SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Audible Adbl.CO/Bill NJ / audible books for kindle fire

Review updated:

I switched to charter cable, maybe two years ago. At that time i received a kindle fire. All charter payments were drafted from a bank account shared by my 84 year old daddy and i. I neglected to check behind him in looking for recurring charges. Big mistake!!! I have been or we have been paying $14.95 a month, not knowing. This has been going on for years and it's just wrong... He pays over $100.00 a month for mdse. And could use that money. I am so afraid to put any info. On computer.

Cb
Oct 18, 2016
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Cb
      Oct 18, 2016

    I just filled out the above complaint . I've been scamed out of money from Audible kindle fire. I have not agreed to purchase anything from them and they have been using my family debit card. I am so upset. Audible Adbl.CO/Bill NJ

    0 Votes
  • Gi
      Nov 30, 2016

    @cbels I am SICK OF THESE SCAMS THAT TRICK YOU INTO A MONYHLY DEBIT FROM YOUR ACCOUNT!!! The same thing has happened to me and I have NEVER once downloaded a single thing!

    -1 Votes
  • Gi
      Nov 30, 2016

    You Audible are just like all of the crooks on line. You want some info from prospective
    customers, then you start ripping them off by deducting money out of these accounts. I am disgusted by all of you. I NEVER signed or gave you permission to take Money out of my account. AND I HAVE NEVER USED THIS APP!!!
    STOP IT! Stop taking any money from my account this instant! -and I am going to post on my FB what sneaky thieves you are!

    0 Votes
  • He
      Jan 10, 2017

    Contact Audibles via chat - make sure to select "email chat transcript" option. Or take screenshot of the conversation. Demand to get everything refunded. Also call your bank and begin a fraud investigation and let them know to put a block on any future charges from Audible. This company has been scamming many people, including me. The have refunded my money. And I am getting a new card. I have never signed up for an account with them. Audible told me that the account is apparently in someone else's name but under my credit card.
    Go to Audibles (it's on your amazon.com), select "contact us" on the bottom of your page, then MY ACCOUNT. Under #2, select "return or refund" or "cancel membership". Then briefly describe that you want your money back that they took from the account unauthorized, and make sure to click "email copy of transcript" before starting the chat. Good luck!

    +1 Votes
  • Ka
      Jan 12, 2017

    Okay what is this from the above comments it seems to be in a Kindle Fire, I DO NOT own a kindle so what is this charge for????? I will be disputing the charge unless someone can tell me EXACTLY what this is for...I own a Nook and get billed from Barnes and Noble only. I have no other devices that I buy things off of. How does someone contact me????

    0 Votes
  • Te
      Feb 20, 2017

    I have had my paypal credit card charged the 14.95 for something I NEVER ORDERED...When I went to the site for the heck of it I clicked sin in...low and behold, it was my Amazon login!!! Is this how Amazon now makes money? I am reporting this as fraud to paypal and will take it farther if need be. It claims that I signed up in Nov and got 1 month free...why then is it now Feb. and I am seeing this first charge? I looked and have never been charged for it before so none of this makes any sense

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Mar 11, 2017

    I just realized that I have been paying Audible $14.95 for over a year and simply didn't realize what the charge was until today. Now I'm ticked. I don't own a Kindle, but have the Kindle app on my phone. Not happy. Heading to Amazon now to complain.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Mar 11, 2017

    I do not want Audible on my account. Although I'm responsible for examining my statements, I failed to realize what was happening. If you care to note, I spend a significant amount of money every month on Amazon. The service and quality has been great. The Audible monthly charge has put a pamper on my attitude about doing business with Amazon. First of all, stop the account and refund at lease part of it. I want to feel good about doing business with you, but a lot hinges on your decision.

    0 Votes
  • He
      Jun 26, 2018

    I also have been screwed by Audible as well as by Amazon. I have been charge $30/month by Amazon between the Audible subscription and the Amazon Fresh subscription!!! Very frustrating. Don't they already make enough money without scamming their own customers? ALl I can say is check your credit card bills for any fraululent charges.

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Jul 11, 2018

    I am giving two stars because of the kindness of the customer service rep.
    I was charged $16.15 in June and July. I had never heard of Audible. I called my credit card company and they gave me a number to call for Audible Customer Service. [protected]) The customer service rep, Danika, was very thorough with questions. She also was very nice and confirmed the two charges. She said they would both be refunded, and the credit card would be removed from my account. She confirmed my email address, the total to be refunded, and thanked me for the call. Within 2 minutes, I received the following email from Danika.

    Hello Susan,

    Thank you for contacting Audible!

    As requested, a refund in the amount of $32.30 has been issued to your credit card. Depending on the bank, a refund can typically take about 7-10 business days to appear in your account. We've also removed your credit card from our system. We're sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.

    Thank you again for contacting Audible. If you would like more help, contact us. We are here for you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

    Sincerely,
    Danica A.
    Audible.com

    0 Votes

Post your comment