken garbage disposal and therefore clogged sink. Not to mention it was quite obvious the washer had not been fixed as there was still the same stinky sitting water that had been there for two months! All in all, BH management has been a nightmare to work with. Their repairs take forever. Their billing policies and lease are deceitful and vindictive. I wish I had never signed a new lease with them. Can't wait for our liberation date in June!

    +2 Votes
  • J
      Oct 29, 2014

    Bh management = ###, and ### management. I am a current resident of the Chappell oaks apartments in Dallas, Tx as for almost 3 months. This place, and management are HORRIBLE!
    I am a clean/ neat freak, and within the first two mobths of living here, i noticed little bugs and roaches in my bathroom! How is this possible?! My apartment is always clean, and never cluttered, i never leave anything that bugs can attract to, i clean up the sink/ toilet/ shower after use, AND ON TOP OF THAT I PAY PEST CONTROL EVERY MONTH!! Also Tge parking is horrible! If i get home from work after 8pm there is NO parkinG at all! And my car has been towed not once, but twice due to this! Management is horrible, this complex is horrible, maintenance man is bollox! All around BH management is not a good choice for you

    +2 Votes
  • C
      Nov 11, 2014

    I live in BY Management property in Shreveport for 2 yrs and I'm transferring from one apartment to another and have been accessed a 250.00 transfer fee along with additional deposit. I pay my rent via online so why am I having to pay additional fees ? Please contact me at [protected]@hotmail.com.

    +1 Votes
  • D
      Dec 01, 2014

    I'm coming to find out that BH Management is the WORST in the business. Like others on here, they were not the company I originally signed my lease with when I moved in three years ago. These people are the most incompetent. We have had an ongoing roach problem. We never had that before. We're charged monthly for pest control, but what they're using those funds for is anyone's guess. Just two weeks ago, my next door neighbor had their apartment broken into. Last Wednesday, mine was broken into. Two days later, he broke into my apartment AGAIN. The officer at that time told me they knew who broke in next door because the person pawned the stolen goods. It turns out it was another resident in the building. Management has yet to alert the community that any of this was taking place. The actual property manager could not even be bothered to come in to the office to speak to me even through there were three confirmed burglaries in my building...two of them having occurred to me! This is a shoddy excuse of a company. I'm seeking legal advice to see if I can get out of my lease and move somewhere safe. I am livid!

    +3 Votes
  • S
      Dec 04, 2014

    I also live in a BH Management property in Henrico, VA. I have had spider crickets, camel back crickets, whatever you may choose to call them since moving in Mid February of 2013. They have yet to get rid of them and they are destructive insects. It took them 14 months to get me a properly working refrigerator/freezer - that was after constantly complaining. There is a mold issue in the a/c closet that has yet to be corrected. A mold issue in the bathroom that has yet to be corrected. Leaking water and now a moldy/mildew smell under the sink in the kitchen that has yet to be corrected. The maintenance supervisor met me in early September to address the ongoing issues in my apartment. He gave me every excuse in the world as to why there was not a problem and why he should not fix it. He was rude and disrespectful. I sent an email to the manager that got ignored. I followed up yet another email to the manager and again another month has gone by and I have no resolution. I called corporate today to get voice mail, go figure. I have also sent a corporate complaint via email, let's see how long it will take for them not to contact me back. I think my next step is going to be to call the health department and the news.

    +1 Votes
  • C
      Feb 24, 2015

    Wow!! It appears that BH Management, INVESTORS REALTY GROUP INC, Jordan Clark, Josh Mudd, Clark Ventures and the Apartment Investors crew are scamming tenants in every state!! Thank you so much for this complaint!! These people act as if this is a new type of behavior, when its not!

    After weeks of begging the new management (BH Management) to close the front gates - I was attacked on property. Since the attack I have been threatened with evictions for 6 months straight! After three years of never being late - they decoded to return the payment id paid online - attempting to evict me and my family, in retaliation for my being the victim of an attack in the common ise area of the property!

    Daily I have been harassed with notices on my door! Through it all I have paid every dime EVEN the excessive fees die to their shenanigans!!

    Problem lies when you have no choice and property you are happy to call home - is bought out by people who want to push you out to ensure commissions by rerenting units!!

