The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Beverly Hills Puppies, Inc. / Puppy mill

1 3684 S.W. 21st StreetMiami, FL, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 954-297-8882

In February 2007, my daughter and I purchased our first English Bulldog puppy. Having had such good luck with our purchase experience from Pups-A-Million, we decided to purchase a second English Bulldog puppy. In researching hundreds of different breeders, we decided on Beverly Hills Puppies, Inc. This was the biggest mistake of our lives. Beverly Hills Puppies, Inc. located in Florida is nothing but a puppy mill and I would not recommend purchasing anything from them.

On February 8, 2008, we decided on an English Bulldog puppy based upon advertisement that Beverly Hills Puppies, Inc. had posted on PuppyFind.com. On February 9, 2008, we went to the airport to pick up our new puppy only to find out upon opening the pet kennel, that Beverly Hills Puppies, Inc. shipped us the wrong puppy. All paperwork that was shipped with this puppy was for the actual puppy that we purchased but did not apply to the puppy we received including the so called “health certificate”. I immediately called Martin Leon to inform him of this mistake and followed up the emails to him. In Martin Leon’s email he represented that the paperwork that was shipped with the wrong puppy was in fact the wrong paperwork and was for the puppy I had actually purchased but did not receive. Martin Leon made arrangements for the return of this wrong puppy and for shipping of the puppy I purchased, which was to take place a few days later.

This wrong puppy, upon arrival, had a serious hacking cough which immediately concerned me due to the fact that I have 3 other dogs and I did not want them to become sick. I called Beverly Hills Puppies and left Marin Leon a message concerning the cough that this puppy had and asked that he return my call concerning this issue. The next day I again called and sent an email to Martin Leon asking if I could take this puppy to my veterinarian. I also questioned what shots this puppy had, and specifically whether he was vaccinated against “bordetella” or “kennel cough”. Having owned dogs all my life, I know that kennel cough is highly contagious and I had 3 other dogs to be concerned with. Martin Leon finally responded to my concerns indicating that since this puppy was due to be returned in about 24 hours he did not believe it was necessary for me to take him to the vet. On February 11, 2008, I emailed Martin Leon because Syracuse was expecting a serious snow storm at which time Martin Leon indicated that the Delta was not shipping to or from Syracuse and new flight arrangements had to be made.

Due to the fact that shipping had now been delayed, I again called Martin Leon to obtain permission to take this puppy to my vet as his cough was becoming more and more serious and I was very concerned about the health of my 3 dogs if this puppy had kennel cough. He finally gave me permission and agreed to pay for those charges. Upon return from my vet, I emailed Martin Leon a copy of the vet invoice together with a copy of the antibiotics this puppy was placed on for treatment of kennel cough. To date, Beverly Hills Puppies, Inc. and Martin Leon has not reimbursed me for these expenses.

On February 13, 2008, I emailed Martin Leon with my concerns regarding the purchase process from Beverly Hills Puppies and my doubts about purchasing anything from them because of the issues encountered with them up until this point (the lack of return phone calls, emails, etc.). I also wanted instructions on how to ship the medication and what to tell Delta Airlines about the medication. Martin Leon responded indicating that the flights were confirmed, to show up with the “Health Certificate” that he emailed to me 2 days earlier, to not tell the Delta Airlines anything about the medication and that he would be mailing a check to me to cover the puppy’s vet bill. Clearly there are issues with this. Beverly Hills Puppies sent me a health certificate for a puppy that was not even in their possession yet their vet supposedly examined it and determined it was in good health.

On February 14, 2008, I finally picked up the puppy we purchased and returned the puppy shipped in error. On our way from the Airport, this puppy had the same severe cough just like the previous puppy. I immediately emailed Martin Leon to advise him of this and let him know that he was due to be seen by my vet the next day. Upon this puppy’s examination by my vet, he was immediately placed on antibiotics and treatment for kennel cough. Clearly, wherever these puppies are being shipped from, the whole kennel has “kennel cough”. Needless to say, all 3 of my dogs ended up with kennel cough, one of which developed into pneumonia requiring my seeking vet treatment which has cost me in excess of $1200.

