SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Beau dermascam

1 Review updated:

Please buyer be careful, BeauDerma is a scam, I picked an advertisement at Yahoo offering a cream for the face for FREE, they send it to me, and when I call a week after to cancel they told me that I had to return everything by mail otherwise I had to pay $89 to cancel, they do the same thing with the product RevitaEye, please do not fall into tht, is a scam, because you have to give a credit card # to get your sample, they will charge the $89 no matter what.
I hope the consumer people see this and do something bout it.

An
Jan 19, 2015
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Pa
      Jan 25, 2015

    Along with other people I was scam by false internet with the offer of Beau Derma
    about free samples and the cost was free all I had to pay was for shipping $4.95.
    I have contacted Card Processing Service on this matter after receiving notice that
    my card had been scam. I will not accept additional charge on this product or any
    other product from Beau Derma.

    +1 Votes
  • An
      Jan 26, 2015

    I am glad you are reporting them, I had to pay for each one, one of the creams does not even have ingredients listed. They wanted to charge $ 89.95 for EACH cream, after talking to them they decided to charge only $14.95 each, is a total scam, I wish Yahoo would not accept that type of advertisement. I don't know how to claim with Yahoo because they should better.

    +1 Votes
  • Ma
      Feb 20, 2015

    I intend to contact the atty. general in my state also file complaint with the post office. I too was taken in by the ad. sent for the trial then cancelled. was charged total of 9.98 for the trials and another 89.95 for product not received. they state it is for the trial?? product I already paid for. they have a little out by clicking on to the acceptance of policy box and my credit card co. says they can not do anything abt. it. I am out this money unless I don't pay the bill and ruin my credit. I am 74 and live on SS. what a mess-how does this fraud continue?

    +1 Votes
  • An
      Feb 21, 2015

    Mary,
    I am so sorry that you too fell into this scam. I refused to pay 89.95 per product (that is what they wanted) I told them that I had an allergic reaction and that their products did not even contain INGREDIENTS, Bau derma did not even have a label (the face cream). So they reduced the price and I ended paying $24 each + 9.98 shipping.
    Please do contact the Atty. general, I am in New Jersey but I would be happy to sign a letter staying that is a scam, and a trap for the customer because they get your credit card at the beginning. Another option you had instead of paying would have been to close your credit card account and NOT pay the bill. They would not dare to take you to collection because is a scam, I did not think of this last option then, but I learned my lesson. All the best to you.

    +1 Votes
  • Lo
      Mar 02, 2015

    I am in the process of trying to extricate myself from this deal 8 hours after placing the order. It is indeed a scam, I got the same spiel about the automatic $89 re-order, then down to $14.95. I insisted on closing the account, they said the $4.95 and $5.95 S/H was non-refundable, and I would have to return the product (orders appear to be filled at light speed!). I called my credit card fraud dept.to ask for advice, and they said they will cancel the card and send a new one, and I won't be charged for anything, even the pending S/H. The cc fraud people had sent me an email after the transaction to say this may be a scam, was I sure I knew these people, and I stupidly did not stop to think and said yes. Live and learn, do research up front. Also got this on Yahoo (from HuffPost).

    0 Votes
  • An
      Mar 02, 2015

    I think is bad for Yahoo's reputation, somebody in Yahoo should take away this advertisement because is fraud. I hope Yahoo learns about this.

    +1 Votes
  • Ro
      Mar 07, 2015

    I too became a victim of this scam. I ordered thinking it was a free trial and I only had to pay 4.95. I ordered Beau Derma but somehow got Revitalift too. Once I got the package and opened it I knew something was up. There was nothing in it but the cream. No receipt, no list of ingredients or directions on how to use it. That is when I looked up information online and found out about this scam. I immediately called them to cancel but of course..just a computer. No person to talk to. I called my bank and reported this because they said they were charging my accounts 38.71 and 42.71 without my consent. Apparently it's hidden deep within the terms that when you get the free trial you also get the first product and it's charged. That is not a free trial. I've also read some people never received their products and were still charged and unable to speak with someone. No address..just a PO Box number on envelope. I cancelled my card because I don't trust this company. I was afraid they would charge more and I would never be able to speak with someone on the phone. Total misleading scam!!

    +1 Votes
  • Ar
      Mar 27, 2015

    sadly, I am another victim. I was supposed to pay only the s/h and was chargers the $89.95. My cc company is trying to contest the charges. I closed my credit card account so no more charges could come through. The company only sent the cream, no revita lift and no ingredients on the jar. I am usually smarter than this. What a rip-off. Praying i get my $90 back.

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Apr 21, 2015

    I also fell for the Beau Derma offer on Yahoo; only $4.95. I saw nothing about additional product being sent to me automatically. I was skeptical when an attractive jar arrived with no ingredients, invoice, or printed information about the skin cream. I was charged $4.95 on my credit card, but 2 weeks later, I was charged another $89.95, and then 4 weeks later, I received another jar, and discovered $94.90 would be charged on my next statement.
    I called Customer Service for my Frontier Airlines Barclay Credit Card, and an angel named, Rachael, called the [protected] phone number on the charge from, INN*DERMA. Rachael was very firm with the representative, that the charges were to be removed, but at first the representative claimed I had "exceeded the 60 day money-back-guarantee". Since I was on the line, I interrupted to say that if the charges were not removed, I would be filing a complaint with USPS for mail fraud.
    Within the hour, I had emails from Beau Derma that both the $89.95 and $94.90 were being removed from my credit card and no further products would be mailed to me.
    As for the cream, I tried it for 2 weeks, before tossing it out. I felt my Regenerist is a better choice, than something that looks and feels like I remember Noxema, from my teenage years.
    I will be watching my credit card statements very carefully and not ordering anything off the Internet for a long time.

