Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Bank Of America / theft

Columbia, SC, United States
3.1
Contact information:

This is the last letter I sent to Bank of America. As of Sep. 2, 2008, this is still not resolved.

---

Nicole Cone
P.O. Box 4012
Irmo, SC 29063
[protected]

Bank of America Corporate Affairs
100 North Tryon Street
Mail Code NC[protected]
Charlotte, NC [protected]

Re: Checking Account Number [protected]

Thursday, July 24, 2008

To Whom It May Concern:

Your branch at 4300 St. Andrews Road in Columbia, SC has ignored my letters from December 10, February 12, February 21, February 25, February 27, March 5, March 31, April 13, April 21, April 24, April 28, May 2, May 11, May 26, and June 12.

I am writing to file complaints concerning this branch, Matthew Taft, and Arin Faison. I have been treated poorly as a customer. I have been lied to, called a liar, and have felt threatened. All I have ever requested was to have my account fixed.

I have also already called your corporate office two times this week at [protected], and I have not received a call back.

I have already lost my car due to your negligence. I am now in the eviction process. I need my money in order to buy a car to get around, and to pay my landlord so I will not be evicted.

REFUND REQUESTED

$ 53.50 Charge Reported
$ 30.00 Charge to me for check 537 you returned
$ 0.20 Late fee for check 539 I was charged
$ 30.00 Charge to me for check 539 you returned
$ 105.00 Three $35.00 fees charged on 2/5/2008
$ 70.00 Two $35.00 fees charged on 2/6/2008
$ 30.00 Charge to me for check 540 you returned
$ 70.00 Two $35.00 fees charged on 2/11/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 2/12/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 2/14/2008
$ 30.00 Stop payment fee on check 542 that you did not stop payment on
$ 105.00 Three $35.00 fees charged on 2/21/2008
$ 36.95 Check 533 Returned Incorrectly
$ 30.00 Charge to me for check 533 you returned
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charges on 2/25/2008
$ 30.00 Charge to me for check 541 you returned
$ 30.00 Charge to me for check 543 you returned
$ 105.00 Three $35.00 fees charged on 2/26/2008
$ 70.00 Two $35.00 fees charged on 2/27/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fees charged on 2/29/2008
($1, 048.50) Partial correction to my account (3/5/08)
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fees charged on 3/5/2008
$ 4.00 Refund for fees incurred when local BOA ATM did not have money to disburse
$ 70.00 Two $35.00 fees charged on 3/14/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 3/20/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 3/21/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 3/24/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 3/25/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 3/26/2008
$ 105.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 3/27/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 3/28/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 4/7/2008
$ 10.00 Fee charged on 4/9/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 4/14/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 4/15/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 4/16/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 4/17/2008
$ 70.00 Two $35.00 fees charged on 4/22/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 4/23/2008
$ 175.00 Nine $35.00 fees charged on 4/24/2008
$ 175.00 Nine $35.00 fees charged on 4/25/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 4/28/2008
$ 70.00 Two $35.00 fees charged on 4/29/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 4/30/2008
$ 70.00 Two $35.00 fees charged on 5/1/2008
$ 10.00 Overdraft protection fee on 5/1/2008
($1, 200.00) Partial correction to my account on 5/2/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 5/6/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 5/7/2008
$ 105.00 Three $35.00 fees charged on 5/12/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 5/13/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 5/16/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 5/20/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 5/22/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 5/23/2008
$ 70.00 Two $35.00 fees charged on 5/27/2008
$ 105.00 Three $35.00 fees charged on 5/28/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 6/3/2008
$ 70.00 Two $35.00 fees charged on 6/4/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 6/9/2008
$ 70.00 Two $35.00 fees charged on 6/11/2008
$1, 500.00 Bill pay check 5014 applied 6/11/2008 -- I called my local branch to cancel this on 6/9/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 6/13/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 6/16/2008
$ 30.95 NSF Charge on 6/16/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 6/17/2008
$ 70.00 Two $35.00 fees charged on 6/18/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 6/24/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 6/26/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 6/27/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 7/1/2008
$ 70.00 Two $35.00 fees charged on 7/7/2008
$ 70.00 Two $35.00 fees charged on 7/8/2008
$ 29.95 NSF Charge on 7/9/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 7/10/2008


$4, 887.05 TOTAL REFUND REQUESTED


Sincerely,


Nicole A. Cone



CC:
Bank of America
Attention: Bank Manager
4300 St. Andrews Road
Columbia, SC [protected]

Better Business Bureau
2330 Devine Street
Columbia, SC [protected]

South Carolina Department of Consumer Affairs
P.O. Box [protected] Forest Drive, Suite 300)
Columbia, SC [protected]
Attention: Supervisor of Jacqueline F. Brabham
Re: 08-00980A6

Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (OCC)
Customer Assistance Group
1301 McKinney Street, Suite 3450
Houston, TX 77010
Re: OCC 764096

Bank of America
Office of the Chairman
P.O. Box 25118
Tampa, FL 33622
FL[protected]
Attention: Matt Taft & Arin Faison

Office of Thrift Supervision
Southeast Region, Consumer Affairs
P.O. Box 105217
Atlanta, GA [protected]

South Carolina Attorney General
1000 Assembly Street
Columbia, SC [protected]
Ni
0

Post your comment

Submit
Bank of America Corporation Logo Bank of America Corporation
Customer Service
Overall Satisfaction Rating

848 Reviews
100 N Tryon St.
Charlotte
NC
United States - 28255-0001
+1 800 432 1000
View Full Information
     

Reply to

close
Send