The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Amazon.com / seller account suspended

1 1200 12th ave ste 1200Seattle, WA, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 1-206-266-2992

i was a seller on amazon. i went to check my orders, when i had a email saying my account was suspended. they said it was linked to another account that was suspended. i do not have nor have i had a account that has been suspended.
i called customer service. they said to email the performance team. i did they responded saying if i emailed them again they would not reply. so i called the corporate office only to be connected to a answering machine. left message but never got a reply. so i wrote 3 letters to the corporate office. and again no reply. i had a good seller rating.
so i tried before posting here. as you can see amazon does not seam to care about there sellers or buyers. and these are the ones who put them where they are at. without them then they would be no amazon.
they would not even let me download my invetory list.
seams no one checks behind there emploies as if they did. then they would answer your emails instead of just deleating them, or just erase your message off the answering machine. maybe they just connect you to one that does not even record your message you just think it doesbruce

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Wi
      2nd of Mar, 2009
    -2 Votes

    this is an email I had with an Amazon customer who gave me a negative rating
    I was kicked out of Amazon because of bad feedback from this person. I attach email verbatim - you be the judge

    Dear Margarita,
    I don’t understand why you are so reluctant to return the item, and buy it elsewhere, if your shopping experience was so bad that you would tell the world not to buy from me. If that is truly your opinion you would embrace my offer and return your purchase.
    To hold on to this purchase just because you paid for it, knowing that you will be fully reimbursed upon its return is interesting. Every time you will see this item, you will be reminded of the horrible shopping experience. Why not return it, and buy from a seller that will give you a positive shopping experience.
    I look forward to getting your purchase back, and refunding your money ASAP.
    Sincerely

    Willyrox

    -----Original Message-----
    From: Margarita Duenas [mailto:mduenas@stanford.edu]
    Sent: Monday, March 02, 2009 5:20 PM
    To: Willy Rox
    Subject: Re: Shipping inquiry from Amazon customer mduenas@stanford.edu

    Dear Mr. Rox:

    As I keep saying, I don't want to return the item. Since the item is mine now, I guess that I am allow to keep it. I am sorry that you feel that I should do what you WANT, instead of what I need.
    I am entitled to my opinion based on my own experience. I wish you could understand this.
    In regards, of " Why give the satisfaction of a sale to such an undeserving store?" my answer is quite simple: because I was charged for it already.
    Please do not send me any more e-mails like this and try to remember that I am the costumer. I can see that at this point you and I are not going to agree on anything... If possible, I would like my refund. If you don't want it to give it to me, this is fine. $35 are not worth all this spam and distress.
    I choose not to return the item so I wouldn't have to deal with this.
    Please try to understand this.

    Margarita Duenas
    Research Financial Manager- Math Department 450 Serra Mall, Bldg. 380 Stanford, California 94305-2125
    Phone: 650-723-0925
    E-mail: mduenas@stanford.edu




