SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Argosbad customer services

Review updated:

Argos UK
Some years ago I purchased computer workstations from Argos. I'm disabled and had to pay to get them put up. But half of the workstation didn't fit and it was so dangerous that it would have killed a child. It was made in Poland. The woman I liaised with virtually called me a liar from start to finish, afterwards when they discovered it was true they refunded my money and her colleagues apologised. Then today I received an e mail. I'd placed an order due to be housebound at present for several items. Two did not arrive, worth over £50. There was no letter saying they weren't there. Any other online service refuses payment if the items aren't in stock...not Argos. So I emailed to ask where they were and a woman from Homebase replied she had reseved them for me in FIFE and I live in Edinburgh and she knew I was housebound. Also she said I could pay for them there...I've already paid for them and for delivery. However, I just phoned in again, and a young lady offered to reimburse me. But if this isn't fraud I don't know what is.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ma
      Jun 15, 2008
    Argos - shabby sofas
    argos
    high street arnold
    Nottingham
    England, Nottinghamshire
    United Kingdom

    bout 15 months ago my partner and i brought a 2 piece andreia leather suit from argos in arnold nottingham on delivery they looked great and for the first few months they were fine then thn we noticed that when the sun shone on them the leather seemd to go greasy then the cushons started to sag and lose there shape not so long after the so called real leather cushons started to hardn and eventualy th leather statd to split revealing the wadding on the inside wev spoken to argos on many occasions and they say that becaude w have had thm longer than a year there is nothing we can do

    is there any one who could give some advice to me on what i could possibly do to be refunded or some other kind of action as its not fair that hard working people that spend lots of money on items are to b lt down by a recomended retailer
    thanks

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Oct 09, 2008

    I brought a sofa from argos 6 months ago a brown leather coner group and it went the same way you are decribeing yours i called them and they told me to order a new one witch i did and the sofa had a big dent in it so i called them back and there saying there is nothing more they can do my adivce is take ligeal adivce i am doing the same

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Aug 23, 2009
    Argos - washine machine
    Newtown
    Wales, Powys
    United Kingdom

    0n august 14th 2017 i bought a washine machine from my argos store, after five months there was a fault with it, i got in touch with customer sevices who arranged for someone to come look at it, some one did come and told me the pump had gone in it so he was goin to order a replacement pump, he told me it would take two weeks, after actually waiting six weeks it was finally repaired, only to brake down again a couple of months later, i then wrote to argos explaining the situation they arranged for a replacment machine, which i have now got my problem is where do i stand now because the replacment machine has broken down the exact same way the first one did i am not happy as i have five children and an awfull lot of washing needs doingi never experienced this problem with wasing machines i have had in the past the is obviosly a fault with the machines

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Aug 23, 2009

    Well Consumers (you) have certian rights under the sale of goods act 1979 including the right to claim for a repair or replacement of an item for up to six years, if when it was sold it was not of satisfactory quality .
    Research suggest about 90 % of the Machines sold in Argos are below 'satisfactory quality' Many modern machines are quite frankly below par, so bear this in mind . Machines like Hotpoint, hoover and Indesit are just flimsy and there probly is a mountain load in landfill sights . These kind of machines are cheaply made and spin too fast for thier own good
    Just Force your rights onto Argos and demand a refund and get a proper Machine, either a Meile, Tricity Bendix or Dyson. If however you want a replacement from Argos get a Zanuzzi Machine they're apparently are better quality and should last longer

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Aug 24, 2009
    Argos - broken mobile
    United Kingdom

    on the 22nd of april 09, my daughter purchesed alg cookie mobile phone from our local argos store last week the screen popped in it, she took it back with her receit hoping that they would repair, replace or refund, but she was told it was accidental damage and they are not prpared to do anything and she will hace to pay to get it fixed, over no fault of my daughters the phone has broken and now she is left with a broken mobile that she paid £1o7.69 for i thought that they would hace to do something as it is only four months old

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Sep 08, 2009

    Hi

    email:
    Sara weller, Managing director of argos

    Sara.[protected]@argos.co.uk shes the ceo, then it will be passed to her executive response team.

    thanks

    sam

    0 Votes
  • Ah
      Dec 28, 2009
    Argos - resivation
    argos
    Keighley
    England, West Yorkshire
    United Kingdom

    i reserved an nintendo wii it was near closing time i quickly went to pick it up from store, when i got to the checkout i gave my resevation number and the lady told me that they dont have any instore and come back tomorrow, i just didnt find that possible as online it said they had 5 instore to reserve. So thats what they staff are like dont serve anyone near closing time.

    0 Votes
  • He
      Aug 12, 2011
    Argos - Exchange
    Argos
    Green Bridge
    Swindon
    United Kingdom

    I went to Argos today to exchange a ring for a smaller size, now the ring was a gift so i did not have the receipt, they refused to swap it, however up until very recently i worked for Argos myself i left do to the unbelievable amount of sexsium there, what amazes me it that they will happily give someone a refund onto gift card with out a receipt but wont exchange the exact same ring for one that is 2 sizes smaller, i am absolutely disgusted with this and will be taking it much further, and if they manage to realise who i am they know that i'm not kidding

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Apr 05, 2012
    Argos - delivary and quality
    argos
    England, West Yorkshire
    United Kingdom

    i recently bought two bedroom sets from argos when the delivary men arrived one off them carried the draws up but when it came to the wardrobes the other man came up and said they can not lift them as they to heavey and that hed after leave them in the garden for me to do myself
    i exsplained i am on my own with a baby how can i lift them he said rudely i would av to send them back i had to get my neighbors to help.
    its discusting i payed delivery for a reason also the quality of the package is rubbish i will not be buying from argos again.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
      Mar 10, 2014
    Argos - Garden Lounger
    Argos
    Cowley
    Uxbridge
    United Kingdom

    I bought the Multi-position Folding Sunbed - Purple, as soon as it was unfolded and tested, it collapsed! I am a pregnant woman so I got my friend (who's a size 8!) to test it and the pins on either side came apart instantly. For £20 I didn't expect it to last forever but also didn't expect it to collapse. Very disappointed and will be sure to open my replacement in store when I go back tomorrow. Seriously cheap made product!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment