SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

aw-swipe-auctions.com / Unauthorized Back charges

1 Review updated:

I received an e-mail from a friend which took me to this website and all I did was browse around. My Sixth Sense told me to check on my bank account and BAM there was an unauthorized charge on my bank account. I immediately contacted the fraud department at my bank and reported the amount and my card number. The bank issued a case number and reversed the charges. Please be aware of this website. Don't sign up just in case you might want to bid on something one day because they will charge you $159.00 just for looking.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • La
      Sep 19, 2010
    aw-swipe-auctions.com - scam or outright theft
    larry laudig
    Texas
    United States

    I entered the auction site and enrolled. I looked about but clicked nothing and did not bid on nothing. They had mostly bid books to sell to you. I unsubscribed having ordered nothing. A few minutes later they charged my Bank of America debit card $159. I will work with the bank to get this theft corrected but this site should be taken off the internet.

    Larry Laudig

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Sep 20, 2010

    ### I just did the same mistake i wanted to check-out whats going on there, they charged me 159$!!!

    +1 Votes
  • St
      Sep 21, 2010

    Yes Swipe Auctions is just the old Jesse Willms Swipebids scam under a new name:

    http://www.scamraiders.com/forum/topics/swipebids-are-scam-artists

    http://www.smh.com.au/business/netting-web-scammers-20100916-15es9.html

    +1 Votes
  • Je
      Sep 22, 2010

    Good Afternoon Classic_Virgo,

    My name is Jennifer, I am Head of Customer Service for SwipeAuctions. I want to assure you we do not unknowingly charge any credit card, please view the attachment as it is a screen shot of our final registration page. I have highlighted the 4 sections our membership fee is noted, please notice the most important section directly above the "Start Bidding" button. The reason we have our membership fee is because we have our hourly, daily and monthly (Honda Civic) contests which we would not be able to offer without the fee, as soon as you complete your registration you are eligible for the contests.

    As you have stated you have already received your refund however if anyone else or yourself has any questions or concerns please contact me personally at [protected]@swipeauctions.com, please include your first/last name, user name, email linked to your account and the link to this post. I hope to hear from you.

    Warmest Regards,

    Jennifer
    Customer Service Manager

    Our Winners: http://www.swipeauctions.com/all_past_winning_auction.php
    Our World Vision Charity: http://www.swipeauctions.com/world_vision_charity.php
    Our Customer Service Page: http://www.swipeauctions.com/contact.php

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Sep 22, 2010

    Good Afternoon Larry,

    I am very sorry you have had a negative experience with our company. My name is Jennifer, I am the Head of Customer Service with SwipeAuctions and I would be more then happy to help in any concerns you may have regarding a refund or any other issues. Please contact me personally at [protected]@swipeauctions.com, please include your first/last name, user name, email linked to your account and the link to this post. I look forward to hearing from you as I will ensure a positive resolution to your concern.

    Regards,

    Jennifer
    Customer Service Manager

    Our Winners: http://www.swipeauctions.com/all_past_winning_auction.php
    Our World Vision Charity: http://www.swipeauctions.com/world_vision_charity.php
    Our Customer Service Page: http://www.swipeauctions.com/contact.php

    -1 Votes
  • St
      Sep 22, 2010

    Where to complain:

    The Internet Crime Department of the FBI.
    Website: http://www.ic3.gov/complaint/default.aspx
    Complaints can be filed online

    The FTC - you can file a complaint online at:
    https://ftccomplaintassistant.gov/FTC_Wizard.aspx?Lang=en

    or by phone: http://www.ftc.gov/ftc/contact.shtm

    If you are in the United States you should also file a complaint with the Attorney General of your state:
    http://www.naag.org/current-attorneys-general.php


    Real address of Swipe Auctions scam is:

    Swipeauctions.com (Just Think Media / Terra Marketing Group)
    Suite 204, 85 Cranford Way Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada T8H 0H9

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Oct 03, 2010
    aw-swipe-auctions.com - unauthorize charges
    aw-swipe-auctions.com
    United States
    aw-swipe-auctions.com

    First was charged $159.00 with out knowing it til I checked my checking account. Decided to try it. I built up my bid points and had more than 10, ooo points for bid points. I decided to use some of theses point which I thought were comming from the site. So I purchased 825 points twice for a total of $900 . I thought that theses would come of theses point. What happened was they charged me directly from my checking account. What happens is they as you to buy your points show you your credit card and the points come off. But what happens I got billed for it on my credit card. There should be some warning on this site that is telling you . You are making a direct charge to you credit card before submitting. I talk to customer service and they said there is no way to credit back my account once I submit it. There should be.!!! to me this a misleading practice and should be stopped I consider it another form of fraud. By the way they said I should look at hints, how to win at autions items. Once you get points built up they stay there and you can't get any credit back for points or purchased points. So the only way to get my money back is win merchadise now a total of $1000 and they don't have that many different items

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Oct 05, 2010

    I fell victim to this just today. My story is like everyone else's- I signed up out of curiousity as I wanted to look at one particular product (camera), and in order to do so, I had to complete an on-line form. I hesitated when it came to submitting credit card information, having been a recent ID theft victim, but I did so mainly because the ad was on Facebook (seems reputable to me) and the company claimed to be auctioning off items confiscated by police departments and such (or so I thought). I have sent in the refund forms and have written Jennifer at customer service/public relations. I am willing to give the a chance to make this right. If they are reputable at all, or wish to change the public's perception, I hope to get my refind shortly. Making it right with my wife is a longer, harder task!

