The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Ams Security Agency International Uk / Microsoft Aol Award Donation 2007 / Scam lottery email

1 India Review updated:

On 27/08/07, I have received an email from
mrs linda williams <ifd003@gmail.com> stating the following:

ATTN: Cash Winner

The Microsoft AOL was conceived with the objective of human growth, educational and scientific research, with a mind also for Community development. In conjunction with the IBM COMPANY (IBMC), GATEWAY COMPUTERS COMPANY (GCC), COMPAQ COMPUTER SYSTERM (CCS) and the SONY ELECTRONICS (SE) We are giving out a yearly donation of £600, 000.00 GBP (six hundred thousand Great Brithish Pounds) each to 1000 lucky recipients.

These specific Donations/Grants will be awarded to 1000 lucky international recipients worldwide; in different categories for their personal business development and enhancement of their educational plans.
The objective is to make a notable change in the standard of living of people all around the Universe (From America to Europe, Asia to Africa and all around), to encourage our prominent Microsoft AOL Internet Explorer users all over the world and for the Continuing use of E-mail facilities.

Kindly note that you will only be chosen to receive the donation once, which means that subsequent yearly donation will not get to you again. Take time and thought in spending the donation wisely on something that will last you a long time. Recipients are only eligible to be awarded this donation once.

Based on the random selection exercise of internet website selected among the lucky recipients to receive the award sum of £600,000.00 GBP as charity donations/aid from thnabling act of Parliament. (Note that all beneficiaries email addresses were selected randomly from over 100,000 internet websites or a shop's cash invoice around your area in which you might have purchased something from).

You are required to contact the the Security Agency , for qualification document you will be given your donation pin number, which you will use in collecting the funds. Please endeavor to quote your Qualification numbers (N-222-6647, E-910-56) in all discussions.


To immediately further your claim, and facilitate the immediate release of your donation funds to you likewise other recipient around the globe, You are required to assist in the documentation of your donation by filling the requested information stated in the form below.

DONATION DOCUMENTATION FORM.
Kindly provide all required information.
----FULL NAMES.....................
----ADDRESS.....................
----NATION ALITY...................
----STATE.....................
----COUNTRY... .................
----TEL..........................
----FAX........... ...............
----AGE/DATE OF BIRTH...............
----SEX..........................
----MARITAL STATUS................
----OCCUPATION....................

----IN A BRIEF EXPLANATION, HOW DO YOU INTEND TO USE YOUR DONATION
FUNDS IN IMPROVING YOUR STANDARD OF LIVING.

Note: select which option you would prefer for receiving your donation after approval by the Member Board of Microsoft AOL Donation Team.
A} By courier delivery.
B} By online wire transfer.

NAME OF AGENCY. AMS SECURITY AGENCY LIMITED
Email:verification_unit002@yahoo.co.uk

After filling, do send us back the documentation form immediately via email for further action from our office.

You are advised to confirm receipt of this email with a telephone call to my office.

Mr. Donald Moore
Customer Relations Officer
TEL: +[protected] {DIRECT LINE}
TEL: +[protected]
FAX: +[protected]
AMS SECURITY AGENCY LIMITED

Please note that these donations/Grants are strictly administered by the(IBMC), (GCC), (CCS) (SE) . You by all means hereby advised to keep this whole information confidential until you have been able to collect your donation, to avoid cases of double and unqualified claim, due to beneficiaries informing third parties about his/her donation.

Finally, all funds should be claimed by their respective beneficiaries,no later than 20 days after notification. Failure to do so will mean cancellation of that beneficiary and its donation will then be reserved for next years recipients.

On behalf of the Board kindly, accept our warmest congratulations.


