The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Atack Protection / Fraud

1 United States Review updated:

I ran into a guy name Jeffrey Morgan of Attack Protection down in the Fort Lauderdale area and his whole company was a rip off. He claimed to be this Special Forces Marine and everybody knows there are no Special Forces in the Marine Corps plus he claims he had all this experience in Counter Terrorism and Anti Terrorism. This guys company is a fraud. He sticks people for money. I did a due diligence on this guys and found him to be a wife beater and has a criminal record a mile long full off misdemeanors and felony convictions. How he got his license to do security I dont know. This guy claims to have all this operational experiences and security experience but I find those were lies too.

Please beware of this guy and his fraudulent ruthless business tactics. This guy will stick his mother for some cash. I also found he house is almost in foreclosure and his bills are outstanding. For this guy to be a professional security person. I would not trust him with somebody elses money.

Ci

More Atack Protection Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • At
      12th of Oct, 2010
    0 Votes

    R [1]
    Name Date Reported Hometown Claims Findings
    RADTKE, KURT WILLIS 08/2009 . Gentlemen,
    Has anyone in the US ARMY "SPECIAL FORCES", A or B teams ever heard of or know of a Kurt RADKTE, claims to have been a SF Team member.
    .
    Radke, Robert (Bob) . Minnesota Claiming SEALS and/or Frogman...
    employed by State Of... Claims Navy Seal, Medal of Honor and Purple Heart (age approx THIRTY FOUR) .
    Ragland, Clyde . . Claiming SEALS and/or Frogman...
    THREE Medal of Honor, SEAL .
    Raibaldi, Donald R. 11/2007 Las Vegas Fake military policeman arrested
    http://www.lvrj.com/news/11783131.html
    Nevada Guard members harassed

    By BETH WALTON
    REVIEW-JOURNAL

    Donald R. Raibaldi
    Officials say man pointed guns at military personnel...
    .
    Raji, Abdul 03/2010 From Detroit Claims ex-marine & Navy SEAL. There is nobody on the database by that name. He was never a SEAL ...there is a law against claiming to be one or a former one.
    Steve W
    RAMLI, HICHAM
    aka Adam Ramli
    08/2009 Dallas, TX Claims DSC with 2 OLCs
    .
    Ramos-Cabrera, Orlando 11/2008 CT Phony Hartford Soldier Charged With Larceny
    http://www.wtnh.com/dpp/news/news_wtnh_WestHartford_military_imposter_fraud_200811201055

    By HILDA MUÑOZ | The Hartford Courant
    10:15 AM EST, November 20, 2008


    Orlando Ramos-Cabrera (COURTSEY OF WEST HARFORD POLICE DEPARTMENT)

    WEST HARTFORD - Police arrested an 18-year-old man who was posing as a U.S. Army sergeant while attempting to cash a check for $40, 000 at a bank on South Main Street Thursday afternoon.

    Orlando Ramos-Cabrera, of Hartford, was wearing a uniform he bought online, police said. He had also just purchased a 2008 Dodge Charger from a dealership in East Hartford with a phony check...

    -------------

    Military imposter charged with larceny

    Last Edited: Thursday, 20 Nov 2008, 6:29 PM EST
    Created On: Thursday, 20 Nov 2008, 10:57 AM EST

    Annie Rourke
    West Hartford (WTNH) - Police say they have charged a Hartford man with larceny after he allegedly dressed up as an Army soldier and bought a car with a bad check.

    Orlando Ramos-Cabrera, 18, allegedly bought a 2008 Dodge Charger at a East Hartford dealership with a fraudulent check...
    .
    Ramsey, Bernard Jr. 07/2006 VA ... served during the Vietnam War both for the U.S. Air Force and the U.S. Army special forces – where his missions were largely unrecorded and therefore unofficial ...It was Bernie’s final tour of duty in South East Asia that made his name a household word. He served with Special Forces, starting with the Combat Control Team of Fort Benning, Georgia. His actions extracted or assisted in the extraction of approximately 179 U.S. prisoners of war from behind enemy lines in South Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia. He and his team became a single window of hope for U.S. servicemen captured or trapped in harm’s way. In the height of conflict, “Ramsey to the Rescue” was the common cry for this special elite mission group... DECEASED

    MORE

    Randall, Amorita 03/27/2007 . War story told by former sailor disputed
    RANKINS, RUTH E
    aka RUTH EVELYN MCBEE

    aka RUTH EVELYN HARRIS
    08/2009 . CLAIMS Vietnam Vet. Claims to have served in the U.S. Air Force from the late 1960's to mid 1980's.

