SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Angel Investment Network / SCAM

United States Review updated:

I responded to an ad on craigslist, this guy is way to much!!! Here is his plot, and also our ongoing conversation. He really thinks hes got me...

this is all the messages.. from me, and from him.
watch as he trys to claim his innocence.

Day 1:
From: [protected]@hotmail.com
To: ME
Subject: RE: Office Assistant
Date: Tue, 5 Oct 2010 14:48:40 -0400

Hello,

Hope you're having a pleasant day today

You contacted me applying for the position which I advertised on Craigslist. Do take time to go through this introductory mail and feel free to pass any questions on.

My profile briefly:

I'm John Harrison, 50, and a father of 2 wonderful kids, a successful entrepreneur and investor, a member of the Angel Investment Network. I'm also a research journalist and I travel every now and then within and outside the US working on various independent projects, this is why I need someone who can help keep up to date with all of my activities especially when I'm away and amidst my busy schedule.

I have had a previous PA who has been very commendable in her activities and who has been part of my life for the past 6 months, she has since moved on with her personal life and it has affected me in a way. I found her previously on the craigslist website and I sincerely hope I will be able to find someone again who will be as efficient as she has been.

Please note that you are being hired only on a personal level. All correspondences would be made and promptly reported to me personally. The position is part time and home-based meaning you can work most times from your home as long as you have a regular internet access. You are also hired on a trial basis for now until am able to see how well you fit in, this however does not affect your weekly wage.

Most of your activities will be carried out locally and most official packages will be delivered via posts. You will be actively involved in my personal, business and financial life. In summary, your activities as my assistant amongst other things will include;

* Acting as an alternative telephone correspondence;
* Running personal errands, supervisions and monitoring;
* Organizing and maintaining diaries, memos and making appointments;
* Dealing with incoming email, faxes and post;
* Carrying out background research and presenting findings;
* A personal reminder for Schedules, programs, flights and keeping me up to date with them as they come up;
* Arranging travel and accommodation
* Carrying out specific projects and research;
* Taking on some of the my responsibilities and working more closely with management and other staff related to me;
* Making regular contacts and drop-offs on my behalf.
* Handling and monitoring financial activities.
* Processing and taking charge of weekly payments and purchases.
* You will also be a part of my household and a helping hand to issues as they arise.
* General clerical activities.

Basic wage is $450 a week.

Any extra personal expenses (transport, gas, etc) incurred by you while on an errand or otherwise will also be reimbursed by me at the end of each working week.


This position is very flexible and it is difficult judging the exact number of hours you will be doing, just bear it in mind that there will be busier weeks than others with a steady pay. Working with me is basically about instructions and following them, my only fear is that I may come at you impromptu sometimes, so I need someone who can be able to meet up with my irregular timings. There is also a very sensitive issue on trust, dedication and accountability which I believe will resolve itself as time goes on.

This is only an introductory e-mail, as time goes on we should be able to arrange a proper meeting to get things started officially. I'm currently in England now for a project, however, I do have a number of things you could help me with immediately, prior to my arrival.

Due to the excessive number of responses to my Ad, do provide the following details about yourself for my personal record update and to filter applicants;

Full Names
Full Contact Address (Not p o box Address)
City
State
Zip Code
Phone Number (H)
Phone Number (M)
Occupation (if any)
Sex
Marital status
Age

I hope you can be available for me immediately before I arrive, it certainly can act as a stable foundation to our impending working relationship.


Hope to hear from you again.

Regards
John Harrison

** I then had replied back with my info. & this is what else he sent

From: [protected]@hotmail.com
To: ME
Subject: Pay update
Date: Fri, 8 Oct 2010 09:20:55 -0400

Hello ME,

How are you doing today? I hope you are having a great time, I am pleased to inform you that the funds for the orphanage has been sent and you will be getting it any moment from now via FedEx courier service. Here is the tracking number log on to www.fedex.com/us to trace the package [protected], the amount on the pay check is $4330 and it has been sent to your home address, so ensure you stay at home so you can sign for the delivery of the package and proceed with your first assignment.

However, I contacted the orphanage home and I was given the list of the items needed, The items are much and it will cost a lot of money to get them shipped, so we have reached an accord. They will be getting the items themselves and I was also told that one of the kid was admitted in the hospital and need attention on a surgery, all you need do is just to receive the payment, have it cashed at your bank deduct your $450 for the week and $50 for gas, then you have the remaining funds sent via western union money transfer to the orphanage home.

Below is the Orphanage Western Union information to send the funds..

