The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Barclays Premier League 2007/ 2008 Season / Fake lottery

1 India Review updated:

I have received the following fake mail:

ENGLAND BARCLAYS PREMIER LEAGUE 2007/2008 SEASON AWARD TEAM 20 Craven ParkHarlesden London NW 10 UK.

Attenion:

CONGRATULATIONS FOR YOUR LOTTERY WINNING:

We happily announce to you the draw of BARCLAYS PREMIER LEAGUE 2007/ 2008 SEASON. Bid lottery Award International program held in UK London. Your e-mail address attached to ticket number: B[protected] with Serial number 964760 drew the winning:06/08/10/19/30/42, Reference number PT[protected], Batch number WB44009302, which subsequently won you the lottery award in the category (B). Your name has therefore been approved to claim the sum total of GBP 3000,000.00 Please note that your lucky winning number falls within our lottery Booklet representative office in BARCLAYS PREMIER LEAGUE 2007/ 2008 SEASON as indicated in the play coupon. In view of this, your GBP 300,000.00 would be released to you through the assistance of our claim in UK. As soon you claim your he will commence the process to facilitate the release of your funds as soon as you contact him. Also your claim includes a FREE FLIGHT TICKET TO UK FOR 2007/ 2008 BARCLAYS PREMIER LEAGUE OPENING MARCH and ONE MONTH HOTEL RESERVATION IN ONE OF THE FIVE STAR HOTELS IN UK

All participants were selected randomly from World Wide Web sites through computer draw systems and extracted from over 800,000,000 companies and individual email addresses. The Lottery Programme took place to promote BARCLAYS PREMIER LEAGUE 2007/ 2008 SEASON. For security reasons, you are advised to keep your winning information confidential till your claim is processed and your money is remitted to you.This is part of our precautionary measures to avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuse of this program by some unscrupulous elements.

Please you are advised to fill for your claim immediately through our Claim Agent with the following information below:

1. Full Name:.....................
2.Full Address:...................
3.Marital Status:.................
4.Occupation:.....................
5.Country Of Residence:...........
6.Age:............................
7.Sex:............................
8.Nationality:....................
9.Ticket Number (above):..........
10.Telephone Number:..............
11.Fax Number:....................
12.Reference Number (above):......
13.Batch Number (above):..........
Fudiciary Agent contact details:

EMAIL: barclay_award@yahoo.co.uk

SR. PAUL MORRISON
Tel: +[protected]
Yours sincerely,
SR. PAUL MORRISON.
(CLAIM AGENT)
PREMIER

Jo
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ev
      12th of Oct, 2007
    0 Votes

    I received this email, beware it is too much info!

    This is to inform you that you have won a prize money of Five hundred
    thousand, Great Britain Pound Sterlings(£650,000.00) for the month of
    September 2007 Lottery promotion which is organized by MICROSOFT
    LOTTERY INC & WINDOWS LIVE.

    You are to contact the events manager for claims
    These are your identification numbers:
    Batch number.....................ML09102XN
    Ref number.......................ML35447XN
    Winning number..................ML09788

    How ever you will have to fill and submit this form to the payment
    BANK for verification & direction on how you can claim your winning
    fund.

    1. Full name............... 2. Contact Address........
    3. Age.......................... 4. Telephone Number.......
    5. Marital Status......... 6. Sex....................
    7. Next Of Kin............ ..
    8. Occupation............. .
    9.Country................
    10Nationality............

    DETAILS OF EVENTS MANAGER
    Name: Mr. Moore Phillip
    Tel:+44 701 11 21960
    Email: moorephillip03@yahoo.co.uk

    Thank you and Accept my hearty congratulations once again!!!
    Yours faithfully,
    Mrs Elias Green.
    Lottery Co-ordinator.
    (Microsoft Lottery Games/Lottery Coordinator

  • Al
      18th of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes
    Barclays Premier League 2007/ 2008 Season - Fake or Correct
    Albania

    Hi,

    I've recived the below e-mail few yesterday.

    SWIFT PAC COURIER LTD
    Head Office: Link House,
    1C Church Street, Whitchurch
    Hants, RG28 7AD England

    ATTN: Alma Angjele,

    ATTN: Alma. Angjele

    We have the honour most humbly and respectfully to welcome you on your contact to our company. This is to formerly and officially inform you that we are in possession of your parcel containing your winning cheque, ( ENGLAND BARCLAYS PREMIER ) winning certificate and a fund release document. This parcel will be delivered to your personal address provided by you. the name in our list of shippment

    The final step of your claims process, is the shipment of your winning cheque prize(parcel) to you, With regards to this, our company (Swift pac Courier ) will deliver your winning cheque and other relevant documents attach with your winning cheque(parcel) to you in person. you are hereby requested to send us back the follow.