    Claims there are two Ruth Rankins who served and this is a relative. Meanwhile she is still going around stating she has years and years of service, and that her records aren't visible due to some
    'collateral' business?" She's also stating she was molested while serving and that is why her records aren't available. ACTUAL RECORDS
    works for Dept of Defense

    Ranly, Robert J. . . Claiming SEALS and/or Frogman...
    Claims Sniper/SEAL Served as USMC Machine Gunner7 June 93 to 31 Nov 95. NO overseas assignments.
    RANSFORD, EDWARD LEON 07/2010
    Lying for 15+ yrs.
    . Ransford in cammies...
    ACTUAL record.
    Ratcliff, William 12/2006
    11/2007
    Tucson, AZ Claims to be a Marine as well as in the Special Forces dealing with Recon work. Claims he left the military due to an injury.

    He likes to use the internet and this lie to lure in women to his home out in Tucson. He's still living with his mother, ... and mooching off of her. He lists on all of his internet profiles that he's a Marine or into recon or special forces or tactical whatever.
    His grandfather is a Branham Cult Missionary. Branhamites like to preach that women are worthless possessions just to be used at the time of "breeding". Such can be found if you read their books.

    William has NO PUBLIC SCHOOL RECORD.

    He really seems to like to play these on-line military based Role Playing Games where he can masquerade as what he claims to be and no one really thinks to ask questions because they're either minors or computer techies who really couldn't care less.

    He also claims to be a professional Poker Player on the World Tour

    He ALSO likes to claim his name is Dravian Gray and that he's writing a novel about his time in the Marine Corps.

    ================

    William Ratcliff is now claiming to be a 26 year old Captain of a local Fire Rescue group in Tucson. He's also using photos of well known actors and male models claiming that they're his inorder to lure women in off the internet. Latest online blog entry with evidence can be found here: http://www.greatestjournal.com/userinfo.bml?user=tristanwolfe&mode=full as you can see people have already started to cry foul about it!
    click the name "Tristan Wolfe" - one of his many aliases
    NPRC and DEPT OF THE NAVY states:
    ... diligent search... we could not identify William Ratcliff as a member or former member of the U.S. Marine Corps or Marine Corps Reserves.
    RATHER, WALLACE GREY
    AKA GREG RATHER
    AKA GREY RATHER
    AKA WALLACE G CATHER 10/2009
    05/2010
    Great Lakes IL area http://www.classmates.com/directory/public/memberprofile/list.htm?regId=557468111

    Miami Norland High School
    Miami, FL
    Class of 1963

    Biography: Military Spent 7+ years in Vietnam with the USN/USMC and the Saigon embassy. Staye... read more


    Claims Silver Star, numerous Purple Hearts

    ------------------------------------------------------------------

    Byline: Sara Faiwell Daily Herald Staff Writer

    A man who ran a Libertyville heath care business faces federal charges for allegedly bilking insurance companies out of nearly $3, 000.

    Wallace Rather, who ran the National Institute of Allergy in Libertyville, was indicted Tuesday by a grand jury and charged with...

    ---------------------------------------------

    Libertyville man pleads guilty to insurance scam (11 April 2007)
    A Libertyville man pleaded guilty to insurance fraud Tuesday, admitting he billed insurance companies for procedures his allergy clinic never actually performed.

    Wallace Grey Rather, 62, pleaded guilty before U.S. District Judge Samuel Der-Yeghiayan and admitted his actions as owner of the...
    http://goliath.ecnext.com/coms2/gi_0199-6431425/Libertyville-man-pleads-guilty-to.html
    ----------------------------------------------------------
    Rather, Grey - (847) 984-2445 - greyrather@comcast.net - Libertyville, IL - 1966-67
    Golf company/7th Marines http://www.golfco7thmar.com/Roster2.html
    -----------------------------------------------------------------
    Wallace Grey Rather

    View Details
    64 Grayslake, IL
    Libertyville, IL
    Lake Bluff, IL
    Lindenhurst, IL


    2010


    RATHER, WALLACE GREY, or Grey as he likes to be called was hired recently as a civilian contractor to teach at NHCS, Great Lakes, IL. He claims to be a SEAL and has worn his uniform with many high decorations (i.e. Silver Star, Purple Heart, Trident). Some of his history seems out of context to his claims (i.e. being stationed with a SEAL team and then being stationed with a Marine 2nd Recon BN).


    .
    2010
    I greatly appreciate your interest in upholding the honor of the US Navy SEAL Teams, and your search for the TRUTH. Before answering your questions I must make clear that I am a private individual, not affiliated with the US Dept. of Defense or any other government organization. My efforts to expose SEAL imposters are performed as a service to the public, and in honor of my SEAL Teammates who gave their lives in service to our nation - men who truly earned the right to the title "US NAVY SEAL" but who are no longer able to stand forward in defense of their honor, their reputations, and their TEAMs.