Receiver's Name: REUBEN JOSEPH
Address: 150 Broadway, 12th Floor,
City: New York,
State: NY,
Zip code: 10036

when sending the funds, ensure you send it using the money in minute option.

Kindly get back to me with the ful details you used in sending the money, like Western Union MTCN #, the Total Amount sent, and the Sender's Name and Address as soon as you have the funds sent.

I will be waiting to read back from you Asap and I also have some other assignment for you to be done.

I want you to be rest assured that I'll never stress you at all in any assignment given to you and I promise to pay your fee weekly as we both agreed.

Take good care of yourself and have a blessed day.

Thanks
John
******
******
From: ME
To: [protected]@hotmail.com
Subject: RE: Pay update
Date: Fri, 8 Oct 2010 12:20:43 -0500

But sir, I never replied to any messages except the first one letting you know i was interested and letting you know my information.


From: [protected]@hotmail.com
To: ME
Subject: Get back
Date: Fri, 8 Oct 2010 13:54:39 -0400

Yes ME, and you didn't tell me what the problem was, but the pay check has been issued and it will get to you by 4:30pm.

let me know what is going on and make sure you work on the assignment as I instructed.

John.

From: ME
To: [protected]@hotmail.com
Subject: RE: Get back
Date: Fri, 8 Oct 2010 14:53:00 -0500

Why send a check tht will screw me up? nice try.

From: john harrison ([protected]@hotmail.com)
Sent: Mon 10/11/10 6:38 AM
To: ME

Good morning and what the hell do you mean, I sent you a check that will screw you up or what, who the hell is the person that tells you such ###.

Get back to me on the statues of the payment today or I speak to my attorney.

John

***************
From: ME
Sent: Mon 10/11/10 7:38 AM
To: john harrison ([protected]@hotmail.com)

For one, you have no right what-so-ever to talk to me like that. I may be 18, but i am not stupid. How do you give me a check thats dated before we even spoke? ###? I believe so, Reuben Joseph showed up as a attorneys office in New York. the bank on tha check was barely reachable, & you will not have me putting fake money into a bank account (which I dont have, thanks for asking)just so you can attempt to what?... clear out the account? You wont have the pleasure of doing so. By the way, You didnt even tell me the correct amount for the check.

Status of the payments: The check hasn't even been tried.
So therefore, no payments have been made.
You can speak to your attorney.. I could careless.

On another note.. if you were in "England", how did you get back to NJ so quick to send this fraudelant check?


THE PATHETIC IDIOT HASNT WROTE BACK YET.. BUT IM REALLY INTERESTED TO KNOW WHAT HE WILL SAY NEXT.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Tl
      Feb 01, 2010

    Now he is using the name Marc Donald with email address [protected]@hotmail.com. I have actually recieved the money orders for the amount of 960.00 each with me to take out my 350 and to send the rest to a Mary Hurley in Malaysia...boy was I stupid I should of know something was to good to be true...when i called moneygram to confirm the money orders they said they were not valid now I am getting the police involved because he says that he has a someone from interpol involved named Garry Smith. I have emailed him several times advising that the money orders were fakes and he doesn't responde to those only to tell me to cash them and to send them on or he is getting this Garry Smith guy involved. I think I am going to contact my police department today.

    0 Votes
  • Tl
      Feb 01, 2010
    Angel Investment Network - Fake Checks/Scam
    Angel Investment Network
    Malaysia

    Now I have a picture of supposedly his Interpol person that he has hired to track me down because I am stealing his checks and not cashing them. Now why would someone cash something that is not valid which i have confirmed through moneygram that they money orders are not valid...

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Feb 24, 2010

    I am one of the Directors of AIN and wanted to
    explain that these job postings have nothing to do with our company.
    This individual is acting under several aliases and has never worked
    for nor had any involvement with our company.

    Some of the aliases include:
    • Frank Thomas
    • Michael Richardson
    • Brian Peterson
    • Mark Donald

    We would obviously advise you not to respond to these job listings and
    please feel free to contact us through our website if you have any
    questions about this.

    Best wishes,

    James

    0 Votes
  • La
      Mar 26, 2010

    Was it a United States Postal Money Order

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Apr 19, 2010

    I to have found this out to be a Scam. Luckly my mother was worried and called the better business bureru, and the man on the phone said that he's heard about this they normally go after younger people! The lady that found me, her name was JESSICA SWART 40years old with 2 adorable children. I found a job on Craigslist offering $500/week to work from home, sounded like a SWEET deal!! not so much anymore!! this site helped me find out the truth so i thank you so much!!! i hope this helps the next person.

