SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Awok.comno value for customer complaints

Review updated:

Very bad service for customer complaints... Not taking any positive response for customer complaints... Please dont purchase from this site... No guarantee for your goods... I have booked for white colour tablet and they provided black. But in box it was the colour mentioned is white. The charger was not working. So I returned to replace it and no proper response from the customer care... So better you can purchase from any other website.

Ah
Jun 11, 2014
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ge
      Jul 21, 2014

    Yes you are right i'm also received the black instead of WHITE, i had a doubt so i open the courier cover & see the box they write in it pen as white but in the box printed BLACK after i spoke to customer support they said sorry by mistake we delivered, we will sent white tomorrow.
    NO more warranty for most of product, when i ask about the warranty they said any time we will provide support that means in other word NO more warranty not even ONE year

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Jul 28, 2014

    Yes ur right even I bought zentality tablet from awok and when I start using next day it started giving me problem and when I sent to awok for replacement they are not entertaining me anymore and my tablet is gone so please friends I suggest you all don't buy anything from awok.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Aug 26, 2014

    The same with me.


    Orders Iphone 5s. It wasn't working (cant turned it on). They arrived for additional 40aed to pick it from me. Then a lot of calls to their support and answer is the same - please wait.


    No i'm 20 days without money and mobile. Terrible service.


    Suggest you to deal with another company.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Dec 27, 2014

    Yes you all are right! I bought two iphone as giving for a gift. But then, so disappointed and embarrased, as the phone was not working properly, defected, and full of scratches on the phone. The irritating part is no one on awok staff giving a positive and convincing feedback that they can replace the phone! I was humiliated because of this situation! so disappointing and couldnt trust anymore. This seller is FAKE, and BOGGUS! I thought you are trusted online seller, but we are wrong! Cheaters! You care only about the money but not the customer service! Do not trust Awok.com

    +2 Votes
  • Ke
      Jun 01, 2015

    I just purchased a Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 couple of days ago and while I'm using it last night it just turned off. Tried to wait for couple of minutes for it to open and it didn't. I tried to plug it in in the charger but it still does nothing. I called the technical support today and they are UNHELPFUL.It is just a waste of money, time and effort. This is the first time I bought to awok.com. AND IT SUCKS! I bought in crazydeals, dealgobbler, hit the deals and everything is fine. They are just fast and helpful if you're buying but after that NO ONE CARES!

    -1 Votes
  • Ro
      Jun 11, 2015

    today just arrived my order from awok.com.I purchase samsung galaxy s5 black color and they gave the exact order to me.
    I just suffering problems when i open it and use for a couple of minutes, when i recognize that the screen downside beside back key WAS NOT ALLIGNED, IT WAS RAISED resulting for the lights going out, . i want refund because i dont have trust in awok.com, maybe if your going to change only the item again it comes another defect in the device..thank you.I have photos to prove my complain please check it out

    0 Votes
  • In
      Jul 13, 2015

    even i have order HTC desire 610 from them. and tried to update the software but got error message plz contact THC official when i called the call center they have asked to reset to factory setting. i did and it give me the same problem. and when i call them one of the call was so rude and refuse to do anything about it. so i hang up the call and called again and asked for the replacement which they agree. and after 3 days i got replacement but it got the same problem. and now i have asked for the refund. so waiting for my refund. guys plz think twice before u place an order with them.

    +1 Votes
  • Ya
      Jul 15, 2015

    Dear,
    I have purchaged a power bank on 14.07.2015 delivered at 2 pm I checked at my room at the evening but it was not working

    and I chaeged that 2, 3 hour at that time call caenter was closed and I made a complain at 9. am but refused to change the product it is highly objectionable.

    Regards,

    Yasin Mobashshir Order # 718129

    +1 Votes
  • Af
      Jan 16, 2016

    yes, very very poor customer service, I had purchase 2 times and that will be my last purchase in AWOK. They just want to purchase from them and do not disturb them for any faulty.