    1.Valid contact address
    2.Valid contact phone number
    3.Valid Identity card(scan copy)



    Choose option of delivery from the listed bellow and get back to us.

    OPTION 1:
    ( 24 Hours) Express
    Mailing GBP 300.00 00.00
    Insurance GBP 250.00 00.00
    Vat (5%) GBP 200.00 00.00
    TOTAL GBP 750.00 00.00



    OPTION 2
    Premium Delivery:(72 Hours) Normal
    Mailing &n bsp GBP 200.00 00.00
    Insurance GBP 100.00 00.00
    Vat (5%) GBP 150.00 00.00
    TOTAL GBP 450.00 00.00



    OPTION 3:

    Classic Delivery:(116 Hours) 5 Working Days

    Mailing GBP 150.00 00.00
    Insurance GBP 100.00 00.00
    Vat GBP 150.00 00.00
    TOTAL GBP 400.00 00.00




    Note: Swift Courier will not pay the courier fees on your behalf from your winning fund before delivery because your money is been insured by the fore most Lotto Company for security reasons and as such, it cannot be deducted from, and we cannot do an excemption. Hence you are expected to effect the payment from your end. Please note that you have less than two weeks to have your money claimed or we will retund it back. Do reply before the end of this programme. keep confidential and personal until the final claim of your prize money.


    Is this fake ?
    Regards !

  • Ma
      16th of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    Have got the same today..16/5-08


    CC:
    Subject: YOUR FREE FLIGHT TICKET TO UK
    Date: Fri, 16 May 2008 05:34:50 +0100

    Show Full Headers Back To [INBOX]

    CONGRATULATIONS FOR YOUR LOTTERY WINNING:

    We happily announce to you the draw of BARCLAYS PREMIER
    LEAGUE2007/2008 SEASON. Bid lottery Award International
    program held in UK London.Your e-mail address attached to
    ticket number: B9665 75604546 321 withSerial number 964760 drew

    the winning:06/08/10/19/30/42, Reference number
    PT418904512, Batch numberWB44009302, which
    subsequently won you the lottery award in the
    category(B). Your name has therefore been
    approved to claim the sum total of
    GBP300, 000.00


    Please note that your lucky winning number falls within
    our lottery Booklet representative office in BARCLAYS
    PREMIER LEAGUE 2007/2008 SEASON as indicated in the play
    coupon.In view of this, your GBP 300, 000.00 would be
    released to you through the assistance of our claim in
    UK. He will commence the process to facilitate the release
    of your funds as soon as you contact him. Also your claim
    includes a FREE FLIGHT TICKET TO UK FOR 2008/
    2009 BARCLAYS PREMIER LEAGUE ONE MONTH HOTEL
    RESERVATION IN ONE OF THE FIVE STAR HOTELS IN UK.

    All participants were selected randomly from World Wide
    Web sites through computer draw systems and extracted from
    over 100, 000, 000 companies and individual email addresses.
    The Lottery Programme took place to promote BARCLAYS
    PREMIER LEAGUE 2008/ 2009 SEASON opening march.
    For security reasons, you are advised to keep
    your winning information confidential till your
    claim is processed and your money is remitted to
    you.This is part of our precautionary measures to
    avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuse of
    this program by some unscrupulous elements.



    Please you are advised to file for your claim immediately
    through our Claim Agent with the following information
    below:

    1. Full Name:...
    2.Full Address:...
    3.Marital Status:...
    4.Occupation:...
    5.Country Of Residence:...
    6.Age:...
    7.Sex:...
    8.Ticket Number (above):...
    9.Telephone Number:...

    EMAIL: org_morrison@live.com


    Tel: +44-704-571-8599
    Yours sincerely,
    SR. PAUL MORRISON.
    (CLAIM AGENT)

  • Da
      26th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    Of course that's fake you loon. You win the lottery and they bend over backwards to present you with your check. They don't send e-mail in garbled English hoping you'll shell out hundreds of pounds for something that is rightfully yours. If anyone falls for this they deserve to be taken to the cleaners. I'd be fuming if I got this- I'd take their address and report them. To somebody.

