SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

AP9 Home Savings Mall / Fradulent billing

United States Review updated:

I have never had any relationship with AP9 Home Savings Mall until I was notified on 12-11-08 of a billing for 19.95 on my banking statement for an online membership I never ordered. I was charged additional overage fees on my banking statement due to this transaction that I never authorized.

It is obvious that AP9 Home Savings Mall is in a position to obtain credit card numbers off the internet and automatically bill them to their company account for new membership charges.

Someone needs to put a stop to this company scam for stealing information from consumers and using it for self-gain through the internet.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ja
      27th of Nov, 2008
    AP9 Home Savings Mall - Fraudulent Billing
    United States

    I can't believe it's even possible to do what AP9 Home Savings Mall has done. I just checked my monthly credit card statement, and they charged me $19.95. The best part is that I've never heard of this company and I don't do business with them or anyone over the internet.

    So I called the billing disputes center for my credit card, and now I'm told that I have to contact AP9 Home Savings Mall, and that I have to file a complaint with them, not the credit card, and that if I don't settle up with them, that this fraudulent company can continue to charge my card. Must be nice to be able to sign someone up for something that they never knew existed, and charge them, and then, since I've "been sold" a membership, have to cancel before it goes to billing disputes. I was told I "might" be credited by this company.

    I'm also filing complaints about this fraudulent company, AP9 Home Savings Mall, with the Connecticut State Attorney General's Office, and should you have encountered problems with them, I suggest you do the same. Someone needs to go to jail on this deal, and I'll do my part to see that this happens.

    Sincerely,

    Jason Andersen

    0 Votes
  • An
      2nd of Jan, 2009

    This company was taking automatic monthly deductions of $19.95 from our bank as well without our authority until I finally called my bank to inquire about the deductions and they gave me the information for Home Savings Mall. We had never heard of this company and had never signed for or received any paperwork from them - though they state they did. It was very suspicious when I called them and inquired as to what their company did, I was automatically turned over to a "supervisor" who stated after a few of our questions that the account had been canceled by the last person we had spoken to and we would be receiving a refund in the amount of $19.95 in our next bank statement.
    I know I will be checking my bank statements more carefully from now on and question anything unusual.

    +1 Votes
  • Ly
      7th of Feb, 2009

    Yes I just found a charge on my credit card that I have protested to my credit card company in the amount of $14.95. It makes me a little concerned about ordering anything on line.

    +1 Votes
  • Kg
      7th of Feb, 2009

    Be careful. Classmates is responsible for providing your information to this company. The same happened to me and when I called them they said that it was Classmates that gave them my information.

    +1 Votes
  • Jo
      1st of Mar, 2009

    We were also charged a monthly fee for this company for a total of 19.95. We called the 800 number provided on their website and cancelled the membership immediately. I cannot wait to get a hold of a supervisor on the phone during their normal business hours. If this came from Classmates, this is a form of fraud as it didn't indicate anything of this in their membership that was also cancelled immediately.

    +1 Votes
  • Be
      30th of Mar, 2009
    AP9 Home Savings Mall - unauthorized charges
    AP9 home savings mall
    54 Wilton Road
    Westport
    Connecticut
    United States
    Phone: (203) 454-6878

    I started receiving monthly charges of $14.95 on my credit card for this program, seems to be some kind of subscription service however I never signed up for it in fact never even visited their website. I already complained to the fraud department of my bank who agreed to investigate. I will also contact the Attorney General's office of state of Connecticut. These fraudsters belong in jail.

    0 Votes
  • Be
      30th of Mar, 2009

    Almost exact thing happened to me. I started seeing monthly $14.95 charges on my credit card statement from AP9 home savings mall, despite never having signed up for their services or even visiting their website. I am not a member of Classmates so "referral" came from somewhere else. This seems to be a common occurence with this company rather than isolated case. I plan on reporting this to the Connecticut attorney general's office, suggest others do the same.

    +1 Votes
  • Ba
      23rd of Apr, 2009

    I just noticed the Home Savings ap9 chare on my account too. I do not remember ever signing up for this.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
      23rd of Apr, 2009
    AP9 Home Savings Mall - Charging my account
    Home Savings Mall
    California
    Maryland
    United States

    I started noticing charges on my checking account from Home Savings ap9*. I do not ever remember signing up for this online company. I do not want to be charged from them anymore.

    0 Votes
  • To
      2nd of May, 2009

    I want my money back! AP9home savings mall has been charging me $19.95 for 3 months! DO NOT GO TO classmates.com.

    +1 Votes
  • To
      2nd of May, 2009

    AP9 is now save the children. call the number listed. AP9home savings mall-54 wilton rd.westport, ct. ph. num. ( 203 ) 454 - 6878

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      24th of May, 2009

    I too just noticed a credit card charge for 14.95. When I put my account number in it said that I had accepted membership in Nov 2017 with an internet offer of $10 back. Why is it I am just now getting a charge. I think I would remember about 6 payments. I cancelled the membership but then hit the phone option to talk to a representative. The phone then said they were having a fire drill and to call back in an hour. Can you believe that. I am not lying - a firedrill! I want my money back too. I am going to report them to somebody.