    If the name you provided is spelled correctly, I do NOT find a listing in the SEAL Database (SEAL Teams and predecessor units from1943 to the Present Day) for anyone named WALLACE GREY RATHER. I have also examined possible alternate spellings, and names with similar pronunciations without finding any that appear to be applicable.

    Unless he has undertaken the unlikely action of a legal name change (an action for which there would be evidence in the form of court documentation) since his claimed attendance at BUD/S training, and based upon the information you have provided, I can state conclusively that WALLACE GREY RATHER has NEVER COMPLETED SEAL training, and he is not now, nor was he ever a Navy SEAL, a Navy UDT "Frogman", a member of any Naval Combat Demolition Unit (NCDU), or a member of the Naval Amphibious Scouts & Raiders (S&R).

    I must take pains to ensure that you are fully aware of the fact that the SEAL Database DOES INCLUDE the names of all Hospital Corpsmen who have been assigned to the Naval Special Warfare Teams without the requirement to go through all of BUD/S Training. Those few Hospital Corpsmen were a part of the Naval Special Warfare Teams during the Vietnam era when there was some controversy over the idea of Corpsmen carrying weapons. Corpsmen assigned to the UDT and SEAL Teams at that point in history were required only to complete the Diving portion of BUD/S Training. However, that controversy was resolved, and by 1980 all of the Hospital Corpsmen who were serving as SEALs were graduates of the BUD/S Training course. There are Corpsmen who are assigned to the SEAL Teams in a SUPPORTING ROLE, but they are never credentialed as SEALs. Their activities are limited to providing medical support in the SEAL compound and training areas.

    When members of the Naval Special Warfare community meet others who claim similar service, but whom they do not recognize, there is a conversational exchange of information that establishes the bona fides of each to the other. There is no set formula for this exchange, nor for the information that is exchanged, but it ALWAYS takes place, and the REAL Naval Special Warfare members can ALWAYS spot a phony as a result of this exchange. If Mr. RATHER persists in insisting that his SEAL claims are legitimate, I might suggest that you ask him these questions:


    (1) Since there is no listing in the SEAL Database for the name you are currently using, WHAT NAME DID YOU USE during SEAL training?

    (2) What was his BUD/S Class Number? (NB: No SEAL ever forgets the class number he shouted all day long, every day, for 6 months)?

    (3) Where did his training take place? (NB: Training has been conducted at several locations over the years; different portions in different places)?

    (4) When did he graduate from Basic Underwater Demolition/SEAL (BUD/S) training? (i.e. a specific graduation DATE)?

    (5) When did he enter the US Navy (a specific month and year)?

    (6) When did he leave the US Navy (a specific month and year)?

    (7) What were his Primary and Secondary Naval Enlisted Classification codes ?NEC? or his Naval Officer Billet Code ? NOBC?


    There are many other questions which could be asked to further establish the level of veracity or untruth regarding his claims, such as asking for the names of other members of his graduating class, but those basic questions are absolutes. The answers to those questions are totally UNCLASSIFIED, and every real SEAL will gladly provide that substantiating information upon request.


    I might suggest that you also ask Mr. RATHER to specifically identify WHICH SEAL Team(s) he served on, and when. I am in direct contact with several hundred of my SEAL Teammates whose collective experience covers virtually all time periods from the Korean War to the present; I can quickly contact those individuals to verify any specific names, events, or other claims offered by Mr. RATHER. If he feels that his name has somehow been mistakenly omitted from the SEAL records, I'd be pleased to hear details of his service which would serve to validate his claims. The Director of the Naval Special Warfare Archives - a close personal friend and SEAL Teammate - is only a phone call away and standing by to amend the records if this is ever found to be true. However, I estimate that I've made the same offer many thousands of SEAL imposters in the past decade, and none of them ever turned out to be a valid SEAL.


    Before any classified operations may be undertaken as a SEAL Operator, a man must first successfully complete the totally unclassified BUD/S Training program and the follow-on secondary training program; the names of all those who successfully graduate from that training program are compiled in the SEAL database. Later participation in classified operations has no impact on whether or not a person is listed as a graduate of the training program. There are records of every man who has qualified for the title of "SEAL"; there have been and will continue to be secret missions, but there are NO secret SEALs - we know them all...

    The wearing of the SILVER STAR and PURPLE HEART make this a matter involving the STOLEN VALOR ACT of 2005. If Mr. RATHER is not authorized to wear those two awards, then he is a potentially prosecutable violator of that federal law. ...

    Thank you again for your concern in this matter, and for your assistance in upholding the honor of the US Navy SEAL Teams. If I can be of any further assistance to you in this matter, please contact me at your convenience.


    Respectfully,

    Steve Robinson RM2(SEAL)
    USN 1970-1978
    SEAL Team ONE
    Inshore Undersea Warfare Group ONE
    Defense Analyst ? Soviet Threat specialization 1981-1993
    UDT-SEAL Association - Member
    POW Network Board of Directors
    Naval Special Warfare Archives - SOF Analyst/Contributing Journalist
    Disabled American Veterans - Life Member
    FORMER Special Investigator - SEAL Authentication Team
    CyberSEALs.org - Webmaster
    Author - "NO GUTS, NO GLORY - Unmasking Navy SEAL Imposters"
    Ratley, Gary M.
    aka Gary M. Standing Bear 2003 AND 2004 Eureka Springs AR EXPOSED deceased 2007
    QUESTION EVERYTHING !!!

    Raulston, Steven Edward 11/2005 Columbus, OH Claims to be a retired BGen Marine Corps. Private - less than 30 days service.

    Rayer, Lewis O. III . . claims Green Beret, Silver Star, 5 Purple Hearts NO SILVER STAR, NO Purple Hearts, NO Special Forces - served as Drill Sgt; Recruiter; Station Commander; Platoon Sgt. DENIED reenlistment.
    Razabdouski, Raymond . Lakeland, FL CLAIMING COMBAT STATUS
    Owns Ski's Auto Shop - loves to tell tales of combat kills, covert ops, etc.
    Spent tour servicing Fire trucks in Newport News VA.
    Razey, Harvey Bruce . Kennwich, WA Claims Korean war pilot, POW. Taught himself "Korean language because he knew Latin." Claims to own light twin airplane and has Fairchild AFB work on it - "only ones smart enough..." Claims shot 7 times. Records indicate ONLY medal -China Service Medal - served Aug 54-Aug 59; FIREMAN Apprentice.
    Reagan, Harley "Swift Deer" 03/2005
    09/2007

    11/2009
    Scottsdale AZ Claims to have been heavily decorated and in Special Forces., earning a Bronze and Silver Star in Vietnam AS A MARINE!

    http://www.newagefraud.org/smf/index.php?board=4.0
    "And this website debunks his lies about being awarded medals. He's guilty of two federal counts for his lying about receiving medals.

    In the first one, he lies about receiving the Bronze Star.

    http://www.bullshido.net/forums/showthread.php?t=50839
    "On 1 June 1959, he joined the United States Marine Corps. The Marines send him to Boot Camp in San Diego after which he did four tours in Vietnam starting in 1960. His first combat was in Taiwan against communist guerrillas. Now if you were reading carefully you noticed that Reagan claims that his first taste of action was not in Vietnam but in Taiwan. Reagan’s authorized biographer writes that in 1960 Reagan first saw combat while battling communist forces over control of a Taiwanese village. During the battle, Reagan uncovered this grisly scene, “Someone had taken a pregnant Taiwanese woman, thirteen of fourteen years of age, and stripped her nude They had stuck a sharpened stake in the ground and then shoved that stake up through her vaginal passage, all the way up through her bowels, and out the top of her head. The front of her was sliced open from chest to crotch, the child taken out and rammed down on the point of the stake at the top of her head. The cord was still connected.” In response to this atrocity, Reagan charged out of the tent and promptly machined gunned four “gook” prisoners and assaulted a Taiwanese officer that tried to stop him. While not killing prisoners, Reagan found time to take a communist held strong point and earn a Bronze Star.

    However, there was no communist insurgency in Taiwan in the early 1960s. Therefore, Reagan could not have been involved anything that approaches the level of carnage portrayed in his biography. Usually you need a war to have a war story…"

    Another fake story, this one about the Vietnam War, from the same link, where he lies about receiving the Silver Star.

    "The Battle of Bloody Heart/Operation Raincoat (spring 1967)

    In the spring of 1967 during Reagan’s fourth tour of duty in Vietnam, he claims that he earned a Silver Star and at least one Purple Heart in an engagement he calls The Battle of Bloody Heart. Reagan states that a U.S. force of 270 solders was given the mission of attacking a communist held village that controlled a strategically important bridge. The task force was comprised of Marines, Navy Seals, and Army Special Forces. Also involved was a company of South Vietnamese Regulars and a small group of Laotian Natives troops. However, a battalion and a half of North Vietnamese Regulars ambushed the American/allied forces. In the ensuing battle, the fighting was so fierce that only seventeen American solders survived. In addition, the NVA whipped out an entire Navy Seal team sent down the river to secure the bridge. Of the survivors, three Congressional Medals of Honor were awarded, one Legion of Merit, five Silver Stars, and every other survivor received the Bronze Star. The North Vietnamese wounded Harley Reagan three times and he received the Silver Star for his actions that day.