    Willy Rox wrote:
    >
    > Dear Margarita,
    >
    > I don’t think I ever stated that you NEED to return it. I am only
    > stating that I WANT you to return it, very much. So much so, that I'm
    > willing to pay you whatever it takes to have you do so.
    >
    > Because my service was so bad, I feel that I don't deserve your
    > business, and that you should give your business to sellers who do
    > give you the service you so deserve.
    >
    > By returning the merchandise, you will no longer be my customer. You
    > promised not to shop in my store again, why not undo the shopping you
    > did. It will please us both.
    >
    > There is no need to be frustrated about this. Just pack it up, and
    > ship it back. I will pay you for it. Truly if my service is so bad,
    > obviously so is my integrity, and honesty, After all your feedback
    > claims that I overcharged you, and I expected you to pay for returning
    > it. You even stated for the whole world to see "Don't buy from them".
    >
    >
    >
    > *The order took almost 3 weeks to get to me, because it was shipped a
    > week late. Customer service told me that they were a new seller on
    > Amazon and they were overwhelmed They also told me that I was
    > overcharged $35 for the item, which they could refund. They offer me
    > the option of returning the item, but they were expecting me to pay
    > for it! Don't buy from them!*
    >
    >
    >
    > Why give the satisfaction of a sale to such an undeserving store?
    >
    >
    >
    > I’m sure that you are an understanding human being. Please do the
    > right thing.
    >
    >
    >
    > Sincerely
    >
    >
    >
    > Willyrox
    >
    >
    >
    > -----Original Message-----
    > From: Margarita Duenas [mailto:mduenas@stanford.edu]
    > Sent: Monday, March 02, 2009 2:37 PM
    > To: Willy Rox
    > Subject: Re: Shipping inquiry from Amazon customer
    > mduenas@stanford.edu
    >
    >
    >
    > Dear Mr. Rox:
    >
    >
    >
    > Frankly, I am surprised that you keep insisting that I need to return
    >
    > it. At this point, I am very frustrated about it. As I mention
    > earlier,
    >
    > I am not returning the item.It's not worth my time. Please note that
    > any
    >
    > further e-mails from you asking me to return it will be read, but not
    >
    > replied. Perhaps you should listen to me and work around what I would
    >
    > like to do? After all, I am the customer, and I have paid for it already.
    >
    > Let me assure you that I appreciate your insistence. Please try to
    > find
    >
    > another way of solve this matter, where none of us are aggravated by
    >
    > this further, and I am not forced to do something that I just don't
    > want
    >
    > to do. For the record, my problem is with the service, not with the
    > item
    >
    > itself. I can't believe that after sending you several e-mails saying
    >
    > that I don't want to return the item, you are still insisting...
    >
    > Please stop sending this e-mails. I am sure that your time is as
    >
    > valuable as mine.
    >
    >
    >
    > Thank you in advance,
    >
    >
    >
    > Margarita Duenas
    >
    > Research Financial Manager- Math Department
    >
    > 450 Serra Mall, Bldg. 380
    >
    > Stanford, California 94305-2125
    >
    > Phone: 650-723-0925
    >
    > E-mail: mduenas@stanford.edu
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > Willy Rox wrote:
    >
    > > Dear Margarita,
    >
    > > I am so sorry that we both are so insistent. Pray tell me what you
    > want from me so that you will agree to return your purchase.
    >
    > > Frankly, I am surprised that you are so insistent, after having
    > complained so much about this transaction. Surely you can order this
    > elsewhere, and everyone will be happy.
    >
    > >
    >
    > > Willyrox
    >
    > >
    >
    > >
    >
    > >
    >
    > >
    >
    > >
    >
    > > -----Original Message-----
    >
    > > From: Margarita Duenas [mailto:mduenas@stanford.edu]
    >
    > > Sent: Monday, March 02, 2009 2:07 PM
    >
    > > To: Willy Rox
    >
    > > Subject: Re: Shipping inquiry from Amazon customer
    > > mduenas@stanford.edu
    >
    > >
    >
    > > Dear Mr. Rox:
    >
    > >
    >
    > > Thank you for your e-mails. As I mentioned before, I am keeping the
    >
    > > item. Please do not send me more e-mails about this matter. I really
    >
    > > don't want to discuss this matter any further. Just let me know when
    > the
    >
    > > $35 will be refund it.
    >
    > >
    >
    > > Thank you,
    >
    > >
    >
    > > Margarita Duenas
    >
    > > Research Financial Manager- Math Department
    >
    > > 450 Serra Mall, Bldg. 380
    >
    > > Stanford, California 94305-2125
    >
    > > Phone: 650-723-0925
    >
    > > E-mail: mduenas@stanford.edu
    >
    > >
    >
    > >
    >
    > >
    >
    > >
    >
    > > Willy Rox wrote:
    >
    > >
    >
    > >> Dear Margarita,
    >
    > >> Sorry for this addendum.
    >
    > >> As a customer, for sure you have the right to decide what to do. I
    > am doing my utmost to reverse this sale, so that you will no longer be
    > my customer. I don’t deserve you as my customer, since I missed my
    > deadline. There is absolutely no excuse or remedy for this, other than
    > to reverse the transaction.
    >
    > >> I am not asking that you give it to me, I will PAY you for it -
    > full price - whatever it cost you.
    >
    > >> I'm sure that you can give your business to sellers that are more
    > deserving of your patronage then I am.
    >
    > >>
    >
    > >> Again I thank you for your co-operation
    >
    > >>
    >
    > >> Willyrox
    >
    > >>
    >
    > >>
    >
    > >> -----Original Message-----
    >
    > >> From: Margarita Duenas [mailto:mduenas@stanford.edu]
    >
    > >> Sent: Monday, March 02, 2009 1:14 PM
    >
    > >> To: Willy Rox
    >
    > >> Subject: Re: Shipping inquiry from Amazon customer
    > >> mduenas@stanford.edu
    >
    > >>
    >
    > >> Dear Mr. Rox:
    >
    > >>
    >
    > >> Perhaps I have not make myself clear. I don't want to return the item.
    >
    > >> Since I have paid for it and I got it 3 weeks later, I am keeping
    > it.As
    >
    > >> a customer, I think that I have the right to decide what I want to
    > >> do
    >
    > >> with this. I don't want to discuss this matter any further. This is
    >
    > >> taking a lot of my time and energy already.
    >
    > >>
    >
    > >> Thank you for your understanding,
    >
    > >>
    >
    > >> Margarita Duenas
    >
    > >> Research Financial Manager- Math Department
    >
    > >> 450 Serra Mall, Bldg. 380
    >
    > >> Stanford, California 94305-2125
    >
    > >> Phone: 650-723-0925
    >
    > >> E-mail: mduenas@stanford.edu
    >
    > >>
    >
    > >>
    >
    > >>
    >
    > >>
    >
    > >> Willy Rox wrote:
    >
    > >>
    >
    > >>
    >
    > >>> Dear Margarita,
    >
    > >>> I'm afraid we don't see things the same way. You AGREED to pay
    > 99.99. It was I that stated that you were overcharged, and rightfully
    > offered to credit this to you.
    >
    > >>>
    >
    > >>> Amazon has ALL my money, so I can easily ask them to refund, if I
    > should so want. I do want to refund - but under the circumstances, I
    > want to refund your FULL purchase.
    >
    > >>>
    >
    > >>> Again I apologize for my tardiness. I am trying my best to make
    > this up to you by having this whole matter disappear, by taking back
    > the item in any condition it is in.
    >
    > >>> Please go to Amazon, and purchase another one for your husband,
    > but this one, return to me.
    >
    > >>> Thank you
    >
    > >>>
    >
    > >>> Willyrox
    >
    > >>>
    >
    > >>>
    >
    > >>> -----Original Message-----
    >
    > >>> From: Margarita Duenas [mailto:mduenas@stanford.edu]
    >
    > >>> Sent: Monday, March 02, 2009 12:49 PM
    >
    > >>> To: Willy Rox
    >
    > >>> Subject: Re: Shipping inquiry from Amazon customer
    > mduenas@stanford.edu
    >
    > >>>
    >
    > >>> Dear Mr. Rox:
    >
    > >>>
    >
    > >>> This is an item that I have ended overpaying on top of not being
    > able to
    >
    > >>> give to the original person that I was intended to. The item at
    > >>> this
    >
    > >>> point is mine and I am not going to return it to you. I have paid
    > >>> and
    >
