The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

ASN Holdings and Ittina Properties / ASN Holdings and Ittina Properties are fraud!

1 India Review updated:

I have seen one article at deccanherald by DH News Service Bangalore::

Cases filed against 17 big realtors in City

Property buyers, beware! The Karnataka State Pollution Control Board has filed criminal cases against over a dozen big property developing companies in the City for throwing environmental norms to the winds...

Property buyers, beware! The Karnataka State Pollution Control Board has filed criminal cases against over a dozen big property developing companies in the City for throwing environmental norms to the winds.

“Some of these companies have turned a blind eye to norms and are still going ahead with their projects. The department will take stringent action against them,” Minister for Forest and Ecology Chennigappa told the Legislative Assembly on Monday.

Property developing companies have to secure environmental clearance from the KSPCB for any project which proposes to use less than 50 lakh litre per day (LPD) of of water. For those using above 50 lakh LPD, the Union Ministry for Environment has to issue a clearance certificate.

Mr Chennigappa, who was replying to Congress member Gurupadappa Nagamarapalli’s question in this regard, admitted a lapse on the part of the administration. “Though these companies have been blatantly violating the rules, BWSSB and BBMP have not taken any action... Unless there is co-ordination between these agencies, it cannot be checked,” he stated.

Mr Chennigappa said had written to Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy, who holds the Bangalore City Development portfolio, requesting him to ensure proper coordination between the two bodies. Interestingly, the State-owned Karnataka Housing Board is among companies against whom criminal case has been filed.

Cases are filed not only against residential projects but also against commercial complexes, multiplexes and others. The minister told the House that three BBMP health officers had been suspended for “colluding” with the developers.

Mr Chennigappa has released the list of all 17 companies against whom cases have been filed and 117 companies which have secured the clearance certificate in the last three years.

The following is the list of companies that face criminal cases:

Purvankara Projects Ltd (sy no 29/2A, 29/2B, Jaraganahalli), Global Associates (sy no 4/1P, 5P, 6, 7, 8, 9P, 169, 170, Raghavendrapalya and Kpttur village), Maruthi Enterprises (sy no 211, Kodigehalli), Athashri Paranjape Schemes (Pattandur Agrahara), SJR Builder (sy no 14/1 and 15/1, Kundalahalli), Keppel Purvankara Development Pvt Ltd (sy no 101/1A, 101/1B, 103/1, 104P AND 105/5, Kothnur), Purva Sunshine (sy no 48/1, 48/2, 49/1, 49/3, 49/4, 50 and 51, Kaikondanahalli), VR Eco Properties (sy no 9/2, Amblipura), Ittina Properties Private Limited (Khata no 677, Pattandur Agrahara), KHB (sy no 15 to 42, 108, Bannahalli, no 1 to 21, 237 to 273 Iglur, Chandrapura circle), Janapriya Nivas (sy no 58/1. Chikkalasandra), Janapriya Apartment (Sunkadakatte), Janapriya Heights (Mallasandra), Diamond Enclave (Chikkalasandra), Bindu Promoters & Developers, Ajmera Housing Corporation (sy no 15/4, 15/5, 15/6, 16/7, 16/8, 16/9, 21/1, 21/2, 21/3. 21/4, 20/2, Kalena Kalena Agrahara), Fire Bricks & Potteries Pvt Ltd.

----------------------------
Unluckily I am also part of one of these projects mentioned in this article. Also, I wanted to inform not only these builders are not following the norms but they are exploiting the customers. I have taken a flat in Ittina properties. [Ittina Akala]

This deal appended via a builder called ASN holding.Now both these builder are doing following nasty
practices. Especially ASN holding is doing this.

1. They are delaying the project for more then a year. And customer are paying the extra interest.
2. They promised few penalty clauses in the agreement and not following them. Simply denying and not ready to follow the agreement.
3. Also they use the kind of language that scares us. They claims they have political contact. Do whatever you can.

So please be aware of these builders.