On February 19, 2008 (less than 10 days from the arrival of the first sick puppy), I emailed Beverly Hills Puppies/Martin Leon to advise him of this serious issue and to request reimbursement of my vet expenses due to their negligence. Beverly Hills Puppies claims that their warranty does not cover this illness. However, any idiot knows that any so-called warranty does not take effect until you actually receive what you purchased.

To date, I have received nothing from Beverly Hills Puppies in payment of any of these claims. Even the bill Martin Leon agreed to pay for the wrong puppy, has been unpaid.

I filed a complaint with PayPal who advised me that “the claims process only applies to the shipment of goods. It does not apply to complaints about the attributes or quality of goods received.” I then posted a negative review on the PuppyFind website about Beverly Hills Puppies/Martin Leon only to find out that the comment had been deleted. When I questioned PuppyFind as to why they deleted my negative comment, I was informed that “PuppyFind leaves it up to the advertisers to delete any negative comments due to disputes amongst other breeders”. Although Marin Leon claims that “PayPal and PuppyFind investigated their situation and did not find fault on our part”, this is not the case. These entities do not investigate these issues.

I have also filed complaints with the Florida Better Business Bureau, Florida Attorney General and New York State Attorney General. The Florida Better Business Bureau and Attorney General only forward your complaint information to the seller. They do not arbitrate or resolve any disputes. I advise anyone who has run into a similar situation with Beverly Hills Puppies, Inc. and Martin Leon to check with your local State Attorney General and Better Business Bureaus as they may be able to help you. Since my experience with Beverly Hills Puppies, Inc. and Martin Leon was an internet purchase, the New York State Attorney General claims jurisdiction over this matter and they will resolve the same. If enough of us complain about Beverly Hills Puppies, Inc. and Martin Leon, perhaps something will be done to put these scammers and puppy mill out of business.

Finally, when I submitted the paperwork received from Beverly Hills Puppies to register this puppy with the National Kennel Club (NKC), my paperwork was returned. When I called the NKC and questioned this, I was advised that they are now looking into Beverly Hills Puppies practices and procedures. They advised me that none of Beverly Hills Puppies’ English Bulldogs have ever been registered with the NKC and that it has come to their attention that Beverly Hills Puppies is breeding English Bulldogs with pitbulls and other dogs and trying to pass them off as English Bulldogs. They further advised me that the 3 generation pedigree listed on the NKC application are made up names. They require that your puppy be inspected by a licensed NKC breed inspector and require photographs. It is my suggestion that you do as I did and purchase a doggy DNA test (which costs about $60) to determine if you in fact have received a purebred English Bulldog puppy from Beverly Hills Puppies, Inc.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ma
      18th of Jun, 2008
    -3 Votes

    March 25, 2008


    Attachment to Business Reply Form
    (Response)
    By Beverly Hills Puppies, Inc. of
    Miami, Florida
    Consumer Complaint Form submitted by
    Linda L. DeMacy
    103 Hilgert Drive
    Syracuse, New York 13219
    Reference No. 0803-07188/DRF

    This is in response to the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services letter with attachments dated March 6, 2008 and received March 10, 2008 pertaining to a Consumer Complaint submitted by Linda L. DeMacy (hereinafter referred to as “DeMacy”) of Syracuse, New York against Beverly Hills Puppies, Inc. (hereinafter referred to as “Beverly”)

    DeMacy is asking for a reimbursement of “$1, 201.05 in medical bills for my 3 other dogs” which were not sold to DeMacy by Beverly. The three other dogs are in now way related to Beverly.

    On February 8, 2008 DeMacy of Syracuse, New York responded and purchased a bulldog puppy from an internet advertising in PuppyFine for the price of $1498.00. (SEE DeMacy Exhibit A) Payment was consummated via the internet by PayPal. DeMacy never entered the State of Florida to purchase the puppy in question. Since this was a sale outside of the State of Florida state tax was not collected. The price included the shipping crate and the air transportation to Syracuse, New York. The price of the shipping crate was $40.00 and the price of air transportation was 158.13. Deducting the price of the shipping crate and the air transportation via Delta Airlines the price of the puppy was $1299.87.

