The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

All Time Medical / Messed-up Shipping, Additional Expenses

1 17 Sutton RoadMonsey, NY, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 845-406-3098

I placed an online order with AllTimeMedical on Februay 26, 2008 for: (1) A dual channel TENS Unit (2) a 9Volt rechargeable battery (3) the 9Volt battery charger - all items were ordered on the same date and time, and my sister's address in Queens NY was specicied as the delivery address. On March 4, 2008 UPS delivered what we assumed were all the items which my sister then sent to me, as I am resident abroad. Almost 2 weeks later, we realized that the first package did not have the battery as UPS delivered that separately. I contacted All Time Medical to advise them of this and to explain that because of the separate shipping, my sister has incurred additonal expense to forward the second item to me. I received a rather unprofessional response from the company's respresentative, which was followed by another insulting one when I asked that my concerns be forwarded to someone in charge. Please see the string of e-mail correspondence below.


-----Original Message-----
From: Reuven Kohn [mailto:reuven@alltimemedical.com]
Sent: Tuesday, March 18, 2008 2:14 PM
To: Kevin Garcia
Cc: 'NIKIESHIA GRACIA'
Subject: RE: Customer Complaint - Shipping delay

All your issues were addressed in the first response. Please re-read the response.

Reuven
www.alltimemedical.com
[protected] x1


From: Kevin Garcia
Sent: Tuesday, March 18, 2008 7:48 AM
To: 'Reuven Kohn'
Cc: 'NIKIESHIA GRACIA'
Subject: RE: Customer Complaint - Shipping delay

Reuven,

Please pass my complaint to someone in charge at your company, with a request that they reply to me on the concerns raised.

Thanking you in advance.

Mr. Kevin A. Garcia

From: Reuven Kohn [mailto:reuven@alltimemedical.com]
Sent: Monday, March 17, 2008 1:26 PM
To: Kevin Garcia
Cc: 'NIKIESHIA GRACIA'
Subject: RE: Customer Complaint - Shipping delay

Sorry for the delay.

We are a drop ship operation. When we receive a tracking number we forward it to the customer. We were unaware that you were missing items from the original shipment. Had you contacted us when you received the original package, we could have contacted the manufacturer.

The manufacturer has 3 warehouses, one on the west coast and 2 on the east coast. Many times items get shipped from different warehouses.

Reuven
www.alltimemedical.com
[protected] x1


From: Kevin Garcia
Sent: Monday, March 17, 2008 10:06 AM
To: 'service@alltimemedical.com'
Cc: 'NIKIESHIA GRACIA'
Subject: Customer Complaint - Shipping delay
Importance: High

To whom this may concern:

Reference is made to my order which was placed with your company on February 26, 2008. The items ordered were:
(1) the Drive Medical Delux Dual Channel TENS Unit
(2) the Drive Medical 9 Volt NiCd Rechargeable battery
(3) the Drive Medical 9 Volt Battery Charger

Further details are contained in the summary below which was forwarded to me by yourselves. I am writing to express therefore my deep disappointment with All Time Medical, for the manner in which the items were shipped.

Here are the facts:

1. All three items were ordered online on February 26, 2008 at the same time and the delivery address indicated is that of my sister who lives in Queens, NY. As you can see, I live in Trinidad - which is in the Caribbean, and the arrangement made with my sister was that she would forward all the items to me.

2. Delivery was made to my sister’s address on March 4, 2008 by UPS – refer UPS tracking # 1Z 6AF [protected] 5, and my sister has since forwarded the unopened package to me via USPS International Priority Mail, at a cost of USD $15.

3. On Friday 14 March, 2008 my sister contacted me to advise that UPS delivered another package, which she opened – one containing the rechargeable battery for the TENS Unit.

Please therefore explain why the battery was sent separately when all items were ordered on the same day at the same time. What is even more upsetting, is that the battery was delivered almost two weeks after the TENS unit itself – meaning that additional international postage charges would have to be incurred in having the battery forwarded to me.

My wife is a cancer patient and I had visited your website in order to purchase items required for her care and, with the intention of placing future orders. Given this incident however, which indicates a serious flaw in your system, I will be taking my future business elsewhere.

I await your response and explanation.

Mr. Kevin A. Garcia

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ja
      21st of Mar, 2008
    +1 Votes

    I do not see anything offensive in any of the emails. What does this guy want? I very often get things in different boxes when I order online, especially if something is on backorder.

  • Br
      21st of May, 2008
    +1 Votes

    I did not find the response by the company All Time Medical 'insulting' at all. The company answered the complaint quite professionally. It does happen that items are shipped from various locations and if a customer does not get something in time, why didn't he call the All Time Medical. They are a drop ship and sometimes a drop ship operation is unaware that there was something left out in the order...This fellow has a problem, the company looks and sounds professional to me.

  • Ye
      24th of Mar, 2010
    +1 Votes

    I had a very positive experience with All time medical. This guy Should have called them right away.

Post your comment