    0 Votes
  • Aj
      Jan 17, 2016

    I had purchased a smart wheel for my son in the last week of December 2015, they delivered it on 2nd January, when we opened, it was a non working one, when complained, the next day they took it back. No answer for the next few days, and when I called the customer care, they informed me that there is no refund and no replacement, will try to repair it and return with in 7 to 14 days, but even after 14 days, nothing happened. Now a days when ever I try to contact them, either they can't hear me or they disconnect the phone. It's a very bad experience and now my son's vacation is over.
    Ajith
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Jan 28, 2016

    The same thing I am now experiencing. I bought IPhone 4s and it has something to do with previous owner's account. It takes 2 weeks for them to pick up the item and till now they are not replacing the item. I am calling everyday and all the operators are saying the same thing and always wait for 2-3 days!. Almost 2 months, I PAID AND YET I CAN'T USE THE ITEM!!! POOR SERVICE FAKERS!!! ALWAYS ANOTHER 2-3 DAYS!!! EAT YOUR ITEMS!!! I am very disappointed with this kind of service that they are providing to their customers. They are FAKERS and BOGGUS! They should be reported to the police.


    IPHONE BUYER

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      Feb 07, 2016

    I purchased cellfone a5 after one day suddenly battery down i put in charge but it's nt worked at the time .. within 4 days contacted awok .com they did nt give answer. .they said it is not warranty this cell fones. If I purchase from.small shop they even guaranteed one year. It's very bad experience.. not to purchase anything from.awok..com. its a fake..not value for money.. [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      Feb 11, 2016

    Awok.com : I would rate 0/5..
    I haven't seen a irresponsible Customer service in my life time.
    Ordered a product on 2/Feb 2016 and as per commitment, it has to be delivered on 7/Feb 2016. I started following from the committed date and till now (11/Feb) I didn't know what is the exact status of the product. Below are the responses I received from Customer service:
    1. On 7/Feb - Your product will be shipped today or worst case by tomorrow.. (Nothing was done)
    2. On 8/Feb - Sorry I dont know the status of the product (Disconnected abruptly)
    3. On 9/Feb - Will be shipped today!
    4. On10/Feb - Will be shipped today & you will get your product today
    5. On 11/Feb - Sorry for inconvenience caused, will get back to you shortly.

    And today (11/Feb) they have blocked the Track option in my account.

    No proper response, False commitments and I would suggest not to use this website for purchasing any products. Utter Waste of time!!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Mar 12, 2016

    I brought the iPhone 5s when I ask the delivery boy to check it he said I don't have so much time I have some more deliveries. when I start that phone it goes dead screen(blue) and restart automatically and goes heated. I return it back and now they said it will take 15 days to replace it.that was the worst experience ever. customer care executive also try to end the conversation when I call them to complain, and say I cant help u read the terms and condition.

    0 Votes
  • Id
      Mar 14, 2016

    I m muhammad idrees i receved my mobile phone delivery .on 13/3/2016. So there is one of charger not working.i need to replace .my invoice no.[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Mar 17, 2016

    Please don't purchase from this bld website Awok.com. shame to say, poor service. trust me. i have order an item 02 of march 2016. since now 18.03.2016 i dint get response from them, amount of 175.00AED. have to block this awok.com. beacuse they are beguilement poor peoples. waste of time. wasted page ever seen in my life.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Mar 19, 2016

    what Happen To awok More than Two Weeks My Complaint Is There Not Solved

    0 Votes
  • No
      Mar 29, 2016

    Very very disappointed to management of awok!!!
    they will deliver you your item incomplete, and no one will call you to inform, you have to chase them many times to follow up the pending order that has been paid long time(credit card). then the Fetchr will deliver guy will asking you about your payment!!!... the management of awok must ensure to forward the correct info / details to the courier company. very annoying that they asking you payment for the items that has been PAID ALREADY!!! till now my pending items ARE STILL PENDING!!! what kind of job is this?

    very poor service… and the customer service / agent are useless asking question they know already the answer. But they can answer your quostion back. Telling one of department will call you back, then they call back with nothing and telling you no problem mam. blah blah blah.. pretending everything will be ok but NOT OK and telling someone will call you again!!!

    Do not order to awok and experiece the worst night mare of your life!!!

    transaction 149087 / order number [protected] / order number [protected]

    0 Votes
  • No
      Mar 29, 2016

    Very very disappointed to management of awok!!!
    they will deliver you your item incomplete, and no one will call you to inform, you have to chase them many times to follow up the pending order that has been paid long time(credit card). then the Fetchr will deliver guy will asking you about your payment!!!... the management of awok must ensure to forward the correct info / details to the courier company. very annoying that they asking you payment for the items that has been PAID ALREADY!!! till now my pending items ARE STILL PENDING!!! what kind of job is this?

    very poor service… and the customer service / agent are useless asking question they know already the answer. But they cant answer your quostion back. Telling one of department will call you back, then they call back with nothing and telling you no problem mam. blah blah blah.. pretending everything will be ok but NOT OK and telling someone will call you again!!!

    Do not order to awok and experiece the worst night mare of your life!!!

    transaction 149087 / order number [protected] / order number [protected]

    0 Votes
  • No
      Mar 30, 2016

    Very very disappointed to management of awok!!!
    they will deliver you your item incomplete, and no one will call you to inform, you have to chase them many times to follow up the pending order that has been paid long time(credit card). then the Fetchr will deliver guy will asking you about your payment!!!... the management of awok must ensure to forward the correct info / details to the courier company. very annoying that they asking you payment for the items that has been PAID ALREADY!!! till now my pending items ARE STILL PENDING!!! what kind of job is this?

    very poor service… and the customer service / agent are useless asking question they know already the answer. But they cant answer your quostion back. Telling one of department will call you back, then they call back with nothing and telling you no problem mam. blah blah blah.. pretending everything will be ok but NOT OK and telling someone will call you again!!!

    Do not order to awok and experiece the worst night mare of your life!!!

    transaction 149087 / order number [protected] / order number [protected]...

    -1 Votes
  • No
      Mar 30, 2016

    Very very disappointed to management of awok!!!
    they will deliver you your item incomplete, and no one will call you to inform, you have to chase them many times to follow up the pending order that has been paid long time(credit card). then the Fetchr will deliver guy will asking you about your payment!!!... the management of awok must ensure to forward the correct info / details to the courier company. very annoying that they asking you payment for the items that has been PAID ALREADY!!! till now my pending items ARE STILL PENDING!!! what kind of job is this AWOK?

    very poor service… and the customer service / agent are useless asking question they know already the answer. But they cant answer your quostion back. Telling one of department will call you back, then they call back with nothing and telling you no problem mam. blah blah blah.. pretending everything will be ok but NOT OK and telling someone will call you again!!!

    Do not order to awok and experiece the worst night mare of your life!!!

    transaction 149087 / order number [protected] / order number [protected]...

    0 Votes
  • No
      Apr 10, 2016

    how long it will take for AWOK team to return the payment i paid.
    im sorry for my self for wasting my time dealing with awok.

    very poor service.

    Cancellation Confirmation
    Order Number: [protected]

    0 Votes
  • No
      Apr 17, 2016

    Dear Awok / SALES PERSON / WHOEVER YOU ARE / Customer care

    PLEASE RETURN MY MONEY!!!

    your wothless service are just proving Awok is the worst online company ever!!!

    you should never say you apologize for the inconveniece cause because you never care!!!

    worthless customer service. worthless customer care, worthless management. worthless AWOK

    Cancellation Confirmation
    Order Number: [protected]

    dear customer,
    Good news for you, sad news for us!! We have processed your order cancellation. No further action is required from your end.

    Thank you for giving Awok.com a try, and we are sorry that you didn't love it. It would be great if you could tell us what made you cancel, by just replying to this email. We promise to improve further and serve you better.
    If you have changed your mind and wish to reorder the same item, kindly do so on Reorder. However, if you wish to place a new order, please visit us at Awok.com.

    For any queries/concerns, you may Contact Us on [protected], or Request for a Call-Back and we’ll get in touch with you at the earliest. We appreciate your co-operation, and apologize for any inconvenience caused.

    0 Votes
  • No
      Apr 17, 2016

    Dear Awok / SALES PERSON / WHOEVER YOU ARE / Customer care

    PLEASE RETURN MY MONEY!!!

    your wothless service are just proving Awok is the worst online company ever!!!

    you should never say you apologize for the inconveniece cause because you never care!!!

    worthless customer service. worthless customer care, worthless management. worthless AWOK

    Cancellation Confirmation
    Order Number: [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Apr 26, 2016

    Yes, very very poor customer service and all are the faulty devices, I feel like I have been robbed i strongly urge people to never use awok. I purchased one faulty samsung galaxy grand prime from awok with mobile phone screen issue(Display issue).