    0 Votes
  • Ph
      Apr 22, 2015
    Beau derma - Unauthorized charges
    Beau Derma
    Henderson, VT
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    I also fell for the trial samples and was charged not only for the S&H of the Free Samples but a charge of $89.95 was added o my credit card without my authorization.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
      Apr 24, 2015

    I too have been scammed by Beau Derma. I cancelled over the phone within the 14 day trial but they said they didn't receive the cancellation and have continued to charge my CC over $170.00. The only recourse is to cancel my card.

    0 Votes
  • Na
      May 23, 2015

    THIS IS A TOTAL SCAM
    I found this page while reading something in facebook and I wanted to do the trial first. After 2 weeks I never receive my cream, I call customer service they told me they are going to extend my trial until the product arrived. I never receive anything anyway, but than saw they charge me on March 4.95 for the shipping and than I called them they said they dont find any information about my account, but anyway they were able to take $89.50 on April and I just discover they took on May 15th $94.50. I called them very upset and they said they dont find any info about me for this reason they can not talk to me and if I want them to stop taking money from my account I have to send them a Bank statement where I can show the charges, this is horrible and extremly taking my time just to call them several times PLEASE DO NOT BUY ANY OF THIS PRODUCT AT ALL. What s shame I did not read those reviews before :(

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      May 24, 2015

    I ordered a trial for 4.95, and now keep getting monthly products, and do not want, and can't find any way to contact a rep. to cancel - no web site, phone #, etc.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      May 31, 2015

    I am embarrassed to admit I got scammed too. I pd the s/h on dermActiv and Celluxe. Rec'd in 9 days, top loose and no pump. Called to cancel, told them products were mailed back and sent email revoking any authorization for using my cc. WHILE ON PHONE, they took 32.71 out of my acct. ! Well within the 14 day trial, I had to put in a dispute wiith my bank ( still waiting to hear) and cancel my bank card. Feel stupid I have been scammed. By the way, I started having 2nd thoughts and did not finish filling in my form. It went through without my expiration date or number on the back when I tried to delete my cc number. That's a first.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Jun 04, 2015

    All of the above is exactly true. I too fell for the "free trial" for postage charge and was charged $85.95 and $89.95 for the two small samples. The supposed 14 day trial begins as soon as you click "submit"; therefore, an order I placed 3/11 and received 3/25 was charged the full amount on 3/29. I was also charged for the next month's "subscription". My credit card customer service rep managed to get the second charges reversed. However, I am still fighting to receive credit for the initial ridiculous overcharge, being told that it is too late although I have been fighting this for two months.
    I was told by the California Better Business Bureau that the Post Office Box and phone number I gave them for this company is not listed in Santa Ana. I have reported them to the Federal Trade Commission who took all my information very efficiently.
    Perhaps if others do the same and report to Attorney General's office in each state, we can get these criminals put away. Phone # for Federal Trade is [protected]. Have also contacted the Dr. Oz company who supposedly recommends this product, suggesting that if they do they should post a notice on FB denouncing it as a scam and if they do not, they should pursue legal action for fraud.
    Doubt I will ever get my money back, but Fed. Trade rep recommended closing current credit card account so this company no longer has it on record for further charges.
    Hope this helps others

    +1 Votes
  • Ma
      Jun 06, 2015

    Oh please DO NOT BUY ANYTHING from this company this is TOTALLY SCAM, i needed to close my bank account, my credit card, they took more than 200 dollars from my account and NEVER EVER sent me at least one product, and to make a claim with them does not work at all, they are so fresh than even ask you to send your bank statements to see if they really charge you, this is ridiculous, what a pain to see how easy they get money from people that work hard in order to get some dollars and they just do fraudulent charges to your account.

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Jul 01, 2015

    Hi,

    My name is Enrique I work for Grupo NOA the call center that handles the customer service calls for Beau Derma and I can say 100% is a scam we are trained to scam people into this product and provide partial refunds. Its all a scam and hope no one falls for this crap. Do not fall for it.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Jul 25, 2015

    All the above complains were true. Please don't buy anything from this website.

    0 Votes
  • En
      Nov 04, 2015

    Hello Everyone,
    My name is Enrique Bravo I am a employee at Grupo noa and have been with them for over 3 years now. I can tell you that the above comment was not done by me. I am reporting this as a spam.

    0 Votes
  • En
      Nov 04, 2015

    The comment on July 1st 2015, done by was not done by me. IT IS A APAM!

    0 Votes
  • An
      Nov 04, 2015

    It does not matter, Enrique it is a scam anyway, I bought the products, I fell for it, it is a scam, period.

    0 Votes
  • Jl
      Nov 09, 2015

    Dear Sir or Madam,

    You posted this complaint. 1st of Jul, 2015 by Complainant29391 0 Votes
    Hi,

    My name is Enrique I work for Grupo NOA the call center that handles the customer service calls for Beau Derma and I can say 100% is a scam we are trained to scam people into this product and provide partial refunds. Its all a scam and hope no one falls for this crap. Do not fall for it.

    Mr Bravo is a contractor for our company and has requested that this post be deleted and you are refusing to remove it. Your post mentions his name and our company. I do not know why you are refusing to eliminate the post since we have nothing to do with the product you mention. If the post mentioning Mr Bravo and our Company is not deleted you will be hearing from our lawyer.

    Jorge Noa-CEO Grupo Noa

    0 Votes

Post your comment