The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Aqua Guard / I am fed up about their behaviour!

1 India Review updated:

I lodge my complaint as I don't even want to see any of your serviceman as they are all just business people to grab our AMC fee.I don't like their service at all. Can't I have good service anywhereelse. Am I to talk only to [protected]. So long as my AMC period is there nobody will come correctly. Once my AMC period is over they are going on knocking at my door regularly as if something will happen to my aquaguard and I may have to bear all the expense.Is that so.I was told for Nova model no frequent cleaning is needed while buying the machine.Now they are compelling me to take AMC. Let them come regularly and whenver they visit I will pay money for that visit. Can't u have a scheme like that. For not coming regularly I can't pay AMC amount.Give me a correct solution for my cleaning Aquaguard.If they take AMC what components they will be replacing I want to know.Without knowing anything I can't pay AMC amount.What maintenance they are doing i want to know. Please don't send the usual personn who is coming. I am fed up about their behaviour.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • As
      18th of Dec, 2006
    0 Votes

    To ,
    The manager
    Eureka forbes,

    We had purchased an ag reviva vide invoice no.3816100792 dt.8th july,06.
    its not working properly and we have changed the candle thrice by paying the amount 250 each time.
    while complaining we are advised that it will work like this and can not be improved ,since our sector-30 in faridabad is having lot of dust in the water. since we have purchased the instrument on the condition that it will purify the water properly ,hence you are requested to take back your product and refund the amount paid by us. Immediately or replace it with proper instrument. Failing which we have no other alternate but to move to the consumer court. kindly reply us, within a week.

  • Du
      19th of Dec, 2006
    0 Votes

    I purchased one AQUA GUARD Dated 20/8/2006. It is not working 22/10/2006 I complaint 22nd October 2006 (complaint no 8329) yet the complaint has not been attended to since 26th October 2006.

    Aqua Guard service is deplorable and hopeless.

  • Vi
      13th of Dec, 2007
    0 Votes

    I bought acqua guard from Eureka forbes, we requested service by calling their helpline more then 5 times, each time they will reply a person will attend in a day, but none will turn up.

    finally we asked for the near by service station and went their, the person who attend edwas more interested in getting the amc, and even without giving a detail inspection told board as gone, and it will be good to take amc. But i was not satisifed with their response, so refused it. I am considering throwing the aquaa guard from eureka and buying some other product from market. also decided in future will not by any Eureka forbes product.

  • Mp
      12th of Jun, 2008
    0 Votes

    To
    Manager
    Eureka Forbes

    I have given a request for installation of my aquaguard system at Selaiyur Chennai as I shifted my residence (Ref.No.38926). I gave the request on Sunday (8th June 2008) and still it is not yet attended.

    Whenever we call customer service they repeatedly say the same answer that it will be done today.

    I am really fedup with calling the customer care.

    I did not expect this kind of service from Eureka Guys

  • Ps
      23rd of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    Don't get attracted by Eureka forbes advertisements for their aquaguard water purifiers.
    I have bought a booster model 3 weeks ago and it made me completely diasppointed.
    First of all it is NOT functioning. It is NOT filtering the mud and the outflow water
    is tasting carbon smell. The second one is the service..Really
    it is the worst service and never experienced as much with any one.
    The certifiction of Indian Medical Assoication may be a fake one otherwise
    ours is a well noted corrupted country so it is a not a big deal to get such certificates.

  • Sa
      9th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    I am also of the opinion that the Eureka Forbes /Franchisee Service team is interested ONLY & ONLY in getting the Service Contracts & in compelling the existing users to go for the purchase of accessories.

    They never give CORRECT/GENUINE guidance/info to the customers.

    The response time is also very poor. They take more than 72 hours approx to visit & then go back for bringing in the spare parts. As per my experience part availability is a MAJOR concern. The SOFTNER cap needs replacement & is out of stock since last one month.

    I am struggling to come to terms with their attitude now.

    One of the engineers who had come to resolve the problem under the 2 yr contract started asking for the COST of the part to be replaced when his request for DIWALI BONUS was not accepted. He has left the machine unattended this time also.

    I am left with no option but to throw my aquaguard & log a complaint in the CONSUMER FORUM.

  • Gr
      18th of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    Dear Cencern

    I have made a compilent that My purifier is not working to your call centre. Complient No : 54690478 date : 13.07.09. After that I made remainders 3 times. But till now nobody attended.

    Please close the call on priority basis. I am totally not satisfied w.r.t. your services.

    If the problem not resolved within two days, I am left with no option but to throw my aquaguard & log a complaint in the CONSUMER FORUM.