    As indicated in DeMacy Exhibit A, under the PuppyFind Advertisement under additional information we very clearly indicated:

    “(See WARRANTY information on our website)”

    In the same section it indicated:

    “Visit our website at www.beverlyhillspuppies.com.”

    Our warranty does not cover:

    “Buyer understands that this guarantee does not cover fleas, ticks, ear mites, coccidia, or kennel cough”

    In our warranty the Buyer agrees that no other guarantees or warranties including those of merchantability have been expressed or implied by the seller. Furthermore by purchasing a puppy the Buyer agrees to hold the Seller harmless for all items and condition not stipulated in the agreement:

    “By purchasing a puppy from Beverly Hills Puppies, Inc. both BUYER and SELLER understand and agree to all terms and conditions contained herein and hereby accept this agreement. Failure to comply with all the above terms and conditions will result in the SELLER having no recourse on the limited warranty stated in this agreement. The Buyer agrees that no other guarantees or warranties including those of merchantability have been either made expressly or implied by the SELLER. There are no guarantees or warranties which extend beyond the description of this written warranty. By purchasing a puppy from Beverly Hills Puppies, Inc. Buyer agrees to hold Seller harmless for all items and conditions not stipulated in this agreement.”

    Please see our Warranty EXHIBIT 1

    We make reference to Florida Statues chapter 828.29 (Dogs and cats transported or offered for sale; health requirements; consumer guarantee.):

    “1)(a) For each dog transported into the state for sale, the tests, vaccines, and anthelmintics required by this section must be administered by or under the direction of a veterinarian, licensed by the state of origin and accredited by the United States Department of Agriculture, who issues the official certificate of veterinary inspection. The tests, vaccines, and anthelmintics must be administered no more than 30 days and no less than 14 days before the dog's entry into the state. The official certificate of veterinary inspection certifying compliance with this section must accompany each dog transported into the state for sale.”

    The puppy sold across Florida State lines to DeMacy had the required the Florida Official Certificate of Veterinary inspection signed by a Florida licensed veterinarian. These certificates are show in the exhibits of DeMacy. The puppy sold to DeMacy by Beverly was shipped from Florida to New York in good health. Point of information, has the shipping airline Delta Airlines noticed that the puppy, that Beverly sold, had Kennel Cough it would have not accepted or transported the puppy.

    “(b) For each dog offered for sale within the state, the tests, vaccines, and anthelmintics required by this section must be administered by or under the direction of a veterinarian, licensed by the state and accredited by the United States Department of Agriculture, who issues the official certificate of veterinary inspection. The tests, vaccines, and anthelmintics must be administered before the dog is offered for sale in the state, unless the licensed, accredited veterinarian certifies on the official certificate of veterinary inspection that to inoculate or deworm the dog is not in the best medical interest of the dog, in which case the vaccine or anthelmintic may not be administered to that particular dog. Each dog must receive vaccines and anthelmintics against the following diseases and internal parasites:”

    This part of the Florida Status and other parts of the Florida Status 828.29 do not apply since the puppy in question was not sold within the State of Florida.

    We agree with DeMacy that there was an error in the first puppy that was shipped to her. But free of any additional charges Beverly exchanged the puppy and shipped her the correct puppy that she had purchased via the internet. Both puppies that were shipped to DeMacy, the one in error and the correct one had the required Florida Official Certificate of Veterinary inspection signed by a Florida licensed veterinarian. When returned the by DeMacy the puppy shipped in error, it arrive in good health, no Kennel Cough was evident.

    DeMacy has filed complaints with PayPal and PuppyFind requesting a reimbursement of “$1, 201.05 in medical bills for my 3 other dogs” which were not sold to DeMacy by Beverly. In both complaints both PayPal and PuppyFind investigated to situation did not find fault on the part of Beverly.

    The DeMacy statement dated February 27, 2008 Attachment to Consumer Complaint Form, page 4, last full paragraph “Not only did I pay $1, 498.00 for a puppy that was supposedly free and clear of communicable and infectious disease, but I have expended $1, 201.06 in medical bills for my 3 other dogs as a result of Beverly Hills Puppies, Inc.“ In no part of the DeMacy complaint did she request reimbursements for medical costs on the puppy sold by Beverly. The evidence refereed to in this paragraph is very clear in that the puppy sold by Beverly to DeMacy was not ill by the admission of DeMacy in the fact she has not requested any reimbursement of any medical costs for the puppy sold to her by Beverly. DeMacy is only requesting reimbursements on three other dogs that she owns.