    > >>> wait for it long enough. I am sorry that Amazon closed your
    > account, but
    >
    > >>> shipping something as late as you did is no acceptable. Since you
    > work
    >
    > >>> as I do, you will understand my position. Deadlines have to be
    > >>> meet,
    >
    > >>> regardless of the circumstances.
    >
    > >>> On the other had, it sounds like you won't be able to give me the
    > money
    >
    > >>> back once the item has been returned because Amazon is not giving
    > >>> you
    >
    > >>> any funds, so why bother? What I want is my $35 refund. If you are
    > not
    >
    > >>> able to do it right now, give me a deadline, so that I can look
    > for it
    >
    > >>> on the credit card statement.
    >
    > >>>
    >
    > >>>
    >
    > >>> Margarita Duenas
    >
    > >>> Research Financial Manager- Math Department
    >
    > >>> 450 Serra Mall, Bldg. 380
    >
    > >>> Stanford, California 94305-2125
    >
    > >>> Phone: 650-723-0925
    >
    > >>> E-mail: mduenas@stanford.edu
    >
    > >>>
    >
    > >>>
    >
    > >>>
    >
    > >>>
    >
    > >>> Willy Rox wrote:
    >
    > >>>
    >
    > >>>
    >
    > >>>
    >
    > >>>> Dear Margarita,
    >
    > >>>> At this point I insist that you return your purchase. I don't
    > deserve your patronage. As I mentioned - do not worry about the open
    > box - just pack it any which way you can.
    >
    > >>>> As I said, I will refund not only your total purchase price, but
    > also your shipping charges.
    >
    > >>>> I’m sure that you can buy another similar product elsewhere.
    >
    > >>>> I realize that you work, as was I until Amazon closed my account
    > as a result of your negative rating. So, at this time I am out of
    > work, and need to wait 90 days to get any funds from Amazon, as per
    > their policy.
    >
    > >>>> I appreciate your co-operation
    >
    > >>>>
    >
    > >>>> Sincerely
    >
    > >>>>
    >
    > >>>> Willyrox
    >
    > >>>>
    >
    > >>>> -----Original Message-----
    >
    > >>>> From: Margarita Duenas [mailto:mduenas@stanford.edu]
    >
    > >>>> Sent: Monday, March 02, 2009 12:04 PM
    >
    > >>>> To: Willy Rox
    >
    > >>>> Subject: Re: Shipping inquiry from Amazon customer
    > mduenas@stanford.edu
    >
    > >>>>
    >
    > >>>> Dear Mr. Rox:
    >
    > >>>>
    >
    > >>>> Thank you for your e-mails. My husband has already agreed to keep
    > it and
    >
    > >>>> has opened the package, so I am not return it. It's just not
    > worth my
    >
    > >>>> time I can't spend the time needed or a post office (or an ups
    > office
    >
    > >>>> for this matter) trying to send this item back to you, since
    > both, my
    >
    > >>>> husband and I work, to have the money return a week later or so.
    > I just
    >
    > >>>> want the $35 dollar refund. Please send me a confirmation notice.
    > >>>> I
    >
    > >>>> really want to have this matter done and over with. This is
    > taking too
    >
    > >>>> much time already ...
    >
    > >>>>
    >
    > >>>>
    >
    > >>>> Margarita Duenas
    >
    > >>>> Research Financial Manager- Math Department
    >
    > >>>> 450 Serra Mall, Bldg. 380
    >
    > >>>> Stanford, California 94305-2125
    >
    > >>>> Phone: 650-723-0925
    >
    > >>>> E-mail: mduenas@stanford.edu
    >
    > >>>>
    >
    > >>>>
    >
    > >>>>
    >
    > >>>>
    >
    > >>>> Willy Rox wrote:
    >
    > >>>>
    >
    > >>>>
    >
    > >>>>
    >
    > >>>>
    >
    > >>>>> Dear Margarita,
    >
    > >>>>> I slept on this transaction all night, and when I woke up, I
    > realized that I do not deserve your patronage.
    >
    > >>>>> Please return your purchase. If you discarded the shipping
    > carton and package, it is OK. Just pack to the best of your ability,
    > and ship back to me. I will refund your whole purchase, AND send you a
    > money order to cover your return shipping charges.
    >
    > >>>>> Thank you for your co-operation.
    >
    > >>>>>
    >
    > >>>>> Sincerely
    >
    > >>>>>
    >
    > >>>>>
    >
    > >>>>> Willyrox
    >
    > >>>>>
    >
    > >>>>> PS.
    >
    > >>>>> for UPS the return address is:
    >
    > >>>>>
    >
    > >>>>> Willyrox
    >

