SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Bargain AnimeRIP OFF and FRAUD

1 Review updated:

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE CROOKS! I attempted to purchase a DVD on 11/28/08. They charged my card immediately and I have yet to receive product from them, or a return call or email after numerous attempts to contact them. Do yourself a favor and stay away regardless of how tempting the cost is! Also, if you have already purchased, do everyone a favor and take a moment to file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. They need their license to business "REVOKED" and I have also informed Visa that unless they want to be named in a class action suit, that they should immediately cease and desist from authorizing charges to this bogus orgaization!

By the way... here is the registered owner of www.bargainanime.com
Good luck trying to reach the no good POS!

Administrative, Technical Contact:
Cho, Jung Dennis [protected]@aol.com
22 W. Green St.
Pasadena, CA 91105
US
[protected]
[protected]

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ba
      Dec 09, 2008
    Bargain Anime - No Product
    Bargain Anime
    Texas
    United States
    bargainanime.com

    I purchased a DVD trilogy. I was charged for the DVD trilogy. The number for the business is a cell phone that no one answers and my emails have not been returned. Do not let this happen to any one else.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Jan 27, 2009

    Hey guys I was a victim also and I contacted the attorney general in California and 4 days later i received an email from bargain anime saying it is on back order I tried emailing them and calling them with no response but this worked. Here's the address for the attorney general...http://ag.ca.gov/contact/complaint_form.php?cmplt=CL...

    Go ahead sock it to them...

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Feb 06, 2009

    this happened to me as well they are crooks, no good money scam
    they instantly take your money, then let you sit there with no product or explaination, heck if you recieve a responce count your self lucky for i recieved none.also to dispute the charge on your card it could take up to ninety days !!! do yourself a solid dont mess with this shady thief ! me i disputed the charge on my card, i guess i can take the loss its only 12.74 .

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Feb 15, 2009

    it worked just contact the attorney general at the address in my last comment and you will get action they refunded my money so sock it to um...

    Alan

    0 Votes
  • Fu
      May 01, 2009

    Me, too. Purchased over a month ago - they charged my card immediately but no item has been shipped. Good businesses won't charge until they are ready to ship the item. Threatened legal action in an email. We'll see what happens. Crooks, plain and simple.

    0 Votes
  • Sw
      May 19, 2009

    Can we sue this KOREAN owner (Cho) of Bargainanime.com?

    0 Votes

Post your comment