    In summation, the allegations of DeMacy for medical cost reimbursements for three other dogs are baseless and without foundation and in no way covered by our warranty or by law. In no part of the DeMacy complaint did she request reimbursements for medical costs on the puppy sold by Beverly. By DeMacy admission she is only requesting medical reimbursements for three other dogs unrelated to the sale of a puppy from Beverly. Based on the DeMacy complaint by not requesting medical reimbursement for the puppy sold to her by Beverly DeMacy is in indirectly admitting that the puppy sold to her by Beverly was healthy. The two puppies shipped to her, the first by error and the second the one purchased by DeMacy were shipped with Florida Official Certificate of Veterinary inspection signed by a Florida licensed veterinarian. If the puppy purchased by DeMacy developed Kennel Cough at a later date it could have been as a result of DeMacy’s three other dogs already being will with Kennel Cough and or the extreme cold temperatures of Syracuse, New York.

    PayPal and PuppyFind investigate this same case and ruled in our favor and closed the case. We respectfully request that the State of Florida review all the statements and exhibits in this case. The facts warrant a decision in favor of Beverly and that this case be closed.




    Respectfully yours,

    BEVERLY HILLS PUPPIES, INC.



    Martin Leon
    President

  • Ju
      24th of Oct, 2008
    -1 Votes

    In August 2008 I have purchased two lovely English Bulldogs from Beverly Hills Puppies, Inc. Martin Leon and Beverly Hills Puppies, Inc. is no scam. They are a legitimate organization that has always been there to answer any questions that I have. I had had no problems with my puppies. They are in excellent health. If any body has any questions they can contact me.

    Juan Fernandez

  • Pu
      9th of Jan, 2009
    0 Votes

    They have their contact information hidden, but it is listed on the website puppyfindfraud.com

  • Br
      29th of Jan, 2009
    0 Votes

    In shopping for a puppy we have compared Beverly Hills Puppies, Inc. to other breeders pertaining to PAWS warranty, Beverly Hills warranty, quality, and price. We were not able to find another breeder that offered an equal or better warranty. What Beverly Hills Puppies offers is far superior. Based on those items we recently purchased and English bulldog. The expertise and the quality of professionalism exhibited by Martin Leon and his staff are first-class. Our puppy Chief arrived happy and healthy. Our vet indicated that Chief is in the best of health. They are a legitimate firm that cares about their puppies. We recommend Beverly Hills Puppies, Inc.

    Bruce Wright

  • Br
      29th of Jan, 2009
    -1 Votes

    We received an exceptional service from Beverly Hills Puppies. We got a super health English Bulldog puppy from Beverly Hills Puppies. We received the PAWS Warranty Certificate, Health Certificate, Food Instructions and NKC registration Certificate. If we had to buy another puppy we would again purchase from Beverly Hills Puppies, Inc. Dr. Roger Narula, M.D.

  • Jo
      5th of Feb, 2009
    -1 Votes

    Thank you Beverly Hills Puppies, Inc., for selling us Hercules. He is the best! We purchased an English bulldog puppy in December 2008 for delivery in January 2009. Beverly Hills Puppies, Inc. was very fast and efficient in making all the arrangements. The puppy arrived as promised. The puppy has passed his medical examination with flying colors. If anybody is going to purchase an English bulldog we highly recommend Beverly Hills Puppies, Inc. They are the best! Thank you, Joe Weinberg

  • Cm
      13th of Feb, 2009
    +1 Votes

    ALL THESE POSTS HERE ARE JOKES THEY WERENT HERE BEFORE UNTIL MR.LEON RAN INTO A PROBLEM WITH A CUSTOMER RECENTLY, AND THAT PERSON IS NOT STUPID WHEN IT COMES TO BUTING PUREBRED DOGS AND THE PROPER REGISTRATION PAPERS AND GETTING INFORMATION ON THE BACKGROUND OF THE BULLYS FAMILY GENERATION. MARTIN LEON NEVER HAD AND OF HIS ADULT DOGS REGISTERED WITH ANYONE. YOU ALL WILL SEE I WILL KEEP YOU ALL POSTED AS MY INVESTGATION CONTINUES. YOU ALL MAYBE ASKING YOUR BULLDOG THIS QUESTION.."WHOS YOUR DADDY"?