Vi
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Na
      24th of Apr, 2007
    0 Votes

    Well,

    Ittina is definitely full of thugs. Ittina Akkala, Ittina Padma 2 and I dont know how many others. Have similar fate. In Ittina Akkala for over 1 year Ittina keeps saying the project will be completed in a months time. Its is as if all the customers are fools.

    For Padma 2, the project itself has stopped due to dispute between Ittina and Land owners. Customers who have purchased flats there are now suing Ittina over it the stoppage of work.

    If you don't believe it just come a see the progress in Ittina Akkala for a months time. Just check it every weekend.

    It is better to buy flats from some other builder than Ittina.

    Regards
    Anonymous.

  • An
      4th of May, 2007
    0 Votes

    I 100% agree to the comments here. I am also a customer of Ittina Akkala and I remember they were saying in Dec 2005, that the project will be completed in 3 months. And they are trying to finish it in 2 months before the promised timeline. And today, May 4th, 2007, we are still waiting for the completion of the project. In Dec 2005, they said, it will take 2 months to complete the lift work (2 lifts per block and a total of 6 blocks) and now the status is, they completed and commissioned only one lift in one block. They are fixing one lift per block now and they are all under different levels.

    Please stay away from this builder... I've nothing else to say....

  • Ha
      9th of Jul, 2007
    0 Votes

    My experience had been some what different & positive.

    I happened to buy a Flat when it is nearly done and hence cannot comment on the past delays.

    More over, Every time I raise an issue, it gets fixed if not immediately, in a reasonable time and I'm okay with that.

  • An
      22nd of Aug, 2007
    0 Votes

    Friends,

    I am planning to buy apartment in Ittina Akkala which is near to completion but have read a lot of bad things about the builder’s reputation. Can anybody tell me Is there any case pending against Ittina Akkala regarding land and approvals. Can anybody share his/her experience about Akkala?

    Thanks

  • Pe
      9th of Oct, 2007
    0 Votes

    SJR Group is also one such unethical and fradulent builder. The Spencer project is delayed by more than a year and they are refuing to pay delay charges. When parts of their land wass aquired by the Govt., they tried to recover the cost from the customers by claiming the area of the apartments have
    increased, when the reality was just the opposite. They provide a SBUA to carpet area ratio of 50% or less - irrespective of what they claim. This means your 2000 sqft (SBUA) 3BHK apartment has only 1000sqft of usable space. Stay away from this builder - looking into the above comments , they may even be worse than Ittina.

    Look at what some customers are saying - http://wikimapia.org/148989/

  • Sj
      5th of Dec, 2007
    0 Votes

    Have you had a chance to read notification for SJR Verity at http://kspcb.org/ccm_17.3.07.pdf
    Look at the 10th point in the PDF document.

  • Ra
      16th of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    All you dissatisfied customers of Ittina Akkala, there are these facts you should know before you come to conclusions: First of all, ASN Holdings is not a developer of Ittina Akkala and are just land lords of the project. Just like you all, ASN holdings is a victim of fraud and defective workmanship of Ittina Akkala developed by ittina properties p ltd. The sole developer of this project is Ittina Properties P. ltd. and Mr I Mahabaleswarappa. On the delay of the project, the landlords are just helpless as the fraudlualnt developer Ittina properties p. ltd. kept on advertising in all newspapers a certain date and we were forced to adopt the same deadline which otherwise would not make any sense. So we have paid up a lot of penaliites to customers by reasonbly and amicably negotiating with them. So to generalise the above comments that ASN Holdings and Ittina are one, is not fair and also is malicious. If anybody is having any problem with asn holdings, i am here to try and resolve it inspite of no fault of ours. i hope you understand that we are not responsible for the defects directly and we are totally at the mercy of the developer (ittina porperties p ltd.). we ourselves as ASN Holdings have initiated many legal cases on Ittina properties p ltd and mr i mahabaleswarappa. anybody wants to join us, may do so. i think you should get the real facts and not react merely because you are a victim, we are also victims here including losing of crores of rupees... i am willing to deal with anybody as far as asn holdings customers are concerned and try to address issues within the ambit of our joint venture agreement with ittina properties p ltsd and mr i Mahabaleswarappa. so i sincerely hope you are clear about this situation and pass this message if you can.