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Oct 06, 2010

    Good Afternoon Fred Addley,

    My name is Jennifer, I am the Head of Customer Service for SwipeAuctions. I would just like to clarify that once you win an auction and decide to purchase it you purchase it for the price you won the auction at as well you need to go through a confirmation process so auctions cannot be accidentally purchased. I would be more than happy to assist in any other questions or concerns you may have.

    Please contact me at [protected]@swipeauctions.com, please include your first/last name, user name, email linked to account and the link to this post.

    Regards,

    Jennifer
    Head of Customer Service

    Our Winners: http://www.swipeauctions.com/all_past_winning_auction.php
    Our World Vision Charity: http://www.swipeauctions.com/world_vision_charity.php
    Our Customer Service Page: http://www.swipeauctions.com/contact.php

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Oct 07, 2010

    Good Morning Everyone,

    I am more than happy to assist in any concerns you may have, please see my previous post from 2 weeks ago. As I will not be able to help with any concerns unless you contact me personally at [protected]@swipeauctions.com as I will no longer, please include your first/last name, user name, email linked to your account and the link to this post. I hope to hear from you soon.

    Warmest Regards,

    Jennifer
    Customer Service Manager

    Our Winners: http://www.swipeauctions.com/all_past_winning_auction.php
    Our World Vision Charity: http://www.swipeauctions.com/world_vision_charity.php
    Our Customer Service Page: http://www.swipeauctions.com/contact.php

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Oct 07, 2010

    Good Morning Everyone,

    Seems as there was some mistakes in my previous email. I had intended to mention that as I will no longer be responding to this blog I will not be able to help with any concerns unless you contact me directly at [protected]@swipeauctions.com with the above mentioned information.

    My apologies.

    Regards,

    Jennifer
    Customer Service Manager

    Our Winners: http://www.swipeauctions.com/all_past_winning_auction.php
    Our World Vision Charity: http://www.swipeauctions.com/world_vision_charity.php
    Our Customer Service Page: http://www.swipeauctions.com/contact.php

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Oct 10, 2010

    on 10/02/2010 I was charged 159.00 when I never bid on camra my debit card has been charged were might my camra be? if I paid I expect A product .
    [protected]@hotmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Ol
      Oct 12, 2010

    Charged $159.00 without authorization

    0 Votes
  • Nb
      Oct 13, 2010
    aw-swipe-auctions.com - Unauthorized debit from credit card
    aw-swipe-auctions
    United States
    aw-swipeauction.com

    Confusing enrollment process from unwanted service with no 800 Customer Service contact to help resolve. Lot of other complaints have already been filed.

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Oct 14, 2010

    Good Afternoon Nbu26,

    My name is Jennifer, I am the Head of Customer Service for SwipeAuctions. I am sorry you feel the registration process was confusing as that is not our intention, we do have our Live Chat option which is available 24/7 and can be located if you click on the Contact Us tab within our homepage as well through this link as well:

    http://www.swipeauctions.com/contact.php

    Please contact me personally at [protected]@swipeauctions.com as I would gladly assist in any concerns you may have. Please include your first/last name, user name, email linked to account and the link to this post. I look forward to hearing from you.

    Regards,

    Jennifer
    Head of Customer Service

    Our Winners: http://www.swipeauctions.com/all_past_winning_auction.php
    Our World Vision Charity: http://www.swipeauctions.com/world_vision_charity.php
    Our Customer Service Page: http://www.swipeauctions.com/contact.php

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Oct 14, 2010

    Good Afternoon Oldbob,

    My name is Jennifer, I am the Head of Customer Service for SwipeAuctions. I assure you we do not unknowingly charge any credit card as we do mention our fee in several places within our final registration page.

    Please contact me personally at [protected]@swipeauctions.com as I would gladly assist in any concerns you may have. Please include your first/last name, user name, email linked to account and the link to this post. I look forward to hearing from you.