    Sad day in Georgia!! Park at Towne Lake, Pointe at Towne Lake

    0 Votes
  • I
      May 22, 2015

    Living here is like living in hell! DON'T DEAL WITH THESE PEOPLE!!! (BRADY STATION, ODESSA, TX, 79762) If you want to be completely miserable and abosultely HATE where you live, deal with miscommunication, VERY UNPROFFESIONAL AND USELESS MANAGER MELISSA !!! and live in a N---- Camp, this is the place for you!"
    Also talking to BH MANAGEMENT residence service is almost not possibile, even manager of Brady Station property told me: Calling them is just a waste of time, What a "great" representative of BH Management ????!!!

    0 Votes
  • T
      Dec 05, 2015

    I agree with every comment here. I live in a community that BH has taken over at least 3 properties I know of. Only one of the 3 seems to run well. I wish I had moved there. The other 2 not so much. I have lived here for 9 years now. It wasn't BH when I moved in. When I moved in, the staff and maintenance were wonderful. With a year lease, you received 6 free massages and use of the pool year round. You could use the jacuzzi in February. None of the amenities exist. You can't even get coffee when you want to because they moved it into their office instead of the community center. I recently moved into a 2 bedroom from a 3 bedroom due to my son moving out. It was expensive to move even though I moved a building over, so I feel stuck in the future now due to expense. They first rented me an apartment that didn't exist. I wasn't informed until 2 weeks prior to move in. There were no apartments available and had rented my old one out already. They finally got an apartment and slapped it together. Somehow, while writing down all that was wrong with the apartment, the manager made me feel as if I was at fault for all that needed fixing. She is lazy and said once, I'm off the clock bye. I used to have maintenance problems fixed within 2 days. Now it's a week or you're request wasn't received. I get a clogged drain in my tub and get attitude by the manager. Drains get clogged? She always makes you feel what happens is somehow your fault and never says sorry or takes responsibility. They now have lost a package that was delivered and that is not their fault. It has to be UPS or mine. She was unhappy, with a very snotty attitude at me on the phone when trying to figure out what to do. The turnover has been crazy lately. Well, I wouldn't want to work for her either. No amenities and how do you have non functional pools in the summer. These were violations that should have been identified in March. It's Texas for crying out loud. I hate to feel I'm stuck now. I won't be able to afford to move next year again. Tina is by far the worst manager I have ever worked with. She has run a great community into the ground and no one is happy.

    0 Votes
  • V
      Feb 02, 2016

    I'm looking for Mr HARRY BOOKEY email, facebook and twitter acc i believe he is the CEO and founder of this company

    0 Votes
  • J
      Oct 08, 2018

    @vie nya "Harry Bookey" sounds like a made up name, like "Haywood Jablomi" but for criminals and shady jerks.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Oct 08, 2018

    On the first, I saw that the payment system (RentCafe) had not taken money out of my account. I asked office staff about it and they said I would be assessed a late fee if it wasn't paid. I should have ignored them. I went ahead and paid manually online. On the third, I saw that my account was overdrawn almost $500. RentCafe finally got around to taking out my rent.

    BH Mgmt. (at Cielo apartments in Phoenix) first blamed my bank, then RentCafe. Just give me my money, I said. Now, on the eighth (Columbus Day), they told me that would be applied to November's rent, it wouldn't be refunded.

    I sure hope there's a class-action lawsuit in the making--sign me up!

    0 Votes
  • J
      Oct 14, 2018

    I lived in a unit at The Park at Hurstbourne, in Louisville, KY. I had a murder right outside my door in the hallway. After being stuck in my apartment for 5 hours while LMPD did their thing, BH Managment staff came by to "check out the situation". When myself and other tenants of building 5300 of The Park at Hurstbourne expressed our safety concerns to the staff they replied by saying, "We don't have to guarantee your safety". Are you serious? The website even says it's a safe community. During the 2 years I lived there my building was set on fire twice by kids that didn't live in the complex, had my truck stolen, my neighbors house was raided by the police due to drug dealing, had "you're dead" caused into my door, had a kid pull a gun on me and my 4 year old daughter, and the murder in the hall. Not once did they do anything about safety measures. Right before I moved out they allowed a group of meth users move in the unit below me. They would use that stuff in the halls and outside on the front step. They even put their cigarettes out all over the hallway carpets. When my wife and I went to the office with our complaints, they just shrugged it off. We're also had our window busted out by teenagers and they neglected to fix it for over a month. A couple months before we moved out, our AC stopped working and they never fixed it. They only told us to just not use it even though it was summer. We had to break the lease and move. They still demand we pay for breaking the lease, even though we were well in our right to do so due to all the unsafe conditions and lack of maintenance. BH Managment is the worst group of staff I've ever had to deal with and would never recommend anyone to do business with them.

    0 Votes

Post your comment