SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Arizona TeaDiet decaf green tea with ginseng

Review updated:

Had already drunk 1/2 the jug. Then something was in my mouth that I spit out.See the Top 10 Worst Complaints in Port Charlotte, FL It was a gelatinous mass that had obviously been in the jug all along - God only knows if I swallowed any of it. I called the company 3 different times and left my phone number with the complaint. Not a single acknowledgment of the problem have I received, and this occurred a week ago today.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Tr
      Oct 16, 2009

    I just had the same thing happen !! I found it floating on top of the glass & horrified, I looked in the gallon jug and there was this MASS of ...something like slime ! I had problems with mold years ago with the paper cartons (I was told matter of factly by a phone rep - that it was "just mold"), so I stopped buying them. I hope this was a single happening as I live on this stuff. I just made the same call. I certainly hope I fare better than no response at all. Have to wait & see. But what the [email protected]%^ was that ???

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Dec 05, 2011

    12-05-11
    I experienced the same and I am in Illinois. Before contacting Arizona Tea I thought to peruse the Internet first. As I expected, no response from Arizona. We (and I suspect there are others) need to think about a class action suit and stop these large companies from doing whatever they want!
    I do have photos. I hope others respond.
    [protected]@comcast.net

    0 Votes
  • Sm
      Dec 08, 2011

    I, too, just returned a bottle to Publx with the same exact thing!!! No response as of yet from Arizona either! What the heck?!

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Jul 15, 2012

    We are experiencing the same type of thing. There are also small white balls in the jug of Arizona sweet tea. My husband bought it and took it to work with him. It was dark and he drank 90% of it and noticed a big 3" long mass that looks like a finger hanging on the edge. I have it and am planning on pursuing. No response from Arizona Tea either.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Sep 07, 2012

    Same thing just happened to me with a jug of Arizona Ginseng Tea. This ball like substance was in my glass. It was dark or moldy on the one side. Disgusting! Won't purchase anymore Arizona tea since they obviously are lacking in the quality control department.

    -1 Votes
  • Ca
      Dec 19, 2012

    guys contact me trou my email i got a horrible experience with pomegrate tea and more details just find a good attorney, and if u need some, my attorney is the best, am already sue the company, guys if not only the Arizona, is more, the packing company, distribution or warehouse, just contact my attorney here in orlando, fl

    0 Votes
  • Fs
      Feb 03, 2013

    This just happened to me. I stopped to get a bottle on my way to a Funeral. It had a strange taste to it and I thought it was because I normally buy the can. I took another swallow and I almost choked on something 1/2 way down my throat before I started gagging. It was as stated in the other complaint, of a gel like slime, very thready. I was able to pull it from my throat. It was horrible. I went back to the store (Walgreens) and the Manager offered to return my money. I told him I was holding on to the bottle and receipt just in case I became ill. I asked him to check the other bottles to make sure no-one else received a contaminated bottle as I did. I was getting ready to write the Company when I saw this listing of complaints. Arizona Green Tea w/ Ginseng is my daily preferred beverage. I started to buy a bottle the other day and couldn't bring myself to do it. I bought another brand instead. I still have the bottle w/ the slime in it. I plan on freezing it for now.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Feb 04, 2013

    Guys again if someone of you, want more details and
    information send me a email with phone number and I can call back, with more details.

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Jun 17, 2013

    I experience the same thing from arizona tea. They told me that it was mold found in my drink. Now they do not want to pay my doctors bills or anything. I think we need to start a class action lawsuit against them. This will have them check their machines and better contain them.

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Jun 18, 2013

    Someone please contact me. I found mold in my Arizona tea and they do not want to pay my doctor bills. my email address is [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Ph
      Dec 19, 2013

    Two of our family had the same situation that lead to us being extremely sick form ingesting the contaminate identified later as a "Mold" ball that resembled slim or mucus, that was is the diameter of a baseball.The product was Arizona Green tea with Ginseng and honey. The Arizona beverage company quality control person indicated it was likely mold and occurs in the product from a seal leak allowing air into the bottles and having been exposed to warm temperatures, likely in warehousing or shipping. The impression was they were aware of the problem but took the nonchalant attitude of formality and happenstance. there are video's of this kind of occurrence on YouTube and it is clearly not isolated. The FDA launched and investigation as of December 3013 for the container failure and or contaminate in products.