    Regards

    G.Rajaraman
    98408 56023

  • Gi
      7th of Oct, 2009
    0 Votes

    Hi Do u Know Truth in water Purification a Best RO Purifier of 32 Ltr/Hr Cocts Only Rs. 7000 to 8500 But few People Sells this For Rs. 35, 000 To 45, 000 Be Aware Follers

    Aqua Guard Is a Not value for Money
    Pls Dont Buy Wet & Dry Vacuem Cllener Its not Value for Rs. 9500 A small Low Power motor In Get Heated an will Not work

  • Gi
      7th of Oct, 2009
    0 Votes

    Hi Do u Know Truth in water Purification a Best RO Purifier of 32 Ltr/Hr Cocts Only Rs. 7000 to 8500 An it about 3 to 4 years old now we have not even Changed the Membrane Filter At 924 TDS Water / But few People Sells same product with a Brand Sticker on it With One Year Warrenty For Rs. 35, 000 To 45, 000 Be Aware

    Aqua Guard Is a Not value for Money
    Pls Dont Buy Wet & Dry Vacuem Cllener Its not Value for Rs. 9500 A small Low Power motor In Get Heated an will Not work ( Stop Spending for Frequent Services & Replace Filters ) How there filter has to be replaced every 6 to 8 months

    Pls Dont Buy Water Purifiers from them

    Spent your money in wright way

  • Vi
      15th of Apr, 2010
    0 Votes

    TO ANYONE THINKING OF DEALING WITH AQUA GUARD: PLEASE SAVE YOURSELF FROM A MAJOR HEADACHE AND CHOOSE OTHER FIRM!!! Unfortunately, unlike other people who placed a complaint in this board, we were not even fortunate to get anything from this company. At least other people can complaint of bad service or faulty items.. We on the other hand didn't get jack but AQUAGUARD TOOK OUR MONEY NONETHELESS!! Their rep named JR who claims to be a part owner of their company came to our house for a quote for a water infiltration in our basement. The saleman was pushy, and I guess they knew that we were still considering their competitor, so he tried to sales talk us by enticing us with their financing program that the other company didn't offer. They were equipt on thier first visit with a folder full of complaint regarding the other company. While pushing their non-commitment financing, saying that if they couldn't give us a financing then we can get out of the contract. He was relentless and so pushy!!! He gave us his word, and said that he needs a check to start the financing application which will NOT BE CASHED- it will only be cashed if they can obtain the financing which makes sense because if they cannot obtain the financing- then they cannot do the work, right? Wrong! THEY CASHED OUR CHECK even after they came back to us saying we werent approved and said they will torn the check. When we tried to get our money back- they said they have to deduct 30% of our 2k.. FOR WHAT? They came twice- first for the quote and second to try to re-sell us thier services without a financing after they have cash our check and wanted to see if they can talk us into paying them more. THESE COMPANY IS WORST I HAVE EVER DEALTH WITH. They will rob you blind and think they can do it again! When we tried to say no, to the second visit, they said in order to issue our refund they have to come over in person. So they can try to sell it to you again.. AND FOR ALL OF THAT TROUBLE- THEY WANT TO TAKE 30% OFF OUR MONEY. PLEASE TELL ME WHAT IS TH E 30% OFF? WHAT AM I PAYING FOR? WHAT SERVICES OR MERCHANDISE? Unless they tell me that the 30% deduction from my money will go toward lobotomy surgery for this idiots- then I will understand.

    IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR BAD SERVICE, FAULTY MERCHANDISE, OR LOOKING TO BE ROBBED.. Then choose AQUA GUARD, IF YOU LIKE TALKING TO MACHINES, LEAVING ENDLESS MESSAGE AND COMPLAIN WITHOUT RESOLUTION, IF YOU HAVE LOADS OF CASH THAT YOU WANT TO THROW AWAY, CHOOSE AQUA GUARD. IF YOU DON'T' WANT TO LISTEN TO ME, JUST GOOGLE IT. AND YOU WILL KNOW WHAT AQUAGUARD IS ALL ABOUT.

    LEARN FROM OUR MISTAKE..CHOOSE WISELY!

  • Pr
      29th of Jun, 2010
    0 Votes

    I have made MANY compilent that My purifier is not working to your HELPLINE NO. BUT THEY R JUST TELLIN LIE THAT YOUR ENGINEER SHALL COME TOMMOROW (WHICH CONT FOREVR)...


    THIS IS A USELESS COMPANY WITH NO GOOD SERVICE


    PLEASE WHO READ THIS DONT EVEN TRY AGAIN AND FORGET AQUAGUARD AND GO FOR SOME OTHER COMPANY INSTD OF WASTING TIME LIKE ME FOR 4 MONTHS...