Regards,

Mrs. Linda Williams
Vice President
Microsoft AOL Award Donation Team 2007

As directed by the email, first I called up Mr. Donald Moore, Customer Relations Officer
TEL: +[protected] {DIRECT LINE} about confirmation of receipt of email. He in turn directed me to send the DONATION DOCUMENTATION FORM to the email addressee. On submission of this form, today i.e. 29/08/07, I have received an email with the following information:

AMS SECURITY AGENCY LIMITED to me
show details 10:45 (2½ hours ago)




OUR REF: AMS/SEC/UK/00675
YOUR REF: MIC/AOL/005
INTERNATIONAL EXCHANGE
{TEL: +[protected] /TEL +[protected] fax +[protected] }
ADDRESS: 165 Hythe Heatherwold Newton Newbury Berkshire RG2098G UK


DEAR CHELLAPPAN SASIKUMAR ,

CONGRATULATIONS. A CHEQUE HAS BEEN ISSUED IN YOUR NAME, AND THE MICROSOFT AOL AWARD DONATION TEAM HAS CONCLUDED THE PROCESSING OF ALL DOCUMENT THAT WILL FACILITATE THE CLEARANCE OF YOU CHEQUE IN ANY OF THE INTERNATIONAL BANKS IN YOUR COUNTRY. THIS DOCUMENT WILL IMMEDIATELY BE SENT TO YOU VIA COURIER DELIVERY. THESE DOCUMENT INCLUDE.


1.DONATION CHEQUE VALUED THE SUM OF £600,000.00 GBP
2.DONATION CERTIFICATE FROM THE MICROSOFT AOL AWARD DONATION TEAM , UK
3.CLEAR SOURCE OF FUNDS CERTIFICATES(C.S.F.C.)
4.ANTI-TERRORISM CERTIFICATES(A.T.C)
5.CERTIFICATES OF ORIGIN OF FUNDS(C.O.F.)
6.BENEFICIARY PAYMENT FORM(KINDLY NOTE THAT THIS IS THE FORM THAT STATES THE BENEFICIARIES NAME AND BANK NAME THAT WILL RECEIVE THE CHEQUE.)
7.LETTER OF AFFIDAVITS FROM THE LONDON HIGH COURT OF JUSTICE, STATING THAT THE DONATION WAS RECEIVED LEGALLY FROM THE UNIVERSAL DONATION PROGRAMME, AND DUELY SIGNED BY THE LEGAL ATTORNEY TO THE MICROSOFT AOL AWARD DONATION TEAM


THESE DOCUMENTS HAVE BEEN SEALED FOR SECURITY REASON BY AMS SECURITY AGENCY UK AND SUBJECT TO NO DEDUCTION OF ANY KIND IN ANY WAY BECAUSE YOU ARE THE ONLY PERSON WHO HAS THE SOLE RIGTH OF HAVING COMPLETE ACCESS TO THE SEALED PARCEL UPON DELIVERY TO YOUR HOME/ OFFICE ADDRESS.

TO BEGIN THE FINAL PROCESS OF CLAIMING YOUR DONATION, WHICH IS SHIPPING OF YOUR DONATION CHEQUE TO YOU, YOU ARE HEREBY PRODUCED WITH THREE OPTIONS PRODUCED BELOW. YOU ARE TO CHOOSE THE ONE MOST CONVENIENT TO YOU.

OPTIONS:
DHL


Cost of delivery
Mailing: £25.10
Vat: £5.40
Insurance Fee: £300.00

UPS




Cost of delivery
Mailing: £18.00
VAT £5.00
Insurance Fee: £300.00


FEDEX


Cost of delivery
Mailing: £21.00
VAT £5.00
Insurance Fee: £300.00

ALL THREE OPTIONS ARE 48 HOURS DELIVERY.

NB: THE INSURANCE FEE {£300.00} IS COMPULSORY, AND MUST BE PAID BEFORE THE SHIPMENT OF YOUR PARCEL WHILE THE MAILING FEE SHOULD BE PAID TO THE DELIVERY COMPANY THAT WILL DELIVER YOUR PARCEL TO YOUR DOORSTEP. THE INSURANCE FEE IS MANDATORY BECAUSE PARCEL MUST BE INSURED BY THE BRITISH INSURANCE MINISTRY BEFORE DELIVERY CAN BE CARRIED OUT TO DESIRED HOME/OFFICE ADDRESS PROVIDED.

