SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Amazon Sellers Central / Fraud deceptive practices

1 CA, US Review updated:

A consumer decided they didn't want the merchandise they purchase and claimed it was the wrong item so amazon refunded them their money, but unfortunately the wouldn't force them to return the supposedly wrong merchandise, so in essence they assisted the buyer in stealing from me. But the real problem is their A to Z guarantee, after selling over 23 items and only the one refund Amazon decided to freeze all of my funds for 90 days a total of 1300.00. When i questioned them about it the refused to give me answers or release my funds and most disturbing they refused to make the buyer return the merchandise. After several emails to their sellers central they finally responded as follows.

Hello from Amazon.com.


Thank you for writing back to us. Unfortunately, we did
not receive the requested information from you in the time frame as specified
in the Guarantee claim notification e-mail. Please note that we allot seven (7)
days for sellers to respond to our claim notification messages. Our original
claim notification e-mail was sent to you on Oct 7, 2012, and we did not
receive a response from you until Oct 15, 2012. As such, we have debited your
account for this transaction.


We understand that you may not agree with the decision in
this case, but we will not be able to assist you further. There will be no
further response to your e-mail messages regarding this transaction.


Thank you for doing business with Amazon.com.


---

Altaf

Account Specialist

A-to-z Guarantee Program

Hello from Amazon.com.


Thank you for writing back to us. Unfortunately, we did
not receive the requested information from you in the time frame as specified
in the Guarantee claim notification e-mail. Please note that we allot seven (7)
days for sellers to respond to our claim notification messages. Our original
claim notification e-mail was sent to you on Oct 7, 2012, and we did not
receive a response from you until Oct 15, 2012. As such, we have debited your
account for this transaction.


Please refer to the Marketplace Participation Agreement
for more information:


http://www.amazon.com/gp/help/customer/display.html?nodeId=1161302


If you would like assistance with your account or have
any questions, please see our Help pages:


http://www.amazon.com/gp/help/customer/display.html?ie=UTF8&nodeId=537776


Thank you for doing business with Amazon.com.


---

sai

Account Specialist

A-to-z Guarantee Program

I have contacted seller guarantee three times already.


-----Original Message-----

From: Amazon.com [mailto:[protected]@amazon.com]

Sent: Saturday, October 20, 2012 1:52 PM

To: [protected]@gmail.com

Subject: Your Amazon.com Inquiry


Greetings from Amazon.com.


Thank you for writing back to us. Please note that the
block action taken against your account effectively closes it. If you have
further questions in relation to the block action taken against your account
please contact [protected]@amazon.com.


If you dispute the A-z Guarantee Claim decision for order
[protected], you will need to contact [protected]@amazon.com.


Best regards,


Payment Specialist

http://www.amazon.com

=============================


---- Original message: ----


You have not answered my question! I don’t want to appeal
my account I want it closed. And if your holding my funds AFTER merchandise has
been shipped and received buy the buyer, I should be gaining interest on those
funds, as you are! I have already filed a complaint with the Attorney General's
office so please resolve this issue asap. Also I have sent three emails
concerning a return you issued a customer, I have yet to receive my merchandise
back even though you have already issued the buyer a refund. They have their
money back and my merchandise and AMAZON is not cooperating with me at all.


-----Original Message-----

From: Amazon.com [mailto:[protected]@amazon.com]

Sent: Saturday, October 20, 2012 12:23 PM

To: [protected]@gmail.com

Subject: Your Amazon.com Inquiry


Greetings from Amazon.com.


Thank you for writing back to us. Please be aware that
your Amazon selling account is a non interest earning account.


If you would like to appeal your account closure, please
contact [protected]@amazon.com.


Best regards,


Payment Specialist

http://www.amazon.com

=============================


---- Original message: ----


so in other words you are holding my merchandise and
funds hostage! Am I going to be collecting interest on those funds? And if not
I will be reporting your companies actions to the Attorney General's office as
fraud and misleading consumer practices as well as the FTC.


-----Original Message-----

From: Amazon.com [mailto:[protected]@amazon.com]

Sent: Saturday, October 20, 2012 11:53 AM

To: [protected]@gmail.com

Subject: Your Amazon.com Inquiry


Greetings from Amazon.com.


Thank you for contacting us. The funds currently in your
selling account will be transferred to your bank account after the 90-day
period has expired, provided we do not receive charge backs or A-to-Z Guarantee
claims against your sales.


As you know, your account will be evaluated 90 days after
the initial date of block or closure request, which was October 20, 2012.


Your reserved funds will be disbursed on or after January
18, 2013, to your bank account on file.


Best regards,


Payment Specialist

http://www.amazon.com

=============================


---- Original message: ----


All items show shipped and more than half of the items
show delivered. Please forward those funds that show customer has received
their order and have not shown that they are unsatisfied! Thank you


-----Original Message-----

From: Amazon.com [mailto:[protected]@amazon.com]

Sent: Saturday, October 20, 2012 8:22 AM

To: [protected]@gmail.com

Subject: Your Amazon.com Inquiry


Greetings from Amazon.com.


Thank you for contacting us. Due to the status of your
account we are reserving your funds in your Amazon selling account until we are
sure all items have shipped and no A-to-z Guarantee Claims are received against
your account. Your account will be evaluated 90 days after the initial date of
block or closure request, which was 10/20/2012. Your funds will be disbursed to
the bank account on file after your 90 day review, minus any outstanding
chargebacks or A-to-z Guarantee claims.


For questions regarding why your account was blocked or
to appeal the decision please contact: [protected]@amazon.com.