  • Ni
      24th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    This is the email I got:


    The Premier League
    30 Gloucester Place
    London
    W1U 8PL


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Dear Winner,

    This is to inform you that you have been successfully cleared a winner of the Premier League Online Promotions. The selection process was carried out through random selection in our computerized Email selection system (ESS) from a database of over 250, 000 email addresses drawn from all the continents of the world. The Premier League Promotional Lottery is approved by the British Gaming Board and Also Licensed by the International Association of Gaming Regulators (IAGR). This lottery is the first of its kind and we intend to sensitize the public as we are using it to promote the viewing of the English Premier league matches around the world.

    Kindly find below the contact details of our official online paying bank. You are to contact them with the following information for instructions on how to remit your winning prize amount to your home account.

    Lloyds Tsb Plc.
    Email: funds.transfer@lloydstsb-plc.co.uk

    Tel: +44 702 405 8846
    Fax: +44 870 495 6801

    You are advised to send an email to the bank and ask on the necessary things you are to provide in claiming your winnings. Be sure to always inform me with your dealings with the bank were your fund is being transferred to.

    Congratulations once more!

    Mr. Seth Phillips
    Claims Agent

  • Ni
      24th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    voici un autre email de fraude que j'ai reçu:
    another email of fraud that I received


    de: jhgjhgbjhbg

    !!!CONGRATULATIONS YOU ARE A WINNER!
    FILE REF NUMBERS: MD/908/509528/SP. TICKET NO: BL/8704/163/60.STAR PRIZE WINNER of 900, 165.11 Euros (Nine hundred thousand, one hundred and sixty-five euros, eleven cents only) of the EUROMILIONES lotto International Promotion (ELP) that was held on the 24 of SEPTEMBER 2008, in Spain.
    EURO CLAIM CENTRE
    CONTACT PERSON. (MR. ADAMS FERNANDO)
    MADRID, SPAIN.
    PHONE: 00 34 6341 92418
    Email: clamimsagentadams@gmail.com
    Mrs. Angel Sanchez Canovas.
    Online co-coordinator.
    NB: Claims should be mailed to: clamimsagentadams@gmail.com

  • An
      15th of May, 2010
    0 Votes

    is true or false

  • Em
      9th of Dec, 2010
    0 Votes

    I received this email, beware it is too much info!

    ENGLISH BARCLAY'S PREMIER LEAGUE 2009/2010 LOTTERY
    20 Craven Park Harlesden
    London NW 10 UK.

    NOTIFICATION OF YOUR WINNING

    The English Barclay's Premier League is glad to inform you that you have been approved a lump sum pay of seven Hundred Thousand British Pounds in cash credit file ref: ILP/HW 46704/10 from the total cash prize shared amongst eight lucky winners in this category.

    To celebrate the 2009/2010 season anniversary Program, The English Barclay's Premier League in conjunction with all the football clubs in the premier league is giving out a yearly donation of seven Hundred Thousand British Pounds to eight lucky recipients.Your e-mail address attached to ticket number: B9665 75604546 321 with Serial number 964760 drew the winning:06/08/10/19/30/42, Reference number PT418904512, Batch number WB44009302, which subsequently you won the lottery award in the category (B). Your name has therefore been approved to claim the sum total of seven Hundred Thousand British Pounds

    Furthermore, your details (e-mail address) falls within our representative office as indicated in your play coupon and your prize of Two Hundred Thousand British Pounds will be released to you from this regional branch office To begin the processing of your prize payment, Please you are to contact our Claims Agent through the following information below.

    CONTACT AGENT WITH BELOW INFORMATION:
    Contact Person: Dr Paul Black
    Email: pualbke7773@gmail.com
    Telephone: +447011152737

    All participants were selected randomly from World Wide Web sites through computer draw systems and extracted from over 800, 000, 000 companies and individual email addresses. The Lottery Program took place to promote BARCLAY'S PREMIER LEAGUE 2009/ 2010 SEASON. For security reasons, you are advised to keep your winning information confidential till your claim is processed and your money is remitted to you.This is part of our precautionary measures to avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuse of this program by some unscrupulous elements.

    Please you are advised to fill for your claim immediately through our Claim Agent with the following information below:

    1.Full Name:...
    2.Full Address:...
    3.Marital Status:...
    4.Occupation:...
    5.Country Of Residence:...
    6.Age:...
    7.Sex:...
    8.Nationality:...
    9.Telephone Number:...
    10. E-mail address...

    Congratulations!

    Mrs. Rosemary Church
    Coordinator, English Barclay's Premier League

Post your comment