    Regards,

    Jennifer
    Head of Customer Service

    Our Winners: http://www.swipeauctions.com/all_past_winning_auction.php
    Our World Vision Charity: http://www.swipeauctions.com/world_vision_charity.php
    Our Customer Service Page: http://www.swipeauctions.com/contact.php

    0 Votes
  • Ol
      Oct 18, 2010

    aw-swipe-auctions.com did credit my charge account for the $159.00 that they had originally charged me without authorization.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
      Oct 18, 2010

    Went to AW-swipe-auctions.co to check it out and to day my card was charged $159.00 I can't find the site so I don't know what to do.

    0 Votes
  • Ol
      Oct 18, 2010

    Read the above and send an e-mail to: [protected]@swipeauctions.com
    or to:
    http://www.swipeauctions.com/contact.php
    which is live chat support for aw-swipe-auctions.com

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Oct 19, 2010

    Everyone, listen up! I followed up with Jennifer in Customer Service at Swipe Auction, and she promised that she would reinstate the $159 charge, as well as some foreign exchange charge that i wasn't even aware of. My wife just told me that it WAS re-applied back to our credit card. I promised Jennifer that if, and when, she followed through, I would return to the site of my complaint and relay the follow-up. She appears to be legit, and honored her word. I'm as shocked as you are, but apparently they are trying to clean up their reputation. Jennifer was the best thing to happen to swipe auction in that regard, because it could have been a long, drawn out battle and it wasn't and we are very grateful for that. Thank you Jennifer, and thank you swipe auction! If you want advice on how to clarify the site for the public, I'd be happy to add my two cents (THAT much we can afford!).

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Oct 19, 2010

    Good Afternoon Oldbob,

    Thank you for contacting me, I am glad I could help you in regards to your refund.

    Take Care,

    Jennifer
    Head of Customer Service

    Our Winners: http://www.swipeauctions.com/all_past_winning_auction.php
    Our World Vision Charity: http://www.swipeauctions.com/world_vision_charity.php
    Our Customer Service Page: http://www.swipeauctions.com/contact.php

    -1 Votes
  • Je
      Oct 19, 2010

    Good Afternoon Loueloue,

    Please contact me personally at [protected]@swipeauctions.com as I will gladly help you from there. I am unable to provide assistance to you via this blog. Just to clarify, the $159 is our registration fee, unlike other auction sites we offer our hourly, daily and monthly contests. Upon registration you are eligible for these contests immediately.

    As I will no longer be responding to this blog please contact me at the information provided above, please include your first/last name, user name, email linked to account and the link to this post.

    Regards,

    Jennifer
    Head of Customer Service

    Our Winners: http://www.swipeauctions.com/all_past_winning_auction.php
    Our World Vision Charity: http://www.swipeauctions.com/world_vision_charity.php
    Our Customer Service Page: http://www.swipeauctions.com/contact.php

    -1 Votes
  • Ge
      Oct 19, 2010

    I Called on 9/23 and was told i would receive my money bacxk in two weeks and now its 10/19 and i'm being told that i have to go online to get it back i just want my money you took it out of my account in less than a minute so could put it back George mckain 2530 s0. American st. Phila. PA. 19148 [protected]@aol.com

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Oct 20, 2010

    Good Afternoon,

    To be able to assist in your concern I will need you to please contact me personally at [protected]@swipeauctions.com, please include your first/last name, user name, email linked to account and the link to this post. Hope to hear from you soon.

    Regards,

    Jennifer
    Head of Customer Service

    Our Winners: http://www.swipeauctions.com/all_past_winning_auction.php
    Our World Vision Charity: http://www.swipeauctions.com/world_vision_charity.php
    Our Customer Service Page: http://www.swipeauctions.com/contact.php

    -1 Votes
  • St
      Oct 20, 2010

    Swipe Auctions (previously Swipebids) is a scam. You can find out more informations about this scam and get advice from other victims at these websites:

    http://industrypace.com/frontpage/2010/10/5/alleged-scam-swipebids-swipeauctions-tied-to-acai-peddler-je.html
    http://strangelyperfect.tv/8740/the-three-rules-of-trust-using-swipeauctionsbids-as-an-example/
    http://www.webcops.net/just_think_media_spam_scams_8001.html
    http://www.pennyauctionwatch.com/2010/05/swipebids-jesse-willms/
    http://strangelyperfect.tv/7955/facebook-msnbc-jesse-willms-swipe-auctions-and-doctored-photos/
    http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/showthread.php?t=2713089
    http://tech.fortune.cnn.com/2010/09/22/beware-the-31-47-ipad/
    http://www.resourcesforlife.com/docs/item3561
    http://www.stuff.co.nz/technology/digital-living/4138888/The-face-that-launched-a-global-ad-scam
    http://edmonton.ctv.ca/servlet/an/local/CTVNews/20100320/EDM_w5investigation_100320/20100320/?hub=EdmontonHome
    http://www.scamraiders.com/forum/topics/swipebids-are-scam-artists
    http://www.sitejabber.com/reviews/www.swipeauctions.com


    and many more!!


