SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Angel Investment Networ / Employment

1 United States

I applied for employment that was listed on Craigslist for personal Assistant and he replied with this email regarding employment :
Hope you're having a pleasant day today.


You contacted applying for the position which I advertised on Craigslist. Do take time to go through this introductory mail and feel free to pass any questions on. I'm Shawn Bruce, 46 and married with 3 wonderful children.I'm a relatively successful entrepreneur and huge investor in the real estate market which tends to be my main source of income, I'm also a member of the Angel Investment Network.I'm a private research journalist and I travel every now and then within and outside the US working on various independent projects, this is why I need someone who can help keep up to date with all of my activities especially when I'm away and amidst my busy schedule

My previous Representative is currently unavailable for health reasons and I'm keen on finding a replacement who is efficient, self-motivated, organized, a good communicator with an ability to multi-task under pressure.


Please note that you are being hired only on a personal level, all correspondences would be made and promptly reported to me personally.Due to my frequent travels, the position is part time and home-based meaning you may need to set up a home-office if you don't already have one; we will discuss the costs of setting this up as we move along. Most importantly, you need to have a regular internet access, with this, I can easily convey instructions no matter where I am on what I need to be done at a particular time. You are also hired on a trial basis for now until we are able to see how well we fit in, this however does not affect your weekly wage.


Most of your activities will be carried out locally and most official documents and packages will be delivered via courier services. You will be actively involved in my personal, business and financial life. In summary, your activities as my assistant amongst other things will include;

* Acting as an alternative telephone correspondence;
* Running personal errands, supervisions and monitoring;
* Organizing and maintaining diaries, memos and making appointments;
* Dealing with incoming email, faxes and post;
* Carrying out background research and presenting findings;
* A personal reminder for Schedules, programs, flights and keeping me up to date with them as they come up;
* Arranging travel and accommodation
* Carrying out specific projects and research;
* Taking on some of the my responsibilities and working more closely with management and other staff related to me;
* Making regular contacts and drop-offs on my behalf.
* Handling and monitoring financial activities.
* Processing and taking charge of weekly payments and purchases.
* You will also be a part of my household and a helping hand to issues as they arise.
* General clerical activities.


Basic wage is $1000 bi-weekly (2weeks). Any extra personal expenses (transport, gas, phone calls etc) incurred by you while on an errand or otherwise will also be reimbursed by me at the end of each working week.


This position is very flexible and it is difficult judging the exact number of hours you will be doing, just bear it in mind that there will be busier weeks than others with a steady pay. Working with me is basically about instructions and following them, my only fear is that I may come at you impromptu sometimes, so I need someone who can be able to meet up with my irregular timings. There is also a very sensitive issue on trust, dedication and accountability which I believe will resolve itself as time goes on.

This is only an introductory e-mail, as time goes on we should be able to arrange a proper meeting to get things started officially. I'm currently in England now for a seminar, however, I do have a number of things you could assist me with immediately, prior to my arrival. Due to the excessive number of responses to my Ad, do provide the following details about yourself for my personal record update and to filter applicants;


Full Names
Full Contact Address
City
State
Zip Code
Phone Number (H)
Phone Number (M)
Occupation (if any)
Sex
Martial status
Age


I hope you can be available for me immediately before I arrive, it certainly can act as a stable foundation to our impending working relationship.


Hope to hear from you again.

Regards

Mr Shawn Bruce

Tx

Post your comment