Per section 2 of the AMAZON SERVICES BUSINESS SOLUTIONS
AGREEMENT:


"If we reasonably conclude based on information
available to us that your actions and/or performance in connection with the
Agreement may result in a significant number of customer disputes, chargebacks
or other claims, then we may, in our sole discretion, delay initiating any
remittances and withhold any payments to be made or that are otherwise due to
you under this Agreement for the shorter of: (a) a period of ninety (90) days
following the initial date of suspension; or (b) completion of any investigation(s)
regarding any Seller actions and/or performance in connection with the
Agreement."


Best regards,


Payment Specialist

http://www.amazon.com

=============================


---- Original message: ----


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Funds Inquiry

------------------------------------


I do not understand why you have placed a hold on my
funds because of One out of 23 orders was an A to Z situation. Please release
my funds so i can continue to feed my children. Thank you for you time.


Contact phone number

------------------------------------


[protected]


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Hello from Amazon.


This is an auto-generated message to let you know we have
removed your selling privileges, canceled your listings, and placed a temporary
hold on any funds in your seller account. Any new selling accounts you open
will be closed.


We took this action because your seller account has
failed our review process.


Per the terms of the selling agreement you entered into
with Amazon Services, we reserve the right to limit or remove selling
privileges as we deem appropriate.


We encourage you to take appropriate steps to resolve any
pending orders. Note that any amounts paid as a result of A-to-z Guarantee
claims and chargebacks may be deducted from your Marketplace Payments account.


After 90 days, the hold will be removed and any remaining
funds will be available per your settlement schedule. In addition, balance and
settlement information will be available in the Payments section of your seller
account. If you have questions about these funds, please write to [protected]@amazon.com.


To appeal this decision, please reply via the
Notification page of the Customer Metrics section of your selling account (https://sellercentral.amazon.com/gp/customer-experience/summary.html).
In your appeal, be sure to include all applicable information listed under the
“How to expedite an account review” section of our “Velocity Limits and Account
Reviews” page in seller Help.


Regards,


Merchant Approval Team

Amazon.com

http://www.amazon.com


I really don’t appreciate you guys continuing to beat around
the bush! I understand the policy you have in place and don’t mind you issuing
him or her a refund, however, they still have my merchandise! I WANT MY
MERCHANDISE BACK!


-----Original Message-----

From: [protected]@amazon.com [mailto:[protected]@amazon.com]


Sent: Saturday, October 20, 2012 9:29 PM

To: [protected]@gmail.com

Cc: [protected]@amazon.com

Subject: A-to-z Guarantee Claim against Amazon.com (Order
[protected])


Hello from Amazon.com.


Thank you for writing back to us. Unfortunately, we did
not receive the requested information from you in the time frame as specified
in the Guarantee claim notification e-mail. Please note that we allot seven (7)
days for sellers to respond to our claim notification messages. Our original
claim notification e-mail was sent to you on Oct 7, 2012, and we did not
receive a response from you until Oct 15, 2012. As such, we have debited your
account for this transaction.


Please refer to the Marketplace Participation Agreement
for more information:


http://www.amazon.com/gp/help/customer/display.html?nodeId=1161302


If you would like assistance with your account or have
any questions, please see our Help pages:


http://www.amazon.com/gp/help/customer/display.html?ie=UTF8&nodeId=537776


Thank you for doing business with Amazon.com.


---

sai

Account Specialist

A-to-z Guarantee Program

More Amazon Sellers Central Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Rm
      Oct 22, 2012

    Amazon did the same thing to me. Buyer asserted wrong item, missing items, when I had sold a USED item with a listing for the accessories included. I encorage everyone to file a Federal Trade Commission (FTC.GOV) complaint everytime they do this to a seller. You are a "customer" by virtue of paying commission to the website in exchange to use their sellers platform. They are not above the law. They need to curtail these abusive practices.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Oct 25, 2012

    Amazon is engaging in deceptive practices. I sold a book to a customer, she received the book one day past the due date, no fault of mine since I am not the post office- she then ask for a refund, i said no problem, return the product first and then you will be credited - ( Isn't that how a refund works, you take the item back to the store- then you get your money, simple right? Not so with Amazon, this woman has now with Amazon's help caused a problem with my account. No I forgot to mention I have been a loyal customer with Amazon since 2006 never had one issue or complaint and all of a sudden the have suspended my account. Also, i have noticed that my items listed on my website are not visible to the public- so for all you seller of Amazon- beware, they have a back door trap, where it looks like you have listings to you- but not to the public. I am finished doing any business with Amazon, and I wish them a speedy road to Bankruptcy- this model that they have as a business is nothing but a ponzi scheme. They too will soon be out of business for putting the small book seller, (who earn their living here) out of business. Buyers and seller BEWARE of Amazon and its deceptive practices.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Nov 03, 2012

    amazon is a fraud i just don't understand why the federal government don't do anything about amazon been stealing money from seller who work hard for a living please federal government amazon been rip off a lot of seller please investigate them and stop please there are robbing a lot of people please please please stop them from stealing from the seller please

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Nov 03, 2012

    the amazon seller performance is robbing people stealing lot of money from the seller please FCC just check it please the amazon is fraud company making people suffer people who work hard for a living amazon is stealing money from them the seller performance is stealing lot of money please stop them please there are thieves who robbing hard working people stealing lot of money from them there are also allow buyer to complaint and do fraud please stop amazon cannot be in business and robbing hard working people please stop them

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Sep 05, 2015

    Its been 4 months that I have been waiting on payment, Customer service doesn't even have a reachable number and I have been requesting a phone call.

    0 Votes

Post your comment