    One would assume that such a bloody battle, a battle in which a handful of tough marines survived a hopeless situation, a battle in which three solders earned the CMA, would be recorded in the pages of history. But you would be wrong. I could turn up no record of “The Battle of Bloody Heart.” After an extensive search, I did find one reference to an Operation Raincoat. However, this operation did not occur during the Vietnam War. In fact, Operation Raincoat was a battle in World War II. It occurred in Italy in late 1942 early 1943.

    Therefore, it appears that the major battles in which Reagan received his awards are nothing more than the product of Reagan’s overactive imagination."

    In fact Reagan was never a Marine AT ALL.

    "To help clear up matters I contacted Dr Richard Allen. Dr Allen has handled complaints for the Cherokee Nation about Harley “Swiftdeer” Reagan for more than a decade. He stated that the Marine Military Awards Branch had no record of ever awarding a Harley Reagan any commendations. I then contacted Mr. Jarrett an archivist at the National Personal Records Center (Military and Personal Records) about Harley Reagan’s military service. He informed me that they had no military record pertaining to a Harley Reagan. Upon further request, Mr. Jarrett ran a search with the Federal Bureau of Investigations. The FBI turned up no record that Harley Reagan ever served in the military; to say nothing of active military service in Vietnam, multiple medals, or lengthy hospitals stays at Bethesda Naval Hospital."

    The site also debunked all of his martial arts claims.

    "According to Reagan, he represented the United States in the 1964 Olympic Games as an alternate on the Judo team. Supposedly, he competed and placed fourth. However, a quick check of [Only Registered Users Can See Links.Click Here to Register for free] proves that Harley Reagan was not on the 1964 US Judo Team.

    Keep in mind that according to his war stories, he spent 1964 in Vietnam

    Regan also claims that he received his Judo promotions, 2nd, 3rd and 4th degree Black Belts, directly through the United States Judo Association and the United States Judo Federation

    I wrote to both organizations to check the validity of these claims. The USJF stated that Harley Reagan has not received any promotions through their organization. The USJA told me that they do have a record of Harley Reagan who achieved the rank of Shodan in October of 1970. However, they have no record of him achieving a 2nd, 3rd, or 4th, degree Black Belt in their organization.

    Therefore, the information provided by the USJA and the USJF conflict with the claims made by Reagan.

    Military Hand-to-Hand Combat Teacher

    According to Reagan, between fighting communists in Taiwan, and falling out of helicopters, he found time to teach hand-to-hand combat for the United States Marine Corps. However, since the FBI and the National Personal Records Center have no record of a Harley Reagan then it is highly doubtful that he taught hand-to-hand combat for the armed forces

    Jiu-Jitsu Champion 1967 – 1970

    Oh, what a tangled web we weave…

    At this point, his own lies begin to trip him up. Reagan’s website states that he was a World Jiu Jitsu Champion from 1967 to 1970, but Reagan’s authorized biography states that Reagan spent 14 June 1967 to 21 July 1967 in a comatose state after falling 300 feet from an exploding helicopter. Moreover, according to his own biography, Reagan was released from Bethesda Naval Hospital in March of 1968. Therefore, Reagan’s stories begin to contradict each other. Either he was in the hospital recovering from wounds received in Vietnam or competing in Jiu Jitsu, he could not be doing both." EXPOSED
    http://users.pandora.be/gohiyuhi/frauds/frd0011.htm
    -------------------------------------
    November 2009 UPDATE

    Reagan has removed a lot of his claims about the USMC lies and medals he claimed to have won. He still has the Gysgt claim on the site and a few other things.

    And he still has the lies about his martial arts claims. The biggest lie of them all concerning his Judo titles is so bogus it's almost comical.

    He states he was an alternate on the 1964 Olympic Judo Team and took 4th place when the team competed in at the Tokyo Olympics. The 1964 Olympic Judo team members were:

    George Harris USAF, Paul Maruyama, Ben Nighthorse Campbell (Former Colorado Senator) and Jim Bregman who won a Bronze medal at that event. He was the first American to ever win an Olympic medal in Judo for the USA.

    He also states that he is ranked in Tomiki Aikido, When contacted, the main HQ in Tokyo said they have never heard of him. He claims 5th Deg Black Belt in the 70's, there is no way on this earth that he could have earned that rank. No American was even close to that rank in Aikido back then.

