The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Axis Bank / clearance of cheque

1 India Review updated:
Contact information:

I am santhosh kamath from bangalore having sb account in axis bank. this is the complaint regarding clearance of cheque. I dropped one cheque at axis bank atm located in jp nagar bangalore (address: 574, 14th cross, 24th main, 1st phase, j. p. nagar, bangalore 560 078 bangalore) on 5.08.2008 at 21:30hrs. being a local cheque it has not cleared even after 7 working days. when contacted the clearance department on 12.08.2008, I got the answer that they haven't received the cheque from atm. I disappointed with the way of functioning. there is no responsibility to collect the cheque from atm.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ja
      10th of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes

    Dear Sir,

    I Am a saving A/C holder in your bank having a/c no 366010100080051 .I attempt a withdrawal of Rs. 6000/ on date 08.03.2010 at 11:02 at hdfc ATM baddi ( Main Branch) But I do not receive any amount on this transaction .Rs.6000/ was debited immediately & not recovered till date in my account


    You are requested to please look in to the matter & take suitable action immediately .I shall be thankful to you.


    Thanks & Regards

    Jagdeep Rana

    HR Department│01795308705 │9318820556

  • Sa
      26th of Apr, 2011
    0 Votes

    dear sir my account number 910010032878258 my cheqe is clear 30000 cheqe number 000851 plz chek clear me

  • Sa
      26th of Apr, 2011
    0 Votes

    dear sir i am sajjan kumar mittal my accunt number 910010032878258 my cheq no-000851 for 30000 to going at icici bank at begusarai to send account prakash kumar is not clearing the chek more detail

  • Se
      6th of May, 2012
    0 Votes

    I, Serajuddoullah Shaikh, have S.B. Account vide Number 910010034866288 ( Salary Account). I have dropped cheque No. 157964 of SBI, Main Branch, Kolkata of my salary in drop box in ATM of Axis Bank, Dalhousie Branch, Kolkata on 27.04.2012 but till date i.e.07.05.2012 the cheque has not been cleared or the amount has not been credited to my Account. I contacted the Manager of Axis Bank, Central Avenue, Kolkata where i have opened the aforesaid Account but he expressed his helplessness and sermoned me not to drop any cheque in drop box but to tender the cheque in the branch office during working hours henceforth. This is not possible for me. I have no option but to close my Acco

  • Pr
      10th of Apr, 2013
    0 Votes

    My experience is that Axis bank give good service

  • Ch
      5th of Jul, 2014
    0 Votes

    I am Vabesh kumar from Darbhanga Bihar having Account No - 3164914653 in Central Bank

    of India Khakhoda. This is the complaint regarding Clearance of Cheque. I have

    dropped one cheque at Cental Bank of India located in Khakhoda, Darbhanga, Bihar-

    847407 on last MOnth. Being a local cheque it has not cleared even after 7 working

    days. When contacted the Khakhoda branch on 4 July 2014, I got the answer that head

    brach office(Darbhanga) is not cleared your cheque. My amount is 100000/-. So please

    you should verify why it is not yet cleared my cheque.

    Account Holder Name : Maa Jagdamaa Hardware
    Aoocunt No : 3164914653

    Branch VILLAGE & PO-KHAKHODA, BLOCK-TARDIH, VIA-BISHUNPUR, DARBHANGA, BIHAR -847407
    IFSC Code: CBIN0284071

    Thanks & Regards,
    Vabesh Kuamr

  • Ka
      22nd of Aug, 2014
    0 Votes

    I am kavita from delhi
    i have deposit Cheque on 8/08/2014 in 16/7, Opposite PNB ATM, Subhash Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi - 110027, India
    my cheque not cleared today is 22/08/2014
    I disappointed with the way of functioning. There is no responsibility to collect the cheque from ATM.

Post your comment