DUE TO THE DIPLOMATIC CONTENT OF YOUR PARCEL, IT WILL BE ILLEGAL TO DELIVER WITHOUT ISSURED WITH THE BRITISH INSURANCE MINISTRY, AS IT WILL VIOLATE THE FEDERAL DELIVERY RULES GOVERNING DIPLOMATIC PARCLE DELIVERY. THIS MEANS PAYMENT FOR THE INSURANCE FEE MUST BE MADE BEFORE THE SHIPMENT TO AVOID RISK. THIS IS BECAUSE OF SOME BAD EXPERIENCE WE HAD IN THE PAST. WE CAN NOT AFFORD TO RE-ISSUE YOUR CHEQUE IF ANYTHING GOES WRONG. IN THIS CASE PAYMENT FOR THE INSURANCE FEE IS ABSOLUTELY COMPULSORY, WHILE THE MAILING FEE SHOULD BE PAID TO ANY OF THE ABOVE LISTED DELIVERY COMPANY YOU CHOOSE AT THE POINT OF DELIVERY. PLEASE INDICATE YOUR OPTION OF DELIVERY WITH THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION OF YOURS AS COMFIRMATION OF DELIVERY ADDRESS:

1}COMPLETE RESIDENTIAL/OFFICE ADDRESS
2}YOUR MOBILE NUMBER
3}YOUR STATE
4}YOUR COUNTRY

YOUR PRIZE IS PROTECTED BY A HARDCOVER INSURANCE POLICY, WHICH MAKES IT IMPOSSIBLE TO DEDUCT ANY AMOUNT FROM THE MONEY BEFORE REMITTANCE. THIS MEANS THAT THE ABOVE INSURANCE CHARGES CANNOT BE DEDUCTED FROM THE PRIZE AND HENCE MUST BE PROVIDED BY YOU BEFORE YOUR PARCEL IS DELIVERED. THIS IS IN ACCORDANCE WITH SECTION 13(1)(n) OF THE INTERNATIONAL GAMBLING ACT AS ADOPTED IN 1993 AND AMENDED ON 3RD JULY 1996 BY THE CONSTITUTIONAL ASSEMBLY.

YOUR COMPLETE COMPLAINCE IS HEREBY REQUESTED IN ORDER FOR SHIPMENT TO BE CARRIED OUT TO YOUR PROVIDED HOME/OFFICE ADDRESS.

SEND YOUR RESPONSE TO INDICATE YOUR OPTION WHTHIN THE NEXT 24HRS.

ONCE AGAIN CONGRATULATIONS.

Yours In Service
Mr. Donald Moore
TEL: +[protected] {DL}
Customer Relations Officer
AMS SECURITY AGENCY INTERNATIONAL UK
Uk Safe Security Agency with the aim of making security of parcels its outmost priority.

Since I have my own doubt on the content of email, I've searched for the company AMS SECURITY AGENCY INTERNATIONAL UK in Google and found similar complaints lodged by others.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Su
      6th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes
    Ams Security Agency International - Uk / Microsoft Aol Award Donation 2007 - Scam mail!
    United States

    I got an email saying I won a donation of 600 pounds sterling. I checked on aol.com and found out that it is a scam.

    Beware people of this scam!

  • Pr
      17th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    I have got same ford winning mail also aol microsoaft team ask me to pay 660 pounds for winning prize.

    Please look in to.


    Regards,
    PMWAGHMARE

  • Ni
      21st of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    completely fraud

  • Ma
      27th of Dec, 2007
    0 Votes

    Here's a new variant on this one. I received this on 20/11/07 in the U.S. Thought the new variant was worth sharing. New contact name and number, actual address removed; elsewise essentially the same missive.


    ATTN: Cash Winner,

    Finally today,we announce to you the results of the Microsoft AOL
    Lottery DRAWS held on 19TH of NOVEMBER,2007. Your E-mail address
    attached to winning numbers 11.28.48.34.44.34, Consequently won in the
    Eight category.

    The online draws was carried out through random sampling in our
    computerized E-mail selection machine from a database of over 1,000,000
    E-mail addresses drawn from all the continents of the world. This is to
    encourage our prominent Microsoft AOL Internet Explorer users all over
    the world and for the Continuing use of E-mail facilities.

    Since the draws was conducted through zonal batching of the emails
    sampled,and the globe was divided into Zones,You are hereby notified
    that your winning falls under Europe Zone,and hence you are to be paid
    by our European Payment Center.

    You have been approved for lump sums payout of £610,000.00 GBP
    {1,267,000 USD}. Which has been credited to File with Ref No:
    MSAOL/8700/LOM/008 and winning NO: 11.28.48.34.44.34.