  • Ma
      24th of Feb, 2009
    -1 Votes

    The allegations of from C.M.B are totally and completely unfounded. We do not know and have not had any dealings with a person with the initials of C.M.B or any dealings with a person in West Babylon, New York. If these claims were valid, the person would place her complete name, address, telephone number and email address.

    We have been in business for many years and all of our puppies are sold with registration certificates. A sample copy of the certificates is posted in our website: www.beverlyhillspuppies.com. Furthermore, we have sold many puppies and this is the first person to allege that our puppies are not registered or properly registered. This is totally unbelievable and amazing! To the general public, please feel free to visit our website at www.beverlyhillspuppies.com or call us at (954) 297-8882.

    Martin Leon

  • Do
      26th of Feb, 2009
    +1 Votes

    Well well well Martin you better watch out. I called NKC today and they said they have their suspensions about your company. And the next time you post comments for other people make sure you do it under the right name. If you look at your comments that you put on this page Bruce Wright put in 2 comments both for 27 days ago one for himself and one for the alleged Dr. Roger Narula. That's really funny isn't it?

  • Cm
      4th of Mar, 2009
    +1 Votes

    MR.LEON
    YOU KNOW AND I KNOW YOU JUST REGISTERED 2 SETS OF PARENTS. ONE WHICH YOU DID NOT REGISTER A LITTER WITH AND THE OTHER YOU DID REGISTER NEW SET OF PARENTS WITH ONE LITTER. BEFORE JANUARY 2009 YOU WERE NOT KNOWN TO THE NKC. AS FAR AS YOUR CERTIFICATE THAT WAS NOT THERE BEFORE THATS WAS JUST PUT ON AFTER JANUARY 2009 I HAVE PHOTO COPIED YOUR WHOLE WEBSITE... SO BECAREFUL... TO ALL THAT PURCHASE BULLDOGS AND ANY OTHER BREEDS FROM MARTIN LEON BE SURE BE SURE OF THE INFORMATION HE SAYS HE WILL GIVE YOU. YOU ALL CAN CALL THE NKC NATIONAL KENNELL CLUB YOURSELF AND YOU WILL SEE HE WAS NEVER HEARD OF UNTIL JANUARY 2009...