    He says he is also a 10th Degree Gold/Black Belt/Red & White Belt in Shorinji Ryu Ju Jitsu. This is also an impossible task, When checking with the highest ranking American in this style - no one has ever heard of him. Shorinji Ryu Ju Jitsu is a very close and personal community of martial artists just like the Aikido community. Everyone would know who the high ranking masters are.

    And lastly he has been excommunicated from the Cherokee nation for fraud. They state he has no Cherokee heritage whatsoever. There is an article stating that the Cherokees were going to sue him unless he submitted to a DNA swab to confirm his Cherokee ancestry. He wouldn't do it.
    He also has a former Porn queen as his "range master" to teach shooting skills. This is a joke. The woman claims to have been with over 700 men in as many movies. She also is one of his "Sex Therapists" for his clinics.


    FBI in Phoenix was notified about his military lies and offenses against the Stolen Valor Act. They wrote back and basically said they didn't have time to investigate this and more important issues take precedence, it was placed in a suspense file.


    Reasoner, Stephen William . KS Claims LRRP and "MCVSAG" QUESTION EVERYTHING !!!
    "Lineman" 66-70, Nam, PVT
    REDMANN, GRIFFIN A.

    aka "Little Griffy"
    09/2009 Bruce Twp, MI
    Romeo, MI
    Claims Navy SEAL. .
    REDDOCK, CORBET/CORBETT 05/2010 Buras/Port Sulphur Louisiana Claims to have become a Navy Seal, and a couple years later, a Captain that he became friends with, promoted him to a LtCdr...all this in a 4 year period.


    His time in the Navy was back in the 80's.

    Here is his MySpace.com site http://www.myspace.com/sassycasassa
    Reportedly murdered a man in a bar room fight. He went to the parking lot and got a revolver, went back into the bar and shot the man dead. He said it was self defense...


    I greatly appreciate your interest in upholding the honor of the US Navy SEAL Teams, and your search for the TRUTH. Before answering your questions I must make clear that I am a private individual, not affiliated with the US Dept. of Defense or any other government organization. My efforts to expose SEAL imposters are performed as a service to the public, and in honor of my SEAL Teammates who gave their lives in service to our nation… men who truly earned the right to the title “US NAVY SEAL” but who are no longer able to stand forward in defense of their honor, their reputations, and their TEAMs.

    If the name you provided is spelled correctly, I do NOT find a listing in the SEAL Database (SEAL Teams and predecessor units from1943 to the Present Day) for anyone named CORBET/CORBETT REDDOCK. I have also examined possible alternate spellings, and names with similar pronunciations without finding any that appear to be applicable. In fact the last name “REDDOCK” does not appear anywhere among the 17, 300+ entries of the SEAL Database.

    Unless he has undertaken the unlikely action of a legal name change (an action for which there would be evidence in the form of court documentation) since his claimed attendance at BUD/S training, and based upon the information you have provided, I can state conclusively that CORBET/CORBETT REDDOCK has NEVER COMPLETED SEAL training, and he is not now, nor was he ever a Navy SEAL, a Navy UDT “Frogman”, a member of any Naval Combat Demolition Unit (NCDU), or a member of the Naval Amphibious Scouts & Raiders (S&R).

    When members of the Naval Special Warfare community meet others who claim similar service, but whom they do not recognize, there is a conversational exchange of information that establishes the bona fides of each to the other. There is no set formula for this exchange, nor for the information that is exchanged, but it ALWAYS takes place, and the REAL Naval Special Warfare members can ALWAYS spot a phony as a result of this exchange. If Mr. REDDOCK persists in insisting that his SEAL claims are legitimate, I might suggest that you ask him these questions:

    (1) Since there is no listing in the SEAL Database for the name you are currently using, WHAT NAME DID YOU USE during SEAL training?

    (2) What was his BUD/S Class Number? (NB: No SEAL ever forgets the class number he shouted all day long, every day, for 6 months)?

    (3) Where did his training take place? (NB: Training has been conducted at several locations over the years; different portions in different places)?

    (4) When did he graduate from Basic Underwater Demolition/SEAL (BUD/S) training? (i.e. a specific graduation DATE)?

    (5) When did he enter the US Navy (a specific month and year)?

    (6) When did he leave the US Navy (a specific month and year)?

    (7) What were his Primary and Secondary Naval Enlisted Classification codes –NEC– or his Naval Officer Billet Code – NOBC?

    There are many other questions which could be asked to further establish the level of veracity or untruth regarding his claims, such as asking for the names of other members of his graduating class, but those basic questions are absolutes. The answers to those questions are totally UNCLASSIFIED, and every real SEAL will gladly provide that substantiating information upon request.