    Below is the security agency contact details:
    NAME OF AGENCY: AMS SECURITY AGENCY LIMITED
    DADDRESS: 165 Hythe Heatherwold Newton Newbury Berkshire RG 209BG UK
    CONTACT OFFICER: Mr. David Oliver
    TEL:+44 704 572 6650
    TEL +44 703 194 9376
    FAX:+44 87 1253 4351
    Email: verificationclaim units@ams securityagency .org

    As the lottery beneficiary of £610,000.00 GBP {1,267,000 USD}, you are
    hereby advised to fill the Microsoft AOL verification form with the
    complete information requested in order for us to verify your claims
    before approval of winning funds payout.

    FIND BELOW THE MICROSOFT AOL VERIFICATION FORM
    Name:..................
    Country:......................
    Place of Residence.......
    Occupation:.....................
    Sex:.............................
    Age:...........................
    Amount Won:.......................
    Land Telephone no:....................
    Mobile Telephone Number:.............
    Marital Status:......................
    Email address:..........................
    Company if any:.........................

    Please select which option you would prefer for receiving your winning
    funds after approval by the Member Board of Microsoft AOL Lottery Team.

    A} By courier delivery of winning funds.
    B} By online wire transfer of winning funds.

    After filling, do send us back the verification form immediately via
    email for further action from our office.

    You are advised to confirm receipt of this email with a telephone call
    to my office.

    Mr. David Oliver
    Customer Relations Officer
    TEL: +44 704 572 6650 {DIRECT LINE}
    TEL +44 703 194 9376 FAX: +44 87 1253 4351
    AMS SECURITY AGENCY LIMITED

    NOTE: WINNINGS SHOULD BE KEPT FROM THE PUBLIC, THIS IS TO PREVENT
    MULTIPLE CLAIMS AND IF THIS HAPPENS, YOU STAND EVERY CHANCE OF LOSING
    YOUR WINNINGS. BE AWARE OF THE FACT THAT YOU ARE THE ONLY LUCKY WINNER
    FOR THIS MONTH OF NOVEMBER.

    Regards,
    Mrs. Linda Rose
    Vice President
    Microsoft AOL Award Lottery Team 2007

  • Ti
      18th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    I received one too. here it is...

    Flag this message
    PAYMENT APPROVAL NOTIFICATION
    Friday, 14 November, 2008 22:41
    From:
    This sender is DomainKeys verified
    "Yahoo Regional Head Office"
    Add sender to Contacts
    To:
    tinsky143@yahoo.com

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!



    RE: NOTIFICATION OF PAYMENT APPROVAL



    This is to inform you that your payment has been processed and ready for remittance. On behalf of the Yahoo Lottery payment approval Department. I am happy to inform you that your Original Winning Certificate and your Certified bank cheque alongside other accompanying winning documents has been forwarded to our affiliated Security and Courier Company for delivery to your door step.



    Officially, I want you to understand that since your Certified winning Check and all other accompanying documents have finally been issued in your name and as well covered with a hard cover insurance policy which makes it impossible for any deduction whatsoever to be made out of your winning fund, you will be responsible for any delivery charges that will be required by the Courier and Security services for a secured and save delivery of your parcel to your door step.

    In other words your fund which is presently under the custody of COURIER INTERNATIONAL DELIVERY AGENCY LIMITED is not in a liquid form but a certified Bank cheque of 450.000 GBP (Four Hundred and Fifty Thousand Great Britain Pounds) and as such the required charges for the delivery will be reimbursed by you.

    The Yahoo Lottery Board has discovered a huge number of double claims due to beneficiaries informing close friends relatives, attorneys and third parties about their winnings. As a result of this, this close friends relatives, attorneys and third parties try to claim the prize on behalf of the real recipients. The Yahoo Lottery Board has lost millions of Pounds to this fraudulent people, and have reached a decision from headquarters that any double claim discovered by The Yahoo Lottery Board, will result to the Lottery office canceling that particular winnings, making a loss for both the double claimer and the real beneficiary, as it is taken that the real recipient was the informer to the double claimer about the winnings. So you are hereby advised once more to keep your all information strictly confidential until your claim has been fully recovered



    Included in this letter is your package Order number to be used when contacting Courier International Delivery Agency LTD, this number should be kept strictly confidential by you, as you will use it in receiving your package from the Courier Company.