    +1 Votes
  • Ma
      3rd of Jun, 2009

    My card was too charged for this "home savings mall" and have since found that it was due to my paypal account being hacked!!...watch anything you do with paypal as thry are compromised and are NOT secure.My account with them now has a perm. hold on ALL charges.

    +1 Votes
  • Ji
      6th of Jun, 2009

    I also had a mystery charge of $19.95 to my Visa card from these scammers. I spent 45 minutes trying to get through to somebody. An automated voice asked for my membership #, phone #, or the CC number charged. Every time I punched in my phone or CC numbers, the autovoice would read it back with the first and last digits missing, and ask "Is that correct?" No, goddam it! You know that's not correct or you wouldn't keep making the same omissions. When I was finally able to get a live person, she said that the membership was offered through Classmates. Well if it was, I never saw it, and definately didn't sign on for it. I'll be calling the NY State Atttorney General's office on Monday.

    +1 Votes
  • Ka
      13th of Jun, 2009

    I watch my bank account on line every day and I noticed a pending charge of 19.95 and did not recall authorizing the charge. Once the charge cleared I was able to obtain an 888 phone number to call. While I never spoke with a live person I was able to cancel the charge over the phone...we will see if the credit hits in a few days. A recording told me a membership number for Home Savings Mall that I had supposedly authorized on 5/4/09. I never authorized the charge and I very much resent anyone who may have given my credit card number out. Reading the above e-mails from others who have experienced the same incident it seems Classmates may be the culprit. I plan to notify Classmates when I finish with this comment. I also experienced the same frustration when I entered my phone number and the recording kept reading back my phone number with one digit missing. At the end of the recording I was asked if I wanted to speak with a live person to press "O", which I did, but then the call was ended. This practice is a SCAM to take advantage of unsuspecting folks. Wonder how much they get away with!!!

    +1 Votes
  • De
      12th of Aug, 2009

    This same "company?" has deducted 3 auto payments of $24.95 from my account since June 2017 and caused my account to overdraw. I was warned about Classmates and have had nothing to do with them for the last 2 years. My bank will take the charges off and investigate this as soon as I fill out their form, but at this point, it seems to be some other online transaction that allowed this to happen. I don't use PayPal and all of this has happened in the same time frame that I had DirectTV installed, so, even though I am not blaming them, it might be something for others to keep in mind.

    +1 Votes
  • Ke
      18th of Aug, 2009

    I am an attorney in South Carolina and my personal bank account waas debited 3x's by these scammers...one by DealMax for 19.95 and 2 by Home Savings Mall for 39.90. They now claim that they refunded my bank account over 3 weeks ago but I never received the refund. These are criminal activities and I am pursuing it with local authorities. I have never joined Classmates, so I do not know how they got my bank account information. Kevin Miller

    +1 Votes
  • Mo
      3rd of Sep, 2009

    8/24/2017 - I just got the same charge on my statemet for 19.95 from Home Savings Mall. They said it was from a MyLife/REUNION-SEARCH which I was charge 18.00 for (Plus 1.00 for each search request). Though the REUNION Search was correct (and was cancel 2 days later), there was no mention of a Home Savings Mall or a charge of 19.95.
    9/3/09
    When we looked up our account up on line (stupid me had to use our credit card number to get in), they had everything correct but the mailing address. We cancel the account, then we call them.
    They Said...
    "They use default address information and phone number. That our credit card account would see the reversal in 2 days and credited in 5 days..." ... funny that they did not notice that we already cancel the account online...
    Talked with REHILE ID# 700090
    HANG 'EM HIGH

    +1 Votes
  • Gu
      21st of Feb, 2010

    this group is a scam they hit me for $44 over all befor i caught it. i dont think the provide any real services at all. praying on people that buy online. they getting your credid card number then charging you 14.95 again angain untill you notice . think of all the people that havent noticed yet.

    calling their 1800 number( its automated) wont get your money back. you have to screeme at their opperator for 20 min first and you might not even get your money back then. my monitary return confermation is 700001 ya haha like i cant figer out that it's a ### number.

    their website is a fraud stating on it directly that they will refund any money no qusetions asked.

    i have filed a police report on this and would urge anyone that reads this to do the same. these punks should not get away with this it is wroung to take from those that dont want ur services and never asked for them.

    and the worst part about this is that they have been doing this for years and no one has stopped them yet hopefull you will. i know i couldent.

    +1 Votes
  • Jv
      2nd of Mar, 2010

    Our charge was for $23.95, just happened yesterday. We called our bank (Chase) and got the debit card cancelled and they will put the money back in our account. My husband called their 800 number and cancelled our "membership" that we never asked for, and apparently confirmed that they got his info from Classmates.com. What a scam!!