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Jan 08, 2014

    Just happen to my fiancé I'm calling my lawyer in the morning . Glass bottle of Arizona sweet tea. It was so disgusting she puked from the slime hitting her tongue. No one wants to worry about chugging down a tea n worry about inspecting the bottle! Furious

    0 Votes
  • Bj
      Jan 21, 2014

    Purchased a case of Arizona green tea with ginseng and honey, poured a can into a glass thank God because I usually drink directly from the can. Some type of mold and fungus floating around. Just get sick thinking about it. Attached a photo, yuck. Wrote directly to Arizona, will see what happens. Attached a photo.

    0 Votes
  • Lb
      Feb 19, 2014

    Just bought a tea, slimy "thing" in my tea. Kept the "thing" and bottle. Just not acceptable. A class action suit is necessary.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Mar 11, 2014

    Just found something slimmy floating in my Arizona !!! Called and emailed the company waiting to here back I'm assuming tommorrow. I never want to drink another Arizona. Something needs to be done.

    0 Votes
  • Fi
      Apr 11, 2014

    Just found a similar thing in my gallon jug of sweet tea...

    0 Votes
  • Pi
      Jul 25, 2014

    Just found some brown mucus in my tea...Diet w/Ginseng. So grossed out. I took a sip and felt something on my tongue...spit it out and then poured more tea into a glass to see if there was more and yep. Lots of it. I feel ill. Did anyone start a class action yet?

    0 Votes
  • Wi
      Sep 02, 2014

    Today, I noticed small balls in my almost empty gallon jug of Stress RX tea. I've never had an issue with Arizona (I drink all kinds) and I'm pretty disgusted with the company as of now. I drank most of the tea already, but have just noticed the soft marble-sized balls at the bottom of the tea. It's been open for about a week or two, and I haven't fallen ill (yet). I am not sure what it even is or if it came with the tea when I purchased it. Either way, Arizona should not spoil so quickly and be nice enough to it's consumers to recall some of their products for this disgusting issue.

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Oct 08, 2014

    I think since they refuse to acknowledge this we should boycott this drink, and anything made by the company til, we get corporate"s attention.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Jan 04, 2015
    Arizona Tea - ufo unidentified floating object
    Arizona tea
    Rock Island
    United States

    I had taken a couple sips and something tasted off. Come to find out their is something floating in my tea.

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Jan 07, 2015

    Wow, you all sound like a bunch of sue happy idiots. Why don't you just call the company so they can resolve the issue. [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Th
      May 21, 2015

    The material you folks are finding is mold, and this is not an issue specific to any brand/company. If a container is damaged during transit, allowing air to enter the product, then mold can grow inside any tea/juice container. But it should be obvious upon opening the product that there is mold inside (always look at what you're drinking before doing so).

    However, if you have large container of the product, and use it several times without incident before discovering mold, then the mold grew AFTER you opened it. It sounds like this is what happened to most of you, and obviously wasn't caused by the manufacturer. More likely you failed to refrigerate the product and/or didn't secure the cap back on the container tightly enough.

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Jul 03, 2015

    I bought an Arizona Green Tea with Ginseng and opened it in the car and drank it while I was driving. The bottle was almost halfway gone when I felt something go down my throat. It was dark and I had no idea what it was and I freaked out because it felt like it was moving. I had to pull the car over. I sat there terrified because I thought it was a worm or some kind of bug. I had kept the lid on it so I didn't understand how something could have gotten in. I couldn't fully swallow it either! It felt like it was stuck to my esophagus. I kind of pulled myself together enough to drive another 20 mins to my boyfriend's house. I was panicking so badly that I asked him to go to the hospital where the doctor encouraged me to swallow it. I sat there for an hour and cried and tried to swallow it. FinAlly we went home but I couldn't fall asleep. I just had this uneasy feeling. I got up at 11pm and went to my Mom's house and tried to fall asleep there. Just when I wAs about to dozed off, I felt the thing again! I woke my mom up and asked her if she could drive me to the ER. They didn't do much for me except have us wait in the waiting room all night. When we finally left, I asked my mom to take me to a health food store to get a parasite cleanse. I took a few drops and immediately started coughing up chunks of something foul smelling. I took the cleanse and in the next few days I went to the doctor for another opinion. He had me take Vernon, a medication for worm type parasites. It seemed to work, but a few months later, the symptoms came back. Same process. Symptoms came back again. No idea what was in the shi* but I'm still up at night trying to deal with this again. Just found this jellyfish mold forum... um, lawsuit?