    You are to immediately contact the Courier International Delivery Agency LTD,

    CONTACT INFO

    COUNTRIER INTERNATIONAL DELIVERY AGENCY LIMITED

    8 Deer Park Road, London SW19 3GY

    United Kingdom

    Tel +44-702-408-1485

    Email:courierinternational.agencyltd@yahoo.ie



    Do note that on contact with Dr Mattson Lambert, you are to provide him with your Full Name, current residential address, Country and Order number(YIL/CS/R0047) to verify your parcel which was sent to them for delivery.



    Please do not be embarrassed by some security protocols which you might be required to go through as we are doing this for the security of your winnings, as we usually have problems of stolen claims by impersonators, this is why we advice winners to keep their winnings and details confidential until they finally receive their winnings.



    Regards.



    Dr Mattson Lambert

    Yahoo Lottery payment approval Dept



    The Yahoo Internet Lottery Sweepstakes, International Program.

    Copyright © 1994-2008.

    The YAHOO Inc.



    75645 876278 445677465

    All rights reserved. Terms of Service - Guideline

  • Ne
      3rd of Dec, 2008
    0 Votes

    I nearly fell for this scam...I did some research and found it as fake...So many scam emails. There should be laws against such actions. :(


    Compaq Electronics Group
    Compaq Building M12L, Makul Drive
    Horley, Surrey, RH6 8PP
    United Kingdom.
    (Customers Services).
    =================
    SERIAL NO: ************
    REF: *******************
    =================


    Dear Esteem Winner **************,

    We wish to use this medium to inform you that your claims have been authenticated by this office and your completed claims form and winning mandate has been approved and sent to the office of our legal representative (Raymonds and Raymonds Law Firm). Thus, you have been approved to receive your prize winnings of £500, 000.00 (Five Hundred Thousand, Pounds Sterling). Each email where selected from over 30, 000 company and 50, 000, 000 associate website and body listed online. Each email address where randomly selected over the Internet, which participated for the online draw.

    Below are details of your winning parameters:

    Winning Serial Number: GL-064-992-1
    Winning Email: (*******@***.***)
    Amount Won: 500, 000.00 Great British Pound (GBP)

    As mandatory by the United Kingdom National Promotion Act of 1993 and amended by the Online Gaming Act of 2003, article 14 (Prize Award to Non United Kingdom Citizens) which explains that Non United Kingdom Citizens who become winner of any Promotion registered in here in United Kingdom must have his or her winning claims Legalized with the United Kingdom Board of Promotion Commission and also Notarized with at least one Royal Court of Justice in the United Kingdom.

    Find the contact details of our legal representative as stated below.

    Raymonds and Raymonds Law Firm.
    L23w Calive Way, Thames Street,
    Weybridge, Surrey. KT13 8NL.
    United Kingdom.
    Tel: +44 704 5 72 0211
    +44 703 1997 517
    Fax: +44 700 594 7527
    Email: legal-services@raymondsandraymonds-lawgroup.co.cc

    You are expected to keep this office updated and feel free to contact us any time, if you require our assistance.

    Sincerely,
    Mr. Jerry Smith
    Product Promotion Officer.
    Copyright © 1992-2008. The Compaq Award Group.
    All rights reserved

  • Ta
      8th of Feb, 2009
    0 Votes

    i agree they are fake i recieved the exact same letter as that just above me wow these people are left to do this ??? they crack down on child porn why cant they crack down on this as well mental torment is bad as well someone needs to hunt these people down and make them personally pay for the torment they have caused so many people
    i didnt belive it from the start cause it was too high of a figure mine was 950 thousand pounds so i knew from that it was a no go but it makes me mad that people are doing this and how many poor people send them the money and loose out on hard earned funds??

  • Ko
      9th of Feb, 2009
    0 Votes

    Dear Esteem Winner,

    We wish to use this medium to inform you that your claims have been authenticated by this office and your completed claims form and winning mandate has been approved and sent to the office of our legal representative (Raymonds and Raymonds Law Firm). Thus, you have been approved to receive your prize winnings of £950, 000.00 (Nine Hundred and Fifty Thousand, Pounds Sterling). Each email where selected from over 30, 000 company and 50, 000, 000 associate website and body listed online. Each email address where Below are details of your winning parameters:
    randomly selected over the Internet, which participated for the online draw.