  • Cm
      10th of Mar, 2009
    +1 Votes

    BY THE WAY MR.MARTIN ROY LEON MY ALLEGATIONS ARE CORRECT. YOU DID NOT DEAL WITH ME DIRECTLY, BUT YOU DELT WITH ME THROUGH SPORTSMANS KENNELLS IN WADING RIVER LONG ISLAND NEWYORK. RING -A-BELL!!! I PURCHASED AN ENGLISH BULLDOG FROM HELEN CAMLAKIDES THE OWNER OF SPORTSMANS KENNELLS, WHICH AT PURCHASE TIME I WAS TOLD I DIDNT HAVE TO WAIT FOR THE PAPERS BECAUSE SHE HAD THEM RITE THERE. SO THEY WEREGIVEN TO ME. UNTIL I FIGURED OUT THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH THE PEDIGREE PAPERS I CONTACTED HELEN AND SPOKE TO YOU ON THE PHONE, WHICH I WAS ASSURED BY YOU YOU WILL TAKE CARE OF THIS PROBLEM. I THEN CONTACTED THE NKC AND THEY NEVER HEARD OF YOU, BUT HEARD THERE WAS RUMORS GOING AROUND REGARDING REGISTRATIONS OF YOUR DOGS. YOU NEVER HAD ANY DOGS REGISTERED WITH THEM LIKE IT WAS TOLD TO US. I THEN CALLED HELEN AGAIN, I HAD TOLD HER YOU HAVE NO REGISTERED DOGS WITH THE NKC SHE SAID SHE HAS NO IDEA WHAT IS GOING ON. I ALSO ASKED HER HOW LONG HAS SHE BEEN DEALING WITH YOU SHE SAID JUST A FEW MONTHS. THEN I CALLED YOU AND ASKED YOU AND YOU TOLD ME A COUPLE OF YEARS AND YOU SAID YOU WERE GOING TO CALL HER REGARDING THIS MATTER. THEN TO SHUT ME UP SO THEY THAUGHT THEY SEND ME THE ORIGIONAL OF A COPY THAT I WAS GIVEN THAT WAS MADE UP BY YOU. THAT PAPER YOU CAN PURCHASE IT ANYWHERE AND PUT NAMES ON IT THAT IS TO REGISTER MY DOG SINGULAR, THATS NOT WHAT I WAS TOLD I WAS GETTING I WAS GETTING A PEDIGREE PAPERS ON MY ENGLISH BULLDOG WHICH IS THE REGISTRATION WITH HIS PARENTS AND GRANDPARENTS AND GREAT GRANPARENTS. 3 GENERATIONS!!! BUT GUESS WHAT YOU CANT PROVIDE THOSE PAPERS TO ME BECAUSE MY BULLDOGS PARENTS WERE NEVER REGISTERED SO HIS LITTER HAS NO REGISTRATION. UNTIL FEBRUARY 2009 YOU JUST REGISTERED MY DOGS PARENTS AND THE 3 GENERATIONS BUT NO LITTER. THE ONLY LITTER YOU REGISTERED WAS LEONS BATO AND LEONS CHOCOLATES LITTER IN JANUARY 2009. THE WORST OF IT ALL IS YOU WILL NOT ANSWER YOUR PHONE TO ME AND AS FOR HELEN SHE HAS AN EXCUSE EVERY WEEK WHERE THE PAPERS ARE I WAS SUPPOSE TO GET THE PAPERS LAST WEEK NEVER GOT THEM NOW SHE IS OUT OF THE COUNTRY. WHEN EVER I CALL SHE IS OUT OF THE COUNTRY. THATS NOT THE WAY TO DO BUSINESS YOU NEED TO HAVE SOMEONE RESPONSIBLE TOTAKE YOUR PLACE ESPECIALLY SINCE I AM TOLD SHE IS 73 YEARS OLD AND SHE DESERVES TO GO AWAY. YOU CAN GO AWAY BUT DONT LEAVE YOUR PROBLEMS UNDONE.NOT GOOD BUSINESS.! ITS A SHAME ALL THESE BAD THINGS ARE BEING SAID ABOUT YOU, BECAUSE YOU DO HAVE SOME NICE ENGLISH BULLDOGS MY HUSBAND AND I WANTED TO PURCHASE A GIRL FROM YOU, BUT WITH ALL THATS GOING ON I THINK THE BUSINESS NEEDS TO GET STRAIGHTENED OUT AND YOU NEED TO COME FOWARD WITH THE TRUTH AND THE SAME WITH HELEN. SHE IS PURCHASING DOGS AND HAS NO CORRECT INFORMATION TO GIVE THE CUSTOMERS. I ALSO PURCHASED A COCKAPOO FROM HER I PAID 1, 500.00 FOR HER. THE WHOLE STAFF NEW I WAS LOOKING FOR A SMALL DOG NO BIGGER THEN 12-15 POUNDS FULL GROWN, THEY SWORE TO ME THAT THIS COCKAPOO WOULD DOUBLE IN WEIGHT FULL GROWN.THE DOG WAS 6 POUNDS ITS 22 POUNDS AT 5 1/2 MONTHS OLD. HELEN LIED TO ME. I ALSO WANTED TO PURCHASE A CRATE THE SIZE THEY TOLD ME WAS SMALL I SAID LET ME GET THE ONE ONE MORE BIGGER WHAT FOR THEY SAID SHE NOT GOING TO GET MUCH BIGGER. SO I BELEIVED THEM WELL SHE GROWN OUT OF HER CAGE !!! POOR BUSINESS !!! I HOPE WE CAN RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM WITH MY ENGLISH BULLDOG. HE IS THE BEST, HIS TEMPERMENT IS AWSOME AND HE IS VERY HAPPY. I DID HAVE PROBLEM WITH DIAHREA FOR A WHILE BUT I THINK WE FOUND THE CORRECT FOOD, HOPEFULLY ITS THAT AND NOT SOMETHING ELSE. I WOULD LIKE TO HEAR FROM REGARDING THIS MATTER AND WHAT ARE WE GOING TO DO TO RESOLVE THIS. TO ME THE PAPERS WERE GIVEN TO ME AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE SO REALLY THERE IS NO WAITING PERIOD, I DONT HAVE A PROBLEM IN GOING TO COURT!
    WELL TAKE MR. MARTIN LEON. PLEASE E-MAIL ME AT:
    CDOLPHIN328@AOL.COM
    MY NAME IS CINDY
    I HOPE YOU TOO CHANGE THE WAY YOU DO BUSINESS TELL THE PUBLIC THAT YOUR DOGS ARE BEING RAISED IN GEORGIA SO YOU SAY ! I WILL BE MAKING A TRIP THERE SOON SO I WILL BE ABLE TO SEE YOUR DOGS AT BEVERLY HILLS PUPPIES LOCATED IN MIAMI !!! RITE ?
    HAVE A GOOD DAY!!