    >
    > >>>>> For MAIL the return address is:
    >
    > >>>>> Willyrox

    > >>>>>
    >
    > >>>>>
    >
    > >>>>>
    >
    > >>>>>
    >
    > >>>>> -----Original Message-----
    >
    > >>>>> From: Margarita Duenas [mailto:mduenas@stanford.edu]
    >
    > >>>>> Sent: Friday, February 27, 2009 5:49 PM
    >
    > >>>>> To: Willy Rox
    >
    > >>>>> Subject: Re: Shipping inquiry from Amazon customer
    > mduenas@stanford.edu
    >
    > >>>>>
    >
    > >>>>> Dear Mr. Rox:
    >
    > >>>>>
    >
    > >>>>> After talking to my husband about this, I have decided to keep
    > >>>>> the
    >
    > >>>>> order. The order didn't come with a return label, so I am not
    > >>>>> sure
    >
    > >>>>> exactly how I was supposed to return it. I guess that you were
    > expecting
    >
    > >>>>> me to pay for it... Please refund me for the $35 only. After
    > >>>>> this
    >
    > >>>>> experience, I will not shop on your store again.
    >
    > >>>>>
    >
    > >>>>> Margarita Duenas
    >
    > >>>>>
    >
    > >>>>>
    >
    > >>>>>
    >
    > >>>>>
    >
    > >>>>>
    >
    > >>>>> Willy Rox wrote:
    >
    > >>>>>
    >
    > >>>>>
    >
    > >>>>>
    >
    > >>>>>
    >
    > >>>>>
    >
    > >>>>>> Dear Customer,
    >
    > >>>>>> I noticed that you received your order. Please advise if you
    > are keeping it - or if you are planning to return it. As I mentioned
    > previously, if you plan to keep it, I need to give you a credit due to
    > the wrong price. If you return it we will refund your full purchase price.
    >
    > >>>>>> Thank you
    >
    > >>>>>> Sincerely
    >
    > >>>>>>
    >
    > >>>>>> Willyrox
    >
    > >>>>>>
    >
    > >>>>>> -----Original Message-----
    >
    > >>>>>> From: Amazon Communication Center
    > [mailto:commmgr-autoreply@amazon.com]
    >
    > >>>>>> Sent: Monday, February 23, 2009 12:26 PM
    >
    > >>>>>> To: ndfall@verizon.net
    >
    > >>>>>> Cc: commmgr_seller@amazon.com
    >
    > >>>>>> Subject: Shipping inquiry from Amazon customer
    > >>>>>> mduenas@stanford.edu
    >
    > >>>>>>
    >
    > >>>>>> Hello from Amazon.com.
    >
    > >>>>>>
    >
    > >>>>>> The buyer of the following order has sent you a message. Please
    > respond to the individual directly by replying to this e-mail. For
    > your reference, the buyer's e-mail address is mduenas@stanford.edu.
    >
    > >>>>>>
    >
    > >>>>>> Order ID: 105-0172931-1965022
    >
    > >>>>>> * 1 of Executive Edition Charging Valet
    > - Black
    >
    > >>>>>>
    >
    > >>>>>> Important Notice: Only ship to the address shown in your seller
    > account. Do not honor buyer requests to ship orders to any address
    > other than the one provided by Amazon.com. Do not accept any payment
    > method other than Amazon Payments. Payment for the sale may be
    > withheld if these guidelines are not followed.
    >
    > >>>>>>
    >
    > >>>>>> -------------- Begin message ---------------------
    >
    > >>>>>>
    >
    > >>>>>> Dear Customer Service Representative:
    >
    > >>>>>> I haven't received the item that I have ordered on February 9th
    > yet. It was supposed to be shipped on Febuary 10th and I was supposed
    > to have it by the 19th. Unfortunately, I was counting on it for a
    > birthday party this Saturday, the 21st and I had to show empty handed.
    > It has been two weeks since I have order this item and I still haven't
    > received it, which I find unaceptable. When I look at the UPS
    > website, with the tracking number that I was given, it seems that the
    > package was not shipped until the 17th (a week later) and it's on its
    > way to San Pablo. I don't leave on San Pablo (I have never heard of
    > this city), and the package was supposed to be sent to Stanford
    > University, on Palo Alto. At this point, all that I want is to have a
    > refund. It's unaceptable to take almost a month to deliver something.
    >
    > >>>>>> Thank you for your time, Margarita Duenas
    >
    > >>>>>>
    >
    > >>>>>>
    >
    > >>>>>> -------------- End message ------------------------
    >
    > >>>>>>
    >
    > >>>>>> Notice: Amazon.com may retain copies of all forwarded e-mails,
    > and takes no responsibility and assumes no liability for the content
    > of any messages forwarded to you.
    >
    > >>>>>>
    >
    > >>>>>> Amazon.com will never e-mail you and ask you to disclose or
    > verify your Amazon.com password, credit card, or banking account
    > number. If you receive a suspicious e-mail with a link to update your
    > account information, do not click on the link--instead report the
    > e-mail to Amazon.com for investigation. Go to amazon.com/phish to find
    > out more.