    +1 Votes
  • Sp
      Jun 28, 2010

    It doesn't matter what it is, Lancelot, a bank will verify ALL checks before cashing them. Because you happen to be there trying to cash it, then you're the guilty one with a fraudulent check and the cops arrive and YOU goto jail for Felony Check Fraud!

    +1 Votes
  • Ta
      Jun 28, 2010

    I have to been contacted by this same gentleman using the same techniques. He is now using the name David Kent. I can't believe in these hard times that people are still trying to scam people. It's freakin job for christ's sake. Can you seriously not trust anything in this world.

    Below is what he said to me. He is even trying to make himself look good by using starving children. Real Classy!

    I received your resume in response to the ad on Craigslist for a Administration Personal Assistant I will deeply appreciate all genuine efforts to help me monitor and keep up to date with all my activities. I have had a previous Assistant who has been very commendable in her activities and who has been part of my life for the past 6 months, she has since returned to her country. I sincerely hope I will be able to find someone again who will be as efficient as she has been. I'm David, 52, originally from Australia, but I have spent a whole lot here in United States. I'm a lawyer by profession and I have been pretty successful in a handful of ventures I get involved in; from the Angel Investment Network in Canada and United States to various welfare and community service programs, I most very often get my hands occupied, so it is imperative for me to have a worthy Personal Assistant who can monitor and keep me up to date with my activities.


    As my Administration Personal Assistant, your activities amongst other things will include;
    * Running personal errands, supervisions and monitoring.
    * Scheduling programmes, flights and keeping me up to date with them.
    * Acting as an alternative telephone correspondence when I'm away.
    * Making regular contacts and drop-offs on my behalf.
    * Handling and monitoring some of my financial activities.
    * Basic wage is $500 a week


    This position is home-based and flexible, working with me is basically about instructions and following them, my only fear is I may come at you impromptu sometimes, so I need someone who can be able to meet up with my irregular timings.There is also a very sensitive issue on trust and accountability which I believe will resolve itself as time goes on.. This is only an introductory e-mail, as time goes on we should be able to arrange a proper meeting to get things started officially. I'm currently in the Queensland Australia now for a summit, however, I do have a number of things you could help me with this week if you will be available for me. This can act as a stable foundation to our working relationship.

    Hope to hear from you again.
    Cheers.

    David Kent
    GENERAL OVERSEER
    Food Relief International Org
    www.foodrelief.org

    0 Votes
  • 12
      Sep 08, 2010

    After applying to a position on Craigslist, this is the response I received back AFTER I had given him this personal information (stupid).. it's the exact email that tons of other people have received just with a different name... I actually emailed him back and told him to follow the link to this page and get a life..


    Hello,

    Hope you're having a pleasant day today You contacted me applying for the position which I advertised on Craigslist. Do take time to go through this

    introductory mail and feel free to pass any questions on.

    My profile briefly:
    I'm David Brown, 52, and a father of 2 wonderful kids, a successful entrepreneur and investor, a member of the Angel Investment Network. I'm also a research

    journalist and I travel every now and then within and outside the US working on various independent projects, this is why I need someone who can help keep up

    to date with all of my activities especially when I'm away and amidst my busy schedule.

    I have had a previous PA who has been very commendable in her activities and who has been part of my life for the past 6 months, she has since moved on with

    her personal life and it has affected me in a way. I found her previously on the craigslist website and I sincerely hope I will be able to find someone again

    who will be as efficient as she has been. Please note that you are being hired only on a personal level. All correspondences would be made and promptly

    reported to me personally. The position is part time and home-based meaning you can work most times from your home as long as you have a regular internet

    access. You are also hired on a trial basis for now until we are able to see how well we fit in, this however does not affect your weekly wage.

    Most of your activities will be carried out locally and most official packages will be delivered via posts. You will be actively involved in my personal,

    business and financial life. In summary, your activities as my assistant amongst other things will include;

    * Acting as an alternative telephone correspondence;
    * Running personal errands, supervisions and monitoring;
    * Organizing and maintaining diaries, memos and making appointments;
    * Dealing with incoming email, faxes and post;
    * Carrying out background research and presenting findings;
    * A personal reminder for Schedules, programs, flights and keeping me up to date with them as they come up;
    * Arranging travel and accommodation
    * Carrying out specific projects and research;
    * Taking on some of the my responsibilities and working more closely with management and other staff related to me;
    * Making regular contacts and drop-offs on my behalf.
    * Handling and monitoring financial activities.
    * Processing and taking charge of weekly payments and purchases.
    * You will also be a part of my household and a helping hand to issues as they arise.
    * General clerical activities.
    Basic wage is $500 a week.
    Any extra personal expenses (transport, gas, etc) incurred by you while on an errand or otherwise will also be reimbursed by me at the end of each working

    week.
    This position is very flexible and it is difficult judging the exact number of hours you will be doing, just bear it in mind that there will be busier weeks

    than others with a steady pay. Working with me is basically about instructions and following them, my only fear is that I may come at you impromptu

    sometimes, so I need someone who can be able to meet up with my irregular timings. There is also a very sensitive issue on trust, dedication and

    accountability which I believe will resolve itself as time goes on.
    This is only an introductory e-mail, as time goes on we should be able to arrange a proper meeting to get things started officially. I'm currently in