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jul 07, 2015

    this happened to me last night, drank a huge swig of arizona green tea, didnt realize it tasted funny until i swallowed it. i looked in the bottle to see slimey white floaters. i threw it away should have kept it. about 20 mins later i began vomiting and having severe stomach pains. havent vomited in a few hours, but my stomach is still hurting, n cant eat or i will vomit...food poisoning of some sort

    0 Votes
  • Rh
      Jul 13, 2015

    I for one have NEVER EVER liked tea of any sort but decided to try some of this Arizona green tea with ginseng bcus it's just good for ya. I'm on my 3rd gallon of this stuff and have come to really like it with added lemon. Now I'm reading these horror stories! I'm going to examine the crap out of these jugs from now on! Geeez

    0 Votes
  • Definitely an issue with Arizona Ice tea. Opened a 'fresh' bottle and tasted weird. So we checked and poured out the rest in a glass and out came globs of crud. Not just mold, there was definitely something circular and pretty gross. Looked almost like the inside of some type of 'cap' but larger than the cap for this bottle.
    Have never had something like this happen but wondering about quality control and recognize we should give up our arizona ice tea habit. Calling the company. Those darker color bottles just seem to hide their problem- switching to a company that won't have to hide their 'product'.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Oct 26, 2015

    This just happened to me yesterday. Purchased two new jugs of Arizona Zero ginseng tea and found numerous particles floating around in both containers. Took photos and forwarded to Arizona Tea company. What is this stuff, does anyone know? I will not be purchasing anymore Arizona products. Did not realize that it was a re-occurring issue with them. Disgusted just thinking about me drinking that one glass before noticing all the particles.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
      Dec 17, 2015

    I have been drinking this product for 3 years and have never encountered the "slime ball" you refer to. I like the taste and the fact it it is diet and decaf adds to its desirablility. The internet seems to be a place to "vent" for when things go wrong, but few people take the time to complement. That is so typical of our entitlement attitude in America. I'm sorry you had a bad experience with the drink, but there are others that DO LIKE the beverage. In actuallity, I was looking to see what sugar supplement they were using to give it a somewhat sweet flavor. But what I read what alot of critics.

    -1 Votes
  • Mi
      Jan 27, 2016

    wnen i opened my bottle of diet iced tea ifound mold floating on top of th beverage who do i contact about this problem

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Jan 27, 2016

    I purchased a gallon of diet iced tea and when i opened the bottle there was mold f;oating on the tea

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Jan 27, 2016

    i purchase a gallon of diet iced tea and when i opened it there was mold floating on top of the tea who do i contact about this problem?

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Jan 30, 2016

    The same thing happened to me. A slimy stringy glob of god knows what went into my mouth from drinking a 42 oz. bottle of Arizona green tea. I immediately started vomiting. I'm sick to my stomach and very worried. Does anybody have any info regarding this unidentified substance that were all finding in our Arizona beverages.

    0 Votes
  • Yf
      Feb 24, 2016

    I have been drinking Arizona Green Tea for years without any problem until last night. I bought a big bottle of it and had already drank most of it (it did taste a bit funny), when I took a sip and felt something weird go in my mouth. Thankfully I didn't swallow it; I pulled it out of my mouth and it was a glob of brown goo. When I got home, I poured the rest of the bottle through a strainer and found a little bit more of that stuff. I have no idea what it is or if I should be concerned. I had thought that it might have been the result of some kind of settling, but after reading these comments I am worried that it might be mold.

    0 Votes
  • Ce
      Jul 30, 2016

    Today I drunk some Arizona tea with ginseng and before I knew it ...I spit in my cup and look in cup and saw nothing but slime ...then check container and a lot of it floating around in there. I hope I don't become any sicker at this point. I will be following up with my doctor and filing complaint with company. Straight pissed off!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Mar 15, 2017

    I have a pertinent question for anyone who may be able to answer. I recently bought a plastic jug of Arizona Diet Green Tea, and I found a bunch of small white particles floating in my tea. Would anyone on this blog please explain what those small white particles are? Thank You

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      May 30, 2017

    Same thing just happened here..

    I can't imagine anyone buying and drinking any more of this tea than my wife. We never leave the store with less than 3 gallons of it, and we shop a lot. I hope this will cause her to drink water instead.

    A Video of what we found is here -> http://dignet.us/AGTBS/AGTBS.MOV.mov

    0 Votes

Post your comment