  • Ah
      6th of Nov, 2009
    0 Votes

    I fell asleep about halfway throught this post...

    From what I see, you agreed to post something in a certain time frame and didn't bother rushing out to post it after the sale. That I find very unacceptable.

    Too many seller are quick to take your cash, but when it comes to posting the items...they're not so quick.

    Sounds like you deserve not to trade on Amazon sorry...

  • Ma
      14th of Nov, 2009
    +1 Votes

    Visit http://www.amazonstealth.com/ for a complete guide on how to get back on Amazon after getting suspended. Guaranteed new account with their eBook!

    - Also there is more things that Amazon tracks besides cookies on your computer. Find out more by reading the eBook! Plus you can even get it for free on their site!

  • Gr
      15th of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes

    Just sounds like the ### wants it for free i had exactly the same problem with both Amazon and Ebay now im banned from both it just seems that they dont care about the seller only the buyer well ###em all im just gonna go stealth and maybe rip them off a little for pissing me off

  • Hg
      28th of Apr, 2010
    -1 Votes

    To "wil ro x" and "grahamk"

    NO THE "###" IS NOT ASKING FOR A FULL REFUND!! Do you people not even read? Willyrox, YOU didn't even ship the damn item until a week later but charged $35 for shipping! It SOUNDS like she upgraded the shipping so she would get it faster. You didn't provide what you promised and she got it too late. So clearly all she is asking for is the damn $35 back. and if that's too hard for you to understand, I'm glad you got kicked off Amazon. That's one less DEADBEAT seller.

    and to "grahamk" don't be a ### yourself. If they kicked you off they had a good reason. Clearly you haven't read the emails carefully enough. It is clearly willyrox's fault for getting kicked off.

  • Mi
      28th of Jun, 2010
    -1 Votes

    I agree with hg3300.

  • Ta
      22nd of Feb, 2011
    +1 Votes

    I think Amazon & Ebay are the right place for buyers who wants to steel items and not pay for it, and that's because they don't check their identity by card when they register, like they do with the sellers. They should also kick them out if they lie about receiving items. If the item is late 2 days it's ok, we are not a machine we are human and if you buy from any large well known store you might have your item delayed and if you complain you will get nothing back and you can't do anything about it and you will go back to the site and order again.

    And To AHUK you're are wrong about saying that Too many seller are quick to take your cash, because the items charged by the websites Automatically.

  • Wa
      27th of Jul, 2011
    +1 Votes

    Amazon is a cash machine and that's it. They suspend accounts and hold money so the interest can be earned. They have no human element to measure nor investigate sellers. It all appears to be a computer doing the work. There are to many suspended accounts every day for it to be a coincidence. I was booted for no reason that they could give and they even admitted to it. They need a federal investigation done on them as it looks as if they are just making a large chunk of money on interest from suspended accounts. We should not have to use backdoor tactics like ghost accounts. I am a honest retailer and will act as such and demand to be treated as such too. Nay sayers should do a search on it and see for yourself. Thanks for letting me rant as they owe me a ton of money.

  • Bi
      9th of Aug, 2011
    0 Votes

    I just went through a similar situation today. A buy bought a tray of 50 disposable lighters from me. 5 weeks later he writes and says several of the lighters did not work and would like a refund. I said sure as soon as I receive his returned oreder I would refund his purchase (even though me refund policy states within 7 days). He then filed an a-z gaurantee claim stating the item was defective and that he had MS and was partially blind and could not go to the post office to return the item. I ran this by my local postman who informed me that on www.usps.com he could request a free postal pick up or he could call his local post office for a pick up as well. I added this to my appeal and Amazon ruled in his favor which was 7 days later (today). So even though it was 5 weeks later, I never got anything back, I'm out the shipping cost as it was free shipping, and now I have to give back the initial purchase money too. Talk about screwing their sellers.

  • Jo
      2nd of Sep, 2017
    0 Votes

    Horrible, Amazon closed my account permanently because of a fraudulent buyer dispute. Didn't give me any chance to appeal, just shut down my account without a rhyme or reason.

    I had to hire Auction Essistance here: www.auctionessistance.com/shop to help me get back on.

Post your comment