    Winning Serial Number: GL-064-992-1
    Winning Batch Number: 2nd Category
    Amount Won: 950, 000.00 Great British Pound (GBP)

    As mandatory by the United Kingdom National Promotion Act of 1993 and amended by the Online Gaming Act of 2003, article 14 (Prize Award to Non United Kingdom Citizens) which explains that Non United Kingdom Citizens who become winner of any Promotion registered in here in United Kingdom must have his or her winning claims Legalized with the United Kingdom Board of Promotion Commission and also Notarized with at least one Royal Court of Justice in the United Kingdom.

    Find the contact details of our legal representative as stated below.

    Raymonds and Raymonds Law Firm.
    L23w Calive Way, Thames Street,
    Weybridge, Surrey. KT13 8NL.
    United Kingdom.
    Tel: +44 704 5 72 0211
    +44 703 1997 517
    Fax: +44 700 594 7527
    Email: legal-services@raymondsandraymonds-lawgroup.co.cc

    You are expected to keep this office updated and feel free to contact us any time, if you require our assistance.

    Sincerely,
    Mr. Jerry Smith
    Product Promotion Officer.
    Copyright © 1992-2008. The Compaq Award Group.
    All rights reserved

  • Sm
      14th of Feb, 2009
    0 Votes

    Contact Our Legal Representative (Raymonds and Raymonds Law Firm)‏‏
    De : JERRY SMITH (jerry.smith80@btinternet.com)
    Envoyé : sam. 14/02/09 17:21
    À : khalid med (smarmidream@hotmail.com)


    Compaq Electronics Group
    Compaq Building M12L, Makul Drive
    Horley, Surrey, RH6 8PP
    United Kingdom.
    (Customers Services).
    =================
    SERIAL NO: GL-064-992-1
    REF: CUL/852/0021/09
    =================


    Dear Esteem Winner,

    We wish to use this medium to inform you that your claims have been authenticated by this office and your completed claims form and winning mandate has been approved and sent to the office of our legal representative (Raymonds and Raymonds Law Firm). Thus, you have been approved to receive your prize winnings of £950, 000.00 (Nine Hundred and Fifty Thousand, Pounds Sterling). Each email where selected from over 30, 000 company and 50, 000, 000 associate website and body listed online. Each email address where randomly selected over the Internet, which participated for the online draw.

    Below are details of your winning parameters:

    Winning Serial Number: GL-064-992-1
    Winning Batch Number: 2nd Category
    Winning Email: (smarmidream@hotmail.com)
    Amount Won: 950, 000.00 Great British Pound (GBP)

    As mandatory by the United Kingdom National Promotion Act of 1993 and amended by the Online Gaming Act of 2003, article 14 (Prize Award to Non United Kingdom Citizens) which explains that Non United Kingdom Citizens who become winner of any Promotion registered in here in United Kingdom must have his or her winning claims Legalized with the United Kingdom Board of Promotion Commission and also Notarized with at least one Royal Court of Justice in the United Kingdom.

    Find the contact details of our legal representative as stated below.

    Raymonds and Raymonds Law Firm.
    L23w Calive Way, Thames Street,
    Weybridge, Surrey. KT13 8NL.
    United Kingdom.
    Tel: +44 704 5 72 0211
    +44 703 1997 517
    Fax: +44 700 594 7527
    Email: legal-services@raymondsandraymonds-lawgroup.co.cc

    You are expected to keep this office updated and feel free to contact us any time, if you require our assistance.

    Sincerely,
    Mr. Jerry Smith
    Product Promotion Officer.
    Copyright © 1992-2008. The Compaq Award Group.
    All rights reserved


    {0}
    Marquer comme lu(s)
    Marquer comme non lu(s)
    Supprimer
    Courrier indésirable
    Pas indésirable
    Imprimer
    Afficher la source du message
    © 2009 Microsoft Confidentialité Légal Contenu illicite Aide Votre compte Commentaires

Post your comment