The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Ameri Leis and EZ Saver / Unauthorized charges on credit card

1 MD, United States Review updated:

I want the money taken from my account deposited back into my bank account immediately. The dates of transactions were:
8-1-08 Ameri Leis $16.95
8-1-08 EZ Saver $16.95
7-7-08 Ameri Leis $16.95
7-7-08 EZ Saver $16.95
6-6-08 Ameri Leis $16.95
6-6-08 EZ Saver $16.95
Total charges: $101.70

My telephone number is [protected]
Deanna Bates

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ea
      12th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    So I am not alone being a victim of thesa Merchant Ameri Leis and EZ Saver.i tried to report the dispute but until now theres no result.Its so frustrating.This company have been stealing money from my account.heres the details:ispute Transactions:ACTIVITY SINCE LAST STATEMENT
    Click the TRANSACTION DESCRIPTION to view a detail of the transaction.

    Sort By:

    TRAN DATE Sort By:

    DATE POSTED Sort By:

    TRANSACTION DESCRIPTION Sort By:

    Amount

    07/10/2008 10/09/2008 REV AMER LEIS ID05234 -$16.95
    08/13/2008 10/09/2008 REV AMER LEIS ID05234 -$16.95
    09/10/2008 10/09/2008 REV AMER LEIS ID05234-$16.95

    09/27/2008 09/29/2008 EZ SAVER ID052348313 800-262-6199 MD $16.95
    09/27/2008 10/10/2008 REV EZ SAVER ID05234 -$16.95

    10/08/2008 10/09/2008 AMER LEIS ID052348313 877-564-8538 MD $16.95
    10/08/2008 10/09/2008 AMER LEIS ID052348313 877-564-8538 MD -$16.95
    10/08/2008 10/09/2008 EZ SAVER ID052348313 800-262-6199 MD -$16.95
    To dispute a transaction click on the TRANSACTION DESCRIPTION.
    What a ripped off..I need all my money back .Amount in total is$135.60

  • Gu
      28th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    i also had being charge by these 2 companies over 8 month and NOTHING! i called them and they told me that they would be giving me 2 months of ameri leis and 2 months of ez saver money back which was a total of approximatly 80 dollars (19.80$ each)

  • Bo
      29th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    I also have been charged for the last 4 months by Amer Leis and EZ saver, each charging me $16.95. I'm going to call them again tomorrow during business hours to see if I will be refunded. I did not order anything from them. I dont' know how they got my acct. info.

  • Ma
      1st of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    How are these ### still in business? I just got a charge and now there's not enough money in my account for my friggin' bills. I am so angry right now.

  • Ti
      6th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    I did not order anything from Amer Leis and EZ saver. I dont' know how they got my acct. info but, I want the money taken from my account deposited back into my bank account immediately. The dates of transactions were:
    9/06/08 MD AMER LEIS $1.95
    9/06/08 MD EZ SAVER $1.95
    9/30/08 MD AMER LEIS $16.95
    9/30/08 MD EZ SAVER $16.95
    TOTAL CHARGES: $37.80

  • Jw
      14th of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    Yes i also noticed yesterday that my account was also being charged by ezsaver a total amount of 14.95. will they stop the charges of will it keep being charged to my account. I'm almost on my own and i need every penny that i make working at a 6.25 an hour job. Is there anything I can do my email is jwdupyours@yahoo.com and my number is 9036650868
    Sicerely, Justin D.
    Please help

  • Te
      20th of May, 2009
    0 Votes

    Good luck with these losers..EZ saver is a scam..call them..I just did and am suppose to have all money stolen from me in my account by Friday..we'll see..I will keep you updated

  • Te
      28th of May, 2009
    0 Votes

    My money from EZ saver was all returned..I can't help to think that if not for my complaining and constantly calling them, I doubt I would have received all my money back. Most people just let these kind of things go which is a shame and allows people/companies lke this to continue.

  • Dr
      4th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    I notified my bank and am filing a Letter of Affadavit for fraudalent charges. I don't who these companies (Ameri Lei and EZ SAVER) are, but they first debited my account with $1.00 each on July 6th, then on July 31st debited my account for $16.95 each. I didn't notice the $1.00 but $16.95 caught my attention. My account was overdrawn by them, being the end of the month, and then the bank charges $34.00 each for NSF. Now I have to wait 7 to 10 working days before I can have the a refund on the NSF ($68.00)and debited for the four charges $35.90 for the total of $103.90. All this in one month and at the end of the month. Being on a fixed income this really has put our finances in a bind. I am hoping that one of my checks does not reach the bank before I get my refunds and then there is no guarantee the bank honor my request after I file the Letter of Affadavit for fraudalent charges.

  • El
      20th of Dec, 2010
    0 Votes

    >>CLASS ACTION>> Anyone in this situation should call Freed & Weiss to join a building class action against the company behind this scam. (It's pretty easy, just call them and tell them your story).

    Trilegiant is the company behind this abuse. They use bogus marketing tactics to get people to unknowingly sign up for memberships and then people are charged every month, again and again.

    (Tactics include pop-up windows during checkout at another site, text messages with fake gift certificates, bogus checks in the mail, and automated recordings when you pay a bill via phone).

    Call Freed & Weiss! Toll free: 866.799.9610. They need to hear from you so that they can move the class action forward and put a stop to this terrible customer abuse.

    Email: info@freedweiss.com

Post your comment