    Thailand now for a project, however, I do have a number of things you could help me with immediately, prior to my arrival.
    Due to the excessive number of responses to my Ad, do provide the following details about yourself for my personal record update and to filter applicants;

    Full Names
    Full Contact Address
    City
    State
    Zip Code
    Home Phone Number
    Cell Phone Number
    Occupation (if any)
    Age

    I hope you can be available for me immediately before I arrive, it certainly can act as a stable foundation to our impending working relationship.
    Hope to hear from you again.
    Regards,

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Sep 25, 2010

    i just started with this guy named Sultan Johnson who sent me that same exact message but he said i will get paid $500 weekly and asked me to get a credit card and said he will provide me with a car. So this is a scam?! wow!!!

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Oct 25, 2010

    He posted job at oDesk similar complaint found about Angel Investment Network

    MORE DETAILS ON PERSONAL ASSISTANT IS NEEDED
    Dear,

    Thanks for your interests in the PA position, I will deeply appreciate all genuine efforts to help me monitor and keep up to date with all my activities.
    I have had a previous PA who has been very commendable in her activities and who has been part of my life for the past 6 months, she has since returned to her country. I sincerely hope I will be able to find someone again who will be as efficient as she has been. I'm Scott, 50, originally from London, but I have spent a whole lot here in United State. I'm a lawyer by profession and I have been pretty successful in any handful of ventures i get involved in, from the Angel Investment Network in Canada and United State to various welfare and community service programs, I most very often get my hands occupied, so it is imperative for me to have a worthy assistant who can monitor and keep me up to date with my activities.

    As my assistant, your activities among other things will include with this below :-
    *Running personal errands, supervisions and monitory.
    *Scheduling programmed, flights and keeping me up to date with them.
    *Acting as an alternative telephone correspondence when I'm away.
    *Making regular contacts and drop-offs on my behalf.
    *Handling and monitoring some of my financial activities.

    Basic wage is $400 per week but from europe 300Euro a week .

    This position is home-based and flexible, working with me is basically about instructions and following them, my only fear is that, i may come at you impromptu some times . With all this, i need someone who can be able to meet up with my irregular timings.There is also a very sensitive issue on trust and accountability which I believe will resolve itself as time goes on. This is only an introductory e-mail, as time goes on we should be able to arrange a proper meeting to get things started officially.
    I'm currently in the UK now for a summit, however, I do have a number of things you could help me with this week if you will be available to do them for me.
    This can act as a stable foundation to our working relationship.

    Hope to hear from you again.
    Cheers.
    Scott L. Patrick

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Dec 09, 2010

    Applied for a PA job on Craigslist yesterday - here's the email I got:

    Thanks for Your response to my post on CL and from your resume I am willing to work with you immediately as it meets my requirements.

    I need PA to help me monitor and keep up to date with all my activities. I have had a previous PA who has been very commendable in her activities and who has been part of my life for the past 6 months, she has since returned to her country. I sincerely hope I will be able to find someone again who will be as efficient as she has been.

    I'm Bruce Brian, 54 yrs of age, originally from Chicago, Illinois; I spent a whole lot of my life in Seattle. I'm a lawyer by profession and I have been pretty successful in a handful of ventures I get involved in; from the Angel Investment Network in Canada and United State to various welfare and community service programs, I most very often get my hands occupied, so it is imperative for me to have a worthy assistant who can monitor and keep me up to date with my activities.

    As my assistant, your activities amongst other things will include.

    *Running personal errands, supervisions and monitoring.
    *Scheduling programs, flights and keeping me up to date with them.
    *Acting as an alternative telephone correspondence when I'm away.
    *Making regular contacts and drop-offs on my behalf.
    *Handling and monitoring some of my financial activities.

    Basic wage is $300 a week

    This position is home-based and flexible, working with me is basically about instructions and following them, my only fear is that I may come at you impromptu sometimes, so I need someone who can be able to meet up with my irregular timings. There is also a very sensitive issue on trust and accountability which I believe will resolve itself as time goes on. This is only an introductory e-mail, as time goes on we should be able to arrange a proper meeting to get things started officially.

