The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Bad Boy Furniture / Stay away!

1 Guelph LineBurlington, Ontario, Canada Review updated:

Purchased a bedroom set on opening day in june 2008. Salesman wasn't too sure of many of the details and we asked if we could take advantage of the 'don't pay a cent event' and not pay for 12 months. "not a problem"... "but we need a 25% downpayment"... Even though it said nothing to that effect on the signage in the store nor on commercials. "and because you purchased a sealy mattress as well, you'll receive a $50 gasoline card"... "we've run out of them, you'll have to come back and pick it up"... We refused to pay the 25% down and were walking away when the salesman said not a problem, we can still do the deal if we put $250 down instead of the $900. So away we went after putting the deposit down. As soon as we got home, the salesman called to say that we'd have to come back again to fill out the financing agreement, something that he had forgotten to do. Upon our return a couple of days later (25 minute drive - one way) we asked again for the gas card (Sealy purchase) and again they said they were "out" and we'd have to come back. We asked them to mail it and they were quite hesitant to do that. Since our purchase on the 19th june, we have yet to see a $50 gas card in the mail or get a phone call that it's in the store.
Once the deal was finally done, we were told it would be about a month before we could take delivery of our bedroom set, which was fine with us. We received a telephone call on a thursday to say the set would be delivered on the following friday and I asked to have that delayed until the following week as I still was painting the bedroom. The lady said "monday" and I then asked what else was available and she said "wednesday". We agreed on wednesday delivery. We received another telephone call (Recording) on the tuesday to say the furniture was on the truck and would be delivered in a couple of hours. My wife called back and when she told the service department about the previous agreement, she was told there was nothing that could be done, the truck was already on the way and that it was our problem, not theirs. My wife had to complain loudly until the service department understood. It was put off until wednesday. Wednesday arrived and the delivery was another adventure. The workers came in, shoes on, and uncrated half of the furniture outside and the other half inside. The uncrating inside left sawdust, woodchips and broken up particle board all over our bedroom. There was also black oily marks on the carpet which we had just steamcleaned which we didn't see as it was covered by the boxes left behind. When they brought in the armoire (Two pieces) , the driver pointed out it was damaged, it had been dropped fairly hard as one corner was flattened and two pieces on the front had split apart and the upper portion had a chip out of the one door. We were told to call and report that to the service department. Once that delivery had been made, my wife attempted to call the service department and had to leave a message to get a call back. An hour later they called back, my wife told the story and was told "i'll have to transfer your call". She told the story again to the next person and was told "i'll have to transfer your call" again. This time it was to a telephone that went unanswered. My wife called back and demanded service. As for the marks on the carpet, we'd have to get in touch with the delivery personel and take it up with them! As for the damaged furniture, they'd have to see if they could get another armoire or we'd have to pick something else! Don't think a mix/match would suffice... The saga continues...
There's a reason that bad boys logo is dressed like a jail bird! These people are loogans and should be avoided at all costs!
Stay away!!!

Pa
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ni
      9th of Feb, 2013
    0 Votes

    Beware of purchasing the extended warranty in this location! I recently had a terrible experience with the customer service in this location when the leather on my couch began to peal and I called in to get the problem fixed thanks to the 5 year extended warranty I bought along with it two years back. Any other place, such as The Brick, would give you a reasonable solution immediately. This place goes beyond the extremes of horrendous customer service when they don't hold up the words they gave you when desperately pushing their extended warranties. I will take my business elsewhere from now on and I strongly advice you to reconsider buying this store's extended warranties.

  • La
      2nd of Jan, 2014
    0 Votes

    Thank-you for your message. We apologize for the inconveniences you had experienced. Lastman's Bad Boy is dedicated to customer service and care, therefore we sincerely apologize for your experience. If you have any further concerns please feel free to contact us.

    Regards,

    Lastman's Bad Boy
    Customer Care Team

Post your comment