    I might suggest that you also ask Mr. REDDOCK to specifically identify WHICH SEAL Team(s) he served on, and when. I am in direct contact with several hundred of my SEAL Teammates whose collective experience covers virtually all time periods from the Korean War to the present; I can quickly contact those individuals to verify any specific names, events, or other claims offered by Mr. REDDOCK.

    Before any classified operations may be undertaken as a SEAL Operator, a man must first successfully complete the BUD/S Training program and the follow-on secondary training program; the names of all those who successfully graduate from that training program are compiled in the SEAL database. Later participation in classified operations has no impact on whether or not a person is listed as a graduate of the training program. There are records of every man who has qualified for the title of “SEAL”; there have been and will continue to be secret missions, but there are NO secret SEALs.

    The photograph you sent shows a man wearing a US ARMY ENLISTED MESS DRESS uniform with a CEREMONIAL belt. There is no visible badge, patch, or emblem in the photograph which can be linked with the US Navy in general or with Naval Special Warfare in particular. I must note that the sequence of events which you described in your letter – a man becoming “friends” with a Navy Captain and then being promoted by that Captain to the rank of Lt. Commander bears no resemblance to the manner in which rank advancement is handled within the US Navy.

    Once again I must stress that although I am a US Navy veteran, and a former SEAL, I am a civilian performing in an entirely unofficial role. For formal/official US NAVY confirmation of my findings regarding Mr. REDDOCK’s lack of SEAL credentials you may contact the FOIA COORDINATOR at the NAVAL SPECIAL WARFARE COMMAND in San Diego, California, and submit a formal FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT inquiry in writing.

    Thank you again for your concern in this matter, and for your assistance in upholding the honor of the US Navy SEAL Teams. If I can be of any further assistance to you in this matter, please contact me at your convenience.

    Respectfully,

    Steve Robinson RM2(SEAL)
    USN 1970-1978
    SEAL Team ONE
    Inshore Undersea Warfare Group ONE
    Defense Analyst – Soviet Threat specialization 1981-1993
    UDT-SEAL Association - Member
    POW Network Board of Directors
    Naval Special Warfare Archives - SOF Analyst/Contributing Journalist
    Disabled American Veterans - Life Member
    FORMER Special Investigator - SEAL Authentication Team
    CyberSEALs.org - Webmaster
    Author - "NO GUTS, NO GLORY - Unmasking Navy SEAL Imposters"

    REED, DAVID RAY 06/2008
    09/2008
    Redding, CA
    Canyon Lake, TX

    NEW BRAUNFELS, Texas
    David Ray Reed claims to have been awarded the Navy Cross, 2 Purple hearts and various other ribbons. Enough to fill up the bottom of his DD-214. He claims to be 100% P/T disabled, receiving VA disability compensation for PTSD.

    MORE
    .
    Reed, James N. . Prescott Valley, AZ Claims WWII POW. .
    Reed, Juan
    UMN (Carlos & Ceasar have been used on multiple websites)

    08/2010 Newport Beach, VA An individual named Juan Reed ( http://www.linkedin.com/in/phoenixgroupandassociates) that owns a "company" referred to in SocNet.com thread 84661, has resurfaced as Phoenix Group, Phoenix Intelligence Group and the Phoenix Intelligence Institute and involved several former Army SF, Army Intel, USMC, MARSOC and law enforcement members in a scam involving contracts with law enforcement agencies in Arizona going after Homeland Security grant money through "Operation Stonegarden".

    During the "work-up" for these so-called contracts, red flags started stacking up until we dug deeper on vetting him and everything about this guy turned out to be BS.

    More information and photographs are available on his MySpace page; Juan Reed ( http://www.myspace.com/the1uneverguess)


    Reed, Juan UMN (Carlos & Ceasar have been used on multiple websites)

    W/M DOB: 11/13/71
    Newport Beach, VA
    -------------------------

    address traces to:

    Peninsula Rescue Mission
    3700 Huntington Avenue, Newport News, VA 23607-2711 (757) 380-6909

    --------------------------

    He has a very long felony criminal background in Virginia, his Bachelor and Master's degrees are BS and his proclaimed service as a Marine Corps Gunnery Sgt. has been denied by family members and could not be confirmed by NCIS or the Master Guns network.

    This individual/company posted want ads on Craig's List and Career Builder and from the Phoenix Group website. We do not know how many people sent in applications but if you did, please consider putting a Fraud Alert on your credit history. In speaking to the Sheriff's Dept. the alleged contract was with, they confirmed there is no contract being sought.