    I'm currently in Canada now for a summit, however, I do have a number of things you could help me with this week if you will be available for me. This can act as a stable foundation to our working relationship.

    If you will be available for this job position confirmation your interest by responding to this email and sending me the below details because I need you to start work immediately.

    FIRST NAME
    SURNAME
    HOME ADDRESS (NOT P.O BOX)
    CITY ...STATE...

    ZIP CODE
    PHONE NUMBER (S)
    PRESENT OCCUPATION
    GENDER
    AGE

    Thank you in anticipation of your prompt and positive response

    Bruce Brian ESQ

    0 Votes
  • Jm
      Dec 30, 2010

    I got a similar email after applying on craigslist for an administrative position:


    Dear Applicant :

    I'm sorry for getting back to you late i have been so busy, Thanks for your interests in the Personal Assistant position, I will deeply appreciate all genuine efforts to help me monitor and keep up to date with all my activities. I went through your resume and am really
    interested in you

    I have had a previous Personal Assistant who has been very commendable in her activities and who has been part of my life for the past 6months, She is originally from Germany she has since returned to her country. I sincerely hope I will be able to find someone again who will be as efficient as she has been.

    I'm Sultan Johnson, 52yrs, originally from Australia, but I have spent a whole lot here in United State. I'm a Civil Engineer by profession
    and I have been pretty successful in a handful of ventures I get involved in, from the Angle Investment Network in Canada and United
    State to various welfare and community service programs, I most very often get my hands occupied, so it is imperative for me to have a
    worthy assistant who can monitor and keep me up to date with my activities.

    As my Personal Assistant, your activities amongst other things will
    include the following :
    * Running personal errands, supervisions and monitoring.

    * Scheduling programmes, flights and keeping me up to date with them.

    * Acting as an alternative telephone correspondence when I'm away.

    * Making regular contacts and drop-offs on my behalf.

    * Handling and monitoring some of my financial activities.


    Basic salary is $500 weekly

    This position is home-based and flexible, working with me is basically about instructions and following them, my only fear is that I may come at you impromptue sometimes, so I need someone who can be able to meet up with my irregular timings. There is also a very sensitive issue on trust and accountability which I believe will resolve itself as time goes on. This is only an introductory e-mail, as time goes on we should be able to arrange a proper meeting to get things started officially.

    I'm currently in the Queensland Australia now for a summit, however, I do have a number of things you could help me with this week if you will be available for me. This can act as a stable foundation to our working relationship.

    Hope to hear from you again.

    Cheers.

    Mr Sultan Johnson

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Jan 05, 2011

    From: Jens Darman <[protected]@yahoo.com> View Contact
    To: 8888888 <*******@yahoo.com>


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Dear Applicant :

    I'm sorry for getting back to you late i have been so busy, Thanks for your interests in the Personal Assistant position, I will deeply appreciate all genuine efforts to help me monitor and keep up to date with all my activities. I went through your resume and am really
    interested in you

    I have had a previous Personal Assistant who has been very commendable in her activities and who has been part of my life for the past 6months, She is originally from Germany she has since returned to her country. I sincerely hope I will be able to find someone again who will be as efficient as she has been.

    I'm Sultan Johnson, 52yrs, originally from Australia, but I have spent a whole lot here in United State. I'm a Civil Engineer by profession
    and I have been pretty successful in a handful of ventures I get involved in, from the Angle Investment Network in Canada and United
    State to various welfare and community service programs, I most very often get my hands occupied, so it is imperative for me to have a
    worthy assistant who can monitor and keep me up to date with my activities.

    As my Personal Assistant, your activities amongst other things will
    include the following :
    * Running personal errands, supervisions and monitoring.

    * Scheduling programmes, flights and keeping me up to date with them.

    * Acting as an alternative telephone correspondence when I'm away.

    * Making regular contacts and drop-offs on my behalf.

    * Handling and monitoring some of my financial activities.


    Basic salary is $500 weekly

    This position is home-based and flexible, working with me is basically about instructions and following them, my only fear is that I may come at you impromptue sometimes, so I need someone who can be able to meet up with my irregular timings. There is also a very sensitive issue on trust and accountability which I believe will resolve itself as time goes on. This is only an introductory e-mail, as time goes on we should be able to arrange a proper meeting to get things started officially.

    I'm currently in the Queensland Australia now for a summit, however, I do have a number of things you could help me with this week if you will be available for me. This can act as a stable foundation to our working relationship.