    Scammed by Swipe Auctions?

    File complaints with the FTC at:

    https://ftccomplaintassistant.gov/FTC_Wizard.aspx?Lang=en

    Also with the Attorney General of your state.

    Company to report:

    1524948 Alberta Ltd d/b/a SwipeAuctions.com
    Just Think Media / Terra Marketing Group
    Suite 204, 85 Cranford Way
    Sherwood Park, Alberta, CANADA T8H 0H9
    CEO: Jesse Willms
    Phone: [protected]-6735

    +1 Votes
  • Va
      Oct 20, 2010

    Swipe Auctions is a fraudulent site, misrepresenting everything. I canceled same day when I discovered what the site really was and that the advertising was a mimic of a newspaper. I'm still waiting on my $159.00 from 2 mos ago AND just found a dip into my account yesterday that I've alerted my CU to...these are unscrupulus actions and fraudulent all the way around.
    How disappointing that they couldn't do such a fun thing honestly.

    +1 Votes
  • Rf
      Oct 29, 2010

    I had a similar experience. I checked out the website and I was under th eassumption that the site would hold my card info in case I decided to bid. The home page was so full of pictures and info that it helps mask the writing that says you bill be chrged the $159 fee for joining. As soon as I got to the next page I realized what happened and went through hoops to get to the cancellation info. It forces you to speak to LIVE CHAT instead of on the phone. After sending the cancellation request by mail I called and they never received it and they told my again to go online to live chat. Its been a month and I now got a $11.95 monthly fee and had to call and email all over again. This time I was told I qualify for a $159 refund and not the $11.95 and I would have it credited back in 5-7 days. I'm not really convinced this will happen but now I have to wait and see.

    +1 Votes
  • St
      Oct 30, 2010

    From another site I found this:

    Here is the payment processor for Swipeauctions, perhaps contact them to obtain a refund?

    Allied Wallet
    Phone: USA:[protected]
    UK: +[protected]
    E-Mail: [protected]@alliedwallet.com
    Address:
    1 Northumberland Avenue, Trafalgar Square. London, WC2N 5BW. United Kingdom

    +1 Votes
  • Kp
      Oct 31, 2010

    My name is kevin park. charged my bank of america debit card $159.00 I canceled 8/25 I want to refund. I need a Descriptor on statement. E-mail : [protected]@yahoo.com phone usa [protected] E-mail to statement Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Kp
      Oct 31, 2010

    My name is kevin park. I canceled 8/25/ 10 charged my bank of america ATM card $159.00 I like to refund money. I need a descriptor on statement . order # 1630687 . E-mail [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Oct 31, 2010
    aw-swipe-auctions.com - never authorize the charge
    New York
    United States

    ON SEPT, 15 2010 I WAS JUST BROWSE AROUND AND FIND OUT THIS WEBSITE CALL AW-SWIPE-AUCTIONS.COM . I SEE VERY CHEAP, SO I LOOK IN TO IT, THEN THEY ASK ME FOR INFOMATION SO I SUMIT THE INFO.NEVEN SAID THEIR A CHARGE OF $159.00 AND MONTHLY CHANGE OF $11.95 THIS IS A BIG SCAN .GETTING THE MONEY BACK IS GOING THOUGH HALL.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Nov 05, 2010

    I need a refund form

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Nov 05, 2010

    I have a charge of $159.00 that I did knowingly authorization. I simply thought I was filing an application.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Nov 05, 2010

    I have a charge of #159.00 that I did not knowingly authorize
    I thought that I was simply filing an application.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Nov 05, 2010

    [protected]@swipeauctions.com

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Nov 05, 2010

    Can I please get a response?

    0 Votes
  • Aw
      Nov 06, 2010

    I want to cancel my member ship of AW-SWIPE-AUCTIONS because I never used it since I applied it, but you charge me for it, and last week I was lost my wallet after that I go to bank to close all my account now I remind you to my case and hope you understand it . My name is Long Nguyen my address is 2002 Birch cress SE, Calgary AB Canada any question Pls. send to my e-mail [email protected]

    Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Aw
      Nov 06, 2010

    I want to cancel my member ship because I not used it since I applied it and I was lost my wallet and I go to the bank to close all my account for safety now I want to you know my case and hope you understand it, any way have question send to my E-mail. THANK YOU

    0 Votes
  • Ai
      Nov 08, 2010
    aw-swipe-auctions.com - False charges
    Massachusetts
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    I have just looked on my bank and have noticed that a fee of $159.00 has been taken from my account and I have absolutely no idea what it is for. The bills reference # [protected] I wish to know what this is for and I want it to be cancelled and refunded From AW-SWIPE-AUCTIONS.COM [protected] for the full amount of $159.00

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Nov 17, 2010

    Did not autorize the charges

    0 Votes

Post your comment