  • Am
      11th of Jun, 2009
    +1 Votes

    Hi Cindy and everyone else reading this...my name is Amanda and my boyfriend and I bought an english bulldog from Martin Leon at Beverly Hills Puppies in November 2007. He seemed to always have a cough...and we had him at the vet numerous times. They said that he had pnumonia. They said it was probably from where he came from because he was only 12 weeks old. We had him on medications and things got a little better. He also had an elongated palate...which gave him breathing problems. At five months, right after new years...he passed away. The final cause of death after our vet performed an autopsy...severe pneumonia. When we called martin leon he didn't even care that one of his dogs passed away at such a young age. This was the hardest thing to deal with because we had become so attached and loved him. It is so unfair to think that he was sick before we even had a chance to help him...who would treat another living thing like that!!! I am willing to help you out in any way possible to take this evil man down. If you need any other testimony please let me know. And for those of you searching for an English Bulldog...please visit kimsbullys, we purchased a bulldog from them and had to travel to the lower 48 (we live in AK) to pick him up. They are a very respectable breeder and I would recommend them to anyone. Our bulldog is happy as can be and is in perfect health.

  • Tj
      25th of Jan, 2010
    +1 Votes

    WOW! I believe every negative thing I am reading is the truth! I have had no dealings with Mr. Leon (AKA DIRTBAG) since purchasing our puppy 10 months ago. I actually did email him once because my vet had concerns about his hips. I believe he forwarded me a copy of his warranty...in other words...oh well. He came to me with severe Kennel cough and had to go on antibiotics which would not be the case for a reputable breeder. I have spent over 2000.00 in 10 months on my dog at the vets. I cant find my papers and never did register my dog but I am sure I will probably find that it was all a made up document also. I did notice I was given 2 different dates of birth. My dog has serious breathing problems and my qoute to correct these is 2200-3100.00 dollars to improve his quality of life. I understand Bulldogs are prone to these defects but especially if they are from a puppy mill. I was also curious why I purchased the dog in Florida and it came from Georgia. I think he needs to be seriously investigated because his business practices are less than substandard. I think Mr. Leon gives you good service up to the shipping of your dog and then you are on your own. I was surprised he even shipped my dog at 7 weeks, I know any reputable breeder would not release their puppies until atleast 8 weeks. I am sorry others have had to endure even more suffering than I. Just keep in mind EVERY DOG HAS HIS DAY!!!

  • Dr
      15th of Mar, 2010
    -1 Votes

    Internet Crime Complaints and Money Losses Soar
    Marcia Coyle
    The National Law Journal
    March 15, 2010