  • Sj
      2nd of Jun, 2008
    0 Votes

    We have noticed that there are many posts on your websites that baseless and posted only in the intention of defaming our company name.

    These comments have been posted by a person deliberately on many websites in order to defame the company. The person has used certain keywords in his posts and posted the same comment on many websites in order for the complaint to show up on various search engines. This person has also posted comments against SJR Group by using an id called SJR Group(this makes it very clear that the intention is not to complain but clearly to defame the company name.

    We will be pressing charges against the person with the cyber crime cell shortly. We request you to co operate with us by removing such non-genuine/unverified complaints and also helping us to track this person spreading false rumours about our company on the internet.

    SJR Group

  • Gu
      3rd of Jun, 2008
    0 Votes

    I'm a customer of ASN Holdings and I completely disagree on this front.
    Ittina Properties are defaulters and they have a history!! BUT NOT ASN HOLDINGS!
    I urge you guys to understand the root of the problem and address your concern/complaints specifically, rather than generalize the complaint, which could unnecessarily damage the image of the associated entreprises.

    ASN Holdings, as i understand was only the landowner of the AKKALA property and they have nothing to do with ITTINA's sales deals!

    Cheers
    Raj

  • An
      23rd of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    Unnessary meaningless baseless discussions.

    Someone just says they have been cheated by many companies and when someone from company side responds, there is not discussions continued.

    I simply feel that someone is bent on maligning the names of few companies. Ittina groups seems to be the root cause and some investors are withut any reason dragging all associated names.

    Complaintsboard may loose the value if these kind spams do repeatedly happen.

  • An
      4th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    As read from all the above posts, it is clear that one should not buy any property developed by ITTINA.

    I can read from Ravi kumar's post that he is really willing to co operate and solve the issue.

    Also few complaints here looks as if they are writtn to defame a particular person.

    It is evident from the fact that no replies have come to the clarifications made by Ravi Kumar.

    May be https://www.complaintsboard.com needs to verify the complaints to keep the quality of the website intact. Else it will become place for defaming individuals and comanies.

  • Md
      5th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    Sir, i m a poor farmer, Name-Md Shamim Ali vill-ghumni, PO-Katoria, Dist-Banka(Bihar)PIN-813106
    That i deposited money in janpriya finance&ind(i) ltd.My total deposited money 20000 only, D.O.Issue-29/03/1986, D.O.Meturity-29/03/1996.C/n-78/1319/1986.I pay money to the janpriya bank by 72 instolment.My issuing branch was Dewghar.
    That the janpriya fin.&ind.inv. (i)ltd bank give me no any meturity payment.
    There fore i requested to the kindly u give my payment.
    Thanks
    Of your-poors
    Md Shamim Ali
    vill-ghumni, PO-Katoria, Dist-Banka(Bihar)PIN-813106
    MO-9934860666
    Date-05/10/08

  • Md
      5th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    Sir, i m a poor farmer, Name-Md Quddus Ali vill-ghumni, PO-Katoria, Dist-Banka(Bihar)PIN-813106
    That i deposited money in janpriya finance&ind(i) ltd.My total deposited money 20000 only, D.O.Issue-29/03/1986, D.O.Meturity-29/03/1996.C/n-78/1310/1986.I pay money to the janpriya bank by 72 instolment.My issuing branch was Dewghar.
    That the janpriya fin.&ind.inv. (i)ltd bank give me no any meturity payment.
    There fore i requested to the hona'ble cheif justice of india kindly u give my payment.
    Thanks
    Of your-poors
    Md Quddus Ali
    vill-ghumni, PO-Katoria, Dist-Banka(Bihar)PIN-813106
    MO-9934860666
    Date-05/10/08

Post your comment