    Hope to hear from you again.

    Cheers.

    Mr Sultan Johnson

    0 Votes
  • Cr
      Apr 14, 2011

    no this is a real position I have worked for this man for the past 4 weeks and nothing has gone wrong

    0 Votes
  • Br
      May 05, 2011

    He's still at it! He is trying to scam me as I type this.

    0 Votes
  • Ib
      May 20, 2011

    Wow. I'm currently dealing with the same problem only it's a guy named "James Medras" and he asked me to shoot his wedding at the end of this month. He sent me a check for more than I asked and told me to wire the rest to "Reuben Joseph" in London. Fortunately I caught on before I cashed the check so now I'm in touch with the FBI. How does this creep think he can get away with this crap?!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Jun 09, 2011

    I too just received an email with beyond similar stories from a Peter Johnson, lawyer involved with the Angel Investment Network. This is how the correspondence has been. Warning, for such an educated individual why is his grammar and spelling off? Also why would you not want at least phone interview "YOUR NEWEST and TRUSTED PERSONAL ASSISTANT"? SCAM!!!

    From: j.[protected]@aol.com [j.[protected]@aol.com] Sent: Thu 6/9/2011 3:23 AM
    To: McGlynn, Katie
    Cc:
    Subject: APPLICATION RECEIVED...: Personal Assistant (Indianapolis) / I apologize for the late response. I hope it is not too late.
    Attachments:
    View As Web Page

    Hello,
    These is to acknowledged that your information has been
    received.You have been accepted and employed as my Personal
    Assistant.As you know this is a part-time job for now, If you have
    any other job at the moment, you can still keep to your job.You will
    start work this week, I will keep you informed as soon as i make the
    list of what you have to do for me this week and email them to you,
    but the first on the list is the charity home funding that i usually do
    every month, i do this every month to 3 charity home, you will be
    helping me out in purchasing some items which will be donated to the
    charity home, The funds to do the assignment will be in form of
    Certified Us Payment, it will be sent over to you from one of my
    clients and i have some list to email you once you received the
    funds.You will make some arrangements by buying some stuff for the kids
    in the nearest store around you so you can mail them out. I will get
    you more information on that..
    Ensure you check your emails daily so you can keep in
    contact with me because i will be communicating with you mostly
    through email, it nice having you on board as my Aide Manager while am
    away, I will be getting back to the state in couples of weeks, i hope
    to meet you in person very soon. You need to reply to this message as
    soon as you get in order to finally confirm your interest

    Note; And also I will want to chat with you whenever i need you for
    service on my yahoo messenger, i will want you to add me @
    [protected]@yahoo.com


    Thanks and do have a great day.


    -----Original Message-----
    From: McGlynn, Katie
    To: j.peters41
    Sent: Wed, Jun 8, 2011 7:36 pm
    Subject: RE: Personal Assistant (Indianapolis) / I apologize for the
    late response. I hope it is not too late.


    Mr. Peters,
    I filled out the form below and hope my response is not too late. The
    server was down and since I am not at the school office during the
    summer, it was hard for me to access my work email; that is why I
    included my personal email below. If the position has not been filled,
    I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and see if I could
    be a good fit. I am a mother of 3 and would love the flexibility to
    have some time with my kids. I am truly responsible and obviously
    somewhat of an expert on time management. My husband is home during the
    days, he works nights, so I am able to run errands and such are needed
    during typical business hours. I need something that will help
    contribute to our family situation, and not take me away from them 60
    hours a week. If you need someone who will commit to helping you
    simplify your schedule and work load, at the same time, giving me a
    chance to be the mom my kids need, then I believe we will work well
    together. I have the experience in assisting with others in the past
    who have had their own ventures. I look forward to hearing from you
    soon. Please feel free to contact me as soon as possible.
    Sincerely,
    Katie McGlynn

    -----Original Message-----
    From: j.[protected]@aol.com [mailto:j.[protected]@aol.com]
    Sent: Wed 6/1/2011 2:05 PM
    To: McGlynn, Katie
    Subject: Re: Personal Assistant (Indianapolis)

    Dear Applicant,
    Am offering this position for the post of Personal Assistant
    job and also entails construction and supervising manufacturer, So I
    will give this a go.I'm looking for someone that can be trusted and
    reliable, someone with good understanding and working skills.I am
    Peter Johnson, 44 yrs of age, I'm a lawyer by profession and I have
    been pretty successful in a handful of ventures I get involved in; from
    the Angel Investment Network in Canada and United State to various
    welfare and community service programs. I most very often get my hands
    occupied, so it is imperative for me to have a worthy assistant who can
    monitor and keep me up to date with my activities.