    Mr. Reed has used people's military and law enforcement backgrounds to access the PSC, AT/CT, LEO and Intel communities in his effort to get his hands around this grant money and to get SSNs, DD214s and other personal info from people looking for work.

    You can look at details in his MySpace and LinkedIn profiles to notice the discrepancies.

    You can search both FL and VA websites to confirm that he has no licenses either himself or his "companies".

    https://www.myfloridalicense.com/wl11.asp?mode=0&SID=

    https://cisiweb.scc.virginia.gov/z_container.aspx

    You will notice from the websites we included that he continuously uses the term "forcED protection" and that there is a large amount of grammar and spelling errors. Not criminal but clearly someone that doesn't have an understanding of military terminology.

    As far as his supposed Bachelor's and Master's Degrees, contact the Registrar's Office at University of Maryland @ 301 405 1000 or you can run an inquiry through www.studentclearinghouse.org in ref. the Master's degree he claims he got the same year he got his bachelor's.

    You can check VA Criminal History about his 84 convictions;


    http://epwsgdp1.courts.state.va.us/gdcourts/caseSearch.do?index=index

    (Search as Reed, Juan in the Hampton General District)


    IF YOU HAVE INFORMATION OR NEED INFORMATION ON THIS MAN, CONTACT THE NETWORK

    -----------------------------------------------------------

    FYI Juan Reed former “Phoenix Group and associates” Is still representing himself as A Gunny now has started ‘Black Raven Group”


    http://www.myspace.

  • Ju
      12th of Oct, 2010
    0 Votes

    Jesus Christ. You are really proving yourself to be a psychopathic liar. I was there when she talked to you and I was laughing at the fact that you called my mommy. A 56 year old man called my mommy on me... I hear what my mother said and what you said cause I you were on speaker phone. After you got off she said you were crazy and she doesn't believe a word you said. your crazy and I accomplished what I set out to do and that show everyone that you are psycho. You keep posting. Your just making yourself look stupid to the whole world. You and I know you ain't and can't do nothing to me, Mr. Reach out and touch someone...lmao. By Mr. Whoregan. You act just like a woman. You surprised me and made my predictions so true.. Good thing...

  • At
      13th of Oct, 2010
    0 Votes

    Yeah if thats the case shes just as bad a syou are. I dont believe I was on speaker because you arent allowed over there because of the restraining order Stupid. Ill make a couple of calls to the local P.D. and let them know your whereabouts Im sire they are looking for you as well as the other govt. agency. I warned you to stop your B.S. I guess Ill just have to turn the pressure. You know what you did is wrong on all counts. You would have been better off fading into the background.
    By the way I have you enlistment papers. You didnt even make it to basic Training. You were releasd at MEPS. Color Blindness. yeah right GUNNY Lion KING You are the psycho and should really get some help.Mental Help. By the way you told your mom I called your boss. another lie but thats not a bad idea.

  • Ju
      13th of Oct, 2010
    0 Votes

    "Lmao. Good one. Lmao

  • Ju
      13th of Oct, 2010
    0 Votes

    I see you need to learn how to spell and go back to school for grammar. And I got released from MEPS for color blindness... I know your lying again now about having my Enlistment papers now. I have 20/20 vision. Your such a liar. You get your blank information from someones word of mouth. Your not a real investigator. You a liar.
    Man look how about this: Again please leave me alone: I won't bother you and you don't bother me. Everyone in Virginia that i could contact knows about what you are doing and your giving me proof by threatening me my family and kids. I have printed all this out for proof and showed it to all the proper officials. They along with everyone else think your are bonkers. My boss thinks your bonkers. My office thinks your bonkers. Police think your dangerous and bonkers. Other agents I have names and numbers of think your bonkers. Everyone thinks your bonkers. Now AGAIN LEAVE ME ALONE!!! YOUR NOT ON MY LEVEL... YOU CAN'T SPELL... YOU CAN'T DO ANYTHING TO ME...LEAVE ME ALONE
    STOP HARRASSING ME>>>>>
    STOP CALLING ME
    STOP THREATENING ME AND MY FAMILY
    STOP COMMUNICATING WITH ME
    I DON'T WANT TO TO TALK WITH YOU
    YOU REMIND ME OF A WOMEN WHO STALKS SOMEONE WHO I SEXED REAL GOOD.
    YOU WIN IS THAT WHAT YOU WANT TO HEAR... OKAY YOU WIN JESUS CHRIST.
    I'M DONE WITH THIS STUPIDNESS.

  • Ju
      13th of Oct, 2010
    0 Votes

    Anita i wish he would just shot me right now. I'm so tired of this B/S... I'm so tired..

Post your comment