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      10th of Jun, 2010

    I got ripped off by this company yet I never had any deals with them. How do they get my card details??????????? spoke to my bank SUNTRUST who were no help just told me to call these people and cancel .. What about the money they have already scammed from I asked they. Answer not our problem ??????? there should be laws against this

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      12th of Jul, 2010

    I don't know how I missed the charges to my debit card, but after opening what I thought was junk mail and seeing I was going to be charged $27.95, I looked up my bank statement and sure enough AP9 aka MVQ HomeSavingsMall has charged me a total of $466.00 since 2017. My bank traced the transfers to Classmates.com and is going to dispute the charges and has cancelled my debit card. How could I be so stupid as not to notice this transaction? While I am thankful for classmates for reuniting me with my current husband, I cannot forgive them for passing my info onto this company--blood suckers!!!

    0 Votes
  • Kr
      30th of Jul, 2010

    " Home Savings Mall" hit me for $119.70 & " Savings Ace" for & 99.75 I recieved 2 letters on 7-12-2017 saying they cancelled my accounts and my refund will apear on my statement within 2 months.
    Maybe because mine was a Bank based Visa-Debit & I called and contested the billings to my bank I got a differant respone? good luck. but the notification letters were weak!! no personal names, phone #'s rtn addresses, bussiness address or location, email or website, i mean zero contact info . if any one want to see one note it here & i'll scan it in (minus my personal info) & you can check it out. Let me know if anyone else has gotten refund s after gettin these letters>

    0 Votes
  • Kr
      30th of Jul, 2010

    FOUND THE WEBSITE :http://www.homesavingsmall-program.com/HomeSavingsMall_qanda.html
    they are supposed tobe a credit card/online billing ANTI_)FRAUD SERVICE!! LOL
    there site says they will give contested billings AUTOMATIC REFUND NO DISPUTES OR ?'s asked
    try it out

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      27th of Oct, 2010

    I just received a letter today that also told me if I didn't call or e-mail within 30 days I would be billed $17.95 So I sent it online so would have proof of cancelation also just called & they could not give me a straight answer of how they got my information other than I had did a 30 free trial & $10.00 cash rebat which I have never seen. She said it was done on line but couldn't tell me by who the info came from. Also going to call my credit card company & tell them I did not authorize any charges to this place. I did change e-mail but they have the old sure not going to give it to them. I may call the attoney general about this to tommorrow & see if they have heard of them. Everyone not using this place check bills & report.Sounds like they have been doing this scam for a long time.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      2nd of Jan, 2011

    We just discovered my husbands credit card was charged twice within two days $16.95 and then each month the same for five months. We never authorized nor do we have any idea about these charges. After reading so many complaints I suggest we bring a "class action suit" against the company for unlawful use of our money, making a profit from the taking of our money which has caused each oif us one heck of a lot of stress. Not to mention the lack of yrust they have caused. For all those who agree please say so. We live in Oregon but the state that brings the action on bwehalf of all injured, doesn't matter. Let's stop these fraudsters! Let's shut them down!

    0 Votes
  • Fl
      21st of Jan, 2011

    I received, in today's mail a paperstating I signed up for this account on my debit card. I did not sign for anything and would like to unsubscribe it. My signature is [protected]@yahoo.com . I do not like being charged for anything on my husband's debit card & I know nothing was charged on his credit card. I will inform him this note was made out to you

    0 Votes
  • Fl
      21st of Jan, 2011

    I do not wish to have this account entered on the debit card. Please discontinue it. I don't even remember setting this up. The only thing I used the debit card for was to see what his credit account was & this was done with his knowledge. Mrs Florence E Parker

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      5th of Feb, 2011

    I too was scammed by this company SOMEONE PLEASE STOP THEM AND LET US GET OUR MONEY BACK

    0 Votes
  • Ji
      21st of Feb, 2011

    Yep, me too ! This Home Savings Mall bunch are sure working a credit card scam on a bunch of us via on-line ordering . I'm trying to get the three $19.95 charges that they made against my MasterCard in one day. At any rate, I have asked my MasterCard people to block any further charges from these people.
    Does anyone know exactly how this outfit has managed to evade being fined or managing to exist as long as they have?

    0 Votes
  • Ji
      5th of Mar, 2011

    This organization is perpetrating a fraud. Somehow, they are attaching onto a person's credit card through the person's ordering something from another organization. I have been charged 3 times for 19.95 ...in a period of two months. Guess that is supposed to be a monthly membership fee. I have never recieved anything at all from them...nor used any "services". Have tried denying these $19.95 charges via my credit card company. The bank has not yet "resolved" the matter (in two months) with Home Savings Mall...and probably never will. I have tried cancelling my so-called membership and they say I'm not a member. Some bunch of shysters...I do believe they should be prosecuted.

    0 Votes
  • Go
      15th of Oct, 2018
    Home Savings Mall - Absolute garbage
    Monongahela
    Pennsylvania
    United States

    I knew that this was a scam the moment I signed off I called back within 5 minutes to cancel and I'm getting [censored] charged for this s*** now I have to cancel my debit card and rearrange all my bills because of this stupid s*** unlink the card and rearrange my life it's absolute garbage

    0 Votes

Post your comment