    This position is home-based and flexible, working with me is
    basically about instructions and following them. My only fear is that I
    may come at you impromptu sometimes, so i need someone who can be able
    to meet up with my irregular timings.

    As my Personal assistant, your activities among others will
    include:

    *Create and modify documents using Microsoft Office
    *Running personal errands, supervisions and monitoring.
    *Scheduling programs, flights and keeping me up to date with them.
    *Acting as an alternative telephone correspondence while I'm away.
    *Making regular contacts and drop-offs on my behalf.
    *Handling and monitoring some of my financial activities..
    *Basic wage is $1, 800 a month .

    QUALIFICATION REQUIREMENTS:
    *Good planning, communication and organization skills
    *Must be honest, reliable & dependable
    *Excellent verbal & written communication skills
    *Must have strong problem solving skills
    *Must be organized & extremely detail oriented
    *Experience working with the internet, email, MS Excel and MS Word
    *Ability to multi-task and self manage/24/7 mindset
    *A willingness to do whatever needs to be done is a must

    NOTE: The above qualification requirements can also be learn if
    you are willing to take up the challenges.

    I'm sure you'll understand I tend to have a very busy schedule at

    this point as I am presently in Ireland for a summit. I will be back in
    Six Weeks time.

    I think you're the right person for this post, Please note that
    this position is not office based for now because of my frequent
    travels and tight schedules. It's a part-time, work from home basis and
    the flexibility means that there will be busier weeks than others. So
    it's a little difficult judging the exact number of hours you'll be
    doing per week. If you can manage your time properly, this job may even
    give you some extra while you do something else on the side. As I
    have
    said, I'd want us to get a head start with things as soon as
    possible.I do have a pile up of work and a number of unattended chores
    which you can immediately assist me with. I hope we can meet up with
    the workload eventually. Permit me to use the coming week to test your
    efficiency and diligence towards all this, also to work out your time
    schedule and fit it to mine. I really need to find the perfect person
    for this job
    and i am confident you can take up the challenges. On the long run we
    should have a relatively sound working relationship between us.

    I'm online most of the time as I am hard of hearing so I prefer
    we
    contact each other through E-mails but if there is need for me to
    call, I will be glad to do that. I am glad you are willing to work
    with me and i promise to be a good boss. I am also glad on the
    commitment in working. I have been checking my files and what i would
    want you to do for me is to run some errands out to some of the
    Charity home which I do every month. The funds will be in form of
    Certified Us Payment, it will be sent over to you from one of my
    clients and i have some list to email you once you received the
    funds.You will make some arrangements by buying some stuff for the
    kids in the nearest store around you so you can mail them out. I will
    get you more information on that.


    PLEASE FILL THE APPLICATION FORM BELOW:

    First Name: Last Name:
    Full Street Address with suite #/apt # (not PO BOX) :

    City:
    State:
    Zip Code:
    Cell Phone Number:
    Home Phone Number:
    Email Address:

    Sex;
    Age;

    Once I have received your application form, I will get back to
    you
    with the task for the week ahead. Please understand that you will
    also
    be paid ($450 a week) as well as its important for me to make the
    necessary steps before i get back from my business trip. I hope i am
    clear with that?

    NOTE: This position is a flexible part time job, you can be in any
    location, doing all the activities and if there is any relocation you
    will be notify.

    POSITION/AVAILABILITY:

    Position Applied For_____Personal Assistant____________

    How often do you check your email:____daily (can do more often if I
    am expected to)__________
    Specify the hours that you will be available if my schedule doesn't
    work with the hours i requested

    Days/Hours You will be available:open to discuss...at home mom
    during the summer, husband works nights. I can make it work!
    Monday___
    Tuesday____
    Wednesday____
    Thursday____
    Friday____
    Saturday____
    Sunday____

    Hours Available: from__5:45am_____ to_10pm_____


    What date are you available to start work?________a.s.a.p.________

    Best Regards
    Mr Peter

    -----Original Message-----
    From: McGlynn, Katie
    To: j.peters41
    Sent: Tue, May 31, 2011 1:47 pm
    Subject: Personal Assistant (Indianapolis)

    I would be veryinterested in speaking with you regarding the PA
    position. I have held thisposition before for a bar owner in Oregon.My
    position at MCIT will end on June2, 2011 due to end of the
    school year. I am looking forward to hearing fromyou.Thank
    you.Sincerely, Katie McGlynn
    http://indianapolis.craigslist.org/lab/2410411194.html