    The District of Columbia, Nevada, Washington, Montana, Utah and Florida have the highest per capita rate of Internet crime perpetrators in the United States, according to the 2009 annual report by the Internet Crime Complaint Center.
    The Center, a partnership between the FBI and the National White Collar Crime Center, also reported that online crime complaints increased substantially last year: a total of 336, 655 complaints were filed -- a 22.3 percent increase from 2008. And financial losses linked to online fraud skyrocketed, doubling from $265 million in 2008 to $559.7 million last year.
    Complaints received by the Center cover many different fraud and non-fraud categories, including auction fraud, non-delivery of merchandise, credit card fraud, computer intrusions, spam/unsolicited e-mail and child pornography, according to the report. Although the type of fraud varied, advanced fee scams that used the FBI's name ranked number one (16.6 percent) in 2009. Non-delivery of merchandise and/or payment was the second most reported offense (11.9 percent).
    In addition to FBI scams, popular scam trends for 2009 included hitman scams, astrological reading frauds, economic scams, job site scams and fake pop-up ads for antivirus software. Hitman scams are a type of e-mail extortion scheme in which the victim receives an e-mail from a member of an organization such as the "Ishmael Ghost Islamic Group." The e-mailer claims to have been sent to assassinate the victim and the victim's family members. The astrological scam is an old one that has resurfaced. In this scam, a victim receives spam or pop-up messages offering free astrological readings. The victim must provide his/her birth date and birth location to receive a free reading. After receiving the reading, the victim is enticed to purchase a full reading with the promise that something favorable is about to happen. The victim neither gets the full reading nor something favorable.
    The report noted that obtaining the gender and residence of perpetrators is difficult because of the Internet's "mask of anonymity." The Center cautioned that perpetrator demographics represents information provided to the victim by the perpetrator so actual perpetrator statistics may vary greatly. In those complaints in which perpetrator information was provided, 76.6 percent were male and half resided in one of the following states: California, Florida, New York, the District of Columbia, Texas and Washington. The majority of reported perpetrators (65.4 percent) were from the United States. A number of perpetrators were also in the United Kingdom, Nigeria, Canada, Malaysia, and Ghana.
    The report's per capita statistics on perpetrators show the District of Columbia as having 116 per 100, 000 population; Nevada, 106.73; Washington, 81.33; Montana, 68.2; Utah, 60.22, and Florida, 57.28.
    "Internet crime is evolving in ways we couldn't have imagined just five years ago, " Donald Brackman, director of the National White Collar Crime Center, said in a statement. "The figures contained in this report indicate that criminals are continuing to take full advantage of the anonymity afforded them by the Internet. They are also developing increasingly sophisticated means of defrauding unsuspecting consumers."

  • Ma
      27th of Mar, 2010
    -1 Votes

    COMPLETELY ERRONEOUS AND MISLEADING

    There two sides to issue. Let us scrutinize the internet which is relative new to our society and the laws that allow complaints to be posted without proving the allegations. In the internet world anybody can post a complaint without proving any allegation.

    Let me be impeccably clear, we do not know the writer of this complaint. The allegations referred to are totally incorrect and false. It is not proper or correct for the internet to allow an anonymous person to post a complaint that contains allegations that has not been proven.

    In the case referred to in this alleged complaint, the writer has failed to identify his or her contact information. By writing something that is not true or correct our legal system allows us to sue for defamatory or libelous statements. In this case the writer of this statement has deliberately not included his or her contact information.


    Martin Roy Leon
    Beverly Hills Puppies, Inc.
    Email: toppuppies@gmail.com
    Tel: (954) 297-8882

  • Fr
      10th of Jun, 2010
    +1 Votes

    I have to agree with the person filing the complaint. One look at the website and you can tell that this is NOT a reputable and ethical "breeder". Ethical breeders show their dogs or are involved in agility, field trials, etc. Any sort of competition. They also do extensive health testing on their breeds-expecially ones like English Bulldogs and French Bulldogs who have many inherited health issues. Look for registration numbers from these health testing foundations-OFA/CERF/CHIC.

    As for his list of people claiming to be vets. Please tell us WHERE you are licensed???? A vet license from some third world country like Colombia doesn't count slimebag! I did a search and none of your "vets" are licensed in the state of Florida.
    Gus Loro, D.V.M.
    Leonti Bulldosky, D.V.M.
    Eleni Perruska, D.V.M.

    What I want to know is are any of you here legally???? You are exactly the type of immigrants who should be deported for theft and fraud

  • It
      23rd of Jul, 2012
    +1 Votes

    Wow...came across these while researching breeders, I actually called this one. Glad I read this first. Thanks to all who gave honest opinions and sorry for your losses.

Post your comment