SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Auto warrantyAuto Warranty Services

1 Review updated:

Not sure how they got my cell phone number, but the Company kept calling and calling. Finally I talked to them and they would not provide anything in writing until after you purchase the policy. So they want you to pay $2, 500 for a auto warranty policy, which you get to read after you pay. Sounded like a scam to me. Once I told them that I have to do some research on their Company before making this purchase, they got very pushy.See the Top 10 Worst Complaints in Las Vegas, NV After insisting that I will not purchase over the phone with-out doing some research, they became plain rude and disrespectful, saying things like "there is nothing to think about" and "enjoy your repairs". Completely uncalled for. Looks to me that this is a scam, they just want to make the sale and I guarantee that there is going to be some loophole where the repairs will not be covered. I would not deal with this Company and don't recommend anyone else does either.

Em
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • To
      Aug 26, 2008
    Auto warranty - Scam/Services not provided
    No name
    56Willis Drive
    Ewing
    New Jersey
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    Incoming recorded call. No identification or phone number; just a spiel and press 1 to accept the "invitation".

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Aug 26, 2008

    Auto warranty calls are a real scam. They are even calling cell phones. Take it from a former telemarketer . What I suggest is when they call again and they will. Go ahead an answer and once they indentify themselves to you tell them that you will be reporting them to the FCC and to never call you again.( try and remember who they say they are so you can report it here also) I will personally report it to the FCC. The DO NOT CALL list seems at most to be a big joke because it won't protect your cell number nor stop political calls and the worst telemarketing scams in America are the "SO CALLED " NON PROFITS. I'm sure you all get calls for your Troopers, Fire and Police dept . Let me tell you that in some cases as much as 94% goes to overhead.( so never donate to anyone who calls you). Again the best way off of those list is let them indentify themselves and demand off of their call list. If you recieve junk mail from anyone I suggest you call the number inside and demand to be taken from their mail list which would eventually put you on their call list if you don't get removed. Don't just trash credit card junk mail, call them and log a complaint asap.
    As far as this auto warranty place calling, how they legally do this is beyong me but I am telling you it is THE LAW once you tell someone to quit calling you they have to.But You have to hear them say who they are. As far as DELL I would call them and let them have it royally. I know I had to do the same thing with Bank OF American who sent me junk mail twice a week for months. The biggest tip I can share with all of you is to keep your number as private as possible and never have it printed in the phone book. Again the DO NOT CALL list is a farce like many things, so its up to you to quit sharing your info and when you have to, demand not to be contacted for anything.
    Telemarketers get your number from the phone book, from subscriptions, from book and CD's clubs and one tactic is your children. Your children comes home with a fundraising scams from school who in return put your name and number out there for all the various telemarketing scams. Hanging up on these calls does you NO GOOD you have to accept it so you can demand to be off of these list. The saddest part is our elderly don't read the net and are hardly ever informed of these phone scams so its up to you to tell them. I'll post again on the NON PROFIT scams across America. It will sicken you.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
      Nov 16, 2008

    they don't states about cancellation, or any grace period, nor their paper work states anything, this is a bad practice and i think it should be reported to the insurance commitioner in the state

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Apr 23, 2009

    I have called and canceled my policy as well and they refuse to send me a refund. I was told they are behind and to keep calling and checking to see when it could be refunded. I have also been dealing with Ryan and was told their is no one else to deal with but him. What a bunck of bulls*** I need to make a complaint and who do I make a complaint to, is it the BBB.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      May 07, 2009
    Auto warranty - Scam/Services not provided
    auto warranty
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    we keep getting phone calls about our auto warranty to expire, you press 1 to talk to someone and they hang up on you, you call back and there is NO such phone number. this needs to stop. they callup to 9pm our time. everyday i get 3 to 5 calls, different area codes. i am sick of it.!!!

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Jun 12, 2009
    Auto warranty - Scam/Services not provided
    Auto one warranty
    United States

    These guys are SCAM ARTISTS. I cancelled my warranty the day after I opened it. All I want is my 250 back. It is not so much about the money anymore, just the principal of the poor business practice. When I am done with them they will no longer be in business.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Sep 24, 2009

    I totally agree and was fed up with all these scams, one of my friends reffered me to a company called Bustabill, and they provide services for scams like this. You should definately look at there website www.bustabill.com it will be helpful to you.

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Nov 14, 2009

    Your company don't want to refund my deposit due to your agent not explaining the warranty that i had on my truck Mr Jason sold me the warranty i purchase the warranty august2009 Mr Jason and i had a conversion about what was wrong with my truck( he ask me) so my deposit was 230.00 so i waited the 15 days or 500 miles whichever comes first so i called landers motors here in pine bluff and took my truck over there so landers had took the rear end apart one of your mechanic came there and check it then MS RHONDA call me up and said ya'll would't cover the warranty because of defaults problems MR. JASON did't say that MR.GORDON talk to me and he said he listen to the tape and said the only thing he heard was MR. JASON say about the 15days and 500 miles i told him i know you also heard him ask me about what i think what was Wong with the truck his respond was i'm sorry your money will be refund but when i called back because the money was't on my card he said i'm not giving you nothing back you knew your truck had problems and you was trying to get over they talk to me like i was a fool and then send a letter in the mail and said why i can't get my money back due to none payment so i said i will get a lawyer he ask me how i'm going to fix my truck i have to sell my furniture and other items i'm going back home to NEW ORLEANS i could't send my September payment on the 15 my truck was in the shop August26 THEY CANCELLED my WARRANTY before the due date the only thing i wanted was my money refunded i was treated like a criminal like i sold the warranty i was talk to like a idiot my email address is donnavarnado @yahoo.com my number is [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Mar 07, 2012
    Auto warranty - Rouge operation
    American Auto Shield
    Detroit
    Michigan
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    American Auto Shield is without a doubt, unquestionably a rouge operation. We entered into a platinum agreement with this company on 11/02/2017 with a contract price of $2945.00 that would expire on 11/01/2017 or when we reached 48, 000 more miles on our car or 11/10/2113. My wife and I are both retired and thought that it would be a good idea to get some coverage on our Aurora Oldsmobile that is in good shape with 77, 517 miles on the Odometer. This turned out to be a serious mistake with this company, American Auto Shield.

    We made a down payment to Mapco of $195.00 and agreed to pay $114.58 each month for 24 months for a total of $2945.00. Two months short of the final payment we took the can in for service and found out that what they call the brain of the car had started to malfunction. Our deductible was $100.00 and gave the American Auto Shield card to the dealership. They call Auto Shield to confirm their service and the number on the card was wrong. After calling several numbers obtained from the phone company, they were finally able to make contact with Auto Shield. The told the dealership that we had not made our payments and the contract was null and void. We had never missed a payment and you can imagine how we felt standing in that dealership

    I had followed my wife to the dealership in my son’s car and we left the car with dealership and went home from where I called Mepco. This is the company that we were making payment to each month. They told me that out payments were up to date and we only had two payments to go. This was no big surprise to because I made payments each month though my bank. I informed them of what Auto Shield had told the dealership and their reply was that no one from their office conveyed this to Auto Shield. I ask the lady that I was speaking with to call Auto Shield straightaway and get this cleared up. She said she would and did because I got a call for the dealership saying they had receive a call from Auto Shield approving the work on the car. The part that they needed had to be ordered and it would take two or three days to get it. The Morning we get a call from the dealership that American Auto Shield had called and said that the program that I have with them does not cover that repair.

    By this time my wife and I have had it with American Auto Shield and I called their home office I Arvada Co. I was told that they were aware of this case and that they made a mistake and my contract with the does cover that repair. At this point in time all I want is the money back that I had paid for a service I had never use and when I needed it, it was not there for me. They switched me to the finance office and the lady their said they would have to prorate my refund based on the months I have had the service. I informed her that I have never used the service and based on what I have encountered now, it was never there for me. She hung up the phone on me.

    A week later I get a call from customer service and by now the car has been sitting on the dealer lot three weeks. We had called the Attorney General’s office and found out that they had filed a law suit against American Auto Shield. We had also been in touch with the Better Business Bureau and they had sent two letters to the auto service company of which they never replied too. I have copies of those letters and records of all we have talked too. This Chap from customer service and he is apologetic about what has transpired. He tells me that they will have their field man go to the dealer take care of this problem. He wants me to make my two last payments. I told him I would after they repaired the car. The field man goes to the dealer, but he wants to order the part needed to fix the car. He claimed he could get it cheaper from a third party and he is not going to pay for the labor because the dealership charges too much. That was the last stroke. Now that the holidays are over, I will use every legal resource to make this company pay for what they have done to me and my wife and there is no question in my mind that there are others that have been mucked over by this rouge company, American Auto Shield.

    In summation and to add insult to injury, on 11/13/2017 we received a letter from American Auto Shield Billing & collections that our account has been canceled for non-payment. The truth of the matter is our account with Auto Shield was canceled the day we signed up with them, it took us two years and $2715.84 plus what we paid the dealership to find out!!

    0 Votes
  • Ki
      Feb 14, 2014
    Auto warranty - Scam/Services not provided
    Direct Buy Auto Warranty
    33 Wood Ave South, Iseline, NJ, 0830
    Phoenix
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    directbuywarranty.com

    This company is a total scam. The customer service is rude to say the least. I paid for my warranty (over thousands of $s) then waited over two weeks to receive my confirmation papers. Then after taking my truck to a dealer to have the water pump replaced they came back saying the part is covered. I was told over and over again that it was a full warranty covering bumper to bumper repairs. It even lists "water pump" on their web site... I ended up paying for two days shop time due to the Direct Buy Auto Warranty not getting back to the dealership for two days, also diagnosis cost, and rental car for two days. Then they will not refund your money, without going doing all kinds of Emails and forms... I still have not received my refund!! I am not going to waste more time complaining...


    Just wanted to worn others DO NOT BUY A WARRANTY FROM THIS COMPANY

    0 Votes
  • Au
      Feb 14, 2014

    All the Aftermarket warranties I see come into my shop are misleading to customers. They don't cover diagnostics, which is needed to determine the problem. They won't pay for a coolant flush, and will only pay for 1 gallon of anti-freeze. They'll pay to fix problem, but won't pay to do it right. They also don't pay for rental cars or sales tax, on your repair bill. I tell my customers to buy a factory warranty. It's fixed at the dealership, and it's all covered, no out of pocket expense. The dealer may provide you with a loaner car at no charge also. They will only fix the problem also, and won't pay for coolant flush either.

    0 Votes

Post your comment