    0 Votes
  • Hy
      Feb 27, 2014

    The Best Hyip Monitor Site - Check whether Is it HYIP ScamHYIP are various very profitable income projects. Mostly it is Internet funds working with electronic currencies. Using special Internet services, an investor deposits a certain amount (as a rule, a minimum rate is not so big) and afterwards he receives the payments of his investments during the predefined period. There are different ways of interest payment: hourly, daily or weekly.http://www.perfectmoneyinvesting.com

    0 Votes
  • Ds
      Oct 21, 2014

    James Talman and Frank Quad are other aliases in the Lehigh Valley section

    0 Votes
  • Le
      Dec 21, 2016

    I just want to add this latest one that came thru my email from Dec. 19th, 2016... I responded to them on the same day. Then they sent me the exact same respond as said in most of you guys comments... So, I couldn't help myself but said what I really wanted to throw at them!
    All I can say as a friendly advice people let others know about these kinds of EVIL people out there!

    Would like you to work from home? Can you spare 1-2 hrs of your time either morning or evening to earn extra income weekly? We are employing for PT job in your area the job does not affect your present job. If you are interested, kindly email for more information.

    Regards,
    Karen Scotty
    LaSalle Investment
    I'm James Anderson, a chief executive officer at LaSalle Investment Management, Along side that I have been pretty successful in a handful of ventures I get involved in; from the Angel Investment Network in Canada and United States to various welfare and community service programs, I most very often get my hands occupied, so it is imperative for me to have a worthy assistant who can monitor and keep me up to date with my activities.

    As my assistant, your activities among other things will include;

    Running personal errands, supervisions and monitoring.
    Scheduling programs, flights and keeping me up to date with them.
    Acting as an alternative telephone correspondence when I'm away.
    Making regular contacts and drop-offs on my behalf.
    Handling and monitoring some of my financial activities.
    Manage and organize constantly changing calendars.
    Handle all travel arrangements both domestic and international.
    Successfully coordinate meetings and conference calls involving multiple parties across multiple time zones.
    Conduct light company and industry research.
    Manage and organize projects including event planning.
    Handle light personal assistant work.
    Provide phone coverage to those supported and others as needed.
    Offer backup coverage for other members of the Administrative Team as needed.
    Basic Weekly Wage : $1, 700

    This position is flexible, working with me is basically about instructions and following them, my only fear is I may come at you impromptu sometimes, so I need someone who can be able to meet up with my irregular timings.There is also a very sensitive issue on trust and accountability which I believe will resolve itself as time goes on. 

    This is only an introductory e-mail, as time goes on we should be able to arrange a proper meeting to get things started officially. I'm currently in Canada now for a summit, however, I do have a number of things you could help me with this week if you will be available for me. This can act as a stable foundation to our working relationship.

    Kindly provide the following details for review and consideration for this position.
    Full Name:
    Mailing Address:
    City:
    State:
    Zip code:
    Age :
    Cell Phone#:

    Thank you,
    CEO
    Hey Mr. James Anderson... I totally feel disgusted with  people like U as you have done this before under different names. So am writing this while wishing you are sitting across from me so that I can throw up my dog's poops on your evil faces. How dare you think that you'll expect a college graduate with hard earning business degrees to fall for a $1700 weekly pay for a part-time home-based position. See how dummy U are as that kind of pay for such 1-2 hours of work from home is so deceitful... Also, no Chief Officer of Such known company will waste their quality times to find their own helper... wow... No wonder your name is not even in the Company's List of the Executive Staff. Yeah, Mr. Scammer I do know how to verify suspicious people and activities x0x0x0

    Well, DO YOURSELF A BIG FAVOR GET OUT OFF OF YOUR EVIL WORLD and look up to the ALMIGHTY GOD who is protecting his innocent people from DEVILS like U for his forgiveness to YOUR FREAKEN MESS UP LIFE!

    Oh yeah just so you know that I've scammed before and am so thankful to have my Almighty God protects me and my family from the Evil's species like U... I literally connect to my Lord thru everyday prayers; and HE'S so GOOD to ANYONE WHO BELIEVES and HAVE FAITH in HIM!

    My condolences to YOUR LOST KIND SOUL! 

    SIP: Entrepreneur and CEO of Senior Home Services

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jan 08, 2018

    It makes me angry to see how these scammers are exploiting other people's needs. One in 10 people are now victim of fraud or online offences. If you are a victim of a scam or you were targeted by a scammer and are looking for investigation services to bring your perpetrators to justice and recover your money, please visit https://www.detectiveswilsons.com - second oldest detective agency in the world with 166 branches worldwide.

    0 Votes

Post your comment