SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

backpage.com / backpage does not make posting guidelines clear, then bans from editing

Los Angeles, CA, United States Review updated:

Click on the link to see the full complaint

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Tr
      Sep 10, 2018
    Backpage - dating ad
    Lexington KY
    United States

    It won't let me post my ad for the dating on back page it says I need social media

    0 Votes
  • Is
      Sep 10, 2018
    Backpage - fund acccount
    United States

    Why I keep trying to put money in my account with a gift card and doesn’t work? I just try and try and nothing. I log out from the account too I’m tried later. Nothing

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Sep 10, 2018
    Backpage - posting an ad
    United States

    I'm trying to post an ad on backpage for women seeking men & it says I have to ad a social media profile but it still doesn't let me post to it. It always says the link can't be used. I'm not sure how to put a social media profile when every link I try doesn't work. In the past I created a profile & that was optional now its mandatory. Please help

    0 Votes
  • Ry
      Sep 10, 2018
    Backpage - Verifying my account
    United States

    I had accidental given my email incorrectly so I realized and I never received the verification email. I made a new email address that matches what one backpage has, I had it resent, and I haven't received it even after being sure it was being sent to the corrected email address. I need the email or need to be verified any kind of way. Vv

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Sep 10, 2018
    Backpage - woman for men ads
    Wheat Ridge
    Colorado
    United States

    I payed for credits and my add was never moved to the top or re posted I would like it to be reposted as I had 10 credits and my add never showed up on the date I posted it

    0 Votes
  • Ci
      Sep 10, 2018
    Backpage - overcharged almost double for ad placement
    United States

    The statement on the placement page for posting my ad was that it would cost 2.00. I was charged 5.00. That is almost triple the price stated and that is FRAUD. I demand and answer today and I expect a refund of the 3.00 that was swindled for two postings, total of 6.00 refund.

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Sep 10, 2018
    Backpage - date part
    Wayne michigan
    United States

    I made a payment for a ad 10 minutes ago an my ad is not there an they took payment 3139786770 please find if u can't confirm email an was wrong

    0 Votes
  • Mz
      Sep 10, 2018
    Backpage - creating account
    Detroit
    Michigan
    United States

    Trying to create my account once I create the account it gets to this question your social media page or profile I don't no what to put in that blank space it's giving me a error.

    0 Votes
  • Du
      Sep 10, 2018
    Backpage - dulce
    Whittier
    California
    United States

    I have used over $40.00 on back page for not one of my adds to be posted over 5mins. They are not a spam or illegal so I'm not understanding why people keep reporting my add. It's also stealing I'm paying for something I am not getting. Can you please help me My email is [protected]@outlook.com

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      Sep 10, 2018
    Backpage - cashed my check 2 months ago and still no credits
    Houston
    Texas
    United States

    I sent back page a check and they cashed it two months ago. I have emailed, left messages. No replies to any attempts to contact them They totally ripped me off.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Sep 11, 2018
    Backpage - classified ads
    United States

    Backpage prematurely expired my ad, but when I attempt to Renew, I get a pop up which says that you must list a social media page. Thereupon, I opened a Twitter page, but when I attempt to renew it says that my page is not valid. I have left umpteen emails to customer service,
    THERE IS NO RESPONSE
    [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      Sep 11, 2018
    Backpage - ad chatham kent emma 604 674 7550
    Canada

    Scam takes Money disappeared e mail transfer

    0 Votes
  •   Sep 11, 2018
    Backpage - backpage ad
    Covina, Californiacovina
    United States

    I can't post my ad.. it keeps saying social media is required but when I put facebook or anything else it says it's not excepted I never had to put that before and never had to pay 5 dollars.. barker [protected]@gmail.com.. ad is under innocent fun

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Sep 11, 2018
    Backpage - someone made a page of me
    Adelanto
    California
    United States

    Hi my name is brandy and I'm 15 yrs old someone made a fake backpage of me and I don't know how to get rid of it . I had to change my number because I couldn't find out who did this and how they get pictures of me so if u can email me back @ [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Sep 11, 2018
    Backpage - no credits
    Decatur
    Georgia
    United States

    I bought 2 gift cards a Kohls and Hone depot gift card yesterday and havent received my credits ye. First card the Kohls was purchased around 12pm yesterday i uploaded asap no credits called card still on there.. Second card home depot was purchased at 8ish last night uploaded it asap and its 11:10am oct 12 bext day still no credits

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Sep 18, 2018
    Backpage - paid sponsored or not every ad I do is wrongfully being removed or taken out of public view
    Edmonton
    Alberta
    Canada

    I am being picked on by staff member or someone is buying out this problem I ad Bertie's every time I do my ad is taken down even after I sponsor and pay for it to be up I don't do anything for it to be taken down, I'm never credited back my money the ads say active bug nothing on back page is showing my ad, I did this last night it's gone aug2517

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Sep 18, 2018
    Backpage - posting a ad
    Dallas
    Texas
    United States

    I bought a waltmart gift card of 5$ took my money but never posted my ad I been on bp since 2010 it was better the way they had before cause this rip off and bull [censored] and confusing I need my money back or my ad live😡😡✔️✔️

    0 Votes
  • Pi
      Sep 18, 2018
    Backpage - woman seeking men
    Vallejo
    California
    United States

    I contacted woman advertising woman seeking men. The woman ripped me off and stole some if my personal items. Her pics are not current and she's a scam. Her post id is 74845263. Paid her for 2 hours and she stayed for 40 minutes then stole some of my personal items. Beware of this scammed.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Sep 19, 2018
    Backpage - credits
    United States

    I had bought 16 credits.
    I only used 5 to post one add.
    I went to make a post today and all my credits were gone.

    0 Votes
  • No
      Oct 15, 2018
    Backpage - someone is using my number
    United States

    Someone is using my number to advertise sex on this site and its most definitely not me. People from Little Rock are constantly texting and calling looking for sex and I need it to stop. My phone number is 901-857-0332. Leave me aloneeeeeeee.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Oct 21, 2018
    Backpage - I'm complaining about my credit
    Los Angeles
    California
    United States
    Backpage.com

    Hi,

    I sold a $50 Best Buy Gift card as a credit 24 hours ago and it's still not on my credit. I sent 4 messages but still no answer. My account is [protected]@gmail.com. Is anyone can help me to find out what happened?

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Oct 21, 2018
    Backpage - money refund
    Sydney
    New South Wales
    Australia

    Hi, I have talk to admin and they said I have to pay them fee for this and I paid them. How many times I paid them they go on increasing. Now I want my money back and I used to talk to them on WhatsApp. They are not refunding my money. What should I do?? Police complain or what??

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Oct 21, 2018
    Backpage - fake accusations about me and it's life threatening
    United States
    backpage.com

    Someone is putting false accusations of me online and guys are calling me threatening please help me out I want this ad remove I'm not person to do these kind of things
    I don't know why people have so much I'm a nice person that Calm and people take advantage of that. Life is hard u cannot please everyone you are always gonna have haters

    0 Votes
  • Ty
      Oct 21, 2018
    Backpage - my 2 nd time in 3 weeks about 2 gift cards
    United States

    I have given y'all two different gift cards and y'all have taken both without credits to my account I been a client of Backpage over 10 years what's really going on.
    Bed bath and beyond
    Fandango

    0 Votes
  • De
      Oct 22, 2018
    Backpage - woman looking for men
    United States

    Went to meet this lady at her home in Aberdeen, MD. She waited for me at the door and when I got inside, she pulled a knife and took my money. Her phone number is 443.342.6836.

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Oct 22, 2018
    Backpage - woman wanting to meet man
    Memphis
    Tennessee
    United States

    i went to meet a person on here an when i got there her an her boy friend rod me the police are looking for them her profile she goes by is Danni doll on woman wanting to meet man she in Memphis TN. an know of other peoplethat she an her boy friend did that to.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Oct 22, 2018
    Backpage - threats
    Columbus
    Georgia
    United States

    Some body trying hurt my family please contact me 7063720300

    0 Votes
  • Si
      Oct 22, 2018
    Backpage - having issues about my bitcoin credit
    United States

    I transferred my bitcoin credits from my Paxful account to my Backpage account but I didn't get it. My email is astrid.[protected]@yahoo.com or you can call my cellphone (702)756-5191

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Oct 22, 2018
    Backpage - I am trying to post my ads
    Lancaster
    California
    United States
    Backpage.com

    I am trying to post my ads and it's telling me to put a social media link on there and it should be removed immediately, it was never there.. what can you guys do to remove the social media link off of Backpage .. I still can't post my ads on there like I wanted to

    0 Votes
  • Lu
      Oct 23, 2018
    Backpage - my ads
    Pasadena, CaliforniaPasadena
    United States

    I post me ads on backpage I spent 48 biction which is 110 usd it's only 1 day its removed by community I don't know why ? I post my other ads before so pls refund my money or re post my ads
    My email [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Oct 23, 2018
    Backpage - wanted ads
    United States

    Someone is using my photos I want them down asap this is not me I have family seeing this I do not want this post up and this website info not use it's [censored]ed up how someone can just use you photo I was thinking it down

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Oct 27, 2018
    Backpage - backpage
    Atlanta
    Georgia
    United States

    I'm being scammed by someone threatening to send my information to family unless I pay them. 4706950704

    Someone has sent email using my pictures and they have my phone number looking to exploit me for money otherwise they will send to my family. I don't know anything about this and don't know what to do.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Oct 27, 2018
    Backpage - buy credit and never get the credits
    Deerfield Beach
    Florida
    United States

    i used a iTunes card 40.00 to buy back page credits 7 days ago until now i didn't get my credits

    0 Votes
  • Ve
      Oct 27, 2018
    Backpage - back page women seeking men
    Porter Ranch
    California
    United States
    [protected]@yahoo.com

    I paid for credits on May 19 2017 with a Best Buy gift card 50$ and never got the credits to my accounts still waiting

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Oct 28, 2018
    Backpage - I'm getting random text messages and calls
    United States

    I'm getting sexual text messages and phones calls on my phone, I never put my number on that site .I guess the person who had this number used backpage . Please delete my number off of your site ..

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Oct 28, 2018
    Backpage - dating w4m
    Fort Worth
    Texas
    United States
    Backpage.com

    I have spent a total of $15 within the past two days on ads that were never posted live but yet backpage.com took all of my money and credits. Back page is a scam to steal money from people

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Nov 01, 2018
    Backpage - dating
    Memphis
    Michigan
    United States

    My ad was Community removed and I don't no why and I would like a refund

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Nov 04, 2018
    Backpage - prostitution
    United States
    backpage.com

    Yes there are women and girls still being traffic through this website on the woman to men side I urge that this side of the web site be taken down immediately

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      Nov 04, 2018
    Backpage - accounting bp
    Las Vegas
    Nevada
    United States

    I have mailed a money order in and it was for $ 220. I received a email from u saying u received my money order for $70 same receipt # . I need my $150 credited to my account please. See attached certified M.O.
    Below. Also Review transaction history..

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Nov 05, 2018
    Backpage - backpage credits
    Lynn
    Massachusetts
    United States

    I bought a amazon card used 24 dollars on 4-10 and they never got on my account i have emailed support many times to no avail !!! My account email is [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes

Post your comment