  • Pr
      29th of Jun, 2010
    0 Votes

    QEWRGEHN

  • Ru
      18th of Jul, 2010
    0 Votes

    I had purchased Aquaguard compact model on 25.09.09.In the first servicing itself service man tell to me to change the candle and carbon filter for which he had charged Rs.600/- .After 10 days of servicing, my machine had some problem with electronic circuit.They had addended the complaint but not find any solution.Thenafter they had taken the machine for repairing. 10days passed, but still my machine is with them .Every time when i used to call, they says your machine is ready and we are going to bring it in two days.I am fed with their service facility.Not a single call from their side whereas I had give them atleast 20 calls after my machine had problem.
    If the problem is not solved within the two days I am going to log complaint in consumer court.

  • Sr
      18th of Jul, 2010
    0 Votes

    i had brought a aquoguard and it was working good for past 3 year but this year it was bad and the water was not coming purely and it has just stopped coming later! we had reported to the service man and he did not come.we have been reporting him for past 1 month.he did not come at all.so we have been buying a 2 big water cans per days by calculating we have been buying 60 water cans per month which costs about Rs.1800.i thought that aquoguard is the best company but now my opinion about this company is very bad! i can better go to any other company rather coming to this company!! take action soon otherwise u should face the consequences..

    THIS COMPANY IS GOOD FOR NOTHING!!!

  • Mu
      27th of Dec, 2010
    0 Votes

    I have bought RO model Aquaguard. Within less than 6 months, the filter process got slow. It was damaged during the last service when technician came and intentionally damaged the product. Since then, the water filter process of my machine went down. When we complained after several calls, a service engineer came and said it would cost Rs 2500/ to repair the damage. I talked to supervisor Mr Srinivasan Rao - 9347415297 and he gave a diktat of 'terms & conditions'. It shows that the company while selling the product hides information. Nothing is covered under warranty. He said consumer parts are not covered under warrant clause. He said to complain wherever I want. This is pathetic. The government of India should ban such company for cheating on customers. I'm not a legal extert who understands all the clauses covered under warranty document. I'm sure many consumers feel the same. Its time to raise alarm towards such product and discourage users from buying products.
    I want to bring this matter to consumer court. Will you please tell me where I can register complaints. This time. I'm serious and will fight the case come what may!
    Please, help me and join hands together. My email ID is - munazanjum@gmail.com

  • La
      16th of Feb, 2011
    0 Votes

    i have change cleaner and all four filtter in jan 2011 of my RO water purifier. but after 2 day his adopter not working properly, and water leakage problem . i do complaint Mr. davendr sharma he come home and take off RO says after 2 days u will get it. but i get it with 6 days and i see 1 my new filter has change by him water taste is not good. and make a new problem that is water leakage . so i m very UN happy about aqua guard service. my name L.K anand 9891202772 ghaziabad.

    Post your Comment

  • Sh
      3rd of Jun, 2011
    0 Votes

    WE HAVE FROM SHANI PERIPHERALS PVT. LTD AND MY NAME IS BIPIN PATEL. WE HAVE BOOKED COMPLAIN IN Eureka Forbes AS ON DT.19-5-11 VIDE COMPLAIN NO.84821953 BUT TILL DATED ANY PERSON NOT COME AND ATTEND MY COMPLAIN. I THINK THIS COMPANY GOAL IS ONLY FOR SALE NOT PROVIDE AFTER SALES SERVICES.

    BIPIN PATEL-9824001174.

  • Ba
      19th of Oct, 2011
    0 Votes

    Dear Service Team,
    My complaint number is 63968909.
    I appreciate your team's performance level in providing/responding calls/technical capability/customer service responce as zero. A huge company with great customer service is whatyou are known in the market. Sorry to say, ground realities are like bank of two rivers. No where near to satisfactory level.
    I regret my decision to get your product servicesed, it was working complaint free for such a long time, although in warrenty period. Please train your staff well. The complaint lodged on 3rd October and still have to call you for complaint free service done. If you are ashmed of what happened, let's wait and watch what happenes from now on words.

    Regards,
    Balvir Singh Bhatia,
    Mumbai.

  • St
      2nd of Jan, 2012
    0 Votes

    Water purifier not working properly

  • Eu
      9th of Jan, 2012
    0 Votes

    Dear Mr. S Tikoo,

    We regret the inconvenience caused to you and would like to help resolve this issue on priority basis.
    We have made a note of your complaint and request you to kindly provide us with your Customer ID Number, Address and contact details so that we can look into the matter.

    For any further assistance, please feel free to write in.

    Regards,
    Eureka Forbes Team

Post your comment