    Do not order to awok and experiece the worst night mare of your life!!!

    0 Votes
  • Zu
      May 03, 2016

    i also received 2 mobile phone the specs mentioned on the box were different from the real one, i returned both of them but haven't received my amount back, its almost more than one month . they are not taking any serious step towards customer complains.

    0 Votes
  • Je
      May 03, 2016

    Recently I purchased one Samsung grand prime white phone and paid it on that the time of delivery. But they delivered a faulty one with display problem(Yellow shadow in background and doesn't show the true colour of any picture), when I contacted them they promised for a replacement with a good phone. But, again and again they delivered me the same faulty phone(Same serial number) for 4 time without resolving the issue or replacing the faulty with a good one. As a result of frustration, I told them that am not ready to use the faulty phone and cancelling my order as you provided me the faulty phone and requested to give my money back. I request everyone to please do not purchase anything in on line from AWOK, if still you purchase anything then I bet you that it will be a nightmare for you. Cancelled my order on May 28, 2016 and I don't know when I will get my money back? or I need to forget it.
    Awok invoice number : Invoice: [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Za
      Jun 03, 2016

    I just made a purchasw of 85 AED including the shipping fees
    I paid online via credit card and the transaction was made successfully
    After that I got a message on the website saying that the order has failed
    I wasn't even given an order number!!
    My money was transferred from my account to AWOK already!!
    I tied contacting their website and email but I got no response
    Talked to them on Facebook but they immediately blocked my Facebook account!!
    What can I do now?
    Email: [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      Jun 24, 2016

    Hi all, My name is Arindam & based out of Karama Dubai. Let me to add myself in this circle. Yes all the allegations are 101% true & real. I'm also one of the poor customer who has been cheated by Awok.com. During My 2016, I purchased a mobile "Motolife N6 Plus" where in the spec. it was mentioned that the storage capacity is 8 GB and it has micro sd card facility. But when I started downloading apps & when it reaches 4GB, I found next not a single small size app is not storing there" system showing insufficient space" then I bought one MicroSD card & inserted into the slot, & I found SD card is not detecting. The handset they sold was full of manufacturing defective piece, but when I put the same card into my Nokia set, it was detecting easily. I raised complaint, the ###ing guys has picked up my handset & after three days returned back to me with the same condition. I strongly suggest every body NOT TO BUY EVEN A SMALL PRODUCT FROM THE SAID CHEATING SITE" The MD's name is Ulugbek Yuldashev & his email id is [protected]@awok.ae

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      Jul 04, 2016

    after order no response from company. i tried to reach them but it was not easy, after communication with customer care come to know that they don't have stock and unable to deliver still they are not confirming next availability and delivery date.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      Jul 04, 2016

    Dear All,
    one week ago i ordered watch online but still not delivered. i have received call after order confirmation that they will delivered next two to three days.
    i tried to call them but both toll free number is not reachable.
    no support from AWOK.

    this is worst online service i have ever been seen.

    0 Votes
  • Mu
      Jul 14, 2016

    I bought iFlash drive 64GB from Awok. Both units are counterfeit. The iStick software from the original manufacturer detects these as counterfeits.

    The customer care and technical support are rude and accept no responsibility for the items they sold.

    I am left with no option but to report them to the police or if i can find any consumer society that can deal with this case.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Jul 25, 2016

    AWOK is the biggest ### service provider, i recommend not to purchase anything from them. its a pure waste, service is third class, no value for customer complaints, no action, no initiative, it feels like we are speaking to walls to break our own head, sent them so many mails on diff issues but they are totally irresponsible, totally unprofessional approach.

    0 Votes
  • Mc
      Sep 01, 2016

    I ordered few items from Awok last month, the delivery was on time but some of the items i bought were damaged. and the fact that the delivery fee is Dhs. 25 I ordered the items together but they deliver them separately which is I need to pay again the delivery charge. The flash sale they are posting especially the gadgets is a BIG JOKE!!! That was my first and last order from them. Souq is better!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Oct 31, 2016

    Don't trust any of their brand electronics offers..like example i phone 6 aed 327..it is really fake and their marketing technique. Dont wait to next deal..waste of time..its fake

    0 Votes
  • Hr
      Oct 01, 2017

    i wish that i read this messages before ordering awok